(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Think it's part of women that we like to nag also? haha..
Cos we know that even they help to pack, we will feel uneasy as well as they will tends to forget this and that.

Dor,
you still have not sleep at 2am in the morn?

Delphine
I now hor sleep abt 3am if I'm lucky cos my hubby only comes back abt 2am. My hubby more jialat cos he gotta wake earlier for work. But his own fault also ma he likes to dilly dally.....sigh
Which seems to be a trend for hubbies. Then I even have to nag at him to do stuff faster so can sleep more. Sometimes I finis most of the stuff for him he still can do until abt 4am....
I really dunno why he take soooooooo long to do things............sigh
Just hope the kids dun pick this up from him else I will die nagging aah.

N maybe now I'm too tired cos waking earlier as D started sch then sometimes I will fall asleep with the kids but still have to wakeup n bath.

Hot topic about daddy/Hubby! ehhe..

Last time my hubby used to be like that but.. as time goes.. he changed cause he see me like maid .. so now.. he become the maid!!

he prepare the kids stuff for school, send them to school, send me to work, do housework..

And me... i sleep with kids, feed kids, i go lesson! hahaha.. the rest of the time he handle..
When we going out, he will prepare the kids stuff while i am preparing myself.

Thank god he is like one in a million!.. i'm not boasting about him here.. but i believe out there.. definitely have .. just that.. rare..

Last time my hubby also play game and wait for me open mouth.. but because we had a chat and i tell him i very tired.. like going down soon.. then he began to help me until now.
Now when my friends see him.. all say he look so haggard and tired.. because my hubby is doing more then he should.

Quarrelling..
We seldom.. and esp in front of kids is nono..
Argueing is definitely have lor.. but usually is me start first one..

Adeline,
Your hubby is a gem
To be fair, mine does a lot to help when we are preparing to go out. Though occasionally he does miss things out but I am not perfect either. The thing about him is he starts off with a lot of steam... but by the time we come home, no more steam. He is tired but I am also tired, yet I have to make sure everything is in perfect order before I can really rest. So, when I am tired, of course I am even more grouchy lor....

Adeline
UR hubby so nice to help you with so much stuff.

My hubby will help but I have to specifically tell him when it must be done(must set deadline kind). But I don't have any patience 1 lor so i rather do it myself then get fustrated when I have so many things half done then he dun auto.
(Makes me think he's exactly like those maids who irritate their employers hor.....hehehe)

And yah agree with pups, plus tiredness hor its even worse lor.
Esp true when he calls home when I jus had an argument with D or he asks me innocant stuff like after I fix the toilet seat he ask if its easy to do. I know he means well just asking but wrong timing lor.
U know when I had to bring E to toilet like 5 times in that 1+ hr he went to work and still gotta make D n E sleep then change the new toilet seat and the shower head.
Then he come back and just ask "is it hard to change?? "
Really feel like just rolling my eyes at him nia.

haha.. so funny leh Dor

Pups/Dor
ya he learnt the skill of auto-ness after much nagging and unhappiness from me.. but like this recent year.. he have been helping me since kat was born.. Like doing hosuework but only our room. because i have difficulty changing bedsheets (2 bed together) cleaning curtains and the shelves all this.. so he do..
He knows i am bad at using bamboo so everyday he wash the kids clothes and hang up including mine.. so that the kids have enuff sch clothes to wear..
In fact i dont panick about the kids sch clothes.. he is the one lor.. haha soo.. i think i rely on him too much..
But cause i'm studying, work and kids really stick to me like glue and when they see me = cry, i get irrtated.. so when comes to bathing and such.. he will handle.. cuase the kids listen to him not me lor and always making arrangements for me and the kids.

But it was like after few arguements then he like that la.. so conclusion.. most hubby needs nagging!! hahaha..

