(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Mononoke, no lah, i didn't really choose owen, i m just saying if i got to choose between those 'seafood' name i rather choose owen lah haha... but i dun really like this name leh, besides the whole family is like hoping for a girl this time round

Qian Hui, no lah as long as the doctor aware u r PG they will give u whatever is safe.
But last time for my case the doc i see he did say dun want to prescribe the normal antibiotic that he used to gave me. May be for his case he doesn't have those safe for PG one.
If u worry can call again to confirm those antibiotic is safe for u.
pai-seh not meant to frighten u leh...

Hi Little Cat..

I'm really those super super blur type one..
I dunno what to eat and what not to..
Other than not taking good care of myself, I can forgot that I'm pregnant and starts to jump around when I'm happy type leh..
(Or gets angry when I feel like..)
My hubby was so shocked when I carried a big pail of water to go and wash the toilet..
Maybe I will always rememeber that I'm pregnant when the stomach shows..

Anyway, when will the stomach shows?
I now look like I hv baby fats..

Qian Hui,
Don't worry, there are quite a number of antibiotics which pregnant women can take. So long as you have informed your doctor that you are pregnant and he still prescribe you antibiotics, these are most likely to be safe for you

So good to hear that you can still move around like pre-pregnancy. I am so weak and tired and dehydrated from all my MS!

Little cat

I am also a minor and my hb also a minor. So our children will definitely be a minor as well. Dr Kowa was saying that we are very lucky cos mine is a 3/4 spoilt case and my hb is 1/4 spoilt. The worst scenario is a 3/4 case like me.Not sure if you understand wat I mean. But I look and behave very normal.

So I do suggest all mtb to go for the thalessamia test if you had not done so.

qian hui, wow u better watch out leh, better dun carry heavy stuffs.. wash toilet ? aiyoh no no leh
cos hor 1st the floor might get too slippery, 2nd the detergent can be harmful also hor
I know how u feel too, i also like that one... angry or happy can see from my face, very bad leh
also my son hor sometime never listen to me, then i have to raise my voice to him, so not really good lor.
It depends really, i have a fren people only know she pg when she start wearing maternity cloth at 6th month, amazing...

PoohGer, oic, i didn't know they even devide so clearly like how many % u R etc... good knowledge to the rest of MTB too.
For me once my hb is clear from it, he said not to worry, so i didn't bother much also

poor pups, try to drink more, u can have add abit of the 'gloclulin', it is good give u energy also.
And always make sure u not too hungry.
I even snack nowadays
i bought potato chips and pop-corn last saturday. i know it is not that healthy, but when u hungry just eat a few it helps alot.

LittleCat, I took the test before I was PG so I know the % I am in.
so have you started to introduce your boy to your bb?? Have you tried the test to see if you are expecting a ger or boy??

Mtb,
any nice place to intro for maternity wear? some of the places I saw they sell very "aunty" styles.

mononoke
woah! better take care of urself leh! if weather is too hot better bring umbrella...nowadays i always bring the brolly and a water bottle wherever i go.

serene
hamsters' poo poo is ok, dogs' poo poo is also ok. cats' poo poo has a parasite in it that may pass on to pple wif low immunitiy systems (like PG mummies like us), causing a disease call toxoplasmosis. but even then u hav to consume the cat's poo poo first to contract the disease. ) pple are more at risk in contracting toxoplasmosis by eating partly cooked meat...so make sure all ur poultry is well done.

Sherhino, I'm a SAHM too. My boy is 21mths now.

My MS is still as bad! No appetite and fleeing bloated and nausea. Headaches also hitting me these few days. Take small meal also no use. Lost 2.5kg liao... Now 8+6 weeks... Praying for my MS to clear up.

greybearie
i know how u feel!! i'm also feeling my absolute worst at 10wks...u tried sour plumes? raisins? these dun work for me sometimes...but amazingly, when i walk around do things and keep my mind and hands occupied(not sitting down), i may forget the nausea sometimes. ;)

greybearie,

there's oso nothing i can do to MS but my gynae did give me some medicine that temporarily relieve my nausea.. it's called prochlorperazine dimaleate 5mg

at times, eating some sweet stuffs will helps a while too

SAHM = stay at home mom

my MS started at week 5! My 1st pregnancy MS came ard 7-8wks and was gone by wk 13-14... REALLY BAD this time round

Wow, just miss a few days and there are so many new posting as well as new mummies.

