(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Tan SL,
so excited!
remember to post pic after you pop

QH,
congrats!!
you super wor. 4 kg still no need epidural.
can try one more time for princess lidat.
kee kee keee.

Jen,
some bb are born with teeth.

Bobianah,
i love the pic of Hannah n Sarah!
hee....looking fwd to have a nice family photo later tis year.

Jen,
Hazel is so sexy wor.
juz like mum ya

QH,
pic of your second prince.
decided on the name yet?

we finally got a chinese name for Alysia.
all ready.....now juz hafta wait till July for her grand arrival

mbb..
sala lar.. Hazel is sexy but not mama lar.. mama is lao char bor liao.. No capital to be sexy liao. ho ho ho.

huh some bb so power ar born with teeth.. then they are so ready for solid food liao lor.. Realli surprised to hear that. hehehe

Tan SL

so fast! yeah rem to update pics when you popped!

mbb

so exciting! so all ready? you jiojio QH for #3 hehehe! your dexter is on the way too?

sure, will post pic.

mummies with girls,
any mummies started their todds with ballet classes. any good schs to recommend?

Tan SL,

I also wanted to start but i think 4 yrs old will be a good age to start. my frd send her gal at 4YO. Her ballet sch is at Bt Timah there.

Qianhui,
congrats to u on the arrival of ur 2nd son : )

choo,
me too a lazy mummy till now still haven toilet trained Jav. He refuse to be diaper free. So making me veri headache. In sch, he will pee into the toilet bowl when the teacher bring him to the toilet. But at home, he will not pee at all when i bring him to the toliet. veri notti. mayb we shld change to those bad quality diapers so tat they will feel uncomfortable after peeing on it. hahaha..

Tan SL,
i will start Meg in Comunity Ctr's ballet class when she turns 3 yrs old.
if she shows interest/potential then i will enrol her to a better dance sch.

in fact, i'm gonna try most classes (music etc) at the CC opposite my plc first.
cheap n easy for me

<font color="119911">Qian Hui</font>,
Congrats,. wow 4kg bb and natural somemore....pei fu wor....

hai...ask u last time, how u increase yr bm so much? now, my supply very miserable but still can meet my little cow prince supply cos he is a small eater.

<font color="119911">Jen</font>,
re;blood grp.
not for my case lah. bb same blood grp as me loh.

usually, 2nd bb very fast labour. mine just slip out (10mins) without pushing.

nice pic of Hazel wor....

<font color="119911">Tan SL</font>,
jiayou, have a smooth and fast labour.

Hi Afcai,

I also dunno... I think drink more water? Pump when breast is full?

This time, I'm doesn't really want to pump, baby is not taking that much, i already have to throw to Ace.. At 1st by 7-8 days afer birth can pump 150 +/- I think, 10 days after birth the morning can pump like 220ml.. but xian lor, he dun take so much.. now i hv to purposely 'dun pump' to reduce..

Anyway giving birth to big babies is no fun.

Dunno my uterus stretch too big or not, i got bleeding on 8th and 10th days after birth. Blood all over the toilet when i was bathing. So scary.. Thus can i chk with u, that time when u bleed, wat happened to your body inside actually?

My lochia is like very little, but then 8th day got a lot of blood, more on the 10th day.. went to A&amp;E, they asked me to come back home to monitor... then! the doc used such a big 'spectrum'(i dunno the actual spelling, it;s the transparent plastic they stuck inside when they chk inside or do papsmear) and end up split my stitches by 1-2 stitch..

Then, on the 13th day or now, which is like2++am .. a 'BIG blood clog' dropped out.. (ok, I don't even know IF it's a blood clog, it's like 2-3cm thick, and almost 15cm long! Anyone knows of whether got blood clog this big or not wan ah??)

Going to pack it and bring it to hospital to ask them later when I wake up..

mbb,
i oso going to let PH learn music soon.. but hor, this boy oso decided tt he wants to learn cello!! aiyo.. he so small.. i dun think i can find a cello small enough for him.. kid's size cello looks like bass on him... :p ask him violin can anot.. he answered "dun like'!! faint...

Qianhui,
weird leh.. did they make sure tt the placenta was totally out during labour? ya... better check with the hospital leh..

afcai,
dun need to worry too much abt your milk supply..
it's gd tt u have enough for ur prince liao..
too much is a headache too.. got to spend money to buy bottles/milkbags to store.. in the end, if not utilise by 3 mths, still got to throw.. den hor, need to dedicate clean space in the freezer to freeze the milk.. if not cross contamination with raw meat jialet liao.. very mafan...

serene,
PH refused to be toilet trained too.. when he poo poo, he will squat on the floor with diaper on.. we wanted to give him his potty but he refused.. he juz wants his diapers on... hai...