Haha, I used to think my hb was the only mcp and lazy one...well, afterall he's just a norm. And true enuf hbs usually get better after some nags, but not too much, so at times it's really diff to know what's the right amount. I try not to nag at mine now. I don't expect him to pack, I only expect him to look after the kids so I can pack and since he's been doing that, which to me is a big improvement, I've stopped nagging or complaining. Give and take then teh marriage can last longer ba.
Happy marriage/parents = Happy Children

All 3 of us are sick, so last nite hb had to bring all of us to the doc. Only one man standing at home now :{ Hope we'll all get well soon.

last fri , just bring ted to KKH, yesterday first day of this week to attend school, today sick again cos diarrhea.....haiz......hubby frm oversea trip come back also sick........another vicious cycle. i v bo eng , every now and then big one and small one sick.

coral, no need to mention abt my hubby rite....
he is actually a tradditionally good man , just tat he needs a wife who is like his mother, dun complain so much, just do
...look after kid, look after household, look after him, still can earn money even better.

Adeline
Lucky you ur hubby will auto do so many things. But must appreciate him n let him know once in awhile u appreciate that he do so many things okie. Else hor he will be like us liao, complaining abt u.......hahaha

I think hor cos we used to stay alone, only the 2 of us. Then I normally just do the things that needs be done dun ask for his help, anything must do also I just take leave n do cos he's forever working.
So now I think he is already used to it......so very hard to change esp his mentality.
Then maybe for u (thinking positive for myself here) cos u both had kids the moment u married so he started off having to think of the kids n so till now he's still doing.
Cos I'm sure I have already been nagging our hubbies for very very long and I feel if he wants to change......he would have done so....the kids ain't mine alone.
But ............ it really does feel that way most of the time.

Coral
I think being egoistic is normal among men. But now men must also learn to appreciate their other half. After all we are educated.....not like the woman last time.

I also try not to nag cos nag liao also no use. I normally just 'fa xie' once in awhile. Cos he will not say anything so not considered quarrel, I jus let out all my fustration. Then after that he will be better for abt 1 week then back to sq 1. But after letting everything out, I also feel abit better lah then wait till the next outburst.....hahaha

So Wendy.....you are not alone okie......hehe
If u feel the need to let out ur fustration on ur hubby n not want the kids to hear or see, put alarm wake in the middle of the night n go wake hubby then u both go kitchen to talk it out.
I used to not allow my hubby to sleep until we settle, cos not good to keep unhappiness inside. It will built up lor.

Hope Brod is better already.

Dor, think you're same as me. Life used to be very peaceful for my hb b4 the kids were out. I do everything and don't need his help, so he's been left alone...It's a culture shock for him after the kids cos he no need to lift his butt form the sofa and move his eyes awasy from the TV, newspaper or laptop. At first I tot it's auto, nly later then I realise it's also a rude shock to him...afterall not everyone can prep themselves for parenthood overnite.

aspialle, well said.Can do what their mums used to and still earn big bucks.

Yap, Adeline, better sayang your hb more else he'll be complaining abt you at SingaporeFatherhood.com ;p

Good news to share with you all. Though those in FB would have known already.
Ember is fully toilet trained already and she is still 18mths. Really really very proud of her cos its more of a she train herself kind n within like 1 week only. She will tell me when she needs to pee or poo then I bring her to potty. Cos she will fuss and refuse to sit on the toilet seat if I bring her there when she didn't initiate.
N even for nights she has had dry diaper for 3 consecutive nights already so I consider her fully toilet trained!! Yippeeeee............

But but but...........I also dunno what I really got myself into cos just now at J8 we eating lunch halfway she wanna pee....hahaha
Lucky we are almost done so I ask her to hold 1st then we quickly pack whatever that can pack n rush her to toilet.
So she had her 1st pee in a public toilet n I was so afraid she would be frightened off going toilet in public cos she keeps getting shocked by the flush or other ppl flushing......LOL

Oh yes n I forgot to ask..........

