(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Doreen,
Like that then they will feel ashame mah.
Well, I dunno why, but "face" can't feed us full, can't let us have a home. I dun understand why some ppl want face so much.
It's the same logic as ppl's mouth, we can't stop them from talking rubbish. So dun bother with ppl who like to act rich. It's the rich who never admit they are rich.

Babygrace,
hahaha I had a good laugh with Emma's manicure!

Jasmine,
You see, mummies here also feel Alvis is not a ADHD kid. So, dun worry so much. I'm sure with your lots of patience and guidence, Alvis will slowly grow up being more understanding. My god bro is one good example!

Terrible/Terrific 3,
I think it's a phase ba that our toddlers will go through. I have been bombard with the "WHY" questions one after another till i dun know how to answer. And also the daily "fighting" between the sisters. Haiz... well, just gotta to go through with them till we leave the world? haha.. I know even when they have their own family, I will still continue worrying , just a differnet kind at different stage.

Jasmine,
how many students are there in Alvis's class? it seems to me that the teacher cant handle the class.

bbgrace,
laughing at E's way of manicure but this is when we see child's innocence. Priceless.

dor,
she used a purple one cos she goes around declaring that pink and violet are her favourite colours.

Wah, Ember starts her manicure young. haha!

bbgrace,
That was a good one! But hey, girls pretending to doll-up still ok. My K will go to an imaginary dresser and declare he is doing his "boy make-up". *faint a 1000 times over*

pups
Boy makeup???...hahaha
D will just declare he's a girl when he wants a hairclip too or he wants his nails painted too.....I used to oblige him with 1 painted nail only but now that he's going to sch....I'm changing my mind....haha

N joke of the day
D askes me everyday if it was saturday and saturday no need to go sch 1. But today.....saturday right??
He was abit bored with me at home the whole day waiting for hubby to get home so we can go for my bil's bday party. N D suddenly blurted out, "Mama, I want to go sch".....hahahhaha

haha kids! bbgrace i saw Em's photo in FB.. wahhh really purple leh...

Dor, if E want to paint just let her paint her toes. i always dun let my girls pain hands and painting is not good for their nails. cause young then still soft. if paint hand they they hand feed themselves they might eat the paint lor.. so when go my shop hor.. i tell them only help kim paint toes and draw toes.. hand cannot do anything..
Then kim always come home with moon and stars on her toes..

About ur parents issue, i think it's really up to them to decide. like my mother in law.. she dun stop noone can help..

Delphine
i agree.. never ending worries since they come to this world.. and like yours.. mine also fight daily .. but sometimes so loving until unable to seperate them..

Dor,
yeah, my SILs are nice. They always help me cos they knew that very hard for me to keep apply leave & of course also for Alvis good sake. But of course it's justa temporary.
yeah...form day 1 i went to school with A already feel that this teacher not really can handle children if compare to A's pre-N teacher. Somehow the pre-N teacher is young. hmm..just a off topic here, the teacher told us that she have a autism & in special school now for treament. I'm thinking is that the reason she don't know how to handle a hyperactive kid?
yup, now i try all sort of activities that can help him to concentrade like do puzzle with him, playdoh and also using time out to penalty him when he throw tantrum. Hope it's help.

A love going to school especially the current school. at home he will tell us go to school. But dunno why he will misbehave at school.

Babygrace,

I also hope that the teacher didn't use the ADHD to mark him. I agree with her to ask SIL to assist as i want give time to the teacher more understand abt A. Last week we can see a little bit of improvement & hope it will continue.

Emma is so cute. saw the photo in FB too..

Jenny,
Yeah..For me i also don't think he is ADHD. Hopefully he can grow up being more understanding & provided i can always been calm & patience. sometimes i really cant control my temper as he really 气死人!

Delphine,
Last year the principal told me they only accept 12 kids at Nursery class. But SIL told me now they have 15 kids in the class. So, we all think that is it the reason the school want us transfer A to afternon class? But if so, i rather transfer A out frm the school instead of afternoon class.