Me handover my work today and tomorrow onwards, consider full time SAHM liao.

Stella, SAHM stands for Stay at home mum.

Ever since after the drip, me no more MS. I am so happy. Plus I pray to god everyday that dun let me vomit as the feeling is really bad.

And now my appetite is getting better.

Hey Qiahnui, so you din try Dr Wong. His consultation only $30 and scan is $50. His package from 4th month is $550. Sometimes he dun charge me consultation at all.

Btw, which gynae you seeing now?

Can anyone advise whether it's ok to hv sex in the 1st trimester? I'm now 8 wks pregnant. My DH was so scared of hurting the bb and I hv to keep assuring him that's I feel ok.

hi stella,
there's a shop selling baby products at Raffles Place Clifford Center..
i bought mine from there. at $3.50

i am with Dr KM Seng at Gleneagles and after goig thru the messages,.. realised that his charges is on a high side

i forgot the breakdown but do know that I paid close to $230 each visit

1st visit is scan with medication for stomach flu and gastric and folic acid

2nd visit is scan, blood test and nausea medication

Package will starts from 20th week onwards at S$ 3,200 including natural birth

Hi Stella,

My Vomitting is very bad last tuesday and gynae ask me to admit to TMC for drip. Was hospitalise for 2 days and can only discharge when I can eat without the drip.

So it is no fun to go through it.

I bought my poster from popular. $2.80 each but limited design only.

hi nov mum,

oh no.. then u got to take smaller and more meals everyday

Hey, All SAHM

perhaps we can hv a fortnight or monthly gathering out for tea to share experiences in person rather than online

can oso go shopping together

welcome Stella! wow your gynae really change very high leh... i thot my at Mount E already very high compare to the rest here... my charge per visit is around 150+-, if enter the package i think thousand plus, then regular visit will be lesser charges.
Nov_mum, finally see u again ! everytime i go bukit batok, i will think of you, haha..
Glad that u r feeling better.
Eileen, is your 21month boy at home with u? or in child care? if is with u i wonder how u cope leh... for us still got excuse to take MC or eat snake abit in the office, but with a boy at home.. how to ? and do u cook ?
dumbger, so like what starz suggest the 'psychological' do play a part, when u too busy u forgot the MS..hehe, so gals, start to find some work to do !
blue_rabbit, my gyane said avoid BD (baby dancing -sex) in first trimester leh

hi little cat,

i tik so too but i hv been seeing him since 21 when i had a infection.. btw, am 32 now

very comfortable with him and so happened, he happened to be my ex-colleague gynae (she is full of praises) for him

lucky for me, i am fully covered under insurance. paid around $1,900 per year and there will be 3 mths window period (cannot get pregnant) and the co will pay up to US$6K for pre natal charges all the way to delivery

Stella, eh got such insurance ? that is good esp for sahm..

About the baby photo thing i find it funny, if hor the baby come out doesn't look like hubby and yourself but look like the cute little baby on the wall, what wil your hb think ? kekeke...
For me my son he looks 101% like my hb, and i am like no share in it

hi little cat,

that's really a great policy that relieves some much financial stress fm me and my husband.

of course, the insurance co is banging on the fact that not all couples get it straight after the first trial

so on an average, still got to pay 2 yrs premium but i still find it worth it

as for your baby looking like the poster on the wall.. there is really this possibility. my friend's daughter has got really big eyes and both of them have small eyes.. she apparently have been looking at aaron kwok everyday

Hi Novmum,

Mine I go to the one nearby Bt Batok MRT at blk 643 I think..

