(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Wendy,
Poor Mav. I hope he gets well real soon.

Crystallized,
It is really ok to just use warm water to wash the baby. Baby's body has a natural protective layer which will be washed off if the bath gel used is to strong. Just a shot in the dark, if you really want to use bath gel, what about trying the bath gel equivalent of calendula cream from California baby? I remember reading that they have one. Since the cream is good for rashes and eczema, perhaps the bath gel will help?

K used to have this problem during his infancy days until I switch to Gaia. But looks like Gaia is not working for RN. Try the calendula one.

Ok. Found the local site for you. The prices are definitely steeper than getting from sprees but unless there are ready stocks from forum sellers, this may be your fastest route. http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/Babybath.html

hi all i just came back from my Australia , melbourne trip last nite.

my son down with chicken pox
============================
Before i left trip, already ask my MIL , proposing to put ted at home and get my mum to come over since my SIL kids who is down with chicken pox will come visiting...she refused insisted we put ted at their hse and "promised" the first 3 days, they will not come ...

Dramatically, just after we fly off, my MIL brought my ted to pray for the deceased BIL, the brother who passed away from cancer....bringing SIL kids who have chicken pox...continuing that first day of new year, again they came for visiting.....in the end on the first day of new year, ted is down with fever with chicken pox.

i was already in Australia. he was down with 40 degree fever admitted to KKH for observation and was discharged that very day. I was hopping mad when i heard the news in Australia, cos i was thinking of giving them that trust since she promised me, but in the end she initiate to bring my son in contact with SIL kids ...

i felt so betrayed and angry becos as a mum, who wants the kid to have chicken pox when they are overseas. At first i thought its the reunion dinner that made him contract chicken pox but i didn't know there is more contacts later, so when i called home to check it out, MIL still says that "its normal for kids to have chicken pox once in a lifetime, this type of thing cannot be controlled" when i replied, i shouldn't brought him down to reunion dinner, i should have avoided it, its my fault, my MIL replied "how can u talk in this way"

My in laws never think they are in any wrong. i thought its sinful to bring kids down with chicken pox outside, may spread to others during the new year, but to them its "normal"!!!!!!

I really cannot put off the fire and anger in me

hi aspialle,

simmer down... can understand why you are so angry...
how is ted now? feeling better?
i tell u, if i were in your shoes, i will insist to put ted at home and ask my mum to take care. if my ILs are going to be angry, let them be...cos ultimately who's the main caregiver if the kid is sick?
and you are right, kids/adults with chicken pox should stay indoors and not venture out...

she even tell my maid to go home leave and she wants to take care of ted for 2 months....

whats wrong with parent taking care own child at home, why must she force us to "hand over" our son for her to look after. when we did not, out of jealousy she will do certain things to make things difficult for us.

hw can i entrust my son to her since they are so not receptive in other people's opinions and does not exercise common sense...insist on their own way of doing things

aspialle, looks like your inlaw is very inconsiderate. In fact, pple with CP if caught outside will be bought to the CCD centre near TTS. Hope Ted is recovering well. Poor boy. Aspialle, every family has it's problem, I really hope you can survive yours well.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES AND CHILDREN!

Heat Rash
=========
Coen hass this probel since infant. I'm using the baby sebamed on him and also using this other cream, opps can';t remember the name for now. But damn ex, one tube $26+ and I can use only 2wks. Once I stop, the rash comes on again. Char has got such smooth skin and Coen's skin is rough with bumps.

<font color="0000ff">hihi mummies..
we just brought Brod darling to see doc at polyc &amp; confirmed he got the HFMD frm gor-gor..so sad..now 2 of my precious darlings r down with HFMD..</font>

hihi crystallized..
ya indeed not easy to "protect &amp; prevent" the other kids in falling sick esp when all of them are sleeping under 1 roof most of the time together..i feel more for Brod since he's younger &amp; each time it will be gor-gor to pass on to him lo..so i will really try to take alittle more "special" care to him lo..nonetheless, he still got it from gorgor..
at the same time Brod had eczema when he's younger so ever since then, PD advised us to use Sebamed but i hv switch him to California Shampoo and Body Wash Super Sensitive &amp; also dilligently applying the calendula cream aft every bath session for Brod..so i m not sure if u want to try for RN..

hihi Jenny &amp; pups..
it's too late liao..even thou we tried to split them up on 1st night of CNY coz that night all my 3 SILs went back to stay over at my MIL's place so they requested to bring both the kids down to spend the night with them but Mav was having slight fever then so we only brought Brod down...sigh..i just hope Brod wont get as much ulcers as compare to Mav..at least Mav can express himself when it's really painful but didi is still soo young....

hi hi coral..
hey, same here..Mav has tofu silky skin while Brod has the rough &amp; patchy ones..it's soo unfair..