Qianhui,
Your that 15cm long, 2-3cm thick blood clot is very scary leh. its sound serious to me leh. better seek immed medical attention lor. Why lidat?? My last 2 pregnancy also lochia not alot. yes blood clot abit but not that kind one leh. Maybe u hv to ask whether inside uterus blood clot did they remove all??
Ask u.. after ur delivery they got press ur tummy anot? to let all this blood comes out??

mbb,
i thot CC oni let children learn ballet dunno abv 4YO??

Shihui,
ur son loves music.. I also wish to enrol my gal to some kind of music classes cos both my gals love music. Once play music they will dance and shake their body leh.

Shihui,
u can actually teach music to PH yourself wat.
you are so talented.

Jen,
the CC opp my place have ballet class for 3 yrs old onwards.
the teacher is not local. she is quite good

gym class, music, drama, chinese etc.
all start at 3 yr old.

save so much time on transpotation coz i am a lazy mummy.
it's a pain to send Meg to sch and i hafta hang ard to wait for the class to end.

QH,
i hope tat it is nothing serious.
keep us update after your gynea visit ya.

serene,

ya lor .Ivan also dun want pee in toilet..sometie i clean pee til i very tired....

does every toddler speak now? I noe meg speak quite early..Ivan going to sch in term 3 but he doesnt speak full sentence but he understand wat we are talking..I talk to the principal she tink it is fine .as long as he does understand what we are talking n recognise things..he will pick up fast when he start school...

talking abt speech, aiyo.. PH has canto accent!! he pronounce 'hua' (flower) as 'fa'.. and 'xi huan' (like) as 'xi fan'...... talk too much to FIL.. hahahaha... oh ya... and 'xiao3 bai2 tu4' (rabbit) as 'xiao2 bai3 tu4'.......

mbb,
i can't teach him ah.. the moment i play piano, he ask me to stop.. when i guide him how to play, he says 'finger pain pain'.... yang ow boy... :p

aiyo.. if i hav a gal.. i sure send her to ballet too... my dream...... :p

Jen,
ya.. PH loves music.. he can stare at cello concerto on youtube for 6min without running away.. during the difficult parts, he will exclaim 'li4 hai4 hor'... hahaha... very cute... :p

mbb,
i agree to that leh. I also dun hv much time and efforts to bring my kid to whatever enrichment class unless it is close to me. Lucky I also had a CC oppmy hse. What courses they have I have yet to explore cos I rem seeing that ballet is for 4YO and above.

choo,
Dun worry. once Ivan goes to sch. he will start speaking. Initially I sent selinna to Playgrp, she also cant speak single word. omg. that time not even calling me wor. So send liao now go sch liao very talkative and speaks more lar. at least express her intention to drink milk. else i always guessed and she dun drink cos its not time for her milk.. Now she sings, count from 1-10 and also ask alot of question. Also will kpo to help me hang and keep the clothings. will always say "bang mama bang mama" (Help mommy) lar. Then she will learn like me carry a whole bulk of clothes when keep to put on the sofa. haha.

Shihui,
u educate PH in english??? I keep speaking to Selinna in mandarin until teacher spoke to her in English, her face turned blank lidat leh. this was feedback by the teacher to my MIL lor. haha. even now i speak to her in english she replied me back in mandarin wor. hahahaa.

aiyooo ur PH so cute. I think all kids have music talent isit har? hahah all seems so interested in music.. or isit we listened to music when we are expecting them thus they cultivate the interest in our tummy. hahahha.

Ballet
Mummies, JTS, I sent my girl for ballet before she turns 4 at bt timah cc. they call it tots ballet. you can send from 3yrs onwards. Its nothing much just let the girls jump, skip, hop to the music. they learn some basic toe pointing and stretching. yes, cc is a good start for many children's activities as the cost is relatively lower compared to pte schools.

SH
wa! cello! good boy! i'm impressed.
so far i dunno any places that takes in tots younger than 3+ for music. let me know if you find any....

Jen
dun worry, my children are both mandarin speaking till they attend school. i know wat you mean when the their face turned blank when the teacher spoke to them in english. its ok. they'll pick up in no time.

