(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hi Joan,

Welcome! I do experience stretching but for the cramping part ...I only experience it during my 4 -5 th week .... now no more cramp but I feel alot of stomach wind which is quite uncomfortable ....

kao_yawn.gif
Morning Ladies,

preciousbabe,
the book i got is not too wordy...i can understand wat you meant by cannot tahan wordy book...me too. haha..wordy book brings me to bed..
315487.gif

Taurus,
sometime i also dun feel like going out nowadays...guess maybe becos i get more tired easily compared to last time...on the other hand i've been staying at home almost everyday for 1month+ liao
315488.png
...going bonkers liao!!better go out and breath some fresg air...

Updated List.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>31/03/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>7</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

preciousbabe, i'm like you.. my complexion become so bad that all pimples are popping out.. issit due to hormones changes??
i also dun feel like dressing up now... a total different me... that's why i also dun feel like going out

Hi Joan, welcome to this thread... my gynae told me that MS will normally get worse in week 11 and 12 and after that should be better.. but again this depend on individual...

nana, how much the bottoms cost? I heard Marton Bell is expensive...
I dun wake up feeling hungry but wake up to pee everynight... really tiring not having a good night sleep all the way till morning...

Hi nana,

I do wake up in the middle of the nite .. almost same time every night ard 4 am ..... but dun feel hubgry or the need to pee ... just wake up and start at the ceiling ..... normally I will just toss and turn and lie there until its time to go to work ...now look like a panda bear ...

Hi Irene, starting now to eat bird nest izzit ok? Heehee..coz mum recently cooked me some and I've been eating it for 3 days...heehee....

I really pray it's just MS getting bad coz it's wk 11...prayfully 2 weeks' time will be better...abit tabo le tahan....still have to work..

Wat's the usual price of a maternity pants, top and dress?

Joan, I think it should be okie... can anyone ask the gynae to confirm?? I've been taking it also...

I'm not sure of the usual pricing... but seems quite ex..

me to got MS. When i think of food I just feel like throwing out but there is nothing la. Today my colleague said if you got MS then mostly likely you are having a girl, is it true?

emon, dun think it's true.. my 1st child is a gal but i dun have any MS that time round... it was a breeze pregnancy...

Hi Rach,

You are so good, can move ard. I'm very chum, have been bleeding on &amp; off, last week 1 whole week MC, this week work on Mon &amp; Tue, Wed-Fri Mc again. Must lie down more, so can't go anyway.
My injection has increased to twice weekly, wed and Sat, pain pain, ;'( so chum...

Hi Irene,

My first was induced also, I chose it as I couldn't wait any longer. It was ok, no drama and verything under control lei. Yes, I did it with epidural, 3 push, baby alreay out liao, so easy. My boss told me, in order to push, imagine u r going to "pang sai", if u use the same strength, then ur baby would be out. However, a lot of mummies used the wrong strength so ended up with assisted birth. So girls, pls remember, like "pang sai", I know it sounds a bit unglam, but it really worked for me!!!

Perfect mum's maternity clothes are quite economical, they have few shops, IP and Tg pagar plaza. U all may consider.

For those who r interested in books, can rent from national library, think it's ard 3 weeks. So no need to spend money on books, another cost saving ; )

Hi Rach, heehee, quess I'm like you, like to buy all the nice things. As for my clothes, I've 4 elder sisters, I will pass my clothes to them every few months, then I will stock my closet with new clothes, heehee, or else really no space to store. My handbags are of diff colours, so to me colour combination very important, all matching one, my colleagues can not take it, kekeke. My habits never change even I'm mother of 1. But I will buy bigger handbag now so that I could put my son's water bottle and some of his things inside. Then don't need to carry so many bags...

Oh ya, I heard we should only eat bird's nest during 5th mth. If we eat now, bb is not attached to placenta yet, so the good nutrien would not reach baby yet, eat it later will be more beneficial.

I'm a vainpot, heehee, so did a lot of research on weight gain. Just a rough guideline how much to put on weight.
1. If u r under weight - expect 15-18kgs
2. If u r normal weight - 11 - 13kgs
3. If u r overweight - less than 10 kgs

I'm under weight type, first pregnancy put n 15 kgs. If this pregnancy is successful, I hope to gain less than 15 kgs ; )

Mandy, looks like you quite prep.

heehee....here got quite a few 2nd time mums. Can share more ur experience and how u handle ur pregnancy time for us thse newbies to learn learn abit

Hi Joan,

Prep means prepared ar?? Paisay for asking...