Wendy
Ur right, D got sensitive nose. Yu guo sinseh say liao then today went PD she also say. He actually is all cause by his sensitive nose, then now got haze he jialat. sighhhhhh

Jrrt
Dunno if it helps lah but 1 of the pd told me when I was worried abt D bringing germs home to infect E. She said if they already have taken the vaccination, they would not carry the germs home.

E is using the CB shampoo n body wash since birth n is okie, I tried burts bee for her before n its drying so still sticking to that till the kids really grow too old or its too ex for me.

Jen
Turns out D's got sensitive nose lor not really kanna flu........sighzzzz
Now on meds to help improve the condition n not be so sensitive.

Aspialle
Can I ask u this?? What will they do if you dun hand your son over??
You have already resign to take care of ur son urself right?? N i know you already have care giver for ur son even when ur working. If you really do not wish to hand your son over to them, can they do ANYTHING to u when you dun even live with them?
I believe if you take ur stand a few times she will definately understand u have your own opinion too.

TO me my kids are the most impt even what they think so whatever I do I also try to think what they will remember me as a mother next time.
If ur son can remember or if he ask hw he catches chickenpox, he will think that you are the 1 who left him with ur mil when u went holiday so he caught it. N not that ur mil force him to interact with his cousins who have chickenpox when he was in their care becos you are his parent, he is ur responsibility.

Anything happens to my kids, I blame myself becos it is all becos I allowed them to be hurt. I allowed them to risk being hurt with other ppl.
You want to leave ur kids with other ppl, you have to take the responsibility too.

Germs n virus also need incubation period, not today meet tml kanna kind so zun 1.

Coral
Only consolation is Coen is a boy so at least not so bad that he doesn't have smooth skin.....hehe

Wendy, yopu have to be careful too, else you kena, no energy to care for the two darlings...

I feel I'm falling sick, dunno why whole bodyache.

Dor, yes, lucky he's boy...

aspialle,
Sorry to hear abt Ted having chicken pox. But I have to agree with Doreen's point. You have to take your stand. There's no point venting out your anger out of your MIL's sight. After this, she will still continues. Why? Because she knows all of you do not dare to tell her off.

Wendy,
Poor boys! You gotta take care too.

Doreen,
Aiyo headache leh.. sensitive nose... My hb got leh. And the chinese physician told me Jo also inherits from her daddy.

Happy Chinese New to All!!

Wendy,
Sorry to hear your boys are down with HFMD. Yes, you have to take care of yourself too... Adult too will kena the virus.
Hope the boys get well soon.

Jen
Yah lor, when the sinseh say D got sensitive nose she ask which parent have?? Then we both look at each other cos we both have......hahaha
So cannot run away 1 lah. But very sian lor means like that cos his class got aircon also.....sigh
But hor I must say......he is always fine in sch leh.....weird right.
That time tummy ache teacher also say he never complain of tummyache in sch. Take antibiotics also never lao sai in sch. In sch very perfect 1 at home then all the things come out....sian man.

coral
Weather very bad plus the haze so alot of ppl getting sick. I still recovering n D too alot of phlegm....sighzz
The last 1 standing is *touchwood* Ember. Dunno if its due to my still Bfeeding her that she's still going strong or if kanna also the take med nia stop liao kind.

dor..
icic..will D be able to overcome the sensative nose as he grow? then how now? i hope he gets well soon too..if not also v headache when kiddos are sick..

coral...
now really hv to be very careful &amp; split them for time being..the spots on Mav seems to be better and when i asked if he felt pain in his mouth, he can tell me "no", so i guess he shd be better as compare to 2nd day of CNY..it's for Brod now since he cnt really express himself well..u too hv to take gd care..try to take more Vitamins C?

jenny/delphine..
thks..thks..but indeed scary leh..coz really hv to try to clean up as much so will be worried if got anything missed out not clean up etc..