Jen,
PH is educated in mandarin too.. the only time he say english is when he's singing... :p his childcare teacher oso commented tt he's very fluent n expressive in mandarin.. but not english.. :p

ya.. think so... we listen so much music when they were in our tummy.. i think tt's y they hav natural interest in music..

hwee,
so far i oso only see classes for 3 YO leh.. planning to send him to yamaha.. aft tt then see how..

haha.. he love cello bcoz of my dad lah.. my dad is a huge fan of cello.. so he kept playing cello music for PH when PH is at their place.. it's the first instrument tt PH learn.. tt's y he loves it too lah.. :p

hwee,
my frd also send her gal to that ballet class bah.. maybe same sch. but then she say advisable to send them at 4YO cos she will be most likely to express herself and what she learnt in class lor. cannot send those clingy toddler to class. hahaha.

hwee &amp; SH.
thanks for both ur advices.. my english is half bucket water one. sure come out singlish or direct translate from chinese one. hahaha. lousy Singaporean lar. hahaa.

will Ace detect the different in the taste for his milk feed? when we added the ebm (40ml) to tx fm, she can sense and refuse to drink finish (got to coax her). so now, we only added the ebm in her wee hr feed (1am+) and 8am feed so that she will blur blur drink.

since u are latching on, think most ppls dun pump (supply = demand) mah unless u are engorge. last time, when I latched on tx for 3.5mth, I did not pump (dun even have pump) that why I think bm that time was more than this time. luckily, now my no#2 a small eater that's why got excess ebm to store and then give tx.

yr supply super gd liao, can produce 150ml within 7-8 days. that equal to me producing after 2mth man....now, my no#2 coming to 3mth (actual age is coming to full mth), the max I can pump is 180ml (need 50mins of stimuation then can get that miserable amt and that much of milk produce is when I ate the cod fish aor salmon fish man...). ai-yo, I also drink a lot of water(even now, I still drink red dates longan but less thicker version) leh, eat fish soup etc also like that. I think bec I lack of slp that's why affect milk supply.

re:bleeding.
yup, my case, doc said it is Post Partum Haemorrhage.

I bleed like urine during the third week of birth (massage during my 6days). yup, that's scary I can imagine with blood (with blood clot) all over the floor....that's what happen to me when one day, I just finished pumping, i stood up, the blood just flow in a gush like urine. then keep dripping....I got a scared and shouted for help. even the CL and hubby got a scare so rush to kkh then. at kkh 24hrs clinic, the gynae suspected either my uterus not contract properly or placenta still left over inside. so u know that )(*)(* gynae just use his 2 fingers and dug and dug so more blood clot coming out. so he suggested stay in hopsital to monitor. so then I stayed in 3D2N. during hospital stay (2 day later), I still got this non-stop bleeding again so in the end, go for emergency DnC.

my lochia also very little too only heavy for the first 2-3 days. no cramp on tummy also. did u have any tummy cramp (by right shd have if we are tbf) when u latch on or pump?

yup, the transparent big spectrum is those use for papsmear also. the doc already dunno use how many times for me till I am so uncomfortable. oh...by the time, my stitch is completely heal liao. this time, my stitches very fast heal within a week comparing to last time which took 1mth to heal. think bec I did the charcoal smoking of the v area that why heal fast.

re:big clot blood.
yup, like the jelly type right....scary right....that's gynae mentioning uterus not contracting properly or placenta still leftover.

my lochia until now still spotting man....for the first 2mth, it is fresh red blood one...supposing shd not be fresh red blood but......

so now, how are u now? hope yr case (consider as Post Partum Haemorrhage) in not like me? lochia

<font color="119911">shihui</font>.
currently, I have store 25 bottles of ebm (90ml) using hosptial glass bottle so my upper compartment of the freezer is full of frozen ebm. currently, is in the mid to clear the march frozen ebm first and then place new one in. so fast, raw meat and fish type is kept in lower compartment of the frozen. have instructted CL (last time) not to plc anything beside my frozen ebm.

think i forsee I will not have enu ebm for my cow prince when I got bck to work in mid of Jun loh. that's why now, will be frozen some ebm since they are excess.

pressing the tummy...hmm...so far, the MO who do the stitch and clear the 'mess' press my tummy lightly only....this time round, the stitching etc only last within an hr. unlike last time, the procedures took 2hrs mah...haa bec that )(*() MO re-stitch again, machiam not painful like that....

how long is yr lochia last? till now, I got a pokka dot spotting (brown or fade pinkish only).

re: speaking.
same, when we speak to tx in English, she will reply in mandarin.

<font color="119911">Serene</font>,
hmm..u also know Shihui.....hmm...

Shihui,
lai lai.....big announcement!

you can send PH to ballet if you wan.

