(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Bulma,
If use Broadway Beng ticket stud will get some disc on the Dim Sum Dollies tickets. But I'm sure some credit cards will also have disc, just dunno which offers better disc.

nvm.. if i wan, i will direct book myself... usually credit cards hv discount one.. thanks

mummies, my gal rather go hungry than drink FM... help! Jus called my mummy and asked her what my gal is doing and she say she rather go hungry than drink.. and is now sleeping. Tried for the nite feed yesterday and she refused too.

Nurse advisor from Similac told me to mix FM & BM. Asked PD about it, and she said that's "bullshit"! Should give 1 complete feed with FM. How? Which is correct?

My mum say Dumex smell is much stronger than Similac and I agree. Any FM that is lighter and has more vanilla taste?

tat means ur gal neber tasted FM b4?????
hmm...then u may have some difficulty in starting off. take ur time slowly....u still have BM, rite?
make the FM slightly more diluted...i.e. put a bit lesser milk powder so the taste not so strong. then when ur gal get used to FM, then u can make it as per normal.

she tasted before, very little and quite some time back. This morning i diluted the FM, but she still refuse. My BM very little these few days which is why I have to supplement with FM but seems like she is totally rejecting it.

I started cereal liao, mix with BM. But most of it she is playing with it and not swallowing all of it... ok, mayb i should get mum to include FM in her cereal.

dear everyone
long time to post cos very busy still. waiting for the Sept holidays.
my maid still not here yet... struggling with housework. think i am a bit depressed.

Jappooh
Ya the fungus infection will come back Keagan got it ard his neck during his 2nd mth but when it heal i never continue to apply the cream, yvonne says must continue wif the cream for 2-3 days even after recovering to prevent it from coming back lor.

<font color="aa00aa">smiley</font>
later i will be going to get Similac, my mum say that the smell is lighter coz my niece is drinking that. I will see if she can adapt better to Similac. My gal is very stubborn, she rather go hungry than drink. Last time had a hard time training her on bottle. She cried like mad.

Going to taka baby fair later after work. Anyone going today? Hopefully it'll be ok, only looking to get gaia pdts anyway.

gave xr fm a long time ago during 1st mth, but now when she takes cereal it's with fm. she doesnt take it so often tho, it's porridge everyday now.

dunno what to do abt her crankiness, my lids are halfclosed during class coz have been getting up in the middle of the night the last couple of nights to get her back to sleep. does this happen while teething? should i get teething powder?

<font color="ff0000">Summer</font>
Thanks for organising the OPI spree. Like my colours alot. Saw the rest of the colours which my sis's frens bought, so nice! Wish I cld order more now. Rem to tell me if you organise again hor.

Btw, last nite was the first time i went into Blk 17x series in Punggol. Your blks are so nice! Mine damn ugly. Urs look like condominium leh. My hb and maid and myself keep saying wah, wah, wah. Even the landscaping is nicer than ours.

<font color="ff0000">Claire</font>
My coll went to the fair, it's not very cheap for GAIA pdts, they are gg for "Buy 2 get 1 small bottle free".

Btw, gals, I am so happy. My baby's skin has finally recovered. Her face is smooth and back to fairness again. Have been using aloe vera products on her. Really good stuff. Now I am using on my older boy too, as he likes to scratch himself till he bleeds, thus leaving scars on his legs.

Sunshinekid
Gd gd finally can feel Annika's skin smooth smooth liao, u bought the gel from where? I bought it from Nature's Farm.

Claire i'm going to the fair later... maybe i might bump into u.

BB_ger,
I'm staying in Punggol. Is it possible that we meet somewhere convenient for us?

Koli,
Try to take things easy...When is ur maid coming? U need a part-time maid temporary?Initially, I was oso very depressed coz struggling with bb n my boi, houseworks and my new job. That's y engage a part-time maid to do all the hsework...n now I feel a bit relax, at least no worries abt hsework anymore.

summer, many ppl says similac FM bb only poo once every 3days n true lor, my gal is like tat leh. and similac cos phlegm lor. i cant see this effect clearly yet as JH is still on partial BM. if she is on total FM, maybe can see liao. anyway, if she start to be phlegmy, then i will change FM

I am also going to the fair later after work... desperately need something for my naughty girl to keep her occupied. She needs someone to carry her and be with her all the while, cannot be left alone or she will cry for attention. Hopefully, a walker can help...

<font color="aa00aa">Sunshinekid</font>
haha, i tot the flats in punggol are all not too bad one... anyway, i dunno where your blk is either. got damn ugly one meh?
Sure sure, will inform you again when I am ordering. By the way, next time if Annika's skin got bad again (touch wood), you may want to try a steroid cream called Fucicort. It works very well on tiffany when she has a flare up. But most importantly is to keep their skin moisturised, Physiogel is good. Fragrance-free. PD says eczema comes when their skin are dry.

<font color="aa00aa">smiley</font>
Oh really ah, din know it will cause phlegm. So far my niece is taking it well. She poos everyday now... she is on total FM. Any mummies got experience to share about Similac?