We can choose to induce so long we r 38 weeks, and baby must be in good size. My boy was big, 3.6 kgs in 38 weeks, he may be 4.0 kgs if i wait till full term, sounds so scary. I'm those kancheong type. When I went to work, I was worried that water bag would burst in the lift or in MRT, heehee, very imaginative, watched too much movie. So induce was good for me. I chose Friday. So woke up in the morning, showered and washed hair, and told hubby, "let's go", see so steady, kekeke. I super kiasu, took epidural even before my gynae burst my water bag, haha. But I used 2 dosage of epidural.

For this pregnancy, if I can, I will try not to use as I have back problem, epidural no good for our back.

Welcome Joan!
I feel more cramp during my 4th to 6th week. After that, seems lesser but I will feel cramp when I walked too much or stand too long. So now if I feel cramp, I take it as a signal that I need to rest.

Twinkle Starry, would like to be add on our list? Do you want to give me more info to update the list?

Nana, maternity clothes are somehow expensive. I also bought a skirt and 2 dresses, cost me $230+. But no choice 'cos I got nothing to wear already. Now hoping these clothes will last me till full term.

Taurus, I'm more sensitive to smell now too. I have yet experienced smell that will put me off yet but I'm more sensitive nowadays.

Mandy, take care of yourself.That means you got to go to see your gynae every 2 days for the injection? Thank you for the advice on delivery! Easy to rem

Cheers~

Gals, have you experienced like headaches and keep breaking out in sweat? I dunno wat's wrong with me today..
Should I go to gynae or GP to check out?

Dun think how true got MS mean its GIRL.. how i hope so leh.. i wish i can hv a girl.. for my 1st preg 8yrs ago, i dun hv any MS at all throughout whole 9mths, its BOY.. but this time round, although not very bad MS, jus feel giddy at time, so i hope its GIRL...

Mandy,
I understand how u feel.. although me dun hv spotting or bleeding, me also take injection twice a week since wk5 till last wk (wk11), total i spend $1023 in 6wks time for all jab, medication n consultation fee.. Today its my wk12..
hope everything will be smooth for me..

I will opt for C section for this preg... my 1st preg its emergency c section due to High blood pressure out of nothing suddenly shoot till 190/170 when admitted.. actually i very scare when think of delivery, maybe tis is a reason me too tense n make blood pressure up like rocket..

Joan,
Me the other way round, me feeling cold all the time.. b4 preg, i never use my blanket.. but nw, i must cover blanket till my neck every nite.. hb say me siao liao.. one thing its my whole body feel very ithcy from top to bottom.. dunno why...

I would like to join all of you in this thread. Just discover my pregnancy 3 weeks back. My EDD 26 Apr 2006, so now about 8weeks only.

Does your gynae check your urine, blood pressure and weight on every visit?

loving, u shld feel cold at first...I did but dunno wat's wrong wif me today...feel hot but no fever...perspire...tummy dunno cramp or juz simply not feeling right....

Hi irene,
Thanks. Will check with my dr next visit why he didn't check. My dr is Dr Fong, same as Loving and Emon.

Hi Nana,
Congrats... Is this your first pregnancy? Must be very happy to be expecting twins

I feel extremely tired. Wonder when things will be back to normal. Exam coming next weeks.. very stress cos cannot concentrate

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>31/03/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>7</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Morning Ladies.

Nana, happy to hear about the twins' news. Have a good rest. I didn't have any side effect when I took the hormone pills. So I think it depends on individual. Dun worry too much. Be happy, ok?

Smurfy, my gynae only took blood pressure and weight. Never taken the urine test before so far. Possibly, our fatigue should go off at our 12th weeks. Keeping my finger cross too. Feel very tired at work most of the time. What exams are you taking? Part time course?

Irene, do you know what is the purpose of routine urine test for? I wish to check with my gyane too if this is important.