Wendy,
Sensitive nose usually hard to overcome leh. My hb always complain he can't breathe hahaha... Got a period of time, he went for 针灸 and got better.
Lagi better for me ah... Got music with high and low pitch to entertain me to sleep... LOL

jenny..
oic..i didnt know abt that..thks for sharing..meanwhile probably hv to avoid the general dusty area for time being, right? 针灸 seems painful leh..can massage helps instead?i m a very light-sleeper leh..i cant sleep well &amp; will be agitated if my hb "make music" too loud leh..

i have already blame myself for making that decision, it was a painful decision.

At first , all that intention is that i do not wish my hubby to be in a difficult position and i thought for once i should give the trust to my MIL. i did not know the trust will be betrayed.

i know they would not be able to do anything to me if i refused but i know they would be really unhappy...since my hubby has choose such a good time to go vacation during chinese new year which initially i strongly objected, i thought their parents would be lonely without my hubby around...

It is a very easy decision to hold on to our own stand if we do not think of anything else...but i make a painful decision thinking of their feelings too, i dun see this as timid.

ultimately, i can only vent and steam my anger off online but not to her. i really do not wish that because of this , we becum enemies. i have never want to "Si po lian"... To vent the anger on her directly is so easy, but to maintain that relationship is difficult. even if i am angry, they will think im making a big fuss, so no point.

Now that i have simmer down, i felt they should be feeling bad too but holding on to their pride.
I intend to let this incident go, but of course no more second time. I cannot believe that the first and only time when i have given them the trust and it can be broken tat easily.

Happy chinese new year!
So happy i survived the trip to genting on coach with the kids! haha.. it was sooo fun to see the girls interact and enjoying the rides together..
It is so tough for me and hubby to lug the HUGE luggage and 2 stroller.. and u know genting up and down escalator.. so bloody crowded.. so we had a hard time but.. the time spent in hotel room and the fun they had taking the rides.. all worth it.. haha..
And i saw how kim look after kat when kat was afraid of the rides..
We are so glad that kim as a big sister, she consoled kat even without us telling her to.. and when they on the train ride, kim was hugging kat all the way..

Aspialle
since it's over.. then tell urself no more second time.
you can vent your frustration but we cant tell ur mil what to do.
Only yourself.. you have to be firm..

Jen/dor
Thanks for telling me.. i wont use breach anymore.
I didnt get any kids detergent i just use normal but i like to use breach for their school and home clothes if not so black..
But now i will only breach my own ba..

Wendy
Is mav and brod better?
HFMD is so painful.. hope they recover already..

can check with you all if you still accompany your toddlers(esp girls) to the toilet? Or they are able to help themselves when they need the toilet?
Quite pissed when her teacher wrote in desiree's communication book that everytime Desiree needs to use toilet, she have to accompany Desiree. If she as a teacher dun accompany then who is gg to do so?

delphine,
I still have to accompany Em to the toilet cos I don't have the child seat at home. Though she can climb on the seat wif a stool and balance on it, i'm afraid she may fall in cos she is so small sized.
At school, the teachers will accompany the nursery kids to the toilet. Not necessarily help them but just keep an eye on them. They will not accompany the K1 kids anymore.

Wendy,
I'm a light sleeper too, so can imagine I couldn't sleep. Got very angry too haha..
I also nottie lah... I ever recorded down the snoring sound and let hb listened before. And he still asked me what sound was that LOL
Dust may not be the main cause. My hb realised if he intakes milk product, his nose will be blocked at the very night.

Adeline,
I didn't use kids detergent for my gals. In fact, I have been mixing their clothes since infant with ours and wash together.

Delphine,
I don't accompany Jaslyn when we are at home. But will accompany when we are outside.

hi adeline..
glad u had an enjoyable trip with the kiddos..i m sure u will be looking forward for more trips too..nice..
they are still having hfmd..Mav stayed over at my mum's place when didi is confirmed as we need to help MIL on cleaning while we take care of Brod hence Mav has to be there &amp; he managed to finish a bowl of porridge whc i guess it's better bcoz the past few days, the 10 &amp; more ulcers in his mouth just cant let him open his mouth wide enough to swallow any solid food..so he didnt eat but just drank diluted milk..
Brod is having ulcers in the mouth as compared to yest &amp; also it's on his tougue whc is really painful for him to suck &amp; drink more water..but he's ok with milk, hence we fed him at more frequency as well..the blisters on the soles of his feets are bigger and really red..hope they get well soon..

