(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jerene
U r a SAHM huh? R you a member of JWT or you went for the trial today. Sorry that day i wanna reply that i was unable to make it today but forgot all about it. Will stop Max after June. A bit far and it's taxing cos normally i bring him there on my own. Will take wat they suggest, to start after 12 mths.

Hi Jo
Seems that u have stopped posting. If u feel u r not in the wrong why dun u clarify here instead of having to resort to PMs or emails??

I totally agree with bbgrace. I dun think u are really so CLUELESS as u seem.(u r a grad n can make it into nanyang girls n hwa chong) So I have no idea what u are trying to do with ur postings. N when I read that u ace psy I was shocked!!!
Becos it means u should understand ppl better right? Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Remeber I emailed u some advises we were trying to tell u during ur saga with a Sept mummy? We thought U were really so innocant n clueless that's why I emailed u direct to let u know as we dun wanna post something so sensitive in the forum. But now I realised u are not clueless u jus wanna play the innocant becos remember I explicitly told u at the end of the email. PLEASE REPLY ME THROUGH EMAIL ONLY N NOT TO POST IT IN THE FORUM???

Nearly fainted when I saw this posted
<font color="ff0000">Doreen I have replied ur PM.</font>
N btw it was not a PM it was an email.

Does this mean u can't understand simple words n instruction?? No wonder u get so fustrated n post bad things about ur colleagues in yr blog. I wonder how they feel when they read ur blog.

Ling
Not a member of JWT, just went for the trial lah, the other babies there were all older than alexis but pretty friendly group of mommies...and not signing up though it is super near my place. And I worked part time with flexi hours so life is pretty good at times. You?

HJ
You are so sarcky!! :p

HJ,
wah so zun ah? can predict so well, better than any ovulation kit. haha!

starz,
so you went to get the MEV tops also. The pink v sweet right? Hope you'll get a girl girl to wear it. Jialat, i realised that i've been tempting you ladies to spend money. First it was the green silk sling that <font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> got after she saw mine, now it's you. haha!

shirley,
Joshua would love to play with your doggie!!! i definitely wont mind if there's a gathering at your place.
I've been the the restaurant at Punggol park just before i gave birth to Emma. It's a nice place to chill and relax. We only had light snacks and drinks so can't comment so much about the food.

<font color="ff0000">HG / SK PLAYDATE</font>
As usual, my pool / function is opened for anyone who wants a gathering, provided you all are not tired of coming to the same place all the time.

On MC today.. Stupid lah cannot recover.. yday had spinning headache and i slept at 8pm!!

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>.. I know you are not wrong cause probably you and me are the only one that saw the karma thing.. till i see ur post then i know that she edited it off
Try to have more rest and take good care of J rather then argueing with nonsensical ppl here k

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font>I cant stop laughing at ur post.. SOOOO ZHUN!!!!

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> Ur place i 1st to raise hand!! haha.. near near
so bad hor hehe..

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> hahahah.. after i posted the kim sit in cooker thingy i came home and look at my slow cooker.. too exaggerating liao hahaha can only put half a kim in..

Starz, you vy cute leh. I almost buy the blue T too. Cos I tot Char can wear blue as well, but then think I too siao so only bought the pink one. Hope your no. 2 can wear pink. ;P Ya, was too busy to visit forum for a while so missed it. I miss Ayden's cool cool hairstyle leh. But must say he looks very big boy with this new hair style. And I like his cheeky look. This boy can look so guai at times and at times can look so cheeky.
I never take Char's pic for some time liao. My dad who hasnt seen her for a week say her face looks more grown up liao. Looks like must go take pic for her. Sometimes, Char als prefer to eat her porridge with her dishes at the side then all mixed up. hence I usually separate the porridge and the fish and vege and mix little by little and at times giver her some plain porridge.