Any one knows where I can get Hello Kitty panties for her size???.......hehhee
I did order from Gap but think I need more then the 3 pieces now....hehe

Esther?? Yoooooo hooooo where are u??

reunion dinner

my sis in law kids contracted chicken pox..they would all be there at the reunion dinner.

my MIL and FIL being very tradditional thinking, wants everybody to be in at reunion dinner.no one should be excluded.

my ted has not even recovered from his flu and cough, which is abt one month already. Thus, i do not wish to add on his suffering if he contract chicken pox at this time.

thus we suggested , me and hubby to go reuinion dinner with them first (together with SIL and kids) and leave my son at home, separate another session wait till chinese new year eve then let my son eat reunion dinner with my in law..

they are not happy, saying kids have chicken pox nevermind one.....but ted is not well, im just afraid with his weak health now will only add to complications later, already explained to them but they are still blaming us...duno wat to say....

this coming friday , me and hubby are flying off to australia already, if my son have chicken pox after we flew off, then i also duno how..

aspialle,
Your SIL a bit inconsiderate leh.

Even if you go for the dinner without Ted tonight, be sure to sanitise yourself and minimise contact with your nephew / niece because it's still possible to bring the virus back home.

Doreen,
I saw Isetan, BHG, Taka sells kitty panty, but dunno got Ember's size.

aspialle,
the dinner over? Your SIL didn't even volunteer not to attend for her family?
If I'm you, I won't care if the ILs will be angry over the attendance for the dinner. Kid's health is more impt.

Mamil Gold 4
=============

got any mummies whose kids are drinking this now?
considering to let tricia drink. cos i'm not comfortable with her drinking the new formula Friso4.
i know the milk formula is from Australia/NZ, but my concern is that it's packed in M'sia.

Gemini
K+K are both drinking mamil since birth and ok wor.. for kim now she drinks fresh milk most of the time. dunno if fresh milk can supp for milk powder?

Aspialle
like i told u, kid's are more impt. i dun care if i offend them cause if something happen to the kid, it's a forever regret.

Dor
Yea BHG got sell HK panties..
u know yesterday a disaster happen?
lol..
I went to toilet train kat.. and... i nv wear pampers for her.. and.. she POO!!! all over the room.. the mat, my clothes, bed sheet.. OMG..
And kim was like shouting like mad with shit all over and i was alone at home!
then i scared kim step on the shit, yet kat was fussing with the poo.

-_-
Ok i failed.. failed terribly.. Sighz.. i every 15 mins bring her go toilet tell her pee but she never pee.. then who knows after come out from toilet she go room poo...

think SIL also in difficult position...in the end i still bring ted there cos his parents sure to be angry....and i do not wish to create any unhappiness during new year. since we will be flying off this coming friday and we will need our in law to treat my boy better...i did get my ted to sit further away and ensure no contact with them..

haiz elderly thinking like tat v hard to change, next problem is SIL says first day of new year will visit my MIL...which i cannot say pls dun go....my ted is over there. when i ask MIL is it ok to still put ted over there or i ask my mum over, she insist she want to look after saying that she will ask SIL not to come. i reallyb doubt her words cos we are not around already.

im so scared she purposely want the kids to mix together when we are not around. she got no medical knowledge and yet insist on her way..haiz

why she does not learn her lesson, cos her son lost his life becos he got lung infection due to cough and flu during chemo. my son's cough around one month already so if infected with other sickness, duno will arise complications

aspialle
then u have to sort out and urself weighing the priorities. I know my priorities so i just dun bother if my in laws will be unhappy.
If they dun understand then too bad lor..
Every night when they watching TV i vacumning floor and my fil also not happy cause noisy.

But i dun bother la.. cause day time i look after kids cook for them all this how i do housework? only night time they ard.. when my kids are sick, my mil keep trying to give them cold things to eat, i just shout at my mil. then she always tell me eat little bit nevermind. I am not trying to be rude but some ppl they just need someone to talk to them directly then they understand and my mil is someone like that.
I tried to be nice but it doesnt work.