delphine..
actually yest i asked Mav if teachers accompanied him to toilet, he shook his head &amp; say no..hmm..i will ask my mum on this when he retn to sch on Mon..it can be rather "dangerous" for them to visit the washroom on their own &amp; if the teachers do not check on their retn too..i feel that probably this yr, our kids are consider not as "matured" yet so indeed teachers shd accompany them &amp; watch out on them too..even at home i will make it a point to go with him bcoz i will tell him to wash his hands aft every toilet visit..

jen..
u r not as nottie as me la..other than me recording now his noises..i will really wake him up so that he knws i m affected by the sound &amp; will spend longer time getting back to sleep..if we r sharing the same bed, if i m really iritated hor..he will get my flying kicks..hahaha..very bad of me hor..but really la..i cant stand it leh..sometimes i will tell him to sleep at the other room aft the kids napped..haha..ops..oh..i didnt know that milk or dairy products can be the allergy cause..i guess diff pple will react to diff items whc only the main person is aware but surely not a nice feeling to awaz get blocked nose or sinus..

Company to toilet
So far at kim's school, i realise she goes toilet herself..
and sometimes teacher will follow behind to go in and have a look.
I think it's ok ba? because their toilet bowl is mini type right?

Wendy
yea.. if i can, year end was thinking of bringing them to TW.. though tiring but when seeing them have fun.. it's worth it..
Hope that both kids will get well soon.. for me, just 1 or 2 ulcer is painful enough.. imagine the amt of ulcer for them

Poor thing..

Jen
Wah ur hubby 1 so jialat aah??
Me n hubby is more prone to dust so when changing bedsheet or folding alot of clothes we will be sneezing away. Me also got sinus lor.

Wendy
Dun think can outgrow bah cos me n hubby still have it leh.
N hor.....sad to say.....I think D might have kanna another virus........SIGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Cos he started vomitting at night. At 1st I tot is cos the phlegm is coming out. But he did not vomit out phlegm only lor he vomit out his food as well.
then 2nd night, he started crying even before he start coughing so I know he feels like vomitting n not feeling well.
Thing is he is quite okie in the day time dun cough as badly as like night.
So today bring him back to doc n get more med n antibiotic........sigh

I am really so sick of feeding him meds liao. Really wanna keep him at home totally until he gets well n hope Ember dun kanna at all. Anyway pd say dun go sch for 1st 3 days.(see like so serious n contagious)
I'm also worried I will catch it then it will be even worse as I still have to care for the kids.
N plus I am still recovering (n feel like I'm getting worse cos lack of sleep caring for D) n very pissed with hubby who dun seem to be doing anything while i'm still sick n gotta care for D until I dun even feel like going to sleep cos worried I cannot get to him in time n he vomits on the bed.
My head feels very heavy till now n my hubby is sleeping (dun even stir when D cough) from jus now after D sleep.

Delphine
Hmmmmmm are they not supposed to accompany the kids to toilet already???
D's class the teachers will bring the kids to the toilet. But D is boy also he can do it himself easily.
Actually I think 1 of the teachers will have to bring the kids to the toilet when they need it then bring them back to class after they finis.
Or does the teacher mean she have to help Desiree with going toilet as well?? Like helping to take off her pants and wear them back??

I accompany D's class to toilet on their CNY party cos E wanted to go toilet too n I heard the teacher telling the kids to pullup their pants themselves. She was like keep reminding them "Must learn to pull up ur pants yourself".

Wendy
My hubby dun snore but sometimes if he makes some sound n I get irritated(esp grinding teeth) I will "piak" his face until he stop.....hehehe
N the irritating thing is I think D inherited this cos his teeth can see straight line already.....arghhhh

Babygrace,
That is what I do also cos desiree is so small sized and both my mum's place and my place do not have child seat. I have to hold her so that she will not fall.

Jenny,
So your house do have child seat?

Wendy/ Dor Dor
Yes, that is what i felt too.. they should at least accompany them. Desiree can take off and put on her pants in the house so I presume she can do so in the school.
What the teacher wrote is the word "accompany" which i felt strange. shouldnt they accompany them to the toilet and ensure they are back safely.

Accompany to toilets
My observation when I was in sch, the assistant teachers or school helper will look out for the kids in toilet. Not really accompany to toilet and help the kids to undress, wash hand etc. The toilets in school are children toilets, so actually ok for the kids to handle themselves.

