(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

GT,

Just realise we have same EDD!

hi choo, thanks for your comments....Tot of Dr Adrain, b'coz it's just 1 mrt stop away... So I tot easier accessibility for checkups....

Rach, thanks, I will find the mail thread...Me still doing research in forum...

thread very hot now ah..hee hee...
to those having the brown spotting, have plenty and plenty of rest....must take care hor..

rach, no need to be scared of needles lah..just be a bit brave okies! coz i think giving birth will be more painful *faints*

terrier,

dun mention,i got my gynea thru this forum...

little fish,

it has been donkey years since i had my last jab...guess i'll really faint when the time comes coz i have very low threshold for pain n i'll faint..so scary...can't imagine giving birth..

actually this preg was not planned,so mentally still not prepared...to go thru child birth...scary

Hi Rach,

Dont worry abt the needles. For baby, must be brave.

Little Fish,

I also agree the KKH's Private Suite is good. They are very fast and friendly. The docs are also avail after office hours on weekdays and sats too. I did my pre-conception test there. The doc i saw is senior consultant Dr. SF Loh. Nice doc.

Hi Maraquan,
There's two Vincent Lee, which one are you talking about? @ Raffles Hospital or Mt E? Personally, I'm thinking of getting Dr Vincent Lee of Mt E. Yeah....I'm into my fifth week (based on my last period).

Hi Maraquan,
There's two Vincent Lee, which one are you talking about? @ Raffles Hospital or Mt E? Personally, I'm thinking of getting Dr Vincent Lee of Mt E. Yeah....I'm into my fifth week (based on my last period).

Hi chenoa,
I am talking about Vincent Lee at Raffles. Raffles seems to be too expensive for me. I am now looking into Eunice Chua at TMC. My gynae also recommend Yvonne Soong and Yvonne Chan.

My hubby said he dun mind to drive me to TMC for gynae visit.

Updated list. Pls let me know if I left anyone out 'cos this thread is getting hot and fast heee..

<table border=1><tr><td> Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>GT</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Henry Heng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier </TD><TD>20/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi to all MTB April 2006!

Hi Terrier,

Do consult a gynae regarding your brown discharge soon. You may need a jab and some medication. I took that and it stops almost immediately.

Hi May,

I also went through 2 blood tests for HCG level and cannot see anything on scan. Only managed to see the baby sac recently. So dun worry okay
Possibly you are still at your very early stage of pregnancy. Like me, my first scan was at my 3rd week! Of course, nothing to see! I was so worried then. Tot something wrong heeee..

Hi Maraquan,

RH is very expensive! I actually consulted a gynae at RH before I switched over to Gleneagles. Every visit costs me nearly $250 with blood test and ultrasound. I did a comparsion on antenatal package. RH is also more expensive as compared to Gleneagles. I didn't consult Dr Vincent Lee though.

Hi Rach,

Dun worry abt the jab.
Just close your eyes when they insert the needles and it will be over in a swift.

As my husband and I dun drive, we choose the hospital where public transport is more accesible. That is why initially was Raffles Hospital 'cos it is just besides Bugis MRT. Anyway, Gleneagles also okay 'cos got direct bus.

Cheers, Jasminetea

Hi, just now I was feeling feverlish all of sudden. My thermometer read 37.2 and I got a bit worry.

Now that I think I have "cool" down, I try to check again, it was spoilt. I think I have just burn my thermometer. Is it normal for temperature to goes up like that?

Hi Maraquan,

It is normal to feel warm during pregnancy.. my gynae told me that don't be surprised if you feel like a walking themostat... just drink lotsa water throughout as there are alot of people around who are down with flu...

Take good care!

Hi, I oso a first time MTB and when did the calculation, my EDD is 11 Apr. Will be gg to see my gynae next sat.

Hi Maraquan,

i agree with GT,it's normal to feel warm during pregnancy and i understand some will encounter fever..seems like part of the symptons lor..gotta drink lots of water yar...

Take gud care

kao_kiss.gif

Hi Des,

Would you like to share which gynae and hospital you are going to?

<table border=1><tr><td> Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>GT</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Henry Heng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier </TD><TD>20/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Cheers~

HI Maraquan,

My body temp has been quite high too. Usually around 36.9 to 37.2. Accordingly to my gynae, this is normal.

thanks gals on the advised on appointment...

just want to know the body temp u gals took is everyday in the morning???

mine around 36.4 - 36.6....will this abnormal??

huh?? gotta take body temp wan meh?? me till now didn't take any but on off feels warm so on aircon whole day...

any advise on the need to take body temp?

i dun even have thermometer @ home!! if need then i gotta buy liao..

Hi Jasminetea

thanks for your concern. I had went to see Dr Adrian this morning, n he prescribed hormone tablets for stablising the pregnancy. However, I still haven't decide whether to use him as my confirmed gynae yet...