Since u already decided to pass ted to ur mil, then just let go. no point worrying. if u worry then bring him along. thats my opinion.. when i go TW, i left 2 kids in SG, i go there i just play only and call home at night. cause i know they are in good hands and no point worrying.

hi jenny,

yes, now most of the FM are packed in M'sia except i think Gain IQ?? but cos tricia is older now, i'm quite ok for tricia to drink, even it's packed in m'sia. cos i'm afraid while packing, may add "additional" thing in the FM.

hi adeline,

oh,both K+K are on mamil? ok,may buy 1 tin, let tricia try 1st. fresh milk may not be the solution for tricia, cos w/o milk, she won't sleep, furthermore, i dun like the idea of cold/room temp fresh milk.

hi asipalle,

i agree with adeline, for the sake of my kids health, i will not hestitate to tell my MIL off. she was angry with me but i heck care.if they fall sick, who's the main person taking care of them? not my MIL,, it's me and my mum have to take care of them.
but since ted will be in your MIL care and u not in SG, guess you will just have to let go...

Adeline,
you meant Kathlyn pooed all over your room? Hahaha... you cai you cai, see if you tio toto... cny period got big amt to win right?

aspialle,
yr maid still ard? Why don't you bring Ted and the maid over to yr mum's place instead? At least your mum is there to supervise the maid. I know yr mum needs to look after yr dad. All you need is to have someone at home with the maid.
Like what Adeline mentioned, though elders don't like, but we need to remind them. Yes, we can say elder's thinking is stubborn, refuse to change. But as a Mother, if you don't stand up for Ted, then who is going to?
Anyway, you brought Ted to the dinner, there is chances that he may got the chicken pox virus, even though they didn't mix ard to play. The virus is in the air. So, now is to pray hard Ted's immune system is strong.

Jen
yaaa.. cause i thought can toilet train this girl she always so lazy la.. poo in pampers all this dun want tell me..
The other night she took off pampers herself and go to bed, and i forgot to wear for her.. in the end at 2am, she cry and scream.. urine all over.
then yesterday poo all over. The smell is so so sooo.. i dunno what to say her leh.. cause she have very bad nappy rash since young for almmost a year and now it came back and so painful. thats why i thought i see if this works.. but who knows.. disaster lor..

Gemini
because the school weaning them off milk powder and milk bottle then told us to bring fresh milk those packet type. so i bring lor then after that kim keep wanting to drink those packet milk. she cannot do without milk also.. but now she just drink packet milk only. only morning then she talk milk powder.
Then kat also follow her drink packet milk. Kat all sorts of milk drink.
Her milk bottle 10oz, u just turn ur head and turn back, the bottle will be empty liao.. imagine how fast she finish? u give her packet drinks.. 1 min she finish.. her drinking power..

Jenny
Really??? Thanx, I went bishan BHG dun have leh. Yah lor dunno got Ember's size anot....LOL
N she so small size the Gap undies I got her keep slipping off....hahaha

Adeline
hahaha she poo n walk around the whole room aah??
That's why I rather train them wearing pullups lor. Then if really poo or pee still inside the diaper ma, then dun have to cleanup. I hate the cleaning up lor esp when they always pee on the bed 1. I let Ember wear panties for today at home.....so sexy.....hahahaa

N I just pass down the undies that D cannot wear anymore to her lah so she is spider girl....hehehe

I teach u 1 method I use, when I put E on the potty and want her to sit, i will blow bubbles. Then if she wants again, I will tell her she pee liao I blow. No pee or poo, no bubbles.
It works for her n till now sometimes she need to poo she must sit awhile so I blow bubbles n maybe she dun think abt it, it relaxes her n she can poo out faster.

Adeline,
You mean Kathlyn's rashes yet to cure? So poor gal! Is she allergy to diapers huh?

Doreen,
Yeap, I was at Bishan BHG 2 weeks ago. I saw... somewhere at the middle of the kids section. Not a lot though. But the one at Bugis has more stock. If not departmental stores have.
They placed the panty on the cart. It's like selling in a batch of 3 pcs. Erm forgot how much..
I think for Ember's size, you need to get from shops or those stall at market area. They have those nice and cute cartoon design, got Hello Kitty, Strawberry Shortcake, Dora etc design, and it comes with a lace. So cute when they wear it!