Last friday weh he back home, he sit at baywindow & told me 'wow..that's ncie!' when he saw the Giant signboard far away. Then he told me 'I don't want stay at papa mama 's hse. i want to stay at Giant!' But when i explain to him that giant will off night, close door, all ppl go home at 10pm. Then he told me he dun want stay at Giant liao. haha....

And i'm glad that he finally can accept medicine as all along we need to force him to take it. Now he declare that he is patient and i'm doctor. haha..

Jasmine,
If it is 12 as per the principal, i think just nice. Maybe you should also feedback to the school? And regarding A's teacher, you means she has autism?

Adeline,
Mine hasnt been loving one leh only once in a blue moon. They "fight" most of the time and both are really fierce. haha..

Delphine
mine everyday will loving 5 to 10 mins.. after that is snatch and fight.. i shout until sian.. so i just let them be..

Tr complain that during chinese lesson kim dont want to listen to tr so she tear up the books -_-
Then another tr say kat like to snatch things if lose then throw tantrum and cry..

Sighzzzz.. this 2 girl have problem la...

hi delphine/adeline,

haha.. talking of the relationship between the sibling, it's a love/hate relationship... one moment, they can be very loving, sayang and hug each other, the next moment, they can snatch toys and best part, didi will pull jie jie, which jie jie can only push him cos he dont have hair as long as jie jie to pull. can only get peace when both of them are sleeping...

hi delphine,

i bet we definitely be worrying for our kids till we depart from this world...

hi bbgrace,

haha.. a gd laugh over E manicure... think really it's in a girl gene. i got a pink lip balm in my bag, and everytime in the car, if i carry this bag, tricia will ask me for it and apply it herself on her lips...omg

hi jasmine,

i will say that give A more time, maybe in a new environmment, he's trying to adapt. and also, maybe it's a boy trait, everyone has been telling me boy is more hyperactive...

Should be thankful that oour girls ask for manicure and makeup instead of trains and ben 10 and stuff..
hahah
there was one day kim came back and show me ben 10 action! Then tell me.. i want ben 10 watch.. i dunno why i just tell her.. 'kim u r a girl ok.. u take princess watch..' ok i'm scared she will go the other way hahaa..

Gemini
Last sat my sil apply lip gross for kim and kim refuse to eat and drink cause of the lip gross.. she tell me 'my mouth very pretty..'
And yday i did acrylic mani and pedi, she say so nice and she dun have then she was very sad..
I agree the only peace is when they are sleeping!!!
So i make them sleep early then i hv my own me time.. haha..

Kids are real fun at times.

Jaslyn just called me on phone saying she's sorry for crying yesterday night when it's time to sleep.

Aiyo my heart wanna melt liao hahahha...

Tell you all something funny,yesterday while watching Ren Ci charity show, they have this part where actor(Huang jun xiong) and actress(Felicia Chin) were acting on "Liang Zhu" story.
When Huang Jun Xiong is shown, suddenly this desiree tell me "mummy, you see handsome boy and I am pretty girl'.
My hubby asked desiree,"how about daddy?", she answered daddy ugly boy.
I wanna to faint liao, they actually know the meaning of handsome at this age?

Jen,
Aww.. so touching.

delphine,
talking abt the charity show. There's this part where this HK actress was singing a song on di zi gui. Jas told me "Mummy, she sings wrongly..." hahahaha

Jasmine
Maybe cos A excited to be in sch so he will do more stuff. Not misbehave in his own sense lah just that he is happy so he move around n do things he like.
I also use time out for D when he gets too excited when playing and go overboard. Its helps to calm him down abit then he will play better n can listen.

Adeline
Today hor my 2 wanna play piano while I was baking tarts then ofcos E lose 1 ma. Just nice I turn my head I saw E lie down on the floor face down then use her hands to hit the floor like angry like that.
I was so soo shocked n shouted at her to getup the floor is dirty. Then she also shock n just quickly stand up.....hahaha
Piang eeh I hope she dun start swimming when she cannot get what she wants.

