(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

aiyo mashy say until so serious.. let them be friends first la next time when they grow up then say but usually they will be turned off by their chidhood frds one la..

Mashy,

wow so serious har..Haha..

Feza,
the pics really look so cute lei.

RE Shoe
I think as long as the sole not hard type can liao.

i have a bottle of GAIA soothing lotion to let go. Just use a couple of time. Who wan it? Elvin cant use cos his skin becom red. Another lotion also for sensitive skin one dunno wat brand just use it once. Go hm and see already then post here again.

Sunshinekid,
wat lotion u give to your bb now? Will her skin still be red red? Where to buy? How much?

I am still try on diff lotion see Elvin can use which one lei.

feza

haha, u r right. So far, haven't seen anyone marry their childhood friend. Except my friend who's going to marry her pri sch classmate!

<font color="ff0000">Jappooh</font>
My girl is using California Baby's Calendula Cream. So far so good. However, I will use the doc's steriod cream if it gets bad, but once she recovers, I will use Calendula Cream for maintenance. Her eczema hasn't flare up in quite awhile, so I guess the cream is good. Even my mum asked me where I got this Magic Cream. It's exp at S$15 a tub, but this is better than spending money on all kinds of cream to try out right. I have spent tonnes of $$... Mustela, GAIA, Bio-Oil from Australia..etc. Now I am the one using those!

Lai Yee, u must stock up that cream lei. Cos previously I bought at $26. So now $15 is cheap lor. I using a little on myself too cos my hand has ecezma.

Yes, thumbs up for California Baby Calendula Cream... and the smell is so nice! I use it to massage on my bb but I still have no courage to try on her face only on her body. The texture is fluffy and much more easier to spread on... very tempted to get more but scared cannot keep too long. I think GAIA is more suitable to use as a nappy rash cream because of it's thick creamy texture.

Ivory
Re : Avent Magic Cup (with spout)
I also got tat cup FOC from buying AVent product.
I didn't remove the anti-spill seal inside. I thought is for anti spill mah, so will be good when traveling. I didn't know is hard to drink leh.. my girl drink until keep pulling the spout leh. I thought she teething mah.
Cos when she use Magmag at nanny place also pull n pull at the spout.
Hmm... maybe I go n remove it. So once it is removed, will the water spill when the bottle is in horizontal?

Re:Avent Magic Cup
I seriously dunno how to use tat cup. I tried with the seal on, and water cannot pass thru. I even tried to suck, but still no water. So I discard the seal... I thot just for travelling purpose only. Once the seal is gone, water keep flowing out and Ashton cannot handle. But am puzzled why it say that 3 months can use.
Now am using the mag mag. I think very good...

any 2nd time mummies with their older kids drinking enfagrow A+? I have a $2 voucher to give away valid till Oct 06.

Re:Avent Magic Cup
I seriously dunno how to use tat cup. I tried with the seal on, and water cannot pass thru. I even tried to suck, but still no water. So I discard the seal... I thot just for travelling purpose only. Once the seal is gone, water keep flowing out and Ashton cannot handle. But am puzzled why it say that 3 months can use.
Now am using the mag mag. I think very good...

Genevieve
I also dunno how to use tat cup... hehe! I thought I am the only one.
I also try to suck, got water lah. But bery little. Hmm...
My girl prefer Avent cup than Magmag leh

siewlng,
But so little water, very difficult for babies to suck right? Unless they playing with the spout. I realised that the spout is harder and longer than mag mag's. Easier to chew...

tiffany,
Did u take out the seal too?

Actually, after trying the magic cup, I decided to just use normal bottle for water (becos dunno how to use). But my paed say should use teat with a cross (X) cutting. I couldnt find, only found mag mag... She say cross cutting will enable the baby to decide how much water he wants to drink...

hihi... i just revamp my boy's blog... please give me some comments to improve on... thanks ah...

http://lojarren.blogspot.com/

does anyone knows how to add music into blog? if know, pleae enlighten me.. thank =p

Re : magic cup
i didnt buy magic cup. i buy the mag mag mu then now my boy just like to bite the teat dun wanna drink lei how ah? mayb is he not used to the pigeon teat cos he only want avent teat. mayb i shd buy the magic cup for him hor...

yesterday just brought him to jab 1st pneumococcal jab... so heartpain see him cry again haizzz but no choice.. for his good

he is now 27 weeks old (6.5months). weight 8.3kg and height 66cm... haizz short and fat lor

Bulma
i passed you the link later. Hee Anyway i changed back my blog to the old one din like the one i changed ha ha i will source for a more fantastic blogskin...hopefully hee hee :p

magmag
we all went to buy magmag in the end our baby seem prefering magic cup ah? my magmag also white elephant le...ethan doesn't seem to be able to drink from it....hee hee :p

mag mag VS Avent Magic Cup,

Lucky never buy both.. still using the 4 oz bottle and just bought the avent cup handles to teach her how to hold.. this mummy poor la no money one so never buy...

feza
Me show hb the photo u post in earlier on n he says elly n ZJ r twins hahaha.... But i tell him they r qing niu hehehe....

bulma
the new blogskin very nice, that's my favourite bear

aiyoh, today came back for DSA, luckily finished early so now going for dim sum...yummy!

bulma,
It is very nice, but I like it when the reading 'space' is bigger and not jus confined to the little window.

It's still very nice though and I think you did a very good job at it.

Don't think i'll start one anytime soon.

thanks ah...

claire, that's my fav bear too hehe

violet, i also prefer big reading spacelei but difficult to find. slowly lor if found better one w big readng space then i change again =p

Bulma,
Pardon my ignorance.... I did not know must 'find' big reading space one. I tot is up to u to decide.... see, this is the comment fm someone who does not do blogs!!
No wonder Claire talk about 'blog skin', now then I understand.

I'm thinking of delaying the Pneumoccocal jab till Feng Kai is 1yo. I less jab to endure. See u say until like so painful like that.

BTW, does Jarren cry when he goes for other jabs or not? Or oni this one?

And I strongly agree with Stella, you are very hardworking on this! Thumbs up to you.

Violet

Don't think it's advisable to delay the Pneumococcal jab till 1 yr old leh. U 1 less jab to give, but means you have to take the risk during this half a yr leh. Worth it? It's painful, but have to endure lor. Better painful now than later get the disease.

Today went to Kidzloft and bought a Safety First Portable