BBgrace, I'll also go in the morn and be home by 12pm for Char's feed. So see you, early bird. :p

Aspialle, congrats on your new job. And glad that your dad's situation is still manageable. All will be fine if you tackle them confidently. You can do it!

Shirley, wow you got very big dog. Do envy Zzac zac for being able to grow up with animal. Char only get to see cats, dogs and birds when I bring her downstairs. But she already exhibit some fear by lifting her legs...So i hope to let her see more animals so that she'll learn to love them too. Your zac is zo comfortable with your dog. So nice.

Jenny, can PM me more details of the photo shoot? ALso looking around for a good one to bring Char for family pic. Naughty by nature called me to give me 2 free make-over pic I'm thinking of bringong Char along with me, not sure if they'll allow me to take with her...Keen for the trial in My Gym...Prob when bb start learning to walk will be a good time?? But may hv to organise 2 cos I'm sure you'll be organinsing one in Woodlands, think I'll try to go to the one in Marine Parade.

Nedlands, can PM me detais fo the photoshoot too? Thanks!

HJ, R got rashes ah? Char also for no reason developed 2 patch of rashes at the back, brought her to see PD cos worried abt chick pox, HFMD, etc But luckily it's nothing to worry abt and PD told me to just use my desitin nappy rash cream on her. Hope R's rash already gone. Char's one getting better. Me like you, hope to be Mum in Sep/Oct 2008. Let's jia you! But hor, I dont want to start preg now till then...too long a preg no fun. ;P

Selina, how's Caleb now?

Ling, Max looks diff now...But I like the way he looks now.
His limbs still very bah bah
Must be tough on you and hb to bing him to gym. YOu got muscular arms now?

Char's new favourite past time
=====================

Now Char enjoy swining on the swing for little children very much. I bring her to the playfround, stick her legs into the swing and swing her. When I get some help I'll take pics for all to see. She's afraid to fall so will hold tightly to both sides. very cute.

Please keep this place friendly leh. We all as mum super duper stress liao. Looking forward to good support and advise from this forum so anyone who's not going to contribute to the well-being of all Mummies here please excuse yourself lah. We hv no extra energy to deal with nonsense as our darling bb's growth and development are our core concern now. Haiz, I used to feel safe chatting here. now that we got such a lot of nonsense poping up here I also sian to post pics of my darling liao. And like many mummies mention, I dont want to implicate any other of my family member due to my participation in this forum. SO I'll post less pic of Char too. And definitely no more pic of hb and myself.

Sorry for my long posting.

I hv a funny video of BF mum. Cant upload here, anyone interested can PM me. It's a scene of a Mum doing yoga cna doing head stand and the bb crawl up and pull Mum's shirt down and try to suckle, very funny.

Ling
Max is really very adorable.. and like what coral say bah bah!! The 1st pic is funny.. looks like he is rolling off and the one on penguin also. he is like so lost..
too bad that day kim sleeping if not i would want to carry max. After i went up the car right kim woke up..

Hi morning ladies!
<font color="119911">coral</font>, I PM u!

<font color="119911">jasmine</font>, just realised my pics in melb are all people (mostly clare) with no scenery. would u like to see scenery/landscape or anything will do? sorry!

seems like a lot has happened lately. my laptop crashed on me, along with it my dissertation and all of CY's photos and videos.

Getting quote for data retrieval. all your bbs photos so cute. sob, hope i can retrieve CY's photos (stupid of me not to back up).

nedlands,
thanks for the offer hor, will sms you sometime later the week.

go ahead and put the photos up at yahoo...wanna see them too...

<font color="0077aa">Hi ladies,

was on MC yesterday and was shocked to see all the postings last nite.

I really dun know what to say here. I used to be so proud of this place. I told all my friends that I am very involved in this forum thread coz I got all my knowledge, help, advices, support and most of all, friendship from here. Whenever I took nice pix of R, the first thing I will think of is that I am going to share with the mummies here.

