(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

nana
ur maid went back for hol or u waiting for new maid to arrive? my hb & i chose to bring N for a holiday when our maid went back for her vacation. Easier, no need to do all the housework since we r away keke

who have English-Indonesia dictionary to lend or recommend?!
haha..else i gotta go look for and buy one.
my new maid came...english standard can die!

but communicate well with my mum lo, so i have to sacrifice!

cheri...

Maid finished 2 yrs contract and i'm waiting for my new one to come in. Lots of things happening whlist choosing new maid. The first one MIA in province, second one said got TB, unfit to work. Aiyo... headache..headache... Den end up i chose one transfer becos cannot wait liao.. I think i've been in my comfort zone for too long, without maid is not easy to cope man. Good news is that new maid coming either today or tmr! hahaha... Anyway hehehe... i'm gng for my holis SOON!!!!

ivy

Yaya.. coming coming... gng to be a surprise for me!

bbloh
good day to u too!

ivy
i've come across this website that translates Bahasa Indonesian to Eng & vice versa leh. Din keep the link though..maybe u can try google for it.

nana
we went to taiwan last year when maid was away...this sep, i'm bringing my ger to Quebec (Canada) for my hb's annual sales retreat & then extend to LA & San Diego. We're planning to visit disneyland, san diego zoo, legoland etc. Can't imagine how my ger is going to tahan the long flight hours but heck, enjoy first hahaha...a good chance for me to see if i can do without a maid since i'll jalan alone wif N during the working hours in QB.

hv u decided where to go liao?

cheri,
website i know but i think for daily needs, must have a physical dictionary..haha...pray hard for me hor...if this maid cannot make it, i think i am going to cut all my expenses and join your ranks!

ivy
drastic measure? hahah dun make joining my rank sound so scary leh...can still be a very happy sahm leh! who know? most wonderful time in ur life keke

cheri...

I'm gng west coast , states in 2 wks time! will be gng to LA,LV and SF. I'm oso worried abt the long flight for kaelyn. Aiyo.. i'm preparing a bag of toys to entertain her on flight! I think w/o maid chn will be tends to be more kwai. Now no maid, go gai gai kaelyn can sit on pram. With maid ard... aiyo... kept wanting me to carry!!! cham rite.

sob sob...me envious...I cant go for trips...think have to wait for another 2 years but shudder to think have to bring 4 babies overseas

Re maid, i just contacted my prev agency..goodness, now indo maids, monthly is $350??? How much is the agency fee? Mine about $388
seow seow..$$ no enuff

Ivy,
Maybe you get your ma to help translate those that you need your maid to do task daily. I am sure she can pick it up fast. My sis maid now can speak our mother tongue by watching tv.

lh_jyc,
Yes indo n philip maids all increased.

Anna,
Enjoy your long trip. No worry, i am sure k will be guai guai especially long hour travelling, she might sleeping most of the x with the motor enginee sound.

nana
LA too? must share wif me ur itinerary for LA ok? is urs a nite flight? ours is...my hb managed to buy a set of kids ear plugs for her, hopefully will drown out the noise a bit & help her to sleep better...maybe u can check that out?

keke kaelyn so guai, knows without maid, mummy oredi work v hard so reward u by sitting on stroller hahaha

cheri & lil nana
So nice...can go travelling! Have fun!

lh_jyc,
U having triplets? How come you said bring 4 babies overseas??

cheri,
I agree with you that being SAHM could be the most wonderful time in my life! Priceless!

Ivy,
Can join cheri and others SAHM in their activities, very happening!!

bbloh,
U wanna bring kids to Jacob balla this Sunday? What time? Maybe we can meet up there? Anyone else wanna join?

Lil Nana,
Swim date KIV till after your trip is it?

sheri
looking forward to the trip but to think that it may unsettle N after she has probably adapted better to the cc, shucks! but too good an offer to miss since hb's company sponsor the trip for us. At least at their age now, dun hv to worry that they will miss out on any learning. can go hol anytime

sunday garden we dun mind but we need to leave by 11 am for her swim class at Turf City.

<font color="0000ff">Sherrie &amp; Cheri,
I'd love to meet up at Jacob Ballas but I'm unable make it this Sunday. Next Sunday boleh?

