(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Hi jaslyn,
i think elvin is the same as Chloe. Milk intake drop but porridge can eat alot. They share the same birthdate and have so many common pts..haha..

my girl milk intake also drop and she s also refusing cereal.. everytime feed her cereal like torturing her like that.. she will cry and cry.. how huh? should i just intro porridge to her?

feza,
Try different consistency for the cereal?
Last time my gal don't like the watery type and will make a lot of noise when I feed her.
Later I make it thicker and she finishes without any problem.
Sometimes feeding bb oso need trial and error one.

i trial and error coming a week liao.. everytime it s cereal time i feel like i m going into battle.. i tried heinz and nestle oready.. i add milk also she dun wan add puree also dun wan..i even went on the extend to buy a blender to puree her food.. i will try again la.. her feeding has been erratic since she has that diarrhea episode..

Ethan also refuse the rice cereal. He still opens his mouth for food but think he dun like the bland cereal le...how ah?

Siewlng
i think NTUC selling 2 packets of M, L or XL at $54.50 leh. That works out to about 45 cents per piece cheaper than your medical hall hee hee :p
I am thinking of buyign a cheaper brand to use at home leh....any recommendations ah?

Etelle
2*$18.80 = $37.60 leh, why NTUC cheaper? (scratch head!!)
Try Huggie Dry Comfort (red pkg) bah. I am using it for yujie at nanny place. So far so good, no rashy n it is not tape type, n side is stretchable. Price work out abt 0.27 per piece hehe!
My sis told me Fiti not bad, yet to try out. N NTUC brand, can try, its OEM manufacturer is actually Fiti (I heard lah). I observed NTUC brand from outside its pkg, it seems to use tape leh, I dun like tape, I prefer valco to secure the diaper.
Btw, anybody can tell me, when should bb switch to L size pull up pant diaper?

most handsome - mine also bo handsome lei hahaha

my boy is in mother & baby mag hehe i just rcv a copy of the mag tis morn when open letter box.

sunday brought him to sentosa. hot and tiring but had some fun too
he enjoyed seeing the fishes at underwater world. We only enjoy views of beaches while on the tram and went underwater world as it was quite sunny. Didn't br him to play w sand and water as he is still abit coughing. when he's older then br him more places and play at the beaches to build his first sandcastle hohoho didnt tk many pix cos nothing much to tk haha most of the time is in underwater and on the tram...posted some pix in his blog and ringo for your viewing pleasure

amanda, so the compass point gathering is at KFC ah?

think the pampers contact that mashy provided got cheaper than ntuc lah cos i remember each pkt selling at $28.50 or $29 for M and L.

mashy, e color run til so bad ah! but hor, e one i bought also runs abit. the blue part runs a bit to the green part but not vv obvious lor

got a scare this morning. Last night, latched bb xr on and distinctly remember putting her back in her cot to sleep before I myself go and sleep. This morning when I asked my hb if he moved her from the cot to sarong, he said no leh, when he came in the room, xr was sleeping next to me, as she normally is after she latches on when I lie down to feed her. That's my normal position at night when I too tired to carry and bf her, but I know I didnt do that last night coz already kena scolding by hb a lot of times liao. So he said that last night it happened again and he even told me not to do it anymore. But prob is I can't remember anything after I went to bed after putting her in the cot. Zao gao le, I used to sleepwalk as a child, dun tell me I'm starting again!

claire...maybe u forgot lah...too tired.
nowadays my memory also terrible...keep forgetting things leh. even 5mins ago happen one i can forget. really jialut.

SiewIng,
There is no proper timing as to when then can let yr bb wear L size diaper pants leh. It depends on the size of yr bb. Its trial and error.

Jappooh,
Thanks for the link. But how to register? I am already a member liao leh.

Claire,
I realise tht after birth, our memory start to slack a little leh.

Thk u r too tired and forgotten that u place xr beside u after bf lah.

Maybe we should attend shichida as well??? hahaha

vs, hehe she so cute leh... hehe she like the exersaucer?? how much u bought huh? thinkin of buyin either this or the jump and hoop thingy for my gal....

bulma: u got subscription Mother and Baby huh?? or is because Jarren is in there then they send u the mag? hehe i waitin for better subscription gift then subscibe... :p

Gathering this sat at Compass Point (KFC) at 12noon...

Amanda
Irene
Violet
Mashy
Val
Ah May - to be confirm
Bulma
Joyce (Lim)
Yvonne (Ling79) - to be confirm
Bulomum - to be confirm

Anyone else??

amanda..i ordered from kidzloft via online, then they delivered the next day...i bought $129..
she quite likes it..something new to her and there are some toys to play with..problem is ..she is too short lor..then she can reach some of the toys also..haha

VS
i also place a cushion mat below the exer saucer for ethan to step on. He is also touching liaoz hee hee :p but fun right ha ha can buy la.

vs: hehe u so cute... but do u haf any intention to buy walker??

etelle: where u got the exersaucer for ethan huh?? do u tink i should get 1 also?? *scratch head*

hi babycuite,

go to the contract us and send then a email saying u wan enfapro A+ then someone will call u. Cos when request from website they will only give enfagrow.

the exersaucer can turn round and round is it? I put my girl in walker and about 2 min later, she complain want to get out liao.

yar, brain is a bit koyak already. Must start to take DHA again. Actually, bought and put in my bag, but sometimes also forget to take :s gone case lah...