Jen
her rashes came back on and off. Her butt rash is very horrible one. thats why i want to try get her off diapers. i dun think she is allergy to diapers. i think cause she have super sensitive skin. Like now her face and body so rough.. yday bring her see doc again hor.. dr gave moisturizer, face cream, body cream, body wash, cough, phelgm, running nose, clear air ways.. everytime after her bathe and before slepe i very busy applying moisturizer for her but it doesnt work. so hope this time it helps her..
if not she itch until hard to sleep. bad eczema.. her joints, neck and face.

Dor
U try pasar malam?
Kim's panties i get from pasar malam.. they do have nice panties and cheap :p but the quality not as good as those i bought from BHG. as in wash already easy turn black lor..
And yes she poo and walk all over. so 2 beds kena.. my carpet and entrance to the room cause she ran out to look for me.. and i thought she want urine or urine came out so i faster carry her then my clothes all shit lor.. lol..
but cannot continue let her wear diapers. her butt rotting liao..! so need to find ways to get her off but i find her very lazy la.

Oh btw, yday the PD say bring kim go see speech therapist. I'm not sure if there is a need cause she is saying kat's development and speech faster yet kim sometimes still baby talk esp when she nervous/anxious and speaks very fast.
She said her pronounciation is not clear as well.
I dunno if i should because i do understand what kim is saying and i know sometimes she very purposely cause she learn from kat. then it becomes like kat speaks well and kim baby talk.

But when kim talk over the phone, she really say alot rubbish.. is there a need to bring her go speech therapist??

Adeline,
I see... so poor gal.
Oh, I tot only I have problem with panty turning black. I tot washer is dirty hahaha...
Abt the speech therapist, hold on first and see how at the end of the year. Jolene's teachers also worried and told me to bring her to check 2 years back. But we all understand her leh. Jaslyn also does and acts like baby, and yes, with baby talks.

Toilet training
Haiz, denise only knows how to poo in the potty but for wee wee still not able to.

Dor Dor,
Ember is fast.. congrats and can save on diaper cost liao.

Adeline,
Poor gal, better grade of diapers can solve the problem?
Like desiree she have super sensitive skin that can wear only pampers premium and mummy poko. The rest of the brand sure kena rashes.

Delphine/Jen
ya i find her very poor thing also. I tried different type of pampers all doesnt work. even premium pampers so i concluded hers is golden butt.. lol..

Jen
the other time i thought is my washing got problem so i buy more from pasar malam.. but all turn back.. hahaa.. it seems like so not nice to let her bring to school wear. i tried bleaching it but no use also.. lol..

I am asking kim's teacher if she speaks well in school or not. and i understand her also.. thats why i not sure if it is necessary just that what the PD says makes me think of it.
PD also feels that kat is more knowing and much more accurate in saying things.
And in fact it's true.. kat know alot stuff although she not yet 2 and she can speaks quite well..

Jenny
Oh the bundle ones I saw but,......tooo tooo big lor LOL
I dun reallly like those outside selling ones cos the kitty very fake leh. N my E abit fussy like me.....haha
Not all Hello Kitty are hello kitty 1 lor....LOL

n today wanted to let her wear shorts only when we send D to sch. But cos she saw him wear his brief, so she also insist the wear undies......sigh

Adeline
Aiyoooo Kath so kelian.

I think cos Kath is #2 so she learn alot of stuff from our #1. LIke Ember also she knows alot of stuff, n she's builingual somemore becos D is very chinese ma n so speaks both languages. E will say things like "bird, fly" "cat, Mao" "drink water, he sui". And I'm not too surprised cos with #1 talking so much she sure can catch alot 1.