But now, becoz of some ppl, saying stupig things without even thinking, and some ppl, NOT EVEN A MOTHER, saying stupig things as well AFTER thinking... mummie here are so affected that they might post less pix of their babies (which always brings joy to everyone here), might be too sad to post here and made this thread so unfriendly.

What on earth is going on here??

Well, Vanessa, you want personal, you get personal.
I trust Esther. I believe in Esther and I salute Esther as the mummie of Jovan. You have no right of saying anything abt any of us. We endure labour pain, and you?? You have no rights to come in here and say ANYTHING.
You think you are fighting for your sister?
Ask your sister how much Esther and us had helped her and gave her advices whereever she asked for one here.
Ask your sister how many times we had advised her not to post family pix here to prevent any sicko who might misused any of the pix she posted.
Ask your sister how many times she STILL kept posting her family pix here despite all the advices.

I dun want to say anymore. All the mummies here are tired of this. We have our precious babies and some are sick like mine. Some of us are also sick like me. We have no time for you and your sister. So JO, if you are reading this, we respect you as you are the mummie of Kelicia. Kelicia is innocent. So please THINK and be careful of what you type in here. You already hurt some of the mummies here.

Sorry to the rest of the mummies here for talking abt this issue again. I had to say something coz I am really sad that this is affecting this thread. I can still recall this thread that is bubbly and cheerful and friendly and full of happie babies photos. Pls do not stop that... I dun want to.</font>

Huijun,
Sorry for my lost post hor! I forgot to mention the PMS issue, I wonder WHO has the PMS??? So rude! Anyway she has been rude or rather I should use the word "mean" in her postings all the way, regardless in forum or her blog, just that we choose to keep quiet all the while. But the editing act is something that I can't close my eyes this round. Especially when Esther told me the whole issue. I feel so upset, cos it's all becos of my posting tat caused the fire to start. Next time, I won't be so kapoh to be concern liao.
CONGRATS HJ! SO HAPPY FOR YOU, SOMETHING TO BRIGHTEN UP MY DAY!!! **muacks muacks**

babygrace,
I understand what you mean. For me, not only hb, as well as my kids and my relatives and friends. I don't want to cause unnecessary harm to them due to mydoings.

babygrace, Doreen,
I don't think a person can be so clueless after using net for so long. Some more with so many of us telling her the danger out there.

Selina,
I wanna who she is referring to! I remember that is a very mean remarks! And of cos, there's others as well. I've been keeping quiet all the while.

ling,
will post if there's a gym trial. Then revert ok, cos I won't be able to remember who are interested after few mths later.

Adeline,
Gosh, you saw that post too?? Ok, at least there's someone who SAW and KNOW ESTHER IS NOT WRONGING ANYONE.

Coral,
Yes, I will organise with Woodlands one if there's 1. I know the principle and teachers there, they are very friendly. Not sure for Marina Parade though. I'll forward my email with Maryann to you liao.

Esther,
I know you are very upset and angry, I will too if I'm you. SORRY!!!

I must say this, for Esther. Pardon me.
Mummies, for those who know Esther, you know how nice and helpful she is. Helping to collect BP from organisers and deliver to us, got extra FM, she din bother to sell to exchange for some cash, she rather passed to us to help us save $$. Yes, she is a SAHM, but she is still helping in her hb's business. You think she's so free to travel all over SG to help others for collection and delivery? She can use these time for better use. She's has been so helpful, posting the info she surfed on net to share with everyone, especially on baby food topic. I hope she is not wrongly accused. She's someone who I know thr Internet, can be a friend.

Nedlands,
then nvm lal...

next time if got chance, i can visit u then u show me the real picture, ok?

Esther,
no worry!! same as Adeline, i saw tat posting b4 edit too. altho i never meet u, but i know u r a good mum. frm the way u look after J, and remember, u offer to help me buy piyo2 food proccesor? u even dunno how to meet me hor. hehe...xiao xiao qi...