Hwee,
Bt. Timah is out for me.
i dun drive

re: speaking mandarin.
i wish i can speak to Meg in mandarin at home.
english is easy to pick up anytime.
once a person lose interest in chinese.....very difficult to pick as they get older. like me

mbb,
hahaha... nooooo.. i won't send PH to ballet.. i never like guys in tights... hahahaha... :p

heee.. big announcement ah.. will do so when time is right lah.. although i think many can guess liao.. hahaha.. i shall do the confirmation to the guesses later... :p

Jen,
one main reason y i speak to PH in mandarin is bcoz my english is v lousy too... :p i only pick it up in JC!! coz my pri n sec sch days i only had mandarin speaking frens... :p

Hi hi..

Haha.. sorry, that piece of super big 'blood clot'... Is actually like the 'ter kwa' (liver).. and.. it's actually a placenta tissue..

I actually given 'birth' to a piece of 'ter kwa'!

I packed it to hospital, was always refering to it a blood clot and the doc thought it's just blood clot, and she kept telling me it's normal to have big blood clots, and it's just that I'm not used to seeing blood clots.. til I showed it to her, then she said, might be a piece of the placenta..

Went for scan, and on that very day, sent for operation to clean up - Emergency Evacuation of Uterus.

Stay 1 day in hospital. So stupid, had wasted 1 trip to A&amp;E few days ago, can't see any visible bleeding, went the next day ago, also can't see visible bleeding. I wished they can find out earlier, save me all the trouble..

At the hospital, a bit funny..
All along since young, my blood pressure is on the low side, only during pregnant then hit 90++.. few days ago, I was prescribe with iron pills and BP managed to hit 106..

After my operation, BP didn't hit 100.. I was kept in the 'resting area of the operation dept' for so long, til I told them my BP is normal to be under 100..

Then, thru the night, my BP was always 80 and 40, when those nurses changes shift in the morning, got one nurse, tested the 1st time is like 81 and 42, she dun believe and test again, still like 82 and 42..

She thought the machine spoilt and went to take the manual one and do it the 3rd time...

Hihi Mummies...

Cae just started cc last wk...he was fine on the 1st day...n he actually started bawlin on the 3rd day...thank God he was juz clingy today...

I realised tat Cae's cc conducts many lessons in 15min slots...eg 15min Mandarin...15min Sensory...15min Thematic...can a tod really learn anytink in tat 15min span...can any mummies share abt tis...thx...

Aiyo...my maid wil b goin home soon...due to some family issue...due to the fact tat there r so much publicity on horror maids these days...n we r quite blessed to hv our current maid...my hb is proposin tat we go maidless...*gasp*...I n really frettin abt how to handle a very active tod n a nb myself...Cae stil nids all his food to be chopped very finely...my dad is workin...n my MIL is outta ques...

Bloom...

Howz Kate...

Jen...

Cae is opp...u speak to him in Mandarin...n he wil not even tink tat u r talkin to him...haha...

Mbb...

Juz b mindful when Meg starts ballet...a lousy teacher can cause injury to the kid...as ballet can b a rather physically demandin activity...spine, knee n ankles...

SH...

I wan Cae to learn ballet...but my hb objects...haha...I like tap dancin too...

Suzuki violin can start now liao...

gd to hear that u are bck. take care....

I also pass out a lot of big pieces of 'ter kwa' type. I asked hubby to pick up and packed it to hospital. nurse and doc mentioned the same reason that it is normal to have big blood clots (which I dun have during the first delivery, did u have any???).

even during my scan, they can't detect anything....which hospital u go? NUH or KKH?

for me, I stayed in hospital for 3D 2N.

yup, that'resting area of the operation dept' is call POA (post operation area). quite a cold plc man.... also bills for one night stay not cheap wor...

so did u bring yr pump or borrow hospital one(got charges using their funnel ($15) and pump during yr hospital stay?

QH
That sounds like a scary experience! By right the gynae is supposed to check that there is no more placenta left! Who can the hospital be so irresponsible???

Mandarin:
Dun say liao, im like Mbb...all jiak kang tang. I enrolled hannah in mandarin class.

Musical instruments:
will start when they are 3. At this age, still too young to really understand i think.

no reply from Tan SL...popped liao?

serene, jav is like kate... listen to 'outsiders' when it comes to toilet biz :p...

QH...sighh.another horror story from ward C.... wonder if B2 will be any better...

choo, long time no 'see'... my gal also not speaking in sentences..thinking of sending her to cc too... but duno if she will be bullied...

shihui, ur FIL cantonese? wah..ur PH really musically incline!