Dr Selina Chua, I think she is from Mt E..
I dunno how old. but she does have lotsa grey hair.. and she specialist in dunno what feto-....
forgot liao, I go find the card n tell u next time ah..

If I go the 2nd time stil so ex, I'll jump to Dr Wong I think. Else cannot make it, I just contract staff nia..

How is Dr Wong like?

hello mummies..
me mia for awhile n more new mummies on board.. welcome..
kao_welcome2.gif

i'm abit lost liaoz, so much to catch up.. i think i just follow the "latest topic" lah..

littlecat, i confirm "psychological" factor play impt part in my MS liaoz. its alot better than 2 weeks ago lah, but i realise, i dont have it during weekends... its either that, or because weekends got enough sleep, tats y MS not obvious.
want to "test" another theory ar, are you the "not vain" kind of woman?? meaning, you hardly look in the mirror?? my fren told me this theory, those mummies who r "vain" n look in the mirror often, the baby will look more like mummy. but if she's not, means the person she sees most often is her hubby, then bb will look more like daddy..... so is the theory true for u???

qianhui, u superwoman ar.. nowadays i just want to lie n the bed whole day n NOT move at all, but u can still wash toilet??!!!! i reli take my hat off to u...

stella.. dont worry abt doctor fees, u r paying good money for a very very good doctor. he was highly recommended by my cousin (who had a very traumatic pg, she was wheel-chair bound for most of the 9mths, but is considered lucky, cos if the doctor didn't realise the complication, it would have been fatal. ) n my best fren.. he was her mum's gynae, n her gynae.. but too bad, i cannot afford his fees... somemore paid by ur insurance co. no need to worry lor..

now can go swimming ar?? i read somewhere that first 3mths n last month cannot swim leh.. thats y been wanting to go, but dont dare to...

hi starz,

thxs for the reassurance.. now i am totally confident with Dr KM Seng. His fatherly look set me in a very comfortable mood.. btw, his son is oso a gynae.

i bought this book "What to Expect When You are Expecting", it's a 500 pgs book on all possible Q&A on pregnancy. it's a book that runs thru the entire pregnancy period so you can read as your months goes by

apparently, we can go any form of light exercise as long there is no bleeding and we feels healthy

to be honest, i feel much better after a 25 mins swim but i am moving like a tortise.. :>

Hi Qianhui,

So far Dr Wong is caring and assuring I can say. He never fails to call back whenever I ask him question when he is with patient. And if I am not feeling well, he will call back the next day to check on you.

Think because I see him almost every week from week 5 till 8, he din charge me consultation unless is after his visiting hours.

My first visit cost me $90 for consulation and scan. And $31.50 for medication.

Probably you see how is your 2nd visit then decide if you want to change or continue. Most prob I will take his package.

Hi Stella,

I also bought the book. Hubby wants me to buy and read at home since I am bored and nothing to do at home. It looks like a dictonary to me.

My friend also lend me a book, there are many colourful picture inside and it really shows the birth process. I find this book more interesting. But "What to Expect When you are Expecting" contains more information.

Hmm.. I feel like going swimming but it is bored to swim alone plus I cannot fit into my swimwear liao..

hi nov mum,

where do you stay.. if we happened to be in the same area then we can go together

i haven't been putting on any weight cos my appetite is really bad especially 3 weeks back.

now, i am affected with gastric, nausea, headache and throw up occassionally.. am going to pray every week to guan yin that this misery will stop soon

Hi Stella,

I am staying at Bt.Gombak area. Where do you stay?

Ever since I am back from the hospital, I pray that I have no MS and vomitting. True enough, so far so good.

But hor better dun say first, wait pantang....hehe..

You got to tolerate until 1st tri is over and you will be better.

Btw, how many weeks are you in now?

wow a few dasy nvr logged in and so many postings...

Ms
me did not take photo on the bed with gown... So far Ms still okie.