N I think I talk too early lor cos this girl these few days cannot get what she wants she jus start to cry n scream super loud lor I dun give in she just cry lor. Dunno is it her terrible 2s kicking in. 2nd time she did this was at crystal jade when we having lunch....piang eeh
Everyone commenting this small little girl have such a loud voice......hahaha

Jenny
Jaslyn know hwo to call you just to say sorry aah....so sweet.......
This D hor is getting worse lor ask him to say sorry like dunno what sometimes.........sigh

Delphine
Desiree like handsome boys aah??....hehehe

Today we went downstairs to buy lunch then this auntie give D sweets. Then D keep dilly dallying at her shop so I keep asking him "okie lah go home liao bye bye"
Then the auntie(very kpo 1 which I think was the 1 who told my MIL I preg with E last time 1) tell D to quickly go home eat lunch, your mummy hungry liao, I scared your mummy very hungry leh never eat lunch, she getting slimmer n slimmer.
Then D suddenly look at me and said very loudly to the auntie, "My mummy VERY SLIM de"
Hahhaha wah piang eeh so funny lor this boy.

Delphine,
my hb has been teaching the gals to recite di zi gui.
The song actually used some parts of it, thats why Jas said the singer sang wrongly hahaha..

Doreen,
Jas doesn't know how to call unless number is entered into memory mode. I guess Jo was the one who dialed for her cos Jo knows.

Hi,hi, lots of posts again. Just am glad that I survived the past 4 wks with few hrs of sleep.

Vivien, any luck wiht no. 2? Thanks for sharing the cute pic of Rhys.

Pups, Jen, Dor, bbgrace...we're all in the same phase, just that my super bimbo gal will also torture herself if she doesn't get her way. She'll scratch herself till she bleed when she fail to do something or when we do not give her what she wants...She used pen to colour her nails too and I've bought her lotsa nail stickers. I was telling her I'll bring her to this years' new year's eve ball the first thing she said "Then I'll need to to find a boy!"

But I must say Char used to be easier before I had Coen, now she's simply a very insecure gal always asking if we love her. And she's finding every chance to hit him and torture him. Tough she'll be loving at times...

Coen is another stubborn boy who gets lotsa of beating from the dad already...

Back to work.

This may be early to ask, but well I'll ask first then consolidate again in March.

I would like to invite the boys and gals and the Mummies & Daddies to Coen's birthday celebration on 25 Apr (Sun) at our chalet in Changi. So keep this in mind ba, I'll start an office list end of Feb to know the number coming to and plan for the logistics.

coral,
so fast Coen is turning one!
Co-incident, it's my bro's bday. So, I can only confirm nearer to the date.
Is yours in the pm or evening?

Coral
wah coen not yet 1 year and alot beatings le ah? thats bad.. And my kat also scratch her face until bleed lor now her face very ugly + rashes..
And why she say she will find a boy haha so funny..

Dor
i think E will be in the lying-on-floor-and-throw-tantrum stage too.. aha Kat is ultimate already..

Guess now what is her pattern? From school dont want to go home ok!!! she want to stay in sch and play.. and teachers are already complaining she very naughty! then must bluff her go home, when reach downstairs, she insistingly want to go shopping.. so kat walk east.. kim walk west.. and this crazy mommy gotta chase after both herself.. how to?
I tell my hubby i dun feel like looking after them.. i'm very sick and tired of them.. =/
I dunno why i'm feeling this way but kat's tantrum and kim's independence is killing me slowly..

tink ted needs time to adapt school, he attended first week, second week sick, third week ok, today sick again, his cought and flu go one round came back to him again...

anyway to increase his immunity?

Aspialle
it's a norm.. when kim attended cc, she had real bad cough, fever and flu.. out of a month.. she only attend cc like 2 weeks.. the rest is sick..
But now she already built up her immunity so it's getting better.

for kat as she just joined CC, she has been coughing and sneezing like mad too.. during 1st week of cc, she already fever and didnt go sch.
It's a phase... probably can let him take some vitamin C? thats what i did ba.. and scotts liver oil.

Adeline
haha sometimes I will keep asking my hubby why we wanna have kids. See so troublesome and so naughty jus vomit blood everyday only. And it will only get worse cos they will keep growing n have more demands......sigh
Last time no kids so free wana do anything just do die also just die nia.
Now have to worry if die then the kids hw?....haha
Life really full of tough choices.