Joyce,
I'm about to ask you the same Qn as Sherrie. Are you carrying triplets, or there's a typo error, or the 4th baby refers to someone else (e.g. your DH)? Do you know the genders of your babies? When's your EDD?

Anna,
Are you leaving the new maid alone here while you go for overseas holidays? Aren't you worried about her "upsetting" the house?</font>

bbloh
next sun ok for us too...

sheri
wat abt bot garden this sunday? let them feed fish, kick ball &amp; we can lay down mat for a mini-picnic.

joyce
heheh i also thot maybe ur 4th one refers to dear hb lol

Hi,mummies
i am just back from M'sia trip, feeling tired lor...cos I am sick after came back, my poor #1 &amp; #3 who is only 4 mths + get affected by me...so sad.due to #1 suffering from asthma, so, last night I really no sleep to look after both of them, luckily #2 manage to sleep.

My #2 is a boy who born in May 2006, till now, he still cant speak, don't know how to express himself...although his elder sister can speak at only 9 mths old..I am so worrying and wanted to bring him for therapist,but he cant recognize ABC's,...how's other mums handle this type of problem??

please share with me.Thanks

joyce,
you twins or triplets!?

Maid:
i got my dict liao...not bad, $7 for a little book with eng-malay in front and malay-eng at the back...I am studying ok! haha...
This new maid arh, i can only complain to my mum she dun understand me. At least my mum dun call me to complain abt her cos they both understand each other! Give her 1mth probation and see how.

Ya, indo maid damn exp now cos lack of biodate ( their fasting mth coming soon, so many dun wan to come out.) Dun wan to renew your current one huh? Then maybe change to Phil lah.
Little Nana's new one NOT BAD wor....

this sunday garden huh? Wat time? I wan to go!

Athena,
my son is not speaking yet. ABC, lagi worse! I asked PD liao. As long as he can call ma ma, pa pa, say some words of meaning, then okie. Boys are naturally slower.

Sorrie to disappoint you guys..i'm having twins not triplets la...faintz if really triplets coz now i panting and cant walk much..the 4th one refers to my dear hub

re maid : mine going back on 10 Aug, so need to look for one now..u mean they not coming out...goodness.my agency told me no prob
havenot seen the biodata...agency told me $350 per month for them now..+ gov tax..
wow...maids are getting more n more exp.

btw, how much did ur agency charge u for the fees?

ivy
ok ok we try to arrange for garden this sun...children's garden next sun wif bbloh.

athena
try not to compare ur son wif ur dd...so long as ur son is healthy &amp; meets all the rest of the devt assessment, not speaking yet shouldn't be a problem.

joyce
heard the new work permit now has new rules...employer gotta pay for airfare back even if maid is no good or wanna go back early...i think this is really warped. will encourage agents/employers to transfer their not so good maids to save on this airfare thingy or employers might try to tahan the maid &amp; not let her go back early leading to possible abuse. Stressful for both sides.

ivy
r u affected by this new ruling?

joyce,
mine was replacement so i din get a discount off my agency fees ( the 1st one is myanmar and the fess was $488). I think my agent is $288 for indo leh..I know which supplier she get from. You go ask biodata from that supplier, only $88 for agency fees if you pay upfront!

cheri,
this ruling is there LONG ago, just that they din publicised it. I already to my mum and aunt to brainwash the maid, if she dun complete her contract and want to go home, she have to pay...seriously unless money matters hor, its very hard for MOM to really prosecute you. Alot of my frens are also withholding money as airfare from their maid.

joyce,
your $350 is no off day and got experienced?
mine is $330, no off day, work 1 yr in homecounty...
you better go search biodata now. those no passport one need at least 1 mth to be ready...by then your old maid gone!

this time round, i very bo chap, no rules, no schedule, just leave her to my mum for training and basic manners. When come home, i tell her wat i want her to do then she do..treat her like a primary school kid...hope she learn fast!

