(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

claire..i don't think u should use scrub on ur baby cos it might cause further irritation to the skin..they are too delicate..

Mashy
How did Caeden started to sit? What is the sign? I meant, did he try to be on the 4 then turn n support himself to sitting position?
Cos yesterday, I saw Yujie on her 4 then use 1 hand to support then try to turn to her side. I was wondering is she try to move to sit positon?

Claire,
Wah.. so good leh. book room to watch fireworks...

I will be having long holidays too but stay in SIN lor... Initially plan to go HK, but hb bu fang xin the two xiao gua... So we drop the plan lor.

ilim
aloe vera gel is the one being organized in the bp? Where can i get it from?

ever since xr born, we havent actually spent a whole day 'alone' as a family, always got maid or fil or at my parents'/ils. So that's why we're secluding ourselves this holiday
8 aug still affordable, 9aug is really ex.

bbcutie
i also dropped my plans to go holiday. Then hor thik before ethan's fares become child price i will bring him abroad one time ha ha :p now he is more manageable liaoz...hee hee :p u cna bring ur two little ones along also mah...you are right le leave with people bu fang xin one leh...

Etelle,
Hmm.. bring 2 along ah... maybe in SIN can lah. But not overseas...hehehe
If Ethan is manageable, then can bring him. We will only bring our kids overseas when our kids are older and can understand. Otherwise find that quite liao lui leh if bring them and yet they don't understand what is happening around.

my 1st msg from the office. Think cannot msn here. Same prob as Bulma.

Siewlng
Wah, YJ so advanced liao ah. Caeden still can't move from 4s to sit position leh. He can go 4s or sit. Cannot move from 1 position to the other. Dunno what u wanna ask me. Is it for him to move from 4s to sit position?

Hi Mashy
I sent you an sms y'day regarding the collection of my Gap sandals... can I come collect tonight from your place say 8.30pm?

mashy..which infant care did u send caeden to? cos we can't find childcare for my nephew ( 2yrs old)in bishan..full day care type 7am-7pm..

Vs

I sent him to Winchester at Apollo Centre.

2yrs old? Maybe can try United Montessori? It's near Bishan central. Thot 2 yrs old should have more choices. Infant care very limited and ex.

siewlng

No lah. He just mastered all 4s only. Development still not so fast for him. Your gal is much faster, maybe also becoz she's more active. My boy is one lazy chap.

mashy, how's work on 1st day? hehe must have missed caeden a lot lei

my boy today go review then nx week nd to review again. continue to be on neubaliser.. sianzz and increase frquency.

etell, his ht 67.2cm and weight is 8.4kg as at 29 weeks 4 days. thanks

My boy has been having diahorrea for 1 wk already. Nt sure it is diahorrea or soft stools. Have went to c PD twice already. Me suspect is teething cos it is not watery and he is not cranky except he keeps on putting his fingers into his mouth.
He is going to finish his med soon. Wonder want to bring him to KK Hospital. Any advice?

results time!!!!

The winner for the Most Handsome Baby Boy is:

Etelles son : Ethan with a total of 9 votes.

Breakdown of the other votes:
No.2 Reyes (6 votes)
No.3 Caeden (4 votes)
No 4 Ashton/ Keagan (3 votes each)
No 5 - Feng Kai/ Zheng Yu (2 votes each)
No 6 Jarren/ Elvin (1 vote each)

Total voting list send out: 49
Total votes receive: 31
No. of not voting: 18
Not voting or no response by voting dateline)

On behalf of Ethan. Thank you mummies who voted for him.

Prize money of $26 is awarded to Ethan and Feza will send the certificate.

Now the next contest!

Dear Mummies

The 6th theme for our BB Contest is
*Most Pretty Baby Girl*

Registration ($2) + Submission of Pic
Dateline: Latest by 12th August 2006

So please email the pic to me at [email protected]

Once the dateline is up the pictures will be uploaded into yahoo album for viewing and voting will begins then!

Please note that we will now set 5 days for submission and 5 days for voting

Submit your entry now!!

Hi MTAN,
Yr PD is not able to determine if yr bb is hving diahorrea? Maybe u wan seek a 2nd opinion fm another PD?
When u bring bb to KK is as good as seeking 2nd opinion so same same lor.

How many times yr bb poo in a day? Is it much more than usual?
If yes, then could be diahorrea.
But there are many causes to diahorrea so better see doc again lor.

Congrates Stella!