Dor
ya lor.. now i see my cousin they all travel ard freely or with 1 kid it's like so free and easy.. but kids give us another type of happiness though it's forever worries..

But still will envy others lor. hahah so i tell my hubby next time we reach 40+ 50 yrs old.. must travel and enjoy.. cause now we xing ku for them..

Adeline
My neighbour is the free n easy life kind who I think dun intend to have kids. So everytime they will disappear for holiday, long holidays n almost every long weekend lor.
See liao so siok man.......hahaha
N when I am screaming at the kids.....I think hw they must be thinking....HENG lor I dun have kids...hahaha

But then think abt it......next time they old liao also the same 2 person only. While I can still hope to look forward to having grandkids to entertain me or dream of 1 of the kids making it big then I can enjoy life......hahaha

Dor,
I don't dare to dream of the kids making it big... I was telling hubby that so long as we don't have to "yang" the kids next time, I happy liao. :p

Adeline, ya lor Coen not 1 already many beatings and I see many more to come. He's really more mischievious. Char say she need to find boy to dance with her.

Dor, I actually told hb I don't mind not having kids cos I think I can be happy without them too. But hb feels otherwise. he can't believe I said that and was trying to convince me that having klids is still much better than not. I really hope to be healthy and have enough $ to go enjoy life when they're other.

Pups, I share the same sentiments, so long as I dont ahve to yang them happy liao.

My heavy duty projetc finally coming to an end. Last night got 8hrs of sleep!
My wedding anniversary tomorrow, btu parents busy so we'll be celebrating in advance today. Last nite hb and I went to buy a pair of anniversary bands but the design a little kiddish; two rings togethr forms a heart shape hehe, but the older one gets the more kiddish we get. :D

pups, coral
Dream only ma....dun need to pay 1.....hahaha
Yah so long as the kids growup to be sensible adults, I'm happy enough. Think all parents jus want them to be happy n live well most impt.
My hubby is already telling D next time he earn money must buy BIG hse for us. I told him its very tough being his kid......HAHAHAHHAA

Doreen,
That's my qns to my hb too! haha... but then, I'm glad we have. Though vomit blood but there's so much fun.
I dun dare to dream next time the kids grow up to buy house or what for us. Sekali by then the kids will stay with us cos price getting more and more higher. Maybe by then, our kids no longer can afford to buy house leh.

Pups, Coral,
I agree, and I also told hb we cannot be burden to our kids too. So, must save for our old ages... if we ever grow tat old.

Jenny
Our hubbies must be thinking we must be siao to ask them these qns.....haha
Cos mine dun ans me (as usual) when I ask him these sort of stuff........hahaha

Stopping bf
Ask u all something aah, I tot of stopping bfing cos E now adays keep biting me. Not really bite lah but she fall asleep she will just close her mouth tight tight on me and then I gotta pull it out. But when she feels that I'm pulling out she will start sucking again. N its sooo sooo painful lor.
I even jus scream and wake her up a few times when she slept biting me cos its really so painful(she has almost all her teeth already).
So I tot of weaning her off as she seems to be more stuck to me9dunno isit cos of teething)but dunno hw leh. She doesn't take pacifier when she sleeps so I can't stuff that into her mouth when she wants to latch.

Dor,
I weaning A when he abt 2 yrs old cos the same situation happen to me and i knew the painful u have. E going to be 2 yrs old soon right? maybe you can consider slowly to wean her off.
A also didnt take pacifier so after i wean him off, we use to pat him sleep during night time.

