(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hi Choo,

Same here. I have a tummy even b4 i got preg. hehe... Im on the plumb side so now preg, going to be even fatter. Hmmm....

Hi Jasminetea / Choo,

My galfriend's doc jab her every week with hormones. It made her MS very bad. Does the hormone pills affect u in that way too? Hope not.

Anyway, do take care ladies. Dont exert yourself k. Rest more.

Hi Jasminetea, Choo,

my spotting was brown in colour too..the result of my sample test is fungal infection but the nurse said not serious so not need to rush to gynea..will be seeing Dr Eunice on 30th then see wat she say lor..my spotting not alot too but on of comes and goes...the pill she gave me is Utrogestan..i dun like to take this medicine cos i get giddy whenever i take it,moreover gotta take 3 times a day..i dun like the felling of giddy..i can't do anything except sleep when the giddyness hits me! i was very obedient initially,i really follow instuctions and take the medications but since this week i cannot take it anymore, i skip my medication in the morning and take from lunch onwards...

Hi May
Ya, mine issue quite a nut case to crack :p

Hi Jasminetea
Thanks for the infor, now at least I know can take yohurt

I'm taking Duphaston 3 times daily...so far also getter better

BTW, Anyone start taking milk powder for pregnancy already?

Hi terrier,

My hb bought Anmum for me the next day since we found out abt the preg!! I've drank whenever i feel hungry at night before bed.

Hi May,

So far, I do not have problems with the hormone pills. Hope it continues this way.

Rach, do talk to your gynae regarding your giddiness after taking the pills. Maybe she can switch to another pill for you. As we can see that there are many different type of hormone pills (yours and mine are already different). I can understand how you feel about giddiness because a few years ago I got some problems with my hearing and giddiness hit me really really bad. Really hate that feeling like you said cannot do anything except sleep! Do take care when you are giddy okay?

Terrier, I haven't start to take milk powder. I took homemade soya bean milk instead. I knew a lot of people would possibly objected to this. But my gynae said this is okay leh. Is this really a must to take milk powder huh?

I heard that the baby doesnt really take in anything that we eat/drink in the 1st trimester. Although milk is good for the baby, i think can start taking milk from 2nd semester. Advise comes from mummies whose docs told them while they were preg.

Jasmine,

My hormone pills same with Rach,take 3 times a day...so far so good..

Rach,

u took the swap test too by Dr Eunice?Me also and called the clinic and know I have some fungus...but no need to be alarm...as this sat when I see Dr Eunice,she will prescribe medicines for me...

terrier,

I only take HL milk leh..as I can't stand the test of milk powder...yucks!

gals,

me having bad headache leh..
but didn't want take normal panadol though my gynae said it is okay to take..wow..this headache is testing my patience man!!

Hi Choo,

Keep cool. I know how u feel. Why dont u take off from work n go home n rest. U must be too tired. Raging hormones and baby is prob developing a heartbeat now. Im very tired today too.

Take care. Drink more water.

May,

I can't leh..cos last week was on one week mc to bedrest...so I dun want to take mc again if i can....so xian leh...really wish can quit and stay at home to 'yang tai'....think I really need a good sleep bah...but been sleeping quite early at 10plus since pregnant....but can't sleep well as wake up to pee..and keep having a lot of weird dreams....

Hi Choo,

Same here. Wish i can quit too but its hard in S'pore. Financing very impt.
I cant sleep well too. Wake up really early nowadays and get tired in afternoons. But im taking Vitamin B complex and it helps. Gives me more energy. Nap less at work now. I check with the doc, he says Vit B is ok.

Maybe u can try too. Check with your doc too.

Morning gals....

Had a very bad night last night....cos I was having headache whole day and I refuse to eat even normal panadols...then headache affect my work as I can't concentrate at all..felt like dozing off and wish can go home but....then whole stomach bloated made me very uncomfortable...and hubby still said something not pleasing to my ears(if normal times I will just unhappy for a while then ok liao...but preggie,emotion change!)after i reached parents'hse...my tears just flow.....my parents were so concerned about me...
i didn't have much appetitie...so went to take a nap before my dear sis came into the room to console me and I felt much better after the bad cry.....

felt so useless...already so emotional before preggie..now preggie liao..even worse..and I really dun wish my bb to be a sad bb!!I must try to relax and be cheerful and positive!!

this morning woke up 4plus to pee...wish very badly to take urgent leave or wat..but sigh.....

Morning Choo

I understand how u feel. Last wk, a colleague said something nasty abt me, n I just felt so upset, that I went toilet n just cry non-stop...it's just so uncontrollable, n I felt so bad towards my bb.