Wendy, Doreen,
My hb's sinus problem quite jiat lat. He actually went to see specialist and was recommended to do a surgery. But no 100% cure, so he didn't go for it, and turned to 针灸 and chinese medicine for treatment. The condition seems to improve but have to look out for his food intake.
Last time when I actually beated my hb to wake him up, no flying legs lah, that one too extreme haha...
But my hb is a deep sleeper, so I had to hit him real hard. Sometimes I had to roll him to wake him up.
At times, I had to use the pillow to cover my ears LOL ... So far I didn't request him to sleep in other room lah, cos I think not very good, I gotta get used mah.

Doreen,
You bring your kids to Yu Guo right? Maybe can ask the doc to prescribe some medicines to improve Damien's health?
Expect to see the kids getting weak for the 1st few mths when they start school lor. I remembered for Jolene hor, she was sick for abt 2 mths before her immune system built up. Ok for Jaslyn cos Jolene brought back the virus from school, so Jaslyn built up hers too.
Talking about grinding teeth, my bro has this problem. Imagine I had to "suffer" under him for the past 20 years+ before I moved out. My life so kelian hor, "torture" by bro then by hb hahahaha....

delphine,
I dun have child seat at home. My gals have been using the adult version all the while.
And yes, I have heart attack whenever I see how Jaslyn "sits" herself on the toilet bowl. No heart to see. But she said she can do it.
In fact, she can support her hand, one hand take the water pipe, the other hand wash her butt after she poo. Of cos... I better dun see hahaha...

adeline..
wah..TW ah..nice ah..so far food shd be ok for the kids, but might be rather cooling for the kids so let them wear more thicker clothes ba..ya lo..sigh...i took some photos..will post at FB tonight if i can..but Mav went back to sch today already after a review by doc on Sat, he got a letter to certify he's clear to go back sch..

dor..
oh..cant be he ate something not suitable for his tummy? got LS bo? vomitting very xin-ku one..if LS, it's bums sore..but vomit..it's hard to maintain food intake or even fluid intake..maybe can get him some gluccose water &amp; hope he gets better..really got to let him drink alot of water..can u maybe lay those disposable blue sheet &amp; ask him to sleep on that so that in case he vomit? but i think it wont be easy to get him nap on that pc of sheet too..try to talk to hubby &amp; help out abit ba..men really need us to nag constantly &amp; raise voice then can see some miracles working..i already got so irritated that i will serve him the flying kick under the blanket to shut him up..w/t 5secs, he will start again..then i will kick again lo..i very bad hor..haha..

delphine..
got to feedback to the sch teachers or higher authority lo..at least keep an eye on them ma..if they fall down (choi-choi) but just in case the floor is slippery ma..

jen..
ya i knw what u meant..but at times i m soo sleepy &amp; tired then right before i m abt to doze off, the super band performance start..argh...but i realised if hubby do not raise up his arms to sleep or sleep on his hands then it will get better..

Snoring
hahaha.. my hubby have same issue also.. soooooo i always make myself superly tired then sleep so that i wont get disturbed.. if not he will say why i keep pinching him.. lol..
The way i stop him from snoring is push him and let him sleep at his side.. but now he is so heavy and fat already i have difficulty pushing him to the side!

Jen/Dor
kim started to grind teeth recently and once in a while. noone in my family does but i dunno why kim grinds..
Anyway.. Kim grind, kat and hubby snores.. tell me how to sleep haha..

I read somewhere sleeping sideway will "stop" the snoring. So I asked hb to try out. True enough it did, but hb can't stand in sideway position for long.

Jenny,
Hahaa.. like your phase of "better dun see"
But that is very brave of Jaslyn to have handle poo/wee by herself. *Claps Claps*
I am wondering how long will desiree takes to go to toilet all by herself.

Jen
Jas handle the poo and pee hands not dirty?
I dont let kim handle herself cause i cannot stand the idea of having poo on her hand..

Delphine,
cos if I see, I will have heart attack... machiam like going to fall into the toilet bowl anytime.

Adeline,
She will wash her hands mah. My mum has been teaching Jaslyn to wash her butt after her poo for sometime. I'm quite surprise she can do it at home. Hb is now teaching her to bath herself. She can do it, but we still need to inspect.