Jenny,
OH NO!!! u r the most welcome ppl here lel. frm u & others mummy, i can learn so much frm ur experience.
u all know lal, i totally new in SG, all my friends & family stay far frm me.'yuan sui jiu bu dao jin wo'. i cant get advise immediately frm them. So, i'm glad to knew all of u.
and hor, bcause i cant access internet during my confinement period, i 'm lost on how to look after my bb.
Even my hb oso praise u..frm diaper to bb wash then to b food. u know so much.
must post here more often hor.

okok...continue later.

Vivian, you still sick ah? Hope you'll be well soon. For me hor, that time I desparate to get well, so in then end Chinese and western med all try. Being a mum, falling sick is really no no. So xin ku, cant take good care of bb and also worry abt passing to them. How's Rhys? I very heartache whenever I hv to feed Char med. Everytime she see me she's so happy she smile to me, but then the next moment, I'm forcing med down her throat and holding her tight. I really heartache. Dunno when will her phlegm disappear.

Fruits
======
Is it true that citric fruits will casue bb to cough? Cahr has been going without fruits for 2weeks. Cos i'm afraid apple, pear and oragne will make her cough and banana will cause phlegm. Cant find peach around my area and she doesnt want payaya...Any advice?

Promil Gold 2
=============
I have a 400g tin, anybody here wants? If not I'll post under want to give to give away.

Ling, nedlands, Jerene's hb, lilboymum
i can only upload the video and photos of the aquaducks during wkends as i will not hv time 4 it during wkdays. i think i am gonna b the last one to upload!

jerene
u hv my email addy? u sent to my yahoo huh? thks ah!

nedlands
me kpo, wanna noe wat photos u sent to jenny & starz! hahahaha!

bbgrace
u no reply me to say if u buyg the giraffe toy box cum bench anot leh...

Adeline
ohhhh so u saw the posting like esther did? tt explains why esther was so mad and had to bold and caps her posting like tt. of coz we cant tolerate when ppl start to make unkind remarks, esp on our babies. and knowing esther, i noe she has her reasons 4 being so mad suddenly. its juz tt the rest of us whom did not see the initial postings were v puzzled. its gd tt u spoke up. i agreed wif jenny tt esther can b a v trustworthy fren.

Jenny
no one will chase u out... we all share info and advices here, esp 2nd time mummies will hv more advices 4 us.

Coral,
can u check wif ur mom on crystal pear? wat i know is crystal pear quite good for phlegm. but pls check wif other mummies for sure.

Coral
i dun feed fruits to R coz he hates sweet stuff. so far i only feed him veggies and he seldom has problem pooing. of coz i am tryg to intro fruits to him slowly... like letting him suck/lick the whole fruit. no matter wat fruit purees i make, he all rejected.
u better avoid orange and bananas. R oso has phlegm (though he has no cough) and my mum said muz avoid all these fruits. and i think sept thread got mentioned tt citrus fruits not advisable to intro to babies until they r 9 mths or a yr old leh.

Jasmine, I'll ask around. I dunno what is crystal pear leh. What's the chinese or dialect name?

jRt, is the toy box you want from Isetan or where? Cos if Isetan I can help you buy since I'm going to the sales on thurs.

Promil Gold 2 (better repost since my earlier one I post after edit.)
=============
400g, want to give away. Let me know.

jRt, then wat fruits can we intro? Papaya, guava, peach? Anything else? Is avocado good source of fibre? Char has no pooing prob too, but want to give her more vitamin c leh...

crystallized,
Sorry! Got distracted by all these other postings that i forgot to reply you.
I have not seen the mailer yet cos it's sent to my mum's place. If you want, can help you get it.

vivian,
You spoke my mind

I still wanna see pics of cute babies here.
Just to add on, <font color="ff0000">Jo</font>, your hubby, mum, sis may not mind if you splash their faces all over this forum. But have you considered if your friends want their photos to appear here? I didn't feel comfortable seeing that you post pics of gathering with your friends or wedding dinner that you attended with the wedding couple . That was why i mentioned to you subtly that i would not want to be photographed with you. I guess you still didn't get it.
Pls, spare a thought for your friends.