Hi summer,
elvin use to be on similac. He poo everyday but i think he has alot of phlegm. After i change to enfalac A+ he is getting better and poo 2x per day. I think every bb is diff. Some bb take similac quite well.

Hi Etelle,
Elvin like solid and dun like his milk loh. We will always try to give formual 1st. That is usually when he feel sleeply liao. When he is wide awake he will push away his bottle and wan the brown rice. HE can take up to 4 tablespoon of brown rice after add water it like a small bowl liao.

Hi simley,
so far elvin still poo everyday. WE give him lots of water..

Claire,
i went to the take fair yesterday. Not much tings lei.. THe GAIA products no discount one only free 1 small bottle if u buy 2 bottles.

jappooh, there was a phase when JH also hate milk leh. no matter its BM or FM...she simply hate to drink. now getting better but she still prefer cereal more than milk. hence she is on 3x cereal n 3-4x milk a day

<font color="ff0000">Summer</font>
Yes, Punggol definitely has ugly flats, mine is one of them. I stay at the 600 series. Mine is green and yellow. hahah.. Yours is so much nicer.

Oh, Fucicort. My gal's PD gave us too. Was using on her. One thing abt this kind of steriod is that it helps to bring down a flare up quite fast. But the thing is, once u stop using, it comes back. And someone mentioned to me this kind of steriod cream will cause bleaching in the skin, thus cannot use for too long. Once it subsides, got to use other means to maintain the good skin.

<font color="ff0000">ilim</font>
I m using Foreverliving Aloe Vera. There is a thread somewhere. You can go and read. I got half a tube from an uncle, just started trying out and quite surprise to see good results so fast. And I do believe aloe vera, whatever brand, is good as it has healing properties.

Smiley,
elvin already on that phase when he is 3 mths. So last time he only on milk the intake really low. That why when he is 4mth the pd suggest us to start rice cereal liao. SHe say usually she will recommend to start rice cereal when bb is 6 mths. But for Elvin case cannot cos his intake too low.

Elvin take alot of solid. Each time is abt 1 small bowl loh..

re: similac,

my girl has been using similac since birth and i find similac ok.. she poo everyday at least 1x.. but after her diarrhea episode, pd recommended to change to enfalac LF after which when she got better she s back on similac.. i also heard a lot of NG comments la but my baby is taking it well so i m alright with it..

re: taka fair,

can someone kind enough to check how much is the exersaucer there?? is it still 129.90?? lemme know thanks.. i think i have been putting off buying the exersaucer too long liao.. she seems to be bored by her current toys..

jappooh,
JH milk intake is also v low last time n we sort of force her to drink one leh cos really no choice to make her drink...

now still ok...but of cos sometime she can refuse her milk a few times lah...then bo bian lor....jus got to wait a few hrs then feed again.
i dun want to keep feeding her cereal cos 3x a day is a lot liao leh. i feed 1.5-2 tablespoon each time. 4 tablespoon each time seems a lot leh....becos right now, milk is the most impt source of nutrients i heard

Hi feza,
the safety 1st exersaucer is still selling at $129.90.

Smiley,
yes milk is still the most important. So we will give him milk 1st. When he reject then gove cereal.

Hi Sunshinekid,

where can i get the Foreverliving Aloe Vera? Wat is the full name of the cream? Any idea how much does it cost?

feza
robinsons at raffles city also have the exersaucer and they have 15% off storewide, so may be even cheaper there. But better call n check in case no discount. wanted to buy (went with hb on wed) but he said very fast cannot use liao, so say dun buy. Later will see what else is at the bb fair.

ilim n summer
hehe, yar may see each other but I never go gathering before so may not recognise...

feza,
if u need to robinson card i can use mine if the 15% is for the member only. When i buy mine at centerpt it have 20% + 5% but on sat the lady told me is last pc.

If u wan me to check out for u can sms me i can help u to go and help u to check out this evening.

<font color="aa00aa">Sunshinekid</font>
My colleague is staying at blk 641... according to him it's at the extreme corner of punggol... your is ard there too?

Do you apply aloe vera gel on Annika's face? GNC has promotion for their aloe vera gel at i think $6.20 for NDP offer. 41% off. Yup, with regards to Fucicort, i only use it when her eczema gets serious. Otherwise, I dun apply anything on her face. Anothet PD gave me Elomet... according to him potency is lower than Fucicort. But went to another PD and she told me Elomet is even more potent than Fucicort... these people really make me confuse.

Mummies, is the exersaucer good beyond 6 months or until what age is it suitable up to?