Jenny
Yah I do bring D to yu guo cos he loves to be massaged n will request to go. N I think we both kanna flu on the 2nd day of CNY cos we caught it from THERE!!!! My idiot hubby lah chose that day to bring D go.
Hmm they do have med to build up health too huh??
I think the last time D went she gave something like that cos D was actually quite okie except for the on n off running nose that was attributed to his sensitive nose. She ask me is it like never full recover n go away is it. Then she prescribe some meds for D to take which I think helped abit cos chu er I was sick until so jialat n D also started the same phlegm thingy at the same time but he never kanna the sore throat nor was he tired at all like me.

N D has been sick on n off running nose since sch started in Jan lor......very long liao......sigh
I just worried abt our trip next mth. Hopefully *cross fingers* he will recover after this dose of meds then we can go for our trip lah.....sian manz.

My hubby sleep also dead to the world kind lor so everytime he say he wanna sleep with Ember beside him I will ask Ember to be careful becos papa squash her to death she cry also no use he won't wake 1.
I married liao then torture by my hubby's teeth grinding n now D starts....aiyo
Hopefully I can break it from D else his teeth will be like my hubby's.

Wah Jaslyn can clean herself too huh. I haven let D try cleaning himself after poo at all but he keeps saying things like he clean himself or bluff me he poo n he clean himself........sigh
But D can bath himself now cos i let him bath himself when I'm bathing E then I put the shower head at his height so he can shower himself while I watch.

Wendy
Did U try the nose strips?? I find the nose strips really makes D breath better so maybe will help with snoring. But its ex lah. If my hubby got sound when he sleep I will push his head sort of adjust n sometimes the sound will stop. If cannot then I will kick him awake lah....hehe
D is just vomit nia n it only happens at night. Hopefully this time cure it all lah.........very sian leh.

Doreen,
Yes, can ask the chinese physician for medicines to build up health.
My mum's place toilet is those squat type, so easier for Jaslyn to clean herself. So, can you imagine when I first saw her how she cleaned herself using a sit type toilet HAHAHA...
Ok lah, let them learn to clean themselves, we will check and wash to ensure is clean. At least if they need to poo in sch, they can clean themselves mah.
Jaslyn can bath but she still can't reach the tap to turn on and off. We did a mistake last time during renovation, the tap was too high. Anyway, I have the habit to check if she rinses herself clean. Sometimes... she's caught playing with water hahaha...

Nose strips
My hb said the nose strips are good leh, especially the children's one, but ex lah.

dor..
i bot for hb but he do not want to use it..sian hor..i m thinking if i shd get in a spray or something so that he can use it right before he sleep then not sure if the effect will be better...i hope D is not vomitting as much..it can be rather tiring &amp; also alot of washing when this happens..althou he also do not wish for that la..

Jen
the nose strips doesnt work for my hubby and he have difficulty sleeping with it.. he say sometimes cannot breath.. but the music is still bad la hahaha..

I let kim bathe herself also but i will watch her while i bathing kat..
For kat, i bathe her on top of toilet bowl.. let her sit the child seat so that she wont struggle or run..

hi jenny,

wah, jaslyn can clean herself liao... tricia now sometimes will say that she want to sit on potty to do her business... although i have tell her that she's too big to use potty liao...

hi delphine,

i thought CC/school toilets are fitted with child seats? cos for tricia, she go toilet herself and the teachers are there to keep an eye only or to "catch" her back to class cos she's playing with water.

snoring/nose strips
===================
haha... i also have a super band performance at night, my hb can almost start snoring the moment he fall asleep. but cos we have been sleeping in separate rooms for almost a yr, it's tricia who has got used and is not bothered by daddy's snoring.
nose strips does not work for my hb, in fact, he felt v itchy after using it..think he's allergic to it.

sleeping together
==================
both kids are now sleeping together which mean the 4 of us are sleeping in the same room now...
now, both kids if w/o one of them, will say that they want to sleep together during nite time. so far so good for the past 3 weeks liao...

My hb said the children nose strips are good, not the adults one. He tried using the adults one and said not comfortable cos too big piece??

I don't know why, but my gals never like the child seat leh. They really hate it. As for potty, Jaslyn totally hates it since day 1 hahaha... I just can't understand.

Gemni,
Desiree's sch do have child toilet.. what i mean is when she wants to go toilet, shouldnt the teacher accompany, maybe to stand outside and wait for the child to finish the business?