<font color="119911">coral</font>,
I am giving avocado to C and she seems to be poo'in daily. Its Sodium- and cholesterol-free, with monounsaturated fats, avocados also have life's essential vitamins and minerals.

extracted from Dr Sears -Avocado. Avocados are usually thought of as a vegetable, but they are really a fruit, with more nutrition than any other fruit. Avocados are especially high in protein, fiber, niacin, thiamin, riboflavin, folic acid, and zinc. Avocados get the lion's share of their calories from fat, and while these are the heart-healthy monounsaturated fats with no cholesterol, you pay a caloric price. While weight-conscious adults might want to stick to an apple a day rather than an avocado a day, the high calorie content of avocados makes them a good food for growing children. The fat content of avocados depends upon the variety. Florida avocados have about half the fat and two-thirds the calories of California avocados. Another healthy fat that avocados contain are Omega 3 fatty acids. Because avocados are so nutrient dense, we included them in our top twelve foods as well as in our "Top Ten Fruits" list.

Buying and serving tips. Avocados ripen after picking. Buy the avocado when it is under-ripe, meaning it is firm, but not hard - squeezing it gently does not leave a dent. Store avocados at room temperature for three or four days until they are soft enough to dent on squeezing. To speed ripening, place the avocados in a paper bag and store at room temperature until they are ready to eat (three to five days). Including an apple in the bag speeds up the process even more.

For easy eating, halve the avocado by running a knife lengthwise around the middle of the avocado. Hold the avocado in both hands and twist at the cut. The halves will separate easily, leaving the pit in one half. Spoon out the flesh and enjoy. Mash avocados into dip for children. For adults, add tomatoes, onion, and garlic to make guacamole.

Storing Guacamole or Half an Avocado
Avocado turns brown after it's been exposed to air. To prevent this, sprinkle lemon or lime juice on the cut side of half an avocado and cover it tightly with plastic wrap. Include lemon or lime juice in your guacamole recipe to keep it from turning brown.

Just had time to read through the posts. Was not aware so much had transpired since yesterday.Ok, I will oso be more careful of what i post here in the future :p I wasnt aware of the issues involved too.

Coral,
I introduced avogado. CY seems to be ok with it. Avogado is high in calories. good for energy boosting.

Regarding cereal again (sorry its always about cereal from me)
CY doesnt seem to like his cereal with bm leh. When i added water instead of BM, he finished everything. Is it ok then to just give him cereal with water?

Mummies who are on tbf,
when did you introduce water? coz tbf, CY doesnt take water. and he doesnt take bottle so i really have no idea how to make him drink water. i can try cup soon. Die lah, am i killing him by not giving him water?he is still alive so far.

sorry, feeling a bit under the weather. i seems to be doing everything wrong. how??

coral,
yah... me down with throat infection. last weekend kenna fever somemore.. but now better. As for Rhys, still coughing with phlegm and runny nose... at least now with vicks applied to his sole, he can sleep better. Talking abt meds hor, I give up liao. Whenever he saw the syringe, he will cry and struggled. One nite, my hb insisted that he feed him the meds and in the end, R spill everything on the floor and his shirt... made my hb so angry... so in the end, I decided to give him cocktail milk, after advice from SIL. I added all the meds in a bit of his milk and he finished it. No struggle, no crying... I think that is the most peaceful way to take his meds liao... no choice...
Char still sick also ah... sigh... heartpain hor...

Fruits
=====
I asked the nurse abt fruits leh. She just told me not to feed oranges and banana. The rest, as long as it is not too cold, should be ok. So I have been giving papaya/pear/apple everyday.