Vs

My boy also can't touch the base, so I put the rubber mats below.

Etelle
He loves to put the whole of the bird's head into his mouth too! Ai yoh!

He's coughing rather badly leh. A lot of phlegm. Any sugg on what to do?

Bochap
Yours more ex lah, coz small pack. That lady is big pack lah.

I m on MC at home. Nose was running like a tap last nite, + fever too. That's why I left my 2 kids with my mum today to stay over.

<font color="ff0000">Exersaucer</font>
Strange leh, Annika isnt very tall but her feet can touch the base. She loves it so much. I hope to pick it up from my friend soon. Annika loves the thing that rolls...

Gals, usually when I see my gal is starting to cough a bit... i will run Ruyu oil on her chest and spinal area and behind her earlobes after bath and before she goes to bed. Usually it helps and her cough will go away the next day... you gals might want to try it out.

yes..the seat can be turn 360deg...so she can turn around to play with diff toys attached to the it..
i will get a baby-walker later..when she is more capable of moving around..but i need to find out more information on why canada is banning baby-walkers in the country lor..

~exersauce
hehe seems like a lot of bb like to eat the bird... now i am serachin for it... called up a few kiddy palace to check but no stock.. but heard tat the new lots comin in this week....

mashy, for phlegm, i strongly recommend Hou Ning again.... hehe

Sunshinekid: ai yeo... ur flu got worsen ah... better take ur medication and rest well k...
the height is adjustable one rite...

no wonder..u r signing in and out..mashy.. haha
amanda..if u have time u can shop around..compare first..
i don have time to shop so i order online..but i quite like my exersaucer too

vs: i also tinkin why walker is not good leh.. hehe but i dun have the intention to get one... cause my house coffee table and dinin table all glass.... so dangerous for her to be in walker... :p

summer: tat will help cough huh... i know if phlegm then use the vick but din heard for cough.. hmmm should try on Xin Ru.. cause last nite dunno is it kana choke by saliva then she like cough 2 time like tat....

vs: tomolo will go shop ard see got anything interestin a not... hehe

I goin suntec tomolo... any idea any shop tat i can go see see..... i too long no go there le... hehe :p

how abt mothercare? i don have time to shop since delivery n coming back to work..
but i like to shop at suntec..hehe..for myself..especially the Mango store..

i suppose some babies toppled over in baby-walker n thr r many cases in canada that's y kena banned la.. i can't use it at my house too cos my furnitures all not baby-friendly

Amanda
Yup, that's what my mum taught me and it works everytime. But it is only good when they start to cough a bit and a bit of runny nose.

Actually PD advised that there is actually no need for baby to be on walker. Babies on walkers tend to walk tip-toeing. When they walk on walkers, notice that sometimes their feet are bent outwards. Was told by someone that letting baby walk too early will cause their legs to be bent, dunno if bowed is the correct word though.

summer: ok i go back and try... hehe thanks ya...

Vs: mothercare very limited leh... hehe i like Kiddy palace, toys r us. hehe those big big toy shop... suntec have or not huh.... :p

amanda
like me i die die dun want walker....hee hee though i bought the 2 in 1 mamalove exer saucer to put at mil housewhich has walker effect. Mil has been reminded not to turn on the function hee hee :p

Mashy
haha like my ethan lor the bird is his favourite. he will stuff it wholly into his mouth ha ha asked him to bite the wings only he dun want he want to eat the "bird" ha ha ha

summer
bowed legs is the correct dscription. Bb's legs still growing so if you let them walk oo early, the legs cannot support body weight well so will cause the bones to compress and bend outwards/inwards. also agree with u about the tiptoeing, so whenever my girl's in it, we always adjust such that her soles are flat on the floor and legs are straight.

in US and Canada, they ban it because it is very dangerous for bbs. However, it is only dangerous if used irresponsibly ie no one looking after when in walker.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/htmlContent.jhtml?html=/archive/1998/12/02/nbab02.html

I think this website gives a good view of this issue:
http://www.bliss.org.uk/pagebuild.php?texttype=whatsnew_babywalkers_paper

claire: but how abt the exersauce leh? the bb will kind of stand inside rite... so is it ok?? or should we not let them have the feet on the base....

Yeah!!! i found liao... hehe me gotta get it tomolo.... :p hope Xin Ru will like it... hehe if not waste $$ again... my mom say lucky i living in 5Rm flat... hehe if 4rm jia lat.. not space to put liao.. :p