Hi Jasminetea,

Tks. I finally saw the gestation sac today. Phew... Was really getting worried.

My EDD should be 18th April. No confirmation on gynea n hospital yet.

Don't worry too much abt the body temp. The temp will usually raise due to the pregnancy. As u advance into the preg, u will feel even warmer than now. Sweat Sweat!

Better remember to start applying lots of moisturizer on the tummy, butt and breast area. Helps prevent stretch marks. This advise comes from my preg galfriends.

A few more weeks and morning sickness will prob hit! Not looking fwd to that.

Hi May,
You mean normal moisturizer will do? Today, the wind in my stomach is making me very uncomfortable. I rubbed some oil on my stomach. I was thinking that if I feel uncomfortable now, I dunno how to survive the rest of the months.

Hi Maraquan,

I dont really know if normal moisturizer will do but i bought a Cocoa Butter moisturising stick from Body Shop. Its suitable for pregnancy. Not too sure if its ok for other types of moisturiser to be absorbed into the body.

I know what u mean abt the wind. I get it nowadays too. Dont really know how to cure it though. I try eating alot more veg, fruits and drink more water to help clear my bowels. It helps reduce the wind.

As for the rest of the months... i guess we have to take it as it comes. I think it should improve after the 1st trimester. Dont worry too much.

Hi..

Anyone experiece blood in their stools? me experience it this morning..kinda scary..wondering should go c gynea ant...

sigh...so 'xin ku' to b preg...

Hi May,

Is the Cocoa Butter really good in helping to prevent the stretchmarks? I have been using the Johnson baby oil since the day I knew I was pregnant. Hope the oil will help.

Oo ya.. think i should be confirming my gynae this sat. Quite comfortable w/ him when I saw him the first time. He's Dr Don Wong.

rach,

think it would be good to alert your gynae...dun think too much ok...must stay positive always!

aiya....tomorrow back to work after one week of mc...really hope can quit and stay at home to
'yang tai'...

terrier,

how do you find Dr Adrain?

Hi Des.

Not too sure whether Cocoa Butter is good but my preg galfriend is using it as her doc told her to. The doc even carries the Body shop product in his clinic at Mt. A. I think anything that is moisturizing will help in reducing stretch marks. Better confirm with the doc.

Hi Rach,

U better see the gynea soon. The blood in stools may not be connected to the pregnancy at all but its better u go for a check-up asap. The doc might tell u to scoop up some stool and bottle it up for him to do tests on too.

Do take care. Pls call the doc for an urgent appointment.

hi girls...
just realised i'm preggy also with my 2nd kid..
haven't went to see a gynae yet... so still dunno my edd.

hi Irene,

glad tat u join us, as u having 2nd kid now.....so, must be more experience than us...cos most of us are first time mtb..... And must tell us more about ur experience.....

May,
seems like our EDD at the same date, although u hav not confirm with gyane....and me too....

Thanks a lot Mrs. Ho.
Seems like a lot of you go to dr Eunice Chua.. is she good?
I'm thinking of dr Jocelyn Wong...

Good Morning Ladies

Terrier,

Glad that you had seen a gynae
Are you on MC now?

May, I understand how you feel. I was so worried too when I cannot see the baby sac. My gynae said I discovered my pregnancy so early haaa.. At around my 3rd week. You must be very excited when you saw your baby sac right?

Maraquan, must be careful of the moisturier you using. It must not contain of Retinal A, very impt.

Rach, do give your gynae a call. I think you will feel better after assurance from your gynae.
Dun worry too much and take care!

Irene, congrat!

I'm experiencing some rashes on my legs and arms now. Anyone got same experience?

Morning ladies!!

Back to work today....kinda of xian leh....

wish can stay at home....sigh....

will be 7th week this week..this sat see gynae again!

good morning ladies!
gosh,i'm down with a slight fever and flu.
woke up this morning feeling very wobbly..tsk tsk! i'll probably go down to the gp this evening.
u know, with this pregnancy, i'm so worried about having to go on leave and mc. it won't look too good if i take so many mc and leave. i'm already taking half day leave when i go for doc's appt. anyone facing the same situation?

Morning Gals

Jasminetea,
I'm back to work already today.

Choo,
I didn't pay for the package at Dr Adrian yet. This was my first appt with him, but he was quite fast during the whole appt...Being first time mum, this is not something that is very assuring to me...

Though one good point is he did assure me that I can find him anytime even if I'm sick of watever reasons...as he seems to be as quite available.

But if we choose a gynae who's far away, then wouldnt it be very tiring to travel for consultation?

have you all told your bosses tat you all are expecting?
I haven't.. dunno how to tell him... i think he sure unhappy one..
cos i got a lot of projects on hand and if i were to go for maternity leave, there's no one to take over me...

Hi Mrs. Ho,

Yes, we seem to have the same EDD. hehe... and guess what, I happen to be a Mrs Ho too.