Tricia will stay in the toilet to play with water? haha.. guess she like playing with water

Jen,
If your tap is too high, what about installing those short hose with a hand-held shower head (a small, palm-sized one) type for Jaslyn to use? My dad has that type of shower head in the toilet in his house and is very useful.

Snoring hubby
Mine also snores, especially when he is very tired. If the symphony goes into crescendo (very loud) I have to push him awake. Literally push his real hard, cos as mentioned, this happens when he is VERY tired.

Gemini,
Hmmm.. are K and Tricia partner in crime? I think he plays with water too.... at least when he first started with this school, he did cos the taps are so accessible. haha :p

Pups,
Do you refer to those which are installed near to the toilet that kind?
I think is fine, cos she is not far from the tap when she tip toe. So, perhaps end of the year, she may be able to on and off herself.
I actually asked FIL to redo the height of the tap during the time when I trained Jolene to bath. That time, only thought for Jolene's height and not for Jaslyn. I just didn't think far ahead.

Wendy
Or u just sitck it on ur hubby lah when he sleeps......hehehe

D's much better at least not coughing so much at night n not really vomiting liao.
But still cos he has the phlegm inside so tml must go back check.
N worse thing is I think kana cough liao...........sigh
So tml bring her to go see also.

Jenny
Very ex hor the strips. We bought 1 for D to try after I got sample. But we dunno put where then bopian D want so we went to buy another box. Its really helps when his nose stuck cos he can sleep better.

delphine..
yest we asked mav if the teachers in sch accompany him to go toilet, he shook his head..but when we ask if the teachers at another sch accompany him, he said yes, i was telling my mum to see if she can get to chk with the teachers on this..probably i will email the principal and get some feedbacks..my concern is if some kids "accidentally" split some water on the floor it can be rather slippery &amp; in case any of the kid slip &amp; fall &amp; no one heard or see, isnt that very terrible??!

dor..
maybe i shd just try ur method hor..stick for him when he's super sound asleep..i cant stand it &amp; hv to wake up a few times leh..then going back to sleep is sooo tough..before i can nap again, the alarm will ring &amp; then i will get headache for the rest of the day..argh..
m glad that he's not vomitting &amp; the coughing are getting better too..phelgm is indeed something i HATE coz it will take a while to totally go away..u try to see if u can get some medication to reduce the phelgm faster &amp; not drag too long..u better take more vitamins if u can..drink more warm water ba..althou the weather is rather tempting to slip some icey cool drinks..

Wendy
Just realised i missed out E in the sentence.
E kanna cough liao hear some phlegm in her cough........sighhhhhhhh
So tml must bring her to see pd when D go for review.....si peh sian manz

It never rain but pours.....hw true
This morn D woke up with something that looks like a mosquito bite under his left eye. (allergy)
But cos it went away slowly, I left it alone but tonite it started again n his eye was itchy. But he never took anything new yest leh n even the meds started taking on Sunday leh......soooooo sian cos it means D must take a new med again tml.

ARRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Oh yah Jen u wanna buy bicycle right??
We bought 1 from Esther's area abt $100 if I remember correctly. But its VERY heavy.
I dunno if normal kids 1 are all supposed to be heavy lah n I regret buying cos D not really riding it lor.....
He more into his scooter.

Chinese enrichment classes
==========================
any mummies have any recommendations on which language centre is good? tricia teacher has feedback to me that she does not really understand Chinese and during Chinese story telling time, her eyes are wandering around, and she's not concentrating.
partially it's our fault too, we speak to her mainly in English, even my parents too. so wanted to expose her to a Chinese learning environment.

dor..
icic..oh..it's not easy to seperate them as well..do hope they get well soon..u too hv to take gd care..u better go take more vitamins for now too..the kids can take too..did u chk with PD hw come he will have the allergy?

hi dor,

maybe it's due to the haze that D eye start to itch again?
i know when kids fall sick, very sian one... tristan is having a wheezing cough again..last thursday juz brought him back for review and PD give him an all clear but last friday, he started coughing and on mon, he has a slight wheezing cough.... i'm really really dont know what i can do to prevent his cough to develop into a wheezing cough...

think now most kids are coughing.
Kim is coughing badly and sometimes she really cannot sleep and just cough cough cough.. no phelgm.. just dry cough.. medicine both western and chinese doesnt work.

Gemini
the teachers at Kim's cc told me that the one outside kovan is good. there is i can read and hua xia or something like that.