Stella congrats!!!! hehehe.... anyway hb says dun book hotel room hmmm says save the money to buy things for Keagan during the bb fair.

Claire
I bought the gel from Nature's Farm cost abt $20 n if u r a member can get discount.

hee irene wat he say also true lah. For me we booked hotel to let ethan see fireworks for the first time. be asking my in laws and all to join too hee

Stella: congratulations!!! hehe handsome Ethan wor....

wow... booked hotel room to see firework ah... hehe nice nice... i plannin to bring Xin Ru to the Esplanade there this sat leh... tink got firework also.. by dunno which country.. need to catch the ad on tv mobile again... hehe

i tink i wan to change pic leh... hehe i send to u again ya...

Etelle, congrats! Ethan's eyes look like u leh, swee swee! Hehe!

Violet and Amanda
I wish I can go see the firework leh... but yj sleep early, we never go out at nite with her. How the rest of you mangage to bring bb out at nite? Wouldn't they be cranky and sleepy?

Mashy
Ya, how was your 1st day of work?
Here are the video on how YJ in action, taken by my HB. Hehe!
1-arm push up:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=_lnCIPdeVw8

On-4:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=UMxKq_C6frk
Maybe she in not yet ready to sit lah, I duo xin only...

siewlng: violet was tellin me sure crowded one.. so havin second tot of bring xin ru there....
Xin ru actually also sleep very early one leh... ard 8pm.. but we still go out for dinner or sometimes go out...then when we go out and she wan to sleep, we put her at her stroller lor.. give her her bolster and pacificer then she will start to rub her face and eyes then fall asleep on her stroller... she does get cranky.. but after a while she fall asleep then ok liao lor...
i tink if bb sleep early more easy to bring out at nite leh.. hehe cause they can just sleep on the pram then we take dinner all that mah... hehe only time is when they start to get cranky and wan to sleep then coax them then ok lor...

amanda
that's why we booked hotel room lor. Cuz go actual place to watch sure super crowded. I did once and tell u human jam leh not advisable to bring bb.

siewlng/ amanda
ethan sleep at 930pm leh. I fixed his bedtime at 930pm starting from sunday ha ha :p so hor normally by 9pm i try to be home lor so i have time to prepare him for bed. so far so good.

I also learning from Ivory to train ethan to sleep. these 2 days he okie i pat a bit then he can sleep on his own leh. Hopefully he continue like that and finally doze off on his own...

Etelle
What is the sceret to train bb to sleep?
I also wan to try out leh...
But YJ day time sleeping is up to her own timing one leh... I was asking nanny help to fix her timing...

Amanda
YJ not so kwai lah! Don't wan to sit on stoller. If go out wan to KPO, dun wan to sleep until get into the car seat. Once we remove her from stroller, she will wake up, n play! Faint!

Etelle,
Congratulation to Ethan.....

Amanda,
If I were you, I will not bring Jayden/Belvia there. The place would be so crowded and warm. Bringing a stroller will be troublesome too. Imagine you have to squeeze out of the crowd when the firework ends....

It will different if you watch from hotel room but I better save the $$ for something more worthwhile leh....kekekeke...

siewlng: XR day sleep also her own timin one.. but for nite she sure wan go sleep ard 8pm.. which i tink its good in the sense tat i can do my own things and watch tv.. hehe actualli for day i not so bother what time she sleep la.. but maybe catch her pattern of sleepin time so in future when she is older, she can take afternoon nap at certain timin...
u know there is one type of stroller that has a combination of car seat.. hehe maybe try to invest on tat.. so at least she wun be remove from either of both.. hehe

etelle: me no fixed her time to sleep one leh.. hehe i just let her sleep when she wan to.. then give her wat she wan then i go off liao then leave her to sleep on her own and she actualli just dozed off at her own time... and quite fast at times.. hehe
but she really can sleep if she wan to one leh... there was on day, her teacher told me tat she slept a lot in the day.. tat nite sure wun sleep early one and will play.. then end up, go back after a while she wan go to bed liao... so i told me hubby no matter how much she sleep in the day wun effect her nite sleep... :p

bbcutie: ya lor.. i also tinkin not to liao.. some more the next day need to work.. hmm should proposed to go airport.. hehe
i also the type wun booked a room to see firework la... i will spend the money on other things.. but it's also a good time for a family to stay together to do some thing together... hehe

Hi Violet blaze

His medication is finishing today. Maybe bring him to KK Hospital on Thu to seek 2nd opinion. He poos 3-4 times which normally he poos 1-2 times a day. Other than the early morning time which is alot which is normal ie muddy, the other times only a little. Its soft and not watery.