Do you have colleagues to talk to or joke with? Maybe that will help u to release ur tension?

Tell u something, last nite, I went to visit a 2nd gynae n he did a vagina scan for me... first time we saw bb heartbeat. My hubby n I just froze...it's really so wonderful and amazing, to see the tiny sac n something beating inside...

I believe u going to feel the same too, when u be able to c it. then really nothing is as impt as that....

Morning Choo,

I know how u feel. Chin up k. It will get better. Alot of woman go thru MS during the 1st trimester and are also very emotional but they give birth to happy babies. Dont worry too much k. Relax.

Suggestion - put some happy / cute baby posters around your room. When you look at them, you will smile. I do this too.

Take care k. Try to cheer up.

Hi terrier,

How many weeks are u now? Did the doc let u hear the heartbeat too? So exciting!

morning ladies,
i just came back from my one day mc yesterday. had a slight running nose. the GP gave me some pills and he said that i can take the normal panadol (not the xtra strong ones) if i have headaches or a slight fever. nothing to worry about.
spend the whole day yesterday sleeping. never felt so shiok before! hehehe! i think we pregnant women just need a lot of sleep lah.

choo: cheer up okay. if you feel sad, just write to this forum. we're always here to hear you aye!

terrier: it must be an amazing experience for you. i hope to experience that on my next visit

terrier,

thanks!I have already seen my bb heartbeat beating really fast last tues at Dr Eunice's clinic!I was 6 weeks then
this sat will see her again!

May,little fish,

Me told myself after the good cry that I must learn to be a cheerful mum..if I am always so emotional and unhappy how can I have a happy and cheerful baby right? I know it is hard but I must try to relax and always think on the bright side!

Morning Ladies

Choo,

It is okay regarding being emotional. I think I have rather bad temper these 2 weeks also. Heee.. Somehow, tend to "scold" people (my colleagues) more nowadays. Dunno if it is emotion or I'm just finding excuses. Anyway cheer up, don't worry too much about it.

Terrier, it is very exciting to see the baby sac!
Can understand your feeling! Which gynae did you go to this time?

Little Fish, take good care of yourself

May, you have already bought baby posters? I wanted to buy too! But haven' seen nice one which attracted me leh. Where did you buy?

Choo, that's great!

May, no, I didn't hear the heartbeat though.

Jasminetea, I went to Dr Douglas Ong this time. he actually oso found 1 blood clot that causes my brown spotting last week, and 1 cyst at one side of my ovary.

Hi Jasminetea,

I bought the posters from Kids Mall at Suntac City. There are some very cute ones. Not too sure where else u can get them from.

Choo,

Happy to hear that! Chin up...
I get tired, emotional and hot tempered too but trying my best to control too. Smile k!

Terrier,

Do take care k. Hope all is fine. Dont worry k.

Congrats to all of you!!/image(congrat)

May I say something pls?

We can not control what is happening to us but we can control how to respond to it. When we are preggie, we feel agitated easily, and sometimes we can be unreasonable! But at the same time, we may hurt others which we don't mean to.

So relax /image(hug), there are many other important things than being agitated by the external force, such as take good care of yourselves as something miraculous is happening in us!! /image(preggie)

Take care

Hey Choo,
Must try to take things easy and keep your mood light. It's very easy to develop depression during pregnancy if you have mood swings all the time so keep yourself happy. If u encounter something unhappy, just think of your baby. Mayb u can keep the ultrascan of your baby in your wallet then u can bring out to see when u r not feeling good. It works for me

Take care

Choo, me same as u lor, did the sample and test result also same as u with Dr Euncie Chua..will be going to see her next tue afternoon. cheer up and be a happy cum pretty mummy..dun take things to heart sometimes and you might feel better..

jasminetea, wat did the doc says about your blood clot and cyst? hope it does not affect the preg..i'm sure it's not too serious a prob. Do take care and keep us posted on your condition.regards to my stupid hormone pill,my gynea did warn me that it will cause giddiness intially but the giddiness will subside after some time but it's not really true to me..really scared of taking the medication.
kao_scared.gif

May, wah!! you really put the posters in your room liao arh!! so fast, me still haven't done anythiny yet cos me not sure whether my preg is stable or not yet so i dun want to give myself too much hope eversince i realise the brown spotting 2weeks ago...

litttle fish, today you're recharge for work liao arh!! after a whole day of rest... good! have a good day ahead!!

Hi Rach,

Yup, i already put posters up. Must keep positive. I also have alot of fears that preg not stable yet so may ..... but i really try not to think abt it. Must keep positive always!