Jasmine,
what is crystal pear? those big yellow ones from china or brown ones from also china?? got pix? hee...

hi one more, sorry for the lond-windedness

i sound like avocado seller after this. hahha

Avocados are, an ideal food for babies. The avocado's smooth, creamy consistency makes it a fresh fruit even a baby can enjoy. Low in sodium and cholesterol-free, avocados contain such valuable nutrients as vitamin A, vitamin B-6, folic acid, niacin, phosphorus, magnesium, and iron.
Ounce-for-ounce avocados contain more potassium than 45 other fruits, juices, or vegetables, including bananas, peaches, carrots, and green beans, and they are one of the only fruits that contain monounsaturated fats, which are essential for your baby's development. Avocados are higher in calories than any other fruit or vegetable. This is a plus for babies, since feeding infants calls for nutrient-dense foods , foods that contain a lot of nutrition per unit of weight and volume. Ripe avocados can be served without any cooking; a time-saver for mom and dad.
For variety, avocados can be mixed with apple or pear sauce, cooked squash, or sweet potatoes. One of the reasons why avocados are one of the Sears' favorite foods for babies, infants, and children is their versatility. You can do so much with them, as can babies.

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>,
i intro water after the meal. i.e after rice cereal, add water into bowl and give via spoon.

its ok to add water with rice cereal.
is CY on breastmilk? if yes, our BM has some water content in it so no worries. u wont kill him la.

Jenny
Ooi u hor i am just another mummy u all get to know nia not so good lah!!! U made me tear early in the morning
when i read about what type of person i am in the eye of you.......i just wanna say that good things i like to share around to all i know nia, since being a SAHM i must keep myself alive else will rot inside the cupboard so running around all over singapore is my hobby lah
but hor thanks for every word been said about me..i cherish mummies here too cos we are like a big family..

Dearest all,
Here in SMH, i cherish all like a big family...First thing in the morning is to check forum on what's happening etc..and of course by looking at babies pics posted here do really cheer up our day ahead! All the encouragement, advise, knowledge we learn and share here is very valuable i always believe FATE bring us here together and we should cherish! However after what has happen y'day i think most mummies might leave or even remain silent so as not to be the next victim!! Please dont, cos this shall be the last scene here..<font color="ff0000">Jo</font> u have created a big hoo-ha not only once but twice both in Sep and Oct thread! Frankly speaking i dun know why u are so clueless..u like to act innocent..draw sympathy i still dun know why u edit the post and make me the BAD PEOPLE here..but never mind u are not worth for me to get upset over with cos i got better things to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks adeline and jasmine
I am glad that you all saw the post before JO edited it!!!!!!!! <font size="+1">I just wanna say that i did not allegedly accuse Jo for nothing the true and the fact is JO u really mentioned karma...sacrastic remarks..ETC..</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">LETS MAKE SMH-OCT06 THREAD A MORE MEANINGFUL ONE OK..LETS FORGIVE AND FORGET WHAT HAS HAPPEN..AND CONTINUE THIS PLACE LIKE VIVIAN MENTIONED A FRIENDLY PLACE TO SHARE WITH ONE ANOTHER..LETS CONTINUE WITH OUR MOTTO HERE : HAPPY MUMMY = HAPPY BABY CHEERS</font></font>

Adeline,
sorry, forgot abt the Dr. brown teats. Metro is selling $9.50 each. SIL wants to sell it at $8.50 each. ok for you??

PIGEON TEATS
============
Just a reminder, my SIL wants me to sell off the 4 box of pigeon teats (size L). Anyone interested?
800963.jpg

Alamak i just went to take a nap and boom! the post went up hahaha

Viv
eh take care. SAHM better not fall sick!! R haven recover ah? Poor thing.. you both recover soon soon k.. Pray pray..