Any of you here are resort members of NSRCC? Or know someone close who is a member? Thinking of booking a bungalow for baby K's birthday in March. Although hubby is a SAFRA member, the rates are a lot more attractive for resort members.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Dor, this is exactly what happens to me. Super painful, got once so peainful that I teared. But now I ren cos that time I teared, hb smack Coen's backside...So to prevent him form being beaten, I dare not yell in pain. I will be weaning him off after he turn 1, but might be tough cos he's super dependent on my BM. But hopefully, when older more easily distracted by other stuff.

jasmine
Hw u wean A off aah?? Ember is 18mths n recently she seems to be more n more sticky to my boobs leh. Last time she sleep liao will let go. But now sometimes machiam like pacifier.
And cos she dun take pacifier I dunno hw to pian her to wean off leh.
And when she wants to latch hor she die die wanna latch kind leh will make noise, cry and she will pull my shirt open herself until she latch.
N worse till now she dun touch milk bottles so I also duno hw............sigh

Coral
E dun really bite normally. Its jus that when she falls asleep now she will just close her mouth into a tight line n bite on my nipple. Then pull also very hard to pull out kind lor, sometimes she close her mouth tighter when I try to pry out then i'll push and call her awake cos too painful.

pups
Another way is to look for corporates that have links with NSRCC. I know teachers can book and I think they only pay like $40 for a day.
But but its not confirm kind lor must wait till 1 mth before then u will know if u get it kind.

OMG....
My boy kana fever n running nose virus from his nursery class since fri.. Till Now fever din go away...Temp is from ard 37.5 then yesterday goes up to 38.6 deg.. Grrr.. His immune system goes low when he's starts sch.. Since fri after sch .. a few of his frenz oso kana sick virus almost 4 of them including my boy .. Oh man!! i cant believe wats happening.. I tink Monday he will skip sch if he doesnt get better..
i have feeding him with paracetamol, spongeing him.. N during nite he's sleeping on the water pillow on his back to keep his body temp down..
**Crossing my fingers his 'di di' won't kana virus from him**..
Hope to see him n get well soon...

hi all..
sorry for not being here to read up the postings lately..had been very stressed up at work, more things to do even when my ex-boss has already tasked out those job scope the moment i join, but now when new junr came onboard, they tried to add it back to me..sigh..

also kept quarreling with hubby & i just HATE it..he just cant apologised or helpout more at this stage when I m really stressed up..thot 2 wks for him on reservist can make him really think carefully but when the moment he's back, we just cant stop quarreling..and worse..Mav saw us quarreling badly..he cried..i just can't feel more guilty than ever..

Brod is sick again...high fever & coughing..I bot him back to Yu Guo & physician said he probably didnt not drink enough water thus too heaty that causes the high fever..i was busy at work so last wk, didnt hv a chance to call back MIL to check on Brod..sigh..just some "let-off" & MIL probably didn't let him drink much fluid then now 39.2 kinda fever..how i wish he pass the fever to me...my mum kept saying it's my house got prob, coz she mentioned we nver pray well previously when we shifted in..i m just as down already..i do not know when is the limit I will break down..

arrrrggghhh...

Wendy
Dun get too stressed out k.
I try to quarrel with hubby after the kids are asleep so they won't hear us.....hehe
I'll stop when the kids are awake and I will act as normal n talk to them as normal even if I was crying before....keke

Men hor always like that 1 lah. Me also always on n off got problems with my hubby.
Just today I was like the maid lor, carry my bag, carry the ergo n D n E was walking. My hubby jus walk like that free hand I signal him to carry E. He looked once then just walk to D n hold his hand n walk. I was so pissed lor I ask him if I'm the maid.
I carry bag, carry ergo in hand then he free hand cannot carry my daughter is it!!

U bring Brod to Yu Guo they will gua sha for him right? then the Fever will be better??
Or if you do give ling yang then can give him some to drink.
D has had the flu for very very long. Actually he caught flu n sort of recover just before sch start. N after sch start he had the blocked nose voice forever n after awhile got running nose again. Saw PD twice n this time finally she gave him antibiotics. Now still have the blocked nose voice leh but cos I realise his body is VERY heaty. You touch his palm can feel the heat from the body, so I bought those powdered lingyang for him to drink and he dun feel so hot now.
Seems to be slightly better but then cos they are having 'swim' session on Thurs n he's very excited.
I still dunno if I wanna allow him to play water on Thurs.......sigh
I feed him meds until I also very sian aah.