Cheers~

Nana, I am taking 6 hormone pills per day. The nurse told me I may experience nausea, giddy or feel sleepy. So far, I feel nausea and sleepy after I take the pill. I am very sensitive to the smell too. Everytime, I smell something pungent I will feel very uncomfortable and feel like vomitting.

hi Jaminetea,

Part-time course. Now is study week. Course will last until around my EDD.. Hope to finish the course smoothly but not sure if additional stress will be bad for BB.

Emon,
How do you find Dr. Fong so far? The pills he gave me also will cause sleepiness. So now i feel double the sleepiness.

Morning Gals...

Smurfy
Which clinic u seeing Dr Fong?? Me at TB night clinic. I jus finish all hormone pills yesterday (wk12). When 1st few day take this pills, its really make feeling very giddy n sleepy.. but slowly me get used to it till no feeling aft few day later.. He also give me giddy pills, me jus take 1 time n throw aside at cupboard, cos i can feel will knock off anytime, mean more giddy...

Me start take my wt &amp; urine test on last visit (wk11).. i think they will only start to take all of this when our preg more stable n confirmed..

nana, $130 for 2 pairs ah.. okie.. i will try to go down one day to shop..

congrats.. you are having twins... dun worry too much.. think positive...
i'm taking hormones pills now also.. one in the morning, one at night... not much side effect on me.. just feel nausea, which I've been feeling before I was prescribe with the pills...

Jasminetea, the routine urine test is to test for protein and sugar i think... cos there's two colors of "cloth" one is blue and one is yellow color (not sure what's that) on the stripe then you just urine on it.. so far, mine, the color din change.. so the nurse just write -ve, -ve on the records.

emon, i'm sensitive to smell also... also will feel nausea when smell something pungent

Hi Loving,
I am at Paragon clinic cos couldn't get an appointment at TB clinic initially. I like the environment at Paragon clinic so think will stick to there. Hubby complaining about the parking fess though :p. The pills he gave you is it white color round round (like a ball)? Need to take 3 times daily.

Jasmine,
Very hard not to stress, feeling very sleepy every night though I slept at 11pm. My sis said she slept at 8pm during her pregnancy.. whao..

smurfy, it's normal to feel tired. Heard sleep is good for the growing feotus...heehee...so rest as much as u can...

Wow, maternity clothes so ex...

So far, whenever I go to see gynae, have to take wt n urine tests and scan to see how bb is...ke ke ke...can't wait next fri to see bb devt...

Hi JasmineTea,

For injection, I dun need to see him, the nurse will do the job. But this Sat I've appt with him, will see him first then inject...
315939.gif

Hi Loving,
So happy for you...I've a long way to go, my backside will "bloom" soon, hehe
Yes, for all my 3 pregnancies, I spent a lot of $$ due to this similar problem. But this 3rd pregnancy's bleeding is the most serious, really pray thing will turn out fine.

Hi Joan,
I think our body temperature is higher, hence in air con environment, we will feel very cold. However, our "heater" will be very hot towards later stage. Even when air con is full blast, u still think ok
315940.gif
so just bear with it for the time being.

Hi Nana,
Congrats!! As compare to us, u must double the kiasu and careful. So take care and rest well...

Hi Smurfy,
What course r u taking? I think a few of us are still studying. When I just found out my pregnancy, it was a week before my exam, a bit difficult to concentrate, but alas, everything was over, my term will start again next week.
I'll complete the course in Dec 15 (last date of exam, counting down now, heehee). Then I can relax liao,
315941.gif

As for the stress, may be it will make our babies understand the business world much earlier than their friends, kekeke. Don't worry too much, if ur pregnancy is stable, the baby is tougher than u could imagine
315942.gif

Hi Joan,
I also think resting is good for bb development but no choice, bb come at wrong time. Just when I just started this course. This is really unplanned pregnancy. Feel more sad than happy initially but now accepting it and try to take care as much as i can.

Mandy,
Lucky u, course finishing in dec. Me taking Grad Dip, just started so will last until next year Apr (I think). Wondering if I should defer, but with bb around next time, think it will be even harder to study.

