(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Does anyone know what are the "must-buys" or "good-buys" from London (my colleague is going there in Sep)?</font>

bbloh,
London must ask anna cos she stayed there for a yr plus...

photobooksingapore.com is still the best value and dummy proof so far..

Ivy,
Hort Park VERY HOT! Hardly any shades yet, gotta wait a few more years for the trees to grow! Evening is nicer, even better if got breeze.

This Sat my company organised a Walk Thru Hort, starting from Mt Faber to Hort Park. I've signed up, may bring Zach along coz I'm going myself to recce the walk before bringing the whole village. Anyone been to the walk yet? What to expect?? Anyone wanna join? Can bring friends.

Fates
Hort Park got sandplay (at older kids playground)and water play (small one). How was PAW Walk btw?

fates
sungei buloh lots of mosquitoes or not? i'm a mossie magnet hahaha

bbloh
N has the fridge phonics. I was thinking whether to buy her the whammer too...to expose her to blending of sounds.

wun be able to join u all this weekend..quite a few things lined up; visit mil, bd parties, church etc.

Hi bbloh,

R has the smaller version. one letter fridge magnet. he likes it and will sing along the ABC song.

Re Leappad....Yup, he still plays with it whenever i bring it out for him. thinking of getting new books for him but rather ex

Bringing my maid to sentosa coz she leaving soon. any recommendations on where to go? veri long no go sentosa liaoz....

<font color="0000ff">ss1,
What time are you going to HortPark this Sat?
Any idea where we can park there?

Ivy,
So for the photobook, do we just send them the photos and choose the album, they'll do the rest and send the completed book to us? How long does it take to receive it? Got any promo code to share? hehe

Cheri &amp; lh_jyc,
I'm thinking of buying the Whammer set. Someone is selling the set for $30 at ebay. I think Toys R Us is selling at $49.95</font>

bbloh,
photobook:
download the software, drag and drop the picts, you can use the template given. Then upload and pay then wait for it to be delivered! No promo code but i bought several vouchers at discount. Let me know if you are keen, i got more than enuff to spare.

Luk set spree:

1)little_nana - bambinoLUK Brain Training Early Bloomer Collection Set 3 (29.95)
2)little_nana - miniLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)
3)Ivy-miniLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)

LUK BP

1)little_nana - bambinoLUK Brain Training Early Bloomer Collection Set 3
2)little_nana - miniLUK Brain Training Super Combo
3) jamci - miniLUK Brain Training Super Combo
4)jamci - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo

Luk set spree:

1)little_nana - bambinoLUK Brain Training Early Bloomer Collection Set 3 (29.95)
4) jamci - miniLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)
5)jamci - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo(99.95)

bbloh
there's an outdoor car park for Hort so should not hv a problem wif parking.

the whammer deal looks good but wonder wat is his selling price...$30 is only the starting price for bidding?

ivy
bambino so ex leh...$ no enuff manz! but honestly, the Smart Book that popular sells is v similar leh...esp after i saw the sample demo in the spree. My only grouse of the SB controller is it tends to shift ard on the book when the child is playing...does that happen to the bambino one too?

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
Think we can just contact the seller and deal at $30. Problem for me is the meeting place, and the one she sells is in lowercase letters. Some people sell the uppercase set and we can then buy a set of the lowercase letters separately. Not sure, if there's a separate set of uppercase letters for sale.</font>

bbloh
think lowercase letters r better cos most of the words they encounter later will be in lowercase. It's recommended to teach them lowercase first in fact. Actually if we hv the fridge phonics lowercase letters oredi, r they repetitive? r u getting? i've just emailed to the seller to ask how many sets for sale...if u r keen on it, then u can go ahead.

Luk set spree

6)Christina - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)
7) Janet - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)

** If no more by tonite, i will go ahead and order cos got quite a bit liao...cheers.

fates and joyce,
its basically a logic game. I got set 1 and 2 at home, dunno how to explain also...Read the site?

Pooh,
you expert, come out and explain leh..
or bbloh?

Hihi..

Am frm june thread.. sorry to intrude... But Ivy I wan to buy the LUK thingy can..

So Cheri n bbloh is frm May huh.. hehe

Ivy,

Luk set spree

*<font color="ff0000">8)Annie - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95) </font>

ivy
controller dun shift? but it's just placing it on the page of the book rite? wat makes it not shift ah? really curious heheh

celeste
my ger is late May bb so may thread lor heheh

hi little_nana,
the set 3 that you are ordering, 1 of the book is the same as our set 1 from Intelligence Insight.

Am wondering whether should order the whole set over again or order set 2 and 3 and have 3 of the same books and short of 3 books..

OHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhh. Ok I'll take one.

Luk set spree

8) Fates - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)

Ivy ~ In the BP, I saw them adding the controller price to the super combo. Why?

See you.

Cheri..
My gal also Late May (23 May) But that time EDD is in June and i already in June Thread.. so dun bother to switch here n there.. haha...

Ivy..
U placing order tonite ar.. Think i will give it a miss cos i tought of goin to United square see see tmr nite then decide wan to buy or not... So u dun wait for me.. u go ahead with your order.. Thanks

cheri

u mean the whole controller 'move' on the book??
mayb due to the material of the book??

ivy
me not expert lar.
SB, xiao tian cai, and luk learning are using same concept (tiles) for logic learning. for my xiao tian cai set, comes wif 9 books and a set of tiles (12 pcs). each books have diff types of activities like spot the difference, matching, etc. after completion, jst flip the tiles and self-check the ans in ur booklet.
mayb when i free, i can take some pic to show how to play..hahha.

<font color="ff0000">FATE</font>
you kick me off again.

Ivy,

Luk set spree

*<font color="ff0000">8)Annie - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)</font>
9)Fate - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)

pooh ~ Nope didn't buy any at Shichida, and don't know what to buy....any good recommendations?

annie ~ Opps didn't know you're interested? Why your nick so special? In red?

Fates
Annie is RED so that she wun get kicked off!! Haha!

WAT IS THIS LUK THING?? OMG, I'm tired, wanna zzzzzzzzzz

Cheri,
U joining the field trip? I'm still thinking coz now mini monsoon season! Headache!

ss1
i paid up for the trip liao hahah...think if it rains, the cc will either postpone or cancel lah.

keke this aftn i was at United Square so went to take a look at the Bambino sets...the controller is indeed much heavier &amp; thicker material...plus the SB controller is designed wif hollow square spaces within the controller frame, making it even lighter. But the SB being only less than S$30, i'm not complaining!

Any mummy who's interested in Mandeville's Baby Music class on Friday, 4 pm? It's an accompanied prog for 2-3 year olds. So far, there r 3 mummies, including myself, who r keen on this slot...they need minimum 8 to start the class. Pls call them up at 62501911 to let them know if u r interested.

http://www.mandevillemusic.com/

I must be the stupid..keke dun understand what the demo by bbloh, only understand nana's link ;p
any recommendations on which is the simplest to start w? think will just order that n try first...

Ivy,

I went to united square yesterday to look at the LUK liao...

I wan to get both the BambinoLUK n Mini LUK ok..

Thanks! Let me know how to make payments.. I wont be visiting this thread often.. please look for me in June Thread.. hehe Thanks..

Luk set spree

*8)Annie - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)
9)Fate - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)
10) Celeste - bambinoLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)
11) Celeste - miniLUK Brain Training Super Combo (99.95)