Jen, so S is 'full scale' speaking liao?

fizz, go maidless? means u got to be permanent SAHM liao? what abt confinement? with 2 kids i think minimally better get PT cleaner lah... else ask ur hb to clean :p... kate is fine... but seem to start coughing again ...siann... me busy these 2 weeks cos colleague on leave cos i got to do some of her stuff... must meet up soon

bobianah, how r u and the kids?

yeah.. finally this thread is "alive" again. hahaha...

afcai,
my 2nd pregnancy I engaged my gynae instead of midwife of MO like my 1st pregnancy. Hubby stingy still want MO but i told him I WILL PAID.. and I opted to let my gynae delivered lar. my gynae fast &amp; steady. Cos is 2nd delivery liao mah. reach hosp aldy 8cm dilate liao. epi also cannot administered liao. doc come push awhile. damn pain i screamed like hell then less than 10mins out liao. hahaha. Doc stitiching also v fast. din even want me to take the thigh jab to reduce pain. asked me to take laughing gas cos he said oni 2 stitches only. ok lar. fast enuf abit pricking oni.
My lochia ar.. less than 1mth lor. also little little then 3rd wk lidat dry liao lor.
But then ar.. 4th mth menses come the blood like tap water ar. no nid money ar.. sooooo fast full within 3hrs lidat leh. scary leh. I am using the max 35cm Sofy liao leh.

Shihui...
*whisper to ur ears*.. CONGRATS in advance..

Qianhui,
ur story same like afcia very scary leh.. come out "ter kwa".. scary leh. how can MO be so neglient one?? after EEU , i suppose now u are alrite liao lar.. take care leh.
But i must say you preggy anot not still as pretty leh. omg. saw ur FB.. haha somemore got nailart one. steady leh. unlike me yellow face woman liao lar. lazy to doll up lazy to everything. Oni recently hear my frd "qiao" to go do the fake lashes extension &amp; I also kpo follow to do. haha. sooo troublesome leh hahaahah pple did can tahan 3mths. mine less than 1mth lashes drop alot lor. haha.

Fizz,
aiyooo i still havent send u the milk sample leh. haha sooo lazy leh. will do so soon lar hor. ppls bear with me.
huh ur Cae so funy. speak mandarin totally dun care.
Maybe u all grow up in an English speaking family.. me is mandarin &amp; hokkien ar. i even wish to teach my gal speak Hokkien ar. ahahhha.HOkkien more rogue mah. haha

SH,
My english lagi worst ar.. aiyo hv to attend English course at PSB leh. (Night classes). then come back liao still kana always corrected for English at work leh. malu anot lar. hahaah

bloom,
missed out ur qn.

Selinna now still not full scale speaking lar. at least mumble. but then I grade her 5/10 after attending sch lar. be4 go playgrp she speaks nothing manz. not even tell me wants milk.
nw very lo sor liao.. the traditional story comes. I bring my mom see doc mah. then i pushed wheelchair for her mah she had a fall and her backside blue black cant walk up stairs lor. then ask S to be with my sis at the clinic. she say me missing. asked me sis where is MAMA?? my sis say go dwn bring ah ma. she replied "orrr". watched tv awhile asked for me again. my sis repeated. she keep quiet. then asked again my sis ask her shut up. haha. children is so naive.

Bloom...

I tink tat if I cook for Cae...I wil b in the kitchen forever...I dun like cookin...n I m very slow at cuttin n slicin...
Cae used to latch for 1hr to 1.5hr at a go last time...I dunno how I can manage latchin n handlin a tod who climbs n runs for 1.5hr...if the timin is the same again...

Jen...

Thanx...no hurry lah...
In fact...I encourage my dad to teach Cae Canto...my dad wil recite "san zi jing" in Canto to him sometimes...n I play Canto kid songs to him...

Fizz,
dun worry la.
it will not be tat bad de.

Cae is gonna attend fullday CC rite?
you'll only need to cook dinner for him.
after awhile in the kitchen, you can chop chop as fast as any chef

get a PT to clean the hse n do stuff like ironing.
weekend, go marketing (wet mrk n supermarket is my fav hangout now. keee keee keee).

re: ballet.
tkz! i am aware tat a lousy teacher can cause injury to the kid...but for a 3 yr old class.
it's more like explosure.
i dun see them teaching anyting difficult.

if Meg shows interest, then i will trf her to a better dance sch.

i like tap dancing too

after abt a mth in class, you should be able to see improvement in Cae n jugde if the 15 mins session works or not.

Bobianah,
Hannah attend chinese class awredy?
where?

Mbb...

No lah...I wil stil prefer tat Cae attends oni haf day cc...cos I tink tat he wil get better food at home...furthermore...a lot of time in pm cc is spent on bathin n nappin...haha...to me...hez stil a bb
...I wil miss him lotz if he goes to fullday cc leh

So we wil stil nid to cook both lunch n dinner for him...cos he keeps refusin lunch in cc...

hi hi..