Hi Smurfy,

I know what u mean. But we should be happy as we r able to conceive, remember Chen Li Peng show,baby blue, we r much lucky than many women. God has plan for everyone of us and his plan would be the best plan. Yes, accept his gift and I'm sure you will find joy from your little one. We will support you
315966.gif

Mine is BCOM, this pregnancy is planned, so hopefully everthing will go smoothly. If U can loon, perhaps can consider continuing. Yes, when baby is out, it is more tough to juggle. Everytime i have exam, my son would ask me to play with him but I just need to focus on my study. Feel really bad. I'm sure u can, gambate!!

Mandy,
Thanks for your support!

i kena scolded by many pple when i said i don't the bb.. reason is that I have some medical history and chances of me conceiving is actually half of a normal woman. So all pple think its a blessing that I conceive. Maybe that's why I didn't take care to take precautions, Hubby was also travelling most of the time during that month. I was shocked when find out that I actually got pregnant since I feel it's kinda "hit jackpot" to get pregnant..haiz...

Dr. Fong oso quite surprise. He knows my med history very well so he keep congratulating me and telling my hubby "well done"... :p

Smurfy,
I was refer to Dr. Fong by my Chinese doctor. So far, I find him gentle and encouraging. Everytime I see him he will remind my hubby to do housework and ask me to rest and no shopping. I am in TB clinic.
Irene,
I am really sensitive to smell. Whenever I think of food I really want to puke. Don't know how still got many weeks before week 12.

Smurfy, u shld really be thankful then. Having a child is really a beautiful thing despite the pain and all, it's a gift. We are fortunate we dun have to do IVF...so take care of the bb...

Mandy, u mean this is ur 3rd pregnancy? Then u muz be expert. Must advise us these newbies. What can eat or cannot eat? What can do or cannot do? What kind of bu stuff u eat? Erm...abit yellow discharge need to see doc? Coz mine sometimes look more yellow than milky..then thick thick abit like phalgm constituency.

Emon,
So good.. i wish he tell my hubby that... i am still doing the usual hsework but will try to avoid heavy stuff like pails of water..
I also feel like puking everyday, now i try to avoid oily food, think it helps.. your EDD date 1 day from mine, so you should have 4 weeks to go before 12 weeks. Hopefully our puking and tiredness will be gone.

Joan,
yup, will take care of myself.. very careful with what I eat everyday. Don't even dare to take any type of nuts cos my sis said will cause down syndrome.. dunno how true but better be safe than sorry. Nuts are my favorite snacks..

Hi smurfy...down syndrome is genetic and has nothing to do with wat we eat. It's due to some missing chromosome. I know some people avoid nuts but that's due to the fear of allegry of nuts which is very common.

hi joan,
dunno, both my sis told me got one kind of nuts will cause down syndrome but they forget which one so ask me to avoid all. Another reason is that I have got ecezma, so taking less nuts will lower chance of bb getting ecezma too.

Hi Joan,

Yes, my third pregnancy but second not that successful so we hope for the best for this one.

Heehee, me not expert la, but those cooling food I usually will avoid, "chin cau", pineapple &amp; so on. But gynae would think it's fine.

Some say if u have craving, go ahead and eat it so long it is reasonable or else the baby will be greedy, old wives tale ya...

Now my craving is Q Q noodle with green chilli, so tonight i'm going to eat, have been dreaming abt it for days!!!

I will usually eat "bu" after first trimester. Now we just concentrate on baby and the attachement of placenta (actually we can't do anything la, just guai guai, dun be naughty lor)
No sex perhaps after 13-14 weeks when thing has stabilised.
It sounds like you have infection. It's very common for preggie, if it's not itch, no cause of alarm gynae will not treat it untill u have past your first trimester. If u r at home, try to wash that area and pad dry more often, make it more clean so that u feel more comfortable

As for the nuts, my friend ate a lot during her pregnancy and he rbaby has some kind of skin disease that's y she advised me not to eat nuts. So Smurfy, it won't caused down syndrome la. Not all down syndrome is genetic. U know the process of multiplying the cell into embryo is magical but also complex. When things don't go according to plan, problem will happen. So doctor told me, we are here today it's because we have made it!

Time flies, I'm turning 30 soon. My dream is when I reach 40, my children already in their teenage and I can go travelling with hubby and shake leg, so shiok!!

Mandy, sorry to pick up on the sad story but what u mean the 2nd not that successful?