Wendy, Dor, haha, sorry to laugh, but I'm so happy to know I'm not the only one. Very Often I'm like a xiao cha bo, wear heels, and nice office wear, carry Coen, carry handbag, carry laptop, carry milk, carry Char's shoes...Hb, walk empty handed. Last evening I sling 4 different bags and carry Coen, and Char was at MIL, so hb lagi happy, walk also got wind. I signal to him then he help. ANd I think he's glad, cos a neighbour just appear after he off-load from me, else what would pple think a big man empty handed and the wife worse than xmas tree. I've given out on talking to him now, just ask for help cos when ask, might get, if expect will never get. This morn same thing, have to carry coen in arm, pack his frozen milk, Char's clothes, etc And hb, just stand and wait impatiently saying have to be quick...In the end, no handphone, no wallet for myself. But well, just laugh over it lor. Anyway ask nicely for help lor, else everytime quarrel, the kids suffer, the relationship also suffer. Won't say all men are like that but we just happened to married the ones who are, so just have to make the best outta it. Cheer up gals! COme in here to let off steam then can go home smiling again :D

Wendy, me also quite stress foe the last 2mths, now can breathe abit. So during that period I really avoid any unhappiness at home, else will be more stress. Try to make peace with hb lah (though I'm also very unwilling to be the first to make peace) for the sake of the kids.
Ok? Hope Brod gets well soon. Now both my kids are coughing cos MIL gave Char too much Chocolate and cold drinks, and she pass the cough to Coen. Tonite I have to bring them to doc.

wah wonder if got "virus", I also quarreled with hb last fri.

Wendy,
For me, we will quarrel and end the quarrel the very day. We will not bring over to next day.

Coral,
I do agree lor, but you know we women, we do EXPECT rather than open mouth to ask for help. Sometimes I think and think, if hb really understands me. Why everything I must open mouth to ask.
Talking about taking things, my hb is ok here. BUT back at home, I have to tell him to help to do this do that. I really feel very tired with all these minor things. When preparing to go out, I will have to be the one to finish the housework, prepare the gals, scream my voice over them to go toilet, take socks, wear shoes etc. Then my hb will be resting while I have to be mad woman to pack my bag. At times, I really want to tell him, all these are more or less a routine, can't he help me pack bag or get the gals ready. I'm pissed... cos he is resting in bed!

so i'm not the only one who quarrel with hb and the frequency is quite often...
my hb is ok with carrying things, is that, say we want to go out, he will just bath tricia and that's it. he will sit there and wait. what to bring, he wait for me to tell the maid.
what's maddening, is that he expect me to remember everything, from the kids washing hands (after touching my neighbour dog), taking medicine (for tricia) and the kids to drink water. on top of this, i still have to think what to cook for lunch/dinner. then he's sitting there reading newspaper/watching TV.

hi wendy,

i ignore my hb and do all the stuff myself. 1 day later, when i'm more cooled down, will talk to him after the kids have sleep.
oh dear, hope that Brod will recover soon. do give him drink some ling yang. maybe u can try zhen zhu fen. the lady from hock hua was telling him zhen zhu fen can bring down the fever.

Haiz.. no point talking about mine.
Guess all mummies here face the same problems.
Mens are Mens... they just need to be TOLD to do things.
Like yesterday after a long day out, the gals are tired... I really machiam like maid, sit in backseat of car, carrying both gals to sleep. Both just refuse to be carried by the maid and will fuss with the maid making a lot of noises.

Gemini,
At least your hubby still bath tricia leh..

Wendy,
think it is the virus around.. desiree and denise are both sick as well and the nurse just remind and remind again to dink lots of water.
Hope Brod recover soon..

Dor,
Sorry for the late reply.
How to wean off A? nag and nag him b4 going to wean him off. but A drink frm bottle during daytime, only latch at night. So, it's more easy for me, ijust give him a bottle of milk & avoid him to smell breastmilk smell. at 1st he will reject bottle & kept pull my shirt. Then i will pass the job to hb.
Maybe you slowly introduce bottle to E 1st and hope she can accept it easily. D still drinkfrm bottle, right? then can tell her that gor gor also drink frm milk bottle.

