(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

cheri,
bring out? tot must keep in certain temperature? If she want to eat the whole tub then you gotta help her and eat faster than her!
i haven feed X yogurt for a long while cos he dun really like it.
think his fruits and the occasional yakurt works fine for him.

Cheri,

WRT yogurt, actually the Meiji ones are very nice! J loves his strawberry yogurt. If you're more adventurous, you can actually make your own yogurt!

Bladding is very fun! If we're not at Sentosa, J and hubby will be cycling, while I blade beside them, at East Coast Parkway! Tiring....but good exercise lo. Very sick of malls!

PAW WALK - 20th July

Anyone interested to go for this Paw Walk instead? It's at Bishan Park.

fates
ok will go buy her meiji ones & c if she likes...is it plain too?

ivy
ermm usually for short trips, i'll just take it out of fridge & let her consume it within half an hour or so.

Pooh,

You're now taking care of 2DDs single-handedly? Pei fu pei fu

Cheri,

No plain ones for Meiji~
The closer to original will be aloe vera I reckon.

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
I bought Paul's plain, full cream yoghurt for DS but the big tub is definitely way too much for N to consume in one sitting lah! So far, I only buy plain ones for DS and will mix my own "concoction" as I heard that the flavoured ones usually contain too much sugar.

For flavoured types, Meiji is highly raved by lotsa parents.

fates,
Woah! You seem to be very sporty and active ya. Really like your kinda lifestyle. I'm not very into sports (though I used to swim or jog weekly). DH likes running though and we bring DS to the Sports Complex every weekend to watch daddy jog. haha!

You've got any details on the paw walk? Are u going?</font>

fates
think the meiji ones r bigger than petit miam? my ger very tam jia leh...i like small packaging esp since i dun like her to take too much cold stuff.

lh_jyc,
no we hardly have older kids around. Even so, V prefers to watch then try it herself.I got the kids to eat infront of the and offered her, she'll either hold on to it or turn to me and say mummy eat.

anastasia,
thanks.That's what i plan to do

bbloh,
V will have 2-3 kinds of veg and 1 meat in her porridge every meal. She's currently sick of yogurt.I'll try yogurt drink instead.

I do know is not good to depends on laxative/softener. But as specialist said, she's a keeper.Meaning, the lower end of the rectum is not sensitive as it has expended overtime due to her poo not been consistent.Therefore she wont feel a need to poo.By the time she needs to go, it has accumulated alot and the process will be painful which also caused her phobia in going.

So that's why still need to continue with Senokot till her rectum gets back to size.

No sure bout JBCG this sun as V is still having cough.What time are your meeting?

Fates,
bo bian lar..thats y considering to send my no2 to full day school.

hey, looks like some mummies here can roller blade ya. my elder gal started last yr for awhile after that, din bring her to blade liao coz me and hubby cannt blade.hahaha

Cheri, the meiji size is 2x of the petit miam.
usually i took out from fridge and leave it on table for awhile like 3 mins before giving it to my gals. i also dnt like them to take too much cold stuff..

littletots, if u found any nice yogurt drink, let me know hor

littletot
ur ger's condition sounds quite serious so guess just take the doc's advice &amp; hopefully things will improve soon. we should b at jbcg abt 9 or 9 plus...we will probably go prata cafe for breakfast first..anyone keen?

pooh
3 mins still quite cold leh...yalor, it's v easy for them to like cold &amp; sweet stuff so since i can control now, better control. Older wanna control oso hard hahaha

Went cold storage to chk out yogurt drink just now.Can faint manz! Kids yogurt drink is so expensive.10 over bucks for 4 small bottles. The rest eg. Nestle and Marigold or was it Magnolia, 2 big bottles for $5.40. But they are either low fat or fat free. I bought it anyways.Will let V try a small bit and if she likes, will invest in the more expensive ones.Otw... waste $.

are your sending your child to pre-nursery next yr?Have your registered for the school yet?

bbloh,

Me not really sporty lah, but my hubby definitely is! Kenna influenced by him

We love bringing J to parks and nature walks too.

Here's more info:

<font color="119911">PAW Babies &amp; Toddlers Walk 08

Babies, toddlers, parents... Join us for a fun day at the park!
Time: 8.30am to 12pm (Official walk flag off at 9am)
Venue: Bishan Park - The Green, Along Ang Mo Kio Ave 1
Tel: To register or for more information, please call Katherine or Shoo Fern at 6733 7666
Cost: Admission is Free!
Dates: 20th Jul 2008 to 20th Jul 2008 </font>

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&amp;act=events&amp;task=details&amp;cid=1189

ivy ~ Boring huh? Hehe...if too crowded than will adjourn to JBCG

<u>Yogurt</u>

The meiji kids' version is only slightly bigger tub than as petit miam...has some disney cartoons on it.

bbloh
the baby prom is back again this year! frens of sso sale is 1 sept...my fren is checking wif the org if can get the tix earlier than that. u still keen?