I'm new. I tested positive last wed, have yet to see gynae. May I join? This is my 2nd pregnancy and I'm sure I'm older than most of you ; )

Choo, it's very good, so fast dr can see the heart beat! Like what I've posted, must relax ya, gambate!

Terrier, the blood clot will usually gone when u go into 2nd trimester. But mean time pls be careful. I had that too, there was once, my vomit action too "kua zhang" as a result, the blood clot became bigger and I had blood stain instead of brown stain, so pls take care.

Jasminetea,
Can u pls add me in? I'm seeing Dr TC chang in TMC. Heard he is good looking, kekekeke...

And also, try not to take those Anmum, very fattenting, easily become "bui bui" mummy.
308801.gif

Hi May,
was toking about it with my hb the other day regards to the name for the bb...even hb also told me not tocount the chick till is about to hatch..heehee.. he's pretty alright i guess, if anything goes wrongs as he also mentioned that god can give but also can take it away..guess everything now quite unstable.. i read thru the support group thread..really got to remind myself to be prepared for the worst...

Hi Rach,
Fully agreed w u. All these very pantang. I've experienced it before, I still keep my bby girl clothes in a bag.
308808.gif
So dun buy baby stuff untill we have done with all the detailed scans...

Mean time, we just have to pray for a healthy pregnancy.
308807.gif

just out of curiousity, any of u girls are intending to be a SAHM after the little one is born?
i'm kindda thinking about it silently..

i've not said it aloud to the husband yet. don't want to shock him yet...

was on mc for 2days....really feel bad....no appetite...and think morning sickness come towards me....and really not easy to be a mum.....hmmmmmmm....

all we deserve now is our hubby's fault, right?... If not becos of them, we wont be suffering now......
So, he deserve to do all the housework....dont pity on them...gals....

Hi Mandy,

Congratulations!

Mandy / Rach,

I also agree with u abt the pantang part. My gal friend also told me cannot buy baby stuff yet. I didnt buy anything except the posters. hehe... Thought i look more at them, will keep my mind focus n more positive on baby. Its helping.

I think the names part can wait till 3rd trimester. Dont worry gals. Fingers-crossed! Its going to be an exciting journey.

Oh... anyone subscribes to Starhub cable? There is a good program on tonight. Its called "In the Womb" on National Geographic Channel (Ch 11). Its abt 2 hrs. Its follows a lady's pregnancy, from conception till delivery. Very interesting. Unfortunately, i fell asleep the last time they aired it. Will watch it again tonight. Catch it if u can. Its very informative.

precioubabe,

thanks so much for your cheering note!
I will try to be positive and happy...just that yest was really a bad day for me with that big time headache..guess wat!this morning i woke up my headache gone!!!
so i felt kinda of proud that i can 'cure'my headache without panadols!

Rach,

I have also put up beautiful bb posters in my room liao!got ang mo bb,japanese bb and eurasian bb!!

Mandy,

yes definitely so happy to see my bb's flickering fast heartbeat!!didn't expect to see heartbeat cos I was exactly 6 weeks then...before seeing Dr Eunice i kept'hu si luan xiang'like if can see bb or not etc...as i had brown spotting and a bit red on the friday 12 Aug...but when saw bb heartbeat...everything doesn't matter...I dun have any more spotting liao...really thank GOD...been praying everyday and talk to bb...tell bb to grow well and healthy that's all i ask for...boy or girl...doesnt matter at all...

hey Mandy,

Maybe u married young mah!

little fish,

me really intend to be SAHM leh...dun laugh at me hor...my 'ambition'is to be a HOUSEWIFE leh!!stupid right?but i am those xian nu ren lor...wish can stay at home take care of bb,do hsework and cook for family..but i think of the bills etc..i felt that I may not be SAHM afterall..though i intend to quit after taking my 3 mths maternity leaves...think most companies dun allow the one month notice to be taken from the maternity leave right?

May,

YES!!i have watched the show last fri!!dozing off here and there as it was two hr shows and I was really tired...felt very amaazed by the whole process...it's really GOD's creation!!but i am a bit affected by the last part of the show when the lady gave birth leh....

congrats mandy.

may, I watch it last week.. on friday i think... but i fall asleep before the show end... hope to catch it again..

i keep having the bloated feeling and no appetite for anything... not even drinking water... still feeling very tired and dun feel like waking up to come to work at all. Wake up in the night to go toilet... already not sleeping well and still need to wake up...

do you gals feel cold when you are in the aircon room? I do leh.. but if no aircon, I will feel very warm.. very contradicting... and I keep having blocked nose at night... gosh... when will this end...