The PD was suspecting I spread to him cos I hv diahorrea for 2 days which I don think so cos my boy has it one day earlier than me. I do hope it is due to teething cos this few nights he din sleep well and was turning his body the whole night

i also trained my boy to sleep everyday about 8.30pm to 9pm... only some x on sat if we home late from "gai gai" then he will sleep late. else I every nite v standard 8pm will br him in for him to start his rubbing cum cryign routine haha i m also not concerned about fixing a day time sleep routine for him. I fl day x just leave to him to decide. we cant everything decide for him hehe

bulma: sorry ah.. forget to reply ur sms.. been busy and brain not workin.. abt the magazine.. i tink i droppin ur offer la.. hehe cause i got ppl to pass me le.. hehe :p

Amanda,
Yeah. Family gathering... We will be gg to East Coast for cycling tomorrow morning WITHOUT Jayden...hehehehe... He is too young... Daddy will tong pang Belvia behind him in the childseat with his bike... Mummy hv to rent from the bicycle rental shop lor...

But nvr mind lah... I will hv my own bike end of this mth....kekeke....

Its good to have healthy gathering once in a while....

bbcutie: then who is lookin after Jayden for u... wow so sweet leh... hehe watin for XR to grow bigger than wan to go cycling liao... hehe :p

Etelle,
congrats to Ethan...

Poor elvin only 1 vote. No strong pt.. Every contest he sure lose one..I guess the one who vote for him is feza..Haha...

MTAN,
better go for 2nd opinion. WHen elvin is teething he is ok no diahorrea. Maybe every bb is diff on teh teething part. Now elvin 4th teeth is cutting through his gum liao. The top 2 teeth still small. The bottom one is obvious.

Hi gals. Long time no chat here.

<font color="ff0000">Ethan</font>
Congrats to you, for being voted as the Most Handsome Baby! Ur mummy must be on clouds nine

<font color="ff0000">Regarding Annika's rashes</font>
Hiazz. I have been trying all ways to improve her skin, but still like tat. Her cheeks will always be red red.. and dry as well. I am trying Foreverliving aloe vera pdts on her. Don't know if babies can be sensitive to aloe vera or not?

Hi MTAN,
If it's diahorrea due to virus infectiom it can be passed to u &amp; other family members. So keep clean by washing hands often.
And if he poo so many times, must give him water to keep him hydrated. This is very impt.
But y wait till Thu then go KK? Can go to other doc nearby first to get more medication first?

Hi Sunshinekid,
Maybe got to go see skin specialist?

Sunshinekid

Is it eczema? Heard from my boy's infant care nurse say could be allergic to cow's milk and asked me to change to Isomil to check whether it's due to milk.

Siewlng
U know lah, new job, first few days it's to learn the ropes and who's who.

COngrats Etelle!
And thank all those who voted Caeden! Kiss kiss.

Hey violet...jus now my confinement lady called to check with my baby then i asked her abt the ikan bilis..she told me don't fry...must dry under the sun..cos if fry or bake will be too heaty..she also said ikan bilis better than the Yin yu (silver fish)

jappooh,

so sorry did nt vote for elvin la.. voted for another baby.. cannot everytime vote of elvin later ppl say i kelong la. hahahaha

Siewlng

YJ so strong! Can do 1 arm push up!!!!

I'm very sad leh. Last 2 days, when I go and fetch my ds from the infant care, he refused to look at me leh. I look at him and he'll turn away. I turn to the other side to face him, he turn away again. Refused to acknowledge me.
But he'll still smile at his daddy. Makes me so sad...

Mashy
Dun be sad lah! YJ always give me tis kind of "attitude" one... but smile smile to her papa. I think bcos, she play n enjoy at nanny place, n when she see me, know time to go liao... n see papa know is play time again, so smile.
Is it your hb play more with Caeden?

I was also amazed that YJ can do tat hehe! So happy when saw. Hmm... once she learn to sit, I dun need to carry so much liao, heng ah! (I still hoping she is learning to sit at her own)

Bulma n Amanda
I no chance to train YJ's nite sleep time leh. She everyday back from nanny place like super tired, will wan to kun at latest 8pm. U see huh, my sis (SAHM) told me need to train bb day time nap time also, so I became sad tat YJ dun nap std time leh. My sis's 2 sons, very std timing one leh, predictable...so good for her to plan her own schedule leh