Yes! Yes! I'm KeeeN! Please keep me posted. Arigato!

littletot,
So for now, the priority seems that V has got to wait for her rectum to get back to normal size before she's off the medicine, ya? Does V drink lotsa fluids? It's good that she's taking veg but one thing about veg is that, it adds bulk to the fibre, meaning that if V doesn't take lotsa fluids, taking too much fibre may actually make her poo bigger (as they add bulk), which in turn may aggravate her constipation. How about giving her fruit juices such as China pear &amp; starfruit (may be a bit cooling though)?

fates,
Your DH definitely looks sporty and cool with his shades (last saw him at Kampong Playhouse trial). Join us at JBCG leh.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Just read from SSO's website:
http://www.sso.org.sg/imgsrcssobt_whatsongif/0809Season/tabid/1968/ConcertId/3673/Default.aspx

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Babies Proms</font></font>
Fri, 5 Dec 08 - Sat, 6 Dec 08
10:30am &amp; 12:15pm, Victoria Concert Hall

Featuring:
Peter Moore conductor/presenter

Synopsis:
Uncle Peter returns with another fun-filled musical experience for the little ones. There’s simply no better way to kick start a love for the classics!

Suitable for children 6 years and below. Tickets required for children 2 years and above.
Each concert lasts one hour.

Priority booking for Subscribers &amp; Friends of SSO: 1 Sep 08
Public sales: 15 Sep 08</font>

bbloh
ok will keep this thread posted once i hear from my fren.

littletot
my ger oso doesn't like to drink water but if i add a bit of Delrosa for her, she can finish the whole bottle...i try not to give her daily though even though it has vit c cos dun wan her to avoid plain water in future. Only on those days when i really can't coax her or give as special treat...heard it's better than ribena &amp; suitable for babies even.

cheri,
update me too on the baby prom. If not i can ask my fren also. She perform at SSO and might be able to get the tics..

ivy
waa ur link gave me a shock initially...open page first thing saw N's big mouth laughing away hahah...thot it's ur blog at first. is the photographer yew kwang by the way? i rem reading abt someone by this name in other photoshoot threads.

mt
no problem, will update once i hear from fren again. ivy, u think ur fren can get tix earlier? u wanna check wif her first?

cheri,
nope, he is hui kwang. Yew Kwang is more older man...

bbprom,
i will email my fren later or next week..Its Friday! Counting down to knock off time. So sleepy now.

fates
dun say actually i'm a bit worried now for her teeth. very big n closely packed...some pp say may hv no space for the permanent teeth later to grow &amp; may need braces...come wat may lah...just heart pain for her cos i think braces r painful?

ivy
yeah TGIF!

bbloh,
ya... doc says will take mths for it to get back to size. It has been 3 mths already.But with senokot, at least her system is not clotted up.

Cheri,
delrosa is something like rose syrup?

Went YU GUO just now.They have shifted to behind Kembangan Plaza.Tel no still the same

littletot
ya, it's rose syrup...i got from guardian.

i just need to add a lil, the water is still relatively colourless..guess the smell &amp; taste just appeals to my ger

fates,
wah, 1pm so hot...I was already burning at 10am..haha..

Yes, it was fun seeing the kids play. X and i left ard 11+ too cos we gog pick up ah ma..

So, wats for this weekend?!

ivy
sat morn better for me actually cos dun hv to rush off due to her swim lesson on sun morning.

hort park good for evenings but this weekend, we hv 2 bd parties to go to so only can make it in morning leh.

hey, there was new student last week at her swim lesson...total of 4 last week. one of the kids seem to oso hv dropped off cos crying lots for one whole term. Think the parents finally gave up! Maybe u can call Marsden up again to see if they can slot u in.

bbloh, ivy, mtdt
hey, my fren's dd's speech &amp; drama sch is not bringing them to baby prom this year anymore. He plans to bring them for another show on chinese orchestra instead so no lobang for baby prom tix liao.

mt &amp; I hv booked thru june thread who r trying to do a bulk booking of tix..those keen can check the thread out.

fates
nature walk is nice too, cannot always sand, water play or playground lah...i'll get bored hahah

they adapt the experience for kids...just like baby prom by sso, they make it interactive &amp; fun for the kids to enjoy...u will nvr think it's an sso event hahahha...good way to expose them to the orchestra instruments.

joyce,
it was abt $50 plus for 40 pages. Your link dun work leh, can try again?

cheri,
we might have to start swimming next yr instead...

<font color="119911">Morn all!

Saw u girls talking abt the bb prom tic.. i am keen also.. are we doing a bulk order for it?</font>

Thanks for the update on Babies Prom. Do you have any details pertaining to the Chinese Orchestra for kids?</font>

Cheri,

I love nature walks la...walk a FEW ROUNDS at Hort Park already. You should check out Sungei Buloh wetland reserve.