Oh It's a sign of infection? Not itchy or pain lehz..Now I wash the area carefully coz I heard if you douche it might introduce air into cervix which is bad. Anyway what's douching? rinising by splashing alot of water izzit douching?

Wow..me too...dream on that too but I'm going to travel yr end before baby comes.

What kind of bu to eat?
Heehee..thot can have sex after first trimester? Gynae told us no sex for first trimester coz scare sperm will activate uterus contraction..

Mandy,
Whao.. you think so far ahead..
I very pei fu you in giving birth to 3 kids. I don't get your meaning of "second one not so successful" though.

That day told Dr. Fong to help me to tie after my birth cos I don't want any more children, he refused ley...if like that, next time must practise contraception very mah huan...

By the way, anyone already confirm your confinement nanny?

Hi Smurfy and Joan,
I only have a 3 yr old son, my second pregnancy was terminated on week 23 due to baby heart problem.
So if 3rd pregnancy is successful, I'll be expecting my 2nd child. Too many, I can't go travel and shopping liao, heehee.

I think douching refers to adding some vaginal cleaning solution and water and douch inside our vagina, it is not recommended as it will kill the good bacteria. Now especially we r pregnant, just clean the exterior with water.

Yes, u can have sex after first trimester. But may be not today is 12wk + 1 tonight must do la, heehee, unless u and ur hubby is super horny lor, kekekeke.Thought give 1 or 2 weeks to stabilise everything. Especially my bleeding so often, my gynae has to keep on mentioning no intercourse, but I assured him so many times, he still keep reminding. May be we look as though we always
316098.gif
Hahahaha

I also can't remember what kind of "bu", will usually ask mum. But red dates water is good. you drink once a week, your baby will look like "ang mo kio" tomato, ; )
When it's time to ask her, I will share with you ok?

Hi Smurfy,
I heard ligation is not very good for women, become err "drier" or something like that. But u only intend to have 1 child ar?

Hey mummies, check this out:

Leukorrhea is normal vaginal discharge in pregnancy. Usually white or pale yellow, leukorrhea is the result of increased white blood cells during pregnancy. If this discharge is excessively heavy, greenish or smells bad, it may indicate an infection -- contact your caregiver. Similarly, if you notice blood (of any color), contact your healthcare provider immediately.

hi Mandy/Joan,
I didn't know cannot have sex in the first trimester :p but once a week with condom can or not?
Can we drink red dates water now during our first trimester? how to make red date water? Is it heaty? Recently my poo poo very hard, but i don't dare to drink any cooling drink, very jia lat

yup, i intend to have one child only unless "accident" happen again like this time

Preciousbabe,
My discharge very heavy and smells bad.. tomorrow when visit gynae must ask him liao..

hi everyone..
no more spotting for me already.. but today keep feeling the tummy like stretching... like a bit pain like tat... but no spotting leh.. and still got ms... wonder what's wrong with me..

Mandy, so if simply splashing water around the area is not considered douching hor? douching would involve intentional opening of the vagina izzit? Sorry I know I sound abit sua ku..

Yupz..heard red date water is good.. Do we simply cook red date in boiling water for awhile? Need to add sugar?

Smurfy, prune juice or fresh prunes would be good to help you alleviate constipation..

Smurfy and Joan,
Just put ard 10-15 red dates and a cup of water in a pot of water to boil. No need to put sugar. and my mum told me not to drink prune juice. Just take lots of vegetables and fruits.

hi preciousbabe,

Thanks for the receipe. So can drink during red date drink during first trimester? is it heaty?

Hi nana,
Told my gynae today. He give me a course of anti-biotics just in case its infection.

My discharge heavy (change my pantyliners twice a day), smells bad and abit yellowish. But my private area not itchy.

Smurfy,
I started drinking ever since I know I'm expecting. Just drink one cup once a week so it's not heaty. U actuali shouldn't wear panty liners if u have infection as it's not breathable.

Btw mummies,
I went to buy maternity blouses yesterday and found good lobang at OG. The tops are around $29 and somemore still have 20% discount. I bought 4 tops and cost only $100. If u r not particular abt design, can go to get from OG. The 4 that I bought are quite cute and has one halter-neck and I quite like it. However, if u need to get bottoms, OG cannot make it. So still have to go to those expensive shops to get