May BB outing

13 July (Sunday) 8.30/9.00am onwards
Venue: 1) Jacob Balla Garden or 2) Botanic Garden

1) SS1 + Isabel + Zach
5)

Ivy &amp; Cheri,

Thanks for your words, I hope I am not over react over it, cos my girl is a bit too fast as compare to other kids, but my boy is a bit slower, the the gap between them is very big, the elder sister will always take advantage to bully the poor boy cos he cant explain...so sad.

race c,
ya lo, my fren have $290, no off...sigh...maids are so expensive these days and so many rulings.

anthena,
dun worry. My niece is 5mths younger than my son and speak very well too..she also always bully kor kor but kor kor very kind to let her have her way...haha..

sheri,
this sunday must KIV till tmrw cos X just had his penumoccol jab last nite. ( forget the spelling liao) Heard he is a bit feverish now. We will join if he is okie by tmrw morning.

cheri,
how is N now? still on the puff? X had his review last nite. He was on flxidote for 3mths now and doc is happy with his results. So continue for 1 more mth to boast his lungs and can take it off liao.

Hi Ivy

how did your photobook turn out? My friend recommended me to to a photobook with blurp as their service was better. now waiting to see your comments before i try anything... hahaha for all you know it will never kick off too!

ivy
ruling was there long ago? i always thot if the maid wan to return b4 her contract ends, she has to pay for her own airfare back. Some agents oso prefer to transfer the maid that r returned to them instead of sending them back so that the agent dun need to pay the airfare for them.

i just renewed my philippino maid's contract. She was brand new when she came. now paying her $360 wif one off day per mth.

N is much better now. She only took singulair for 1 plus mth &amp; she has been well &amp; totally off med for abt 2 mths liao. Cross my fingers that she wun get too sick after attending cc. Not sure if it's the goat milk or cod liver oil that helped. So long as she's fine...

gabby,
blurb good? i go and check it out. Mine, love it! haha...

Cheri,
ya, the ruling was there quite long liao. X is more serious cos within 3mths, 2x bronchitis, now shld be much stronger liao. but monitor closely lo.

Cheri

the ruling has been set by MOM long ago.I was told by MOM officer that no matter which party wants a termination, employer has to bear for the airfare for the FDW. The MOM officer also told me agency contract shld nt state that employer to keep FDW's partial salary for airfare in case helper wans an early termination.The FDW could use this to lodge complain against employer.

If chose to tt the helper, then u got to bear their food and lodging and levy till the day she start work wif new employer.

there are some other stuff that many employers including myself are not aware till i attend a 'kopi' session wif the officer. haha

fates,

enfragrow price increases $5+ due to the new packaging which claims 4x DHA &amp; AA..

I was shocked too to see the big increase until I realise the difference in the packaging...the old packaging at $44+ is still available in some supermarkets though

Hi Ivy

$350 is w experience. dunno how much is the maid levy + sending R to CC in Oct

btw my agency charging us $388 . but they helping us buy the airfare back for my current maid (also from them)..

pooh
why did u need to attend the kopi session? hmm guess they r not really able to enforce what they preach then...so many agencies r having their own rules now.

we should be going bot garden, les amis cafe side tmr morning...any mummy wanna join us (cheri, sheri, ivy)?

joyce,
levy is $170 lo, since we have kids under 7.
wah, free air tic for you? then worth it lah...
why send R to cc? Cannot cope? Maybe send him to 3hr classes?

Hi ivy,

I wish...no free ticket, they will help to buy it and cancel the work permit and stuff like this ..but reimbursement from me ba

dun think they can cope..my pils look tired, think they are tired of looking after so many.. n peisei to ask them to look after 2 new ones + R. Plus R veri naughty these days..keeps insisting on having his way

reading sat newspapers, understand why most wanna stop at one. i would want to too. coz then would be able to give R the best. now have to share among all 3...plus education is so expensive now. heee think when come to the bridges lor..

Hi Cheri,

How's ur trip to bontanic garden? Did u try the IMM level 3? nice place there also and can bathe after play..

Hi Ivy

oh one more thing..sat news paper reports tat we cant claim the expenses of the trip from the maid's salary (ie used to we pay the agency upfront and deduct from the maid salary over 8 mths)...u mean now we have to cough out another 2k for the maid's trip to Singapore???