Wendy,
Brod sick again? Is he too heaty?
but now with the weather condition, a lot of ppl sick. A also still on and off cough& running nose.
If you scare Brod didn't drink much water, maybe can suggest to your MIL that at least give Brod 2 or 3 bottle water per day. Like me, we want to make sure that A drink enough water, so we use water bottle to estimate his water level taking.

Don't stress up. I'm sure it's just a transaction, did you talk to your boss regarding the job arangement?

Jen,
hehe...wanted to check with you, did you still order frm Jshopper?

Hubbies
hahaha seems like last week was not a good week for us n our hubbies.....hehe
Hopefully they give us a better time this week lah.
I blame all D's bad habits on hubby cos its really quite similiar which makes me sad cos if my hubby is not able to change after so many yrs then it means my life will be forever so bad cos D will also forever be like that!!
Arghhhh....frightening thought.

Just yest E vomited in the van directly on the right side of me so I'm soiled and cos I had to keep holding her as she was scared, I couldn't clean myself properly so imagine still WET with things clinging on me n D was starting to feel carsick too so I had to keep getting him to sit properly with the other hand and at the same time prevent him from touching the vomit.
N hubby leh......very easy just drive....reach also dun help me take my bag, ergo or hold D. Like as normal, take stuff we bought from the van n just walk by himself even though I told him to leave the things in the van n bring home tml.
Then I walk home so weird with ppl staring at me cos my dress stain with vomit at 1 side, carry my daughter at the other side with the bag n ergo n other hand holding my son far away from the vomit.....arghhhhh

Next time I should let the kids vomit on him then I ignore him. See hw he feels.

Jasmine
E abit too young for nagging leh. And my prob is night feed cos she will latch until she sleep. Now like want something in her mouth when she fall asleep. Cos if I pull out before she really gone, she will search for it again else will start crying.....sigh
Means I gotta start her on pacifier meh??
N I actually did try her on milk bottle. When I make milk for D in the morns I will stuff the bottle into E's mouth 1st see if she will take befor I give to D. But now she will push the bottle away lor.....sigh

Wendy
Oh yes since Brod is very heaty why dun u try giving him gripe water?
The yu guo ppl tell me to give E that cos her body is heaty thus dun poo everyday. After taking it seems to help alittle.

Complaining about hubby
Wah... are all hubbies made from the same mould? Although mine is a help when it comes to getting ready to go out of the house and carrying things outside, the moment we step back home he switches to "relaxation mode". I have to settle the kids, then empty the diaper bag to take out all the used bottles/water bottles/milk powder container/cereal bowl to wash, then complete taking out the clothes from the washer to sort into the dryer or hang on the line before I can go take my bath and dry my hair. All the while what is the dear hubby doing?.... either watching TV or at his computer. -_-'''

I have nagged at him a couple of times already and he will get things done within the immediate period. After that, he lapses again. How not to be naggy towards him? He think he has maid at home ah?

Hubbies
I guess it boils down to the fact that men and women are made of different stuff.

I nag a fair share at hubby. Just like pups, mine helps with the carrying things and holding the kids while outside. But as for packing and unpacking, can't depend on him lah. But then again, i think it's because of different expectation. I am the more anal one. When we go out, i make sure i bring wipes, hand sanitiser, water bottles for the kids etc. He has brought both kids out on his own and they survived to get by without all those things, so he doesn't think there's a need to pack them.

These days I don't nag him as much already. Partly because he wised up and also my maid knows needs to be done before or after we come back. So long as i don't feel like a maid, i nag lesser. haha!

Dor,
Aiyo, must have been a sorry sight with all the vomit and stuff. Poor you.

Wendy,
You take care! Try not to quarrel in front of the kids, they pick up the negative vibes from there.

Something I realised,
We mummies like to be prepared, even before something happens we preempt and try to stop it before it even happens.
Hubbies on the other hand will wait till something happens before they will do something.

My hubby now packs my bag automatically while I'm getting ready when we go out.(After been nagged so soo soo long) And its been a few times of no wallet or HP or biscuits for the kids already. But if u ask him all packed?? He'll tell u YES. Then all the missing stuff discovered when we need them....haha