Jenny
To clear the doubts and i am sure not esther fault to type in bold. Jo said something like this <font color="ff0000">"That time when i went to japan a fortune teller told me not to give sarcastic remarks if not my baby will fall sick. So now i am more careful with my hand and mouth"</font>
It is something like this that made Esther angry. Anyway when i see it i was also like huh.. Then when she say <font color="ff0000">some ladies have PMS</font> such things is not sarcastic remarks? *Blur Blur*
But i definitely wont curse my own child. it already hurts see-ing kids here and kim fall sick. Dont understand why must say that.

lilboymum
try using syringe to feed water? or use spoon? hehe.. i not sure also just wondering if can or not.

Nedlands
Wah.. seems like all of you are introducing avocado.. i should try..! where can i get them? i dont even know what they look like hahaha.. i am not sure if kim is on fruits as well

Vivian / Coral,
i found this. mayb vivian can try it. it's good for soar throat. but i dunno it's ok for bb or not lel.

http://www.sgchinese.com/bbs/dispbbs.asp?Boardid=172&ID=613216&replyID=3469691&skin=1

Jenny,
wat i saw was about same as wat Esther posted y'day Fortune teller tell me SARCASTICS REMARKS WILL CAUSE YOUR CHILD TO FALL SICKK..BAD KARMA. so, i beeter b careful my mouth & hand (esther, i copy a bit frm ur post cos my english not good hor & scare said wrong thing)

hope my posting wun cause any misunderstand to u all. as my hb oso dun like me to kpo. he only wan me to learn frm ur experience mummy.

ok..chio..

nedlands
i wanna see the pics too can pm me the link

Mummies i have intro porriage to J liao
so happy not only i am introducing more nutrients to him as well can start my masak masak le....... I boil ikan bilis and use the remaining water to cook porriage and added carrot and purple spinach keke J loves it and finish all..but i realise his poo got some tiny spinach eor NORMAL???

Esther
Np lah.. but i didnt think that she will edit it thus i was wondering why other mummies didnt saw what she say..

vivian
np.. take care of urself more impt. by the way the teat got like stage what or not huh?

adeline
yes she posted something like that but hor more sacrastic manner and the karma keke u miss out liao..ooophs i forget u not Jo...cos the way u posted is more friendly unlike hers.....

Adeline,
me not SAHM mum... hee.. me FTWM... anyway, R haven recover leh... at nite, sleeping still can hear him breathing loudly due to his runny/blocked nose. Luckily nite dun cough that much liao... thanks for all the mummies here on the tip on applying vicks on his sole. works miraclely...hooray!
The teat that I have is level 3 and Y-cut. Not sure what age is it for... will call SIL on this... wait hor...

Jasmine,
thanks for the link.

Esther,
so good to know that J loved the ai xin pai porridge... poo poo got spinach is normal... so dun worry. Got one time hor, R's poo is COMPLETELY bright orange leh... xia si wo leh.. think eat too much pumpkin plus carrot plus papaya... haa... imagine orange poo... hee....

morning ladies...

tis morning raining so shiok to sleep in hor.... if not scare my boss angry with me, i'd hv applied for leave to sleep liaoz....

<font color="0000ff">jRt</font>, u r most welcome... hehehe.. i buay paiseh, post here again to share, cos i love tat pic lah...

<font color="0000ff">nedlands</font>, sorry leh.. trouble you, but i didnt receive it via my office email leh... u free n convenient then resend to me can?????? pretty please... and thank you tons!!!

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>, okie okie... i think 12mths abt e time they'll be "toddling" around... shd b able to enjoy e session liaoz... but it'll b my hubby participating with A liaoz, cos by tat time i'll probably be "exploding soon"...

pls don't stop posting here... i reli find ur experience very very valuable here, and reli reli appreciate all e advise tat u've provided... esp cos now i'm feeling very lost with A who's only 6mths, n preggy again...