Yest she even went to point at the fridge door n tell me "Ah kault".
Then I think n think then ask her "You want Yakult aah??"
And she nod her head lor.........bth man

Adeline,
you try applying diaper cream? or calendula cream?
Aiya I tot my washer dirty leh, I went to put bleach to wash a cycle haha..
I throw away and buy new ones kekeke...
Usually #2 will learn faster from #1, so I dun think it's fair to say #1 is slower leh.

Doreen,
hahaha... yeap think too big. Problem is, I dunno how to see those panty size leh. Always got to ask my aunt for help. Somehow, the size number like not very accurate leh. Jolene complains small for her.

Diapers
------------------------------

Need to get this done before I totally forget again.
Those who have #2 younger then Ember.
Since Ember no longer really needs diapers even at night(I forgot to change her undies to diaper for 2 nights n lucky no accidents), I wanna get rid of all the unopen packs I have.

So I currently have:
Huggies Ultra - 1 L, 1 XL ($15 each)

Nepia Pants - 3 BIG, 1 L ($15 each)

Inclusive of delivery for 2 packs n above. (I'll get my hubby to send lah....hehe)

hi mummies..
it's been a while since i last surf..hope i didnt lose out much..have been busy at work due to new system & also the kiddos are sick..esp Brod darling..just hope he will get healtier as the new year starts..really pains my heart extremely maybe bcoz he's younger...new yr new hopes..i cut my hair short ever since i did it 15yrs ago..hope it's not impulsive..haha..but i guess for a change since i do not suit perm hairstyle..

nonetheless..i m sure everyone is in festive mood now..let's HUAT ah in the new 2010 Tiger year..may all kiddos grow bright and smart too!

hi dor,

3.04am... wah, u really getting up more and more early har...
reserve for me. 3 XL Huggies Ultra. As for mode of delivery, will confirm again. see whether my hb can pick up or not.

hi wendy,

hope Brod is better now...
i wanted to cut my hair short too after 10yrs of long hair, and was telling the hairstylist, if i really do cut, hope no regrets for me, hehehe...but the hairstylist was saying that it's not suited for me...so it's long hair for me again...

Dor/Jen
Ya .. i know kat learns from kim.. the actions and the way she speaks!

Dor
Kat is also bilingual and kim is solely ang moh!

Jen
diaper cream i tried many brands so no use.. but recently i brought her see PD right.. the cream that she gave is a brand i never see before and it seems to work! Her rough skin are much better and eczema at her face seems to be recovering.
and i also put bleach to soak the clothes then wash.. bt doesnt help haha..

Kat is having fever today.
Yesterday morning, while in school, she fall asleep on the table. i guess that is symptom of over tiredness and evening time true enough.. her fever hovering around 38.5 like that.. but today much better.. Sighz i cannot take leave so need aunty to look after..

Wendy
Hope our kids recover soon!
Kim is still coughing badly at night.. and kat fever and cough.. sad ahhh CNY around the corner but they fall sick..

Wendy,
You mean Brod is still sick, not yet recover? Quite some time le hor?

Gemini,
My hairstylist said the same to me when I told her to cut short last Apr. She kept saying no, not nice etc... but I was quite firm (partly I was quite stressed that time). Now my hair grow back liao, went last mth wanted to cut short again... this round my hairstylist very firm, refused to cut for me hahaha... She said short hair dun suit me cos I have thick hair, but I just wanna a change.

Adeline,
Dun use bleach leh. If got eczema, dun use.
Use a bit of dettol.

Jen
eczema cannot use bleach? i've been using it..
I didnt know leh.. like their school clothes i'll use color bleach cause sometimes so black..

Adeline
Yah I agree with Jen, dun use strong chemical for their clothes.
Cos their skin already sensitive it might make it worse. Until now I still use mild detergent for their clothes n mine cos E got sensitive skin too.

Gemini
I only have 1 pack of Huggies ultra XL leh.
U mean U want the Nepia pants in BIG(XL)???

hi dor,

hehehe... did not see your posting properly, ya, u only got 1 pack of Huggies Ultra. oh, i want Huggies Ultra. Nepia Pants, i got leftover from tricia also..
since only got 1 pack, then i think it's ok. will not take from you then. thks.

hi jenny,

hahaha... my hair is very little and fine, furthermore is fizzy. so actually permed hair suit me, will make my hair look more, but hor need mainteniance one... so i cant tahan it, rebond it in Dec again, stress free maintenance...