Hi Irene,

Congratulations! U must guide us along with your experience. Tks.

Hi Jasminetea,

Yes, indeed i was very excited when i saw the sac. Kept the scans and pasted into a book. Its like keeping a diary. I bought this diary from a maternity shop called "Spring". Its written / designed by 2 preg ladies. It has several tips in there too. Quite useful.

U better see the doc for your skin. May be an allergic reaction to something u ate or applied. Do take care.

Hi Choo,

Back at work n feeling sian. I understand how u feel. Its so diff to get up in the morning for work. So tired. Thought of quitting my job to rest well for the preg but i will be giving up lots of rebates. hmmm....

terrier,

where do you stay?yes I felt it would be good if you can find a gynae near your hse so you can see him/her asap if there is anything...

yes i felt him quite' rushed' so might not stick with him afterall...shall see how....hubby and I still have not make our decision....

Irene,

already told my reporting boss two sats ago as I have to be on mc one whole week...he just ask me 'go and take good rest'...didn't say much though...

May,

i agree with you!!Me thinking of sticking it till I clear my Maternity leaves then resign...I may consider be a SAHM for my bb...cos I dun think i can trust a nanny or infant care or maid to take care of my own bb...my mil is working and own mum's health not that good...i dun want add burden to her....

Updated list!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>GT</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier </TD><TD>20/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Little Fish,

Take care of yourself. I think pregnant women are somehow more prone to flu etc as we are "weaker" in some sense. Have a good rest.

Hi Terrier,

Are you staying near Sengkang? Some gynae are somehow very experienced and they are very fast and a bit impatient. Anyway most impt is you must be comfortable with him/her.

Hi May,

Thanks! Will possibly see a gp later 'cos the rashes seems to get worse leh. Hai~

Hi Irene,

I told my boss regarding my pregnancy last week as I was on 3 days MC and I can feel that he is not happy about it. In fact, there are something he did which confirmed to me that he is not happy already. Hai, what to do?

Hi Choo,

I also feel like becoming a SAHM and run my own mini business esp after seeing my boss's attitude changes just 'cos I'm pregnant. But this will be a big adjustment, so still need to consider carefully.

Cheers~

It is so exciting to see so many of us here... I also suffer from bad wind in my tummy and aches on my upper back... do u think it is ok to use "ru yi you" cos I've been using it quite often to relieve the wind.

Do u gals feel "pregnant"? I am into my 6.5week now but dun seem to feel much leh.. I am crossing my fingers that I won't get morning sickness...

my 1st pregnacy was a breeze... no morning sickness and dun really feel tired...
this time round, i feel very tired, can't sleep well at night, having backache... odd taste in my mouth therefore no appetite.. but still feel hungry... all the food taste werid werid...

Hi Jasminetea
No, I stay in the west actually...

Hi GT
I'm like you, been suffering from bloatedness n aches...

And feel really tiring. Hiaz, only into 6 wks oreadi like this, really can't imagine how we going to pull through for next 9 months....

Hi Irene
Care to share how long ago was your last pregnancy? What's your feeling like now for 2nd time pregnancy?

terrier,GT,

same same!me also tired and got a lot of winds in my stomach....even Dr Eunice mentioned that when she did V scan on me...

anyone has got any craving?Me now crave for goodwood park taiwan porridge!!

jasmine,

Thanks for the updating of list!

my first pregnancy was in 2001, got a gal. so tat was quite long ago...
how i feel this time round.. see the post above you...
i consider this time round is bad compare to last time..
keep feeling nausea... and burping...

Think most of us are going thru the same thing - wind in tummy! Dont really know how to get rid of it.

Choo / Irene,
I totally agree with u. Govt give benefits but employer not happy. Very diff. I have not told my boss yet. Afraid he will be upset and make things diff. 3 mths leave is indeed not easy. If co. doesnt need u for 3 mths, than they dont need u at all rite? Stress! Must find back up plans. hmmm....

GT,
I dont feel much yet too. Just tired and little cramping in womb. Wonder if this is normal. Do any ladies feel little cramps in womb? Makes me worried everytime there is slight pain. Scary!
Im hoping that morning sickness wont strike yet. I can still eat fish now...hehe...

Oh, i dont sleep very well too, although im very tired. Strange.

Thanks for your sharing... Nope, my current company does not provide hospital benefits for maternity. My previous company did.

Terrier / May
Yeah, been feeling very tired. I am usually not the napping sort but since I found out I am preggie, I tend to need to sleep more. Feeling tired at night but I get up earlier than usual.. this is very funny cos i always cannot wake up in the mornings before I got preggy...

I started out with no appetite initially, and realised that it was due to my gastric and lotsa wind. after taking gastric medicine from gynae, i eat better now(ie normally) although I can't stomach too much food now...

Any of u know if can use "Ru Yi You" during this period?