<font color="0000ff">ling</font>, of cos e gathering is not restricted to HG/SK/PG mummies lah... when we do arrange, its open to anyone n everyone who wants to come... now we have shirley n bbgrace's place n e restaurant @ punggol park to reference too..... <font color="ff6000">so mummies, when shall we arrange for e next one??? </font>

<font color="0000ff">ling</font>, max looks like he's having so much fun in e photos... e dolphin swing is extra cute, even I wana be in it!!!!! hehehehe.....

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font>, hehehe... u temptress... but i "xing gan qing yuan" get tempted one mah... showed my hubby e set lastnite, luckily he nv scold me... juz say "so sweet"....

i reli wan to bring A to ur pool again... but recently keep raining in our area leh... so sad.. A only had 1 swimming session so far...

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>... i really couldnt resist, seeing i personally love pink colour, n e puffy sleeves r reli tooo sweet to resist lah... anyways, if my #2 can't wear, juz give it away as a gift lor...
thanks for e compliment on A.. ya... tis boy like many faces... take some photos of char on n off lor.. i realise their features change very fast.. whenever i can, i juz try to snap some either with digicam or hp lor... i love to see char's photos... mayb post into yahoo group???
yest my mum cooked A's porridge with pork for taste... A liked it.. but still only took a few tablespoons b4 getting sick of it liaoz.... i think he's gonna b a small eater... milk also doesnt wana drink much, eat cereal/porridge also not much....

<font color="0000ff">JRT</font>
I emailed to your yahoo account. Got it?

<font color="0000ff">Nedlands</font>
I would very much like to see the studioloft photos too. If it is not too much hassle, can you pls email to me? Thanks! Indeed you sound like you are an avocado ambassador!

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font> avocados are easily avail in most major supermarkets and are greenish in colur, and looks like this:

801004.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
I sent you an sms regarding milk. Sorry I have been too busy running around to pick it up from you. Today okay? BTW I seen the video of the BF mom doing yoga before, super funny! Sorry to hear Char is still sick...

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
What time finish? :p Glad to see you are feeling much better. Oh, and thanks for the link to the website, what an eye-opener...
I also will be starting alexis on porridge in a couple of days. Quite excited

<font color="0000ff">Viv</font>
Didnt know there is a name for meds with milk, now I do, thanks to you!

<font color="0000ff">liboymum</font>
Breastmilk has a lot of water, dont worry too much...have you tried using a sippy cup?

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font>
Still admiring your supply/demand tees from here...

Vivian
keke xia xi wor le..cos my parents away on cruise so me got so worried how come got spinach WHAHAHAHAHA ..later me gonna explore more masak liao..<font size="-2">after much thinking i cant bear to leave u all just because of her..i tear again and again after i left msn at 2.30am...i am not in the wrong why should i leave this forum..i ask my god..and my god say to me : forgive her whahahahahaha KNS</font>

<font color="0000ff">abt e whole incident</font> i did see tat msg as well... so i knew wat got esther n jenny so mad... but sorry hor, im reli e type of person who hate arguments n confrontations.. mayb its cowardice, but i'll juz do a "see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil" chant.... n post some cute photos of A, hoping to diffuse e situation...
but since esther had also spoken up, let's forgive n forget n resume e friendliness, happiness, cheekiness in tis oct thread can...

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>,
I will do so later at night. Ofc no acess to hotmails. on that same note, <font color="119911">jenny and shirley</font>, did u get my yahoo studioloft link?

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font>,
avocado ambassador - heee..i like this fruit coz no need to do much. just cut, mash and feed. easy peasy. thanks for the summer shoes again.

ok add u when i reach home, together with starz, coral and esther.

can u email me the aquaducks pic too? thanks

Jerene,
hee... that's what my SIL told me.. cocktail milk.. sounds nice but smells horrible... just so glad that R drank it without fighting and crying...

Esther,
finally can start your masak again hor... me recently too busy leh. Can only masak a bit during weekends... the rest taken care by my mum. Nowadays my masak session is chop chop one coz R will cry for attention... not euff time to enjoy it leh...

yes, gal... not in the wrong, what for leave...