Thanks!!!

I think it's just bad luck lor.. Actually my placenta slide out easily for 2nd pregnancy, the 1st one placenta has some still stuck inside, but the whoever in charge did scrap it out..

This time, we were so kaisu that we had asked them to double check, 2 person checked and confirmed that the placenta is out in a whole piece nicely.

but things still happen I guess.

Few days ago I went to A&amp;E, did scan too, but they didn't see anything. No bleeding or Tur Kwa visible. Either Tur Kwa is too well blended into my uterus or their scanning machine is plain lousy.

As for C bedder thingy, ok leh..
I'm quite happy with staying in a 8 bedder leh, nice food (to me lah), prepared by 'sats' (same as Singapore Air wan izzit?)

I always gobble down all the food and even have to ask for biscuit.

But dunno why the rest of the patients doesn't seems to have any appetite. I'm like hungry ghost who gobbled down all my food in a while. I think they choose the wrong menu lah (they chose either chinese or malay menu), I chose western food. Even got triple cheese pizza on the menu wor..

I passed by the 4 bedder, alamak, only 1 patient in it. While my 8 bedder, 6 patients staying there, then so lively with activities, more nurses, more guests, more docs coming in and out, etc...

QH,
glad to know tat you r ok now n enjoyed ur stay in the hospital.
it's great to have such positive attitude

you are so slim. can eat all you wan mah.

Fizz,
i tot Cae was eating ok in CC?

QH...

Yah...I agree wif Mbb tat u hv a pos attitude

Mbb...

Cae ate well for the 1st 2 days...thereafter...he refused lunch...even soft diet like fish porridge n mee teh mug...so he ate lunch at home everyday lor...

Now I worry abt who wil look after Cae when I go to hospital...who will cook n make milk for him...I tink I worry a lot leh...

Fizz,
ya good to let children pick up dialect also lor. hehee.

QH,
NUH got 8-bedded ar. I thot the max is 6 bedded nia. any ward is alrite lar. anyway hosp is not hotel. best is to give birth today, tomolo go home like what i did lor. at kkh is lidat. all natural birth mommies give birth today, goes home nxt if eveyrthing is well lar.

Hi MBB, Fizz

Erh, positive attitude ah?? Thanks but in actual fact, I'm a scary cat ah, dun like to be alone staring at walls. The 8 bedder even got nice NYP students nurses to chat with me cos there were just so many patients..

Plus the bill is cheap, $600++ for 1 day stay with normal delivery without epi. Can pay all via medisave. While the baby's stay is bout $100.

Jen,

Ya lor, i also stayed in hospital less than 24 hrs
Pop and go type.. Hospital not hotel lor, yet per day cost is like staying in hotel hor.. ok, hotel 81 standard for the cheap 8 bedder lah..

Afcai,

I forgot to ans your question..
Yes, I brought my own avent manual pump there lor. After operation, coz I'm on GA, I pump out the milk and throw all of them away.. Threw away like 400-500ml of milk.

Dun wan baby to drink them. Lucky can go home in 1 day, else the supply left at home before might not be enough if I have to drag the stay in hospital..

Talking bout pump in hospital, dunno why every time i stay the supply will increase.

At home, I can sleep thru 6 hours then pump without much issue.

On the night after my operation in evening, I pump at 9pm, then by 11pm, engorged til I had slight fever. 2+ hours only, end up got those blocked lumps.. and then the whole night I was pumping to clear every 1-3 hrs, lucky managed to clear them. Next morning back to normal.

hmm...wondering why u want to engage gynae for yr sec delivery. hmm tot ppls said 2nd time delivery a bit chin chai liao....

for me,i dunno how many cm I dilate liao but no one ask me if i wanted epi or laughing gas or not....gd wor...u did not take the thigh jab....anyway, even taking the tight jab, dun seem effective leh...cos still will feel uncomfortable so I will move a bit and the MO will tell me to stay still.

hmm...yr 'gd fren' come so fast after 4mth wor....

did doc prescribe anti-biotic for u? I did after clean up. then that anti-biotic cause me to LS at least 8times a day (before and after pumping, early morning before meal and after meal). so sec time, when I went for the follow up checkup, I was given the same anti-biotic (still red fresh blood bleeding) again but I dun want to consume.

re:claim.
also can claim bck the antental checkup thruout the preggie loh. I claimed abt $800+ (send cheque).

re:throw milk after GA.
i did not pump for 10hrs got so engorge man...but after GA, first thing, I requested the nurse to let me pump and need lot of assistance (cos hand got 4 IV drip so like puppet cannot move...). the )(*() nurse at POA (the one doing night shift) not helpful man...anyway, had submitted the feedback and got a call fr manager nurse. so think my feedback has been answered. I did not throw the milk still use it to feed bb. wow, u can pump out 400-500ml(envy u got so much milk wor...) at one go??? thta time, I only pumped out 130ml after 10 hrs. then milk decrease liao. sad sad....