Welcome Mandy! Congrats too!

Updated list.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>12/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>GT</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier </TD><TD>20/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Irene,

I felt cold too when in aircon room!these two days I have been feeling feverish leh....use thermometer but no fever leh...

I was on mc last week...and when i was back to work on monday...some colleagues conrats me!! wow lah!!didn't inform anyone else except my bosses and I know they dun gossip as they have better things to do....think if on mc for one week or so..pp can guess liao...so if they ask if i am preggie i just smile and nod...if not then i keep mum until my tummy ballon!

Irene,
Yes, I feel the same way as u do...feel cold and warm at the same time. Also have blocked nose in my 5th and 6th weeks. Now the blocked nose is better liao..must drink lots of water even if u feel bloated, my gynae says it's good for the body, as it flushes out certain hormones when u urine and it will ease your ms away faster
like i mentioned before, if water taste horrible, drink with honey

Choo,
that's wat i told my baby everyday, that he/she must be strong and healthy, and not be pantang to anything. Actuali, I'm quite worried abt this pregnancy as it's my 3rd preganacy and hope it will turn out well, not like the previous two. But like I say, must always keep myself feeling positive then I'll be strong to brave through the storms for my baby

Littlefish,
and yes, I do hope I can be a SAHM. The first few growing years of the baby is very crucial so I hope to be there daily as my baby grows up. That's only if my hubby's fianancial status allows...

Hi Choo,

Yes, the last part is bit scary. But the whole process is so amazing. Even my parents watched it. I think they are very excited too. Become grandparents soon. haha...

Hi Irene,

I feel very cold too nowadays. Its not fever. I think our body temp is raising due to the preg, so when cold air blows on our heated body, we feel very cold.

Wear jackets / cardi to work. I wear them all the time now. Cant help it. Too cold.

Oh... i feel like sleeping now. Eyes almost closed....

news pass very fast in office...
for my case, i haven't even tell anyone yet and already a few of them are suspecting... cos i'm not eating some of the stuffs that I used to eat during tea break...
i'm still waiting for my gynae appt to know my EDD then I tell my boss. Wonder how he will react...

preciousbabe, I will try to drink it with honey.. Thanks for the tips..

May, I have a jacket in office already.. so will wear it once I reached office... but sometimes still feel cold as the aircon is just above me.. Maybe I will wear long sleeve to work...

I also been telling my baby to be strong and healthy and that mommy, daddy, jiejie love him/her.. i did that also in my 1st pregnancy also.. I think they can sense it... and will become stronger... I'm feeling very sleepy now also... Feel like taking leave to go home and sleep...

Hi Irene,

Oh.. aircon above your head is not too good for u. Must try to keep warm. Maybe can close the airvent above u (assuming that its only an outlet).

I think its good to talk to your baby. He/she can feel your emotions.

Oh... i think i feel more tired than last week. Maybe baby got heartbeat now so mummy more tired now. Oh... how to get thru the day?!

Hi Choo,
I hope to see my bb heart beat on next thu
308905.gif

I was quite young during my first so for those who r first time mummies usually r younger lor
308906.gif

Hi Irene,

Thanks, same to u too! Dun worry of the appetite as later stage, we can eat an elephant!!
308907.gif

Hi Jasminetea,
Thanks for the effort! I really appreciate it
308908.gif

I wanted to watch the show so much, but I need to revise for my exam!!
308909.gif
My exam falls on Mon, Wed (tonight) &amp; Fri!!

I'm so tired but I can't sleep as I've got so much to study...For this 2 wks, I sleep between 3-5am &amp; woke up at 10ish &amp; continue study. So chum, so stress but still have to combat with the hormonal changes
308910.gif

I will definitely feel better after Friday!!!
308911.gif

good luck mandy!!! hope u pass with flying colours.

glad to see that some of you are thinking about being a SAHM. at least i'm not alone :p :p. although i do think there's a lot of factors to consider before we take that step.

it's so cold in the office and i've been wearing 2 jackets!!!

Hi Mandy,

kao_welcome.gif

it's not the padang thing...just dun wanna have too much expectation just in case there'll be disappointment lor...

i have quit my job since i found that i'm preg... beens 2 weeks of staying at home liao..very bored. initially will go shoppinh but gets tired easily and most of my friends are working so no one to accompany for lunch except for diner but then have to accompany hb for dinner and sometimes hb got guests in town then have to settle own dinner...day time do some light housechores..life can be quite boring...having afternoon naps almost everyday cos nothing to do lor..gained 3kg since preg, now 6 weeks..very chiam one...

now having second thoughts of becoming SAHM...