I super blurz liaoz

joyce,
no no...the loan is still deductable. Now what we cannot so call claim is the levy, security bond, and air tic home. I know some employers do so to their maid. Now is CANNOT...Mmm...i am still thinking abt the air tic home thingy...if she dun complete her contract then i prob will want to insist she get transfered rather than send her home. Else she think come here for holiday arh...

Into the 1st week now...i also high blood pressure during the weekend cos she is DAMN SLOW. Dunno she keng or wat, i just continue to nag and nag lo..got slight speed up. Will see how next week. haha...i feel like training a primary sch students. Subordinates at work also not so difficult to train! arhhhhhhh.....

joyce
yes, having kids is such an expensive affair now but looking at the joys of a big family, many will say it's worth it. i used to hv a fren who says she wun send her eldest to ex classes cos her dream is to hv a big family &amp; she wan all her kids to b given the same opportunities...so wat she cannot afford for all, she wun get for one. I felt that is really balanced &amp; applaud for her that.

bot garden was fun...the kids gotta kick ball, blow bubbles &amp; run ard, mummies &amp; popo (ss1's) gotta chat. i had to leave earlier though cos my ger had swim class. yes, i've been to imm playground &amp; water play area...but my ger dun really enjoy the water play area, a bit scared of all the big jets of water esp when the older kids aim the big water jets at her. Small ones she's ok. She enjoys waterplay much more at Palawan Beach.

ivy
that's why if this rule is really followed closely, i'll think twice abt getting transfer maids. Many not-so-good maids will be floating ard in the mkt. At present, some transfer maids can be quite good cos they were transferred due to genuine reasons.

Hi okasan,

Thanks for your confirmation, I thought I saw wrongly! Will scrutinize the ingredients, and see how much DHA/AA increase is that.

Cheri,

Glad to hear you mummies had fun

Join you mummies next time..

cheri,
urs just renew rite? By then, N is 4yrs old, can just make do with a part time maid liao...
i sound very bad rite? But guess i am hard-hearted now...Yes, some transfer ones can be quite good, just have to interview and ask relevant questions.

Joyce, you might want to try find a transfer one, at least you can see face to face, helping to take care of twins is no joke leh. You definitely need Indo one huh? Else fili with nursing experience will be suitable for you too.

ivy
ya, mine just renewed in april this year. ya, we oso wanna c if we wanna do without maid when she's older. But scared too comfortable wif having the convenience of a helper leh...

wat time did u &amp; sheri leave that day? N was reluctant to leave actually haha...sorry, she din wanna share her ball wif X leh...she's v selective abt her sharing nowadays, will only share wif those kids or adults she likes/knows well...but i know she likes u hahaha cos she lets u blow her bubbles lol

so u confirm swim wif Marsden this term? u try ask them to squeeze u sun 11.30 am class lah...then N &amp; X can swim tog.

swim class:
i asked them liao, they say no slot at all...now i am thinking to start or not...How many students in N's class?

i left around 11.30 or so, Sheri stayed on..My son is struck at the pond so i had to leave before he decided to jump in and eat the fish. Hee, glad N like me, let her know X better bah...this sun again or was it Sat.

Maid:
Can lah, i will be much happier without a maid but too bad, mum really need help and aunt is getting old and tired too. Pray that with my hard and soft training, this maid can make it...

Hi Ivy,

cant get Fili, mil cant converse in eng. only know malay...

Dun scare me lei..i dun have time to teach the new one...most likely will dump her to my mil
busy at work recently and often go back late..re transfer maid...unless no choice, i try not to take, cousins told me lots of horror stories too..

Hi Cheri,
Yup diff to maintain best of both worlds...but as parents often wish to give them the best. so now mummy cutting down on taxi and shopping..or rather trying to

any mummies got recommendations for the post natal massage? how much does it cost? my tummy getting bigger and thinking of getting one after birth.

joyce,
your malay can huh? Me dump her with mum and weekend she do my chores lo. But i am so diffcult to get across her. Yesterday tell her change bedsheet, she ask yes mdm. So i went to play with X. 5mins later, she say done. So i walked in, she only MAKE THE BED! alamak...Change bedsheet vs Make the bed so different leh...