Gemini
K no prob, will pass to E's thread mummy.....hehe

Wendy
Hw the kids now??
D also kanna flu again nose congested but then still running......sigh....very sian
I even tot he was finally looking better then suddenly Fri nose cannot stop running. Worse is ember also kanna from him both nose cannot stop running.
But E is mild take meds stop liao but D.......sigh
Now I also sneezing whole day n sore throat.....what a new yr man.

Now I really really worry.......D's on n off flu has been there for very long already.
N we are flying off in less then 1 mth....hw aah?
Was actually wondering if wanna let him take flu jab. But he has not fully recovered at all for so long(since sch started). N I heard the teacher(who was sick n still got sore voice) telling another parent that alot of the kids also having abit of flu n cough so hard to recover.
My heart really sink man. Means even if I keep D at home for awhile to fully recover, he go back to sch also will kenna again......sigh

<font color="ff0000">hihi mummies..
Happy New Year &amp; Gong Xi Fa Cai! May this year be a smooth sailing year for everyone! Stay healthy awaz all kiddos! </font>

<font color="0000ff">HFMD - Mav caught HFMD from his classmate and the ulcers kicks in only on 2nd day of CNY, we bot him to KKH immediately &amp; now he's still having the painful sores..blisters popping out at the sores of feet &amp; palms..I was soo busy cleaning up &amp; washing up the house/toys/mattress..even more busy than spring cleaning..</font>

Dor..
i have seperated both of them since 1st Day of CNY night..coz MIL called to say my 3 SILs who r staying over at MIL's place want to sleep with Brod &amp; Mav, then we told them Mav having a slight fever..heng nver bring him there..if not lagi worse..I have been cleaning non-stop leh..2nd Day of CNY is like confinement for me &amp; worse since I have to be extra clean then Mav keeps crying coz it's soo painful for him..almost like 10 ulcers in the tiny mouth..sigh..headache...

cld it be sensative nose for D? maybe can consider checking the air-con or if not let them nap w/o air-con till they get better? if not then the mattress or bedsheets or some dusts they are allergy to? i know it's tough but got to try it out if not u r getting near to ur trip..

<font color="ff0000">恭喜发财,万事如意 to all the babies, toddlers and mummies!</font>

Wendy
Poor Mav! Hope he recovers soon. How is he now? Its really headache when 1 kid falls sick and u r so worried abt the other kid. For my case, even worse. when 1 falls sick, I worry abt the other 3. Usually its the tod(s) tt bring the virus home fr sch lah. i am worried abt the babies but my sis seemed more relax. I am hoping tt my BM will protect RN and still keeping fingers crossed.

Jenny
i rem u said Jolene had v bad skin rashes when she was a baby rite? Eventually u all realised it was the J&amp;J bathing gel. so wat did u do? switch brand?
RN is allergic to all the baby bathing gels at home. we used latacyd and i tried the Gaia (organic ones) and still she breaks out in rashes. so now we juz bath her in warm water. i kept feeling its not right to bath without any bathing gel but my mum says its perfectly alrite coz babies dun really sweat but not true leh! weather so hot, the poor girl breaks out in rashes at the back of her neck. hope she will outgrow it.

crystallized,
Switched to QV Wash for Jolene. It's only recent year that I switched her to normal brands. But I will change back to QV Wash occasionally. So far so good. I think she has outgrown *Touch wood*
If you remember, I brought Jolene to Dr Koh @ Beauty World for treatment.

Wendy,
oh dear, hope Brod won't catch it. Can give Mav some icy water or ice cream to relieve the pain in his mouth.

Doreen,
It's useless to keep Damien away from school (he will watch it again after he returns to sch). Just supplement with vit C and let his immune system build up.