I think I'm more jialat, they kept me observe at POA for a day and then back at ward for another day. so I had 2 packet of blood transfusion mah....

fizz,
er, 1 tod n 1 nb all by urself? u wan my honest opinion? CANNOT. at least for the 1st 2-3 mths when ur body hasn't fully recovered and when nb still has nite feedings. CANNOT. hahahah. unless like mbb says, cae goes for full day cc and u dun cook. or else everyday sleep 4-5 hrs still must change, wash, bathe, clean, read, play, sing etc with TWO kids, n when ur body is still weak, impossible lor! unless u wan a burnout fast!

i had my mum/mil's help for the first 2-3 mths, thereafter i had been on my own till now. a piece o advice lah, coming from a guo lai ren, even w/o help, pls allocate one day a wk for your me time, esp impt when u haf 2 kids. for me, i haf me time every tue, initially for only 3 hrs (cos barry was still latching n refused bottle). to be honest, i had to drag myself out everytime n i dun particularly enjoy it because i am ALWAYS so tired i only want to sleep. but it helps a lot to b away fr e kids for a while, even if only for a few hrs.

den i tink it's impt for e kids to haf 1 to 1 time w their parents. 4 me, it's q easy bcos hubby teaches n can come home early on some days. he'll make e effort to bring 1 kid out (usu mandy lah cos he's more clueless when it comes to baby. hehe) n i can spend time w e other.

couple time hor... i had it only thrice since mandy was born. still working towards it but very very short of manpower. waiting for my mum's health to improve. i tink it's impt too.

4 me i do try to cook everyday but i've since realise it's impossible. bcos mandy doesn't wanna eat food diff fr us so cooking 4 her means cooking 4 e WHOLE family. v taxing. i just try my best lor.

mandy attends playgrp 2 hrs a day nia. but once or twice a week, i try to bring e kiddoes out. visit frens lah, playdates lah, shopping lah... i admit, i'm e one who needs them! :p

to b frank, i was headed for breakdn just a few wks ago. i was sooooooooooo stressed and drained my hands shook everyday, e whole day for one whole week. i cldn't relax n was highly strung all e time. really felt like i cld collapse anytime. looking after 2 young ones is really no simple task, esp if ur tod will be home w u n e NB most o e time. but i tink if u haf all e measures in place, it's possible. but it means tt e 1st few mths r v crucial bcos u'll need to nurse urself bk to health fast. so yes, i tink u def need help in e early mths.

4 me hor. sometimes i grumble, i cry, i yearn for more freedom but when i look at e big picture, i realise i really do enjoy spending time w them n i'm v proud tt i can say i brought them up myself. they're e way they r bcos of me (mainly lah!) n i feel really encouraged when i c how fine they've turned out. at least to me, they're q fine lah. hahaha.

altho i admit my whole life doesn't revolve ard e kids nia. i'm trying hard to be kimi again, n not just mandy n barry's mummy. i had neglected a lot o tings n ppl ard me for the sake of trying to be a good, great, better mum. i was too hard on myself, n on others. so ya, i'm trying. very hard to balance my life.

all e best to u wish me good luck too!

solli v long winded as usual!

Fizz,
I ever asked the CC teacher why the activities are so short in time frame.
They said becos the kids at this age has very short attention. But I believe the kids will still learn something.

Denise is going to full day CC in June.
I'm keeping my finger cross that she will settle well.

kimi,
you are simply a great great mommy. Having 2 kids I am not as great as you. I understand not having someone to help will really tired one person out leh. Lucky me I have my MIL and mom to take care for me at the nite cos i dun bring them home till wkend. Basically wkdays I nid to clean the hse &amp; do hsework as my hb dun help out at all. I also simply a lazy person, do basic work liao sweeping, mopping, cleaning etc aldy wear me out liao after a day of work.

So i have alot of couple time with hubby lor. even wkend we always go JB we also throw both kids at either parents hse lor. so my bonding with them is minimum one after Hazel is out. with Selinna 1 kid I bring her home everyday .. so her bonding with me is very close. she sees me like see her idol. will run from far to ask her carry her, then she will hug me tight cos she din see me for a few days liao.
Hazel also same altho bring back 2 days, she sees me also very excited cannot dun carry her she will cry.