Fornightly Gathering
Me stayed at Admiralty area.I am Onz for the idea that Stella Chew mentioned for the MTBs. So when are we meeting up?? Me tot of bringing my gal to Science Centre this thursday. Any1 wana join??

starz, eh i am really those not vain type, i dun like to look at mirror one... so some time i forgot how old i am liao...
U know now hor at home i am like seeing two person looks alike leh... can be abit 'torturing', guess i must be vain this time round, so at least i have one that look like me ! :D
Stella, like that hor all the MTB not going to get baby poster liao, all the pei-yun-jun,Takeshi photo will be gone in sec ! hehe

I am staying at Jurong East, my Aunt at Bukit Gombak so i go there everyday also.
SheRhino, i heard the Science Centre got the pool or some water thing for kids to play right? hehe i stay so near hor, never go also..

yeah i would like to know the babysitter charges too, cos currently i am paying the Auntie slightly more than usual, but would like to know what is the market rate outside.

hi nov mum,

m staying at tanjong rhu..wat a pity, otherwise we can go swimming together.

u r rite that some things can be quite "pantang" but my friend told me that you can negotiate with your little one not to give u a hard time.

visited my gynae today.. saw the heartbeat of my little one.. so cute. m in my 7W2D, EDD Nov 26.. i estimated 25 according to the book "What to Expect When You Are Expecting"

bbroom, thxs for the info.. i bought the posters today fm clifford centre.

greybearie, it depends on individual one lah

from the book it should be off after 12 weeks lah
but hor dun hope that after the MS is gone everything back to normal hor, for me, i still feel the mouth taste bitter, food doesn't taste 100% like normal too.. but think of the cute baby, MS is nothing lah!

Mononoke, yah, Dr Wong is very very pretty until now. She still looks good after giving birth to 2 kids. Don't worry, the baby will stay... like myself, during the 8 week, i had blood gushing out from my V*****a and I thought I had a miscarriage... by then I reach KKH emergency, they said my bb is fine... now on off, sometimes, I still get stains. And my bb is 10 wks already.

greybearie, no, Jocelyn wong is the one with straight hair and she is very tall... look very motherly and sweet... her room is beside Dr Adrian room and there are many soft toys in her room leh.
FBI you can sign it up over the information / guest relations counter in TMC. I signed it last week becos it can give me 10% discount on the oscar scan etc... and also hospital bill etc... worth it.

Qianhui, my gynae is at TMC #03-03. U can call the clinic and enquire about it. My package starts from 12 weeks and it cost $598. Their no. is 63532033

Nov mum, wah... welcome welcome to SAHM... But being a SAHM is very boring. I am home for 3 weeks n very very bored now. Everyday facing the walls and watch tv and play games and nothing else... housechores, my PIL dun let me do... want the maid to do. basically my job now is to sleep... eat and look after the fetus. What can you do when u are a SAHM???

Stella, ur gynae charges is very expensive. Oh, you stying at Tanjong Rhu, quite near my house... heehee

Little cat, seems like most of you all are staying in the West area...
so good... at least u all can meet up very frequently...

wah dunno how long this MS is going to lasts.

I had a gerfren who just delivered by kowa early morning. she was saying that the epidural was painful as it hits her nerve. is it the same for you little cat??

gingercat, hehe we are near to each other but still no plan to meet up yet, may be later ? now everyone busy with MS haha

Poohger, when he poke the neddle in, yes it is abit pain, but hor compare to the contraction pain, it is really nothing! After delivery i dun find any pain at the back anymore. Did ur fren still feel pain now ?
R u going to visit her ? so exciting for her! how we hope is Nov soon!

hey Gingercat,

Ya, being a SAHM is very bored. Other than sleep, watch tv and sitting in front of the pc, nothing else liao.

But I will still do housechore cause we got no maid.

littlecat, somehow, after the drip last week, my MS gone liao and I am like back to normal. Can eat liao. Now worry whether the bb is ok again.

Yesterday pass by my gynae clinic and made appt for next week. He told me so long no bleeding can liao. But i still worried lor.