Jappooh ..i think not necessary must be from Forever Living lah..Nature farm also got sell aloe vera..
The products marketed by MLM are so much more expensive..not worth i thought..
I bought the aloe vera whole leaf juice from Nature farm for my mum and her comment was good..they sell aloe vera gel also..

summer: u mention tat Tiffany is playin w the cereal ah?? how u feed her?? cause got one time XR also like tat.. then i try to put the spoon in her mouth for a while and let her suck suck like tat... initially when i feed her, i like feedin kids like tat.. just put the spoon inside and take out.. then i tried to put inside a while then she will take liao.. u give it a try...
hehe Tiffany so 'chia' one ah.. hehe buy the toys to put on the stroller lor.. but hor i went there and see toys but not much leh... end up i din buy anything...

i tink it depends on the bb one lah... not all the bb have the same effect after takin the same FM one....

smiley: if feed when she v hungry, she might not have the patience to eat liao leh.... tat's y i everytime 1/2 before her next milk time give her.. u know hor tat time i told u i request Dumex step 2 rite... till now i din receive leh... sicko....

Clarie: the bb fair not much of this kind of toys.. most of them are stroller and car seat.. i tink i only saw 1 walker... hehe

actualli i dun find the bb fair anything interestin leh.. hehe i went there twice yet nothing much to buy like tat... hehe :p

Hi ilim/mummies, I'm irene's friend. As for eczema, its almost like heat rash a little little small red bumps and its itchy. Remedy: When its heal apply whatever lotion or cream thats meant for eczema and apply everyday without fail to prevent the outbreak. Aloe vera gel is good I've tried on my girl before but when its bad no choice got to use steroid cream.

To note: If the rashes forms a circle then its ringworm which is very difficult to heal.

Just my 2cents worth. Thanks.

amanda, wow...dumex ppl take so long to send u sample? yest they call me up to ask if i used their sample buey leh...heehee...i lie to them saying i use liao cos if not next time they wont give me any more samples...heehee

jappooh,
i feed 1x cereal then 1.5hrs later milk.
so i feed 1.5-2tablespoon of cereal each time so not v full mah...definitely 1.5hrs later will call for milk...heehee...like tat i make sure she got drink mah.
if i try milk first then she dun wan, then go make cereal, i afriad she noe that if she dun drink got cereal to eat then become habit wanna eat cereal.

Amanda
Yes, tiffany is very 'chia'! Looks are so deceiving... heehee! My papa surrender liao, say she is a chili padi.
Ya loh, she will push out the cereal and sometimes stick her fingers inside to play... she is a dirty girl. worse, at times she will blow bubbles with it... so you can imagine how messy it is. I think she waste more than she eat. I will try your method on her tmrw. thanks!

MGTeo
I notice sometimes my girl's face have a circle also... so it's ringworm. Wat caused ringworm? What aloe vera gel do you recommend?

so far ethan alright with similac, using it sincebirth. can poo la....hee after feed solids his poo became on time every am. hee.

smiley: ya lor... then hor i got called them 3 weeks after my first call then they tell me they will check then before national day tat monday i ask them again, they tell me they sendin one to hougang, see can tag mine a not... end up also dun haf... now i dun wan call liao... so sick... oh ya hor... some more still got step 3, 4,5.. if u tell them got use then will send u when near to changin the FM... hehe

summer: hehe wow really ren bu ke mao xiang... hehe but she so happy bb also... easy to make her smile...

XR is use her hand to push away the spoon then kana her face, nose... wow lau.. cannot stand it.. then also dun wan me to wipe away... then when i wan to give her, i block her hands then put the spoon inside her mouth to let her suck it down.. hehe i tink they dunno how to express their wans... and tends to puch watever come near to them.. hehe

i spoonfeed JH and if she wan to eat, she will open her mouth when spoon is near and then swallow the cereal. sometime she dun wan open her mouth, i will use the spoon to touch her lip n she open lor. heehee... everytime i wan to feed her, i will say "ah" n she open her mouth...heehee

but a few times she dun wan eat, she will simply refuse to open her mouth and no way we can force her lah cos she will blow out the cereal...hahahaha..and make a big mess or worse spit on whoever feeding her

Amanda, ya loh... can be a very messy affair. I have to change her everytime after i feed her. But when it comes to eating biscuits, she readily suck on it w/o much effort. I guess she is picky with food.

Smiley, i also phobia of her blowing and spitting cereal. So sticky and messy!

Hi feza,
i called robinsons they say they dun have 15% discount lei.

Smiley,
i also called dumex 2 wks ago till now i also havent receive the sample lei.

Regarding the cereal we also try to feed elvin milk after abt 1.5 to 2 hrs. Sometime he take sometimes no loh. Depends on his mood..

VS,
thanks i will try Nature Farm.

Hi smiley,
elvin the same as JH. But hor he start to open his mouth when i am mixing the cereal liao. I also say "ah" then he open his mouth big big. After finish the cereal still need to show him the empty bowl hor if not he will make noise.

Usually i will show him the bowl 1st. IF he open his mouth means wan to eat cereal same goes to the milk, If he wan milk he he will hold the empty bottle. Then i make milk for him.

There is once when my hubby use the same design bowl for his dessert. Elvin shouted at his daddy until he saw me bringing his cereal then he stop. Worry daddy eat his food..Haha..