Kimi, i give u one link to join a contest. I failed cos I am not a good mummy, esp I have no much to write in the brief description. Your abv efforts to the kids make me touched liao lor.
its real.

http://imamom.dumex.com.sg/ Click on Join "I'm a Mom".

Hey. whoever interested also join leh. I believed your care towards the child are as good as kimi.. but me .. still alot to catch up.

Kimi...

Thx for the very detailed analysis of REALITY...hee hee...I muz show yr post to my hb!!!

To him...despite my reservations...(dun forget...I m used to hvg domestic help fm the start when Cae was a NB)...he feels tat itz stil possible even tho itz difficult...he even feels tat I wil prob hv time cook a simple meal for dinner as well!!!...

I did mention to him tat NB nids to b fed n changed a few times a nite...by then...I wil prob b too tired to wake up at 7am to prepare brekkie n lunch for an active tod...n no...I m stil not for sendin Cae to fullday cc...(since mummy is at home)...not to mention tat I may hv to start preparin meals for Cae the moment I m home fm the hospital...

I really envy those of u who hv mums to help out...dads r fine...but my dad cant take care of Cae lah...tho he may b able to entertain him for short period of time...he wil tell me tat Cae doesnt wan him to feed...Cae doesnt wan him to change diaper...Cae doesnt listen to him...he is such a dotin grandpa tat Cae tends to "climb above his head"...haha...in any case...hez workin full time...so itz not fair to include him in childcarin at home as well...

I guess I wil juz hv to convince my hb lor...hopefully he wil change his mind...but I admit...I m very apprehensive abt engagin a new helper...maids can become so outrageous these days!!!...

Roo...

Nice to hear fm u again...yeah...tods hv very short attention span...

So Denise is goin fullday cc in June...tat frees up yr mum's time to do her leisure activities then...gd gd...

Surprisingly...Cae stil rem Denise's name...he wil suddenly mention outta the blue..."Denise, Meg Meg"...haha...

Fizz
If u are staying home, then engaging a maid is ok, cos you'll be there to keep an eye on things. They not so likey to be up to monkey biz when employer is present. It's when maid is alone with the kids....then really worry.

Bobianah...

Thx...my hb is stil insistent on doin w/o a maid...

I dunno y...but I m gettin really stressed over tis...mabbe itz the hormones (easy culprit to blame)...mabbe itz my own insecurity...I m juz sooooooooo scared tat I may vent my fustration on my lil boy if I cant cope...n I dun wan tat to happen at all...itz not fair...

Anyway...thx again...guess I can oni hope for the best...

ask u...when the arrival of yr no#2, how is Selinna reaction>? will she do things to catch yr attention? like tx now she do something out of extraordinary...hence, she will get scolded and beaten daily. she will go and play with water in the toilet, play with the cream (nappy rash, papa's lotion, my lightening cream etc), soap, powder (pour the 'tie da jiu' into the powder), rice, etc.... we have scolded him and hubby haS CANE her. then of cos, she will go to my mum who will shield her. dunno will yr mil shield yr kids when the parents discipline them?

so think tx is gg thru the neglection pharse as now that most attention goes to #2, they are trying to get attention. some more, they also being curious too.

tx also purposely make thing to make us angry. dun want to scold also can't tahan. now and then, what no#2 did, my gar also want. eg, bath, she want to bath the first one. when no#2 get up fr his rocker, she will go and suit onto the rocker and rock, carry the teddy and then even eat his pacifier. she also got scolded daily for being disturbing no#2 in his rocker during his slp time. she will kept shouting, poking no#2. then when we asked her no to disturb, she said she sayang didi. another time, she told my mum that dun carry didi and also she wanted hug hug and carry during milk. fainz....

dunno do u encounter the same issue as me?

<font color="119911">Fizz</font>,
have u consider sending Cae to ccc? it is not easy to attend to 2 kids (really pei fu Kimi man...). if not my mum, I think i will faintz now.

Fizz,
dun get too stress.
not good when preggy.

no point fighting for a maid if your hb dun like the idea.
afterall, a new maid may give u more problem then help.

do consider full day CC for Cae once he have settled in for the half day session.

i'm still open to the idea of sending Meg to full day CC tho i really dun want to.
if my mum cant handle, i have no other choice too.

i cant resign until i settle....(you know wat).

Fizz,
Since I still have help from my parents till end of the year, my plan is to let her go CC for 3 days and 2 half days. When she slowly settled in, I will let her attend 4 full day next year.

U don't get too stressed up with the maid thingy ok. Man usually takes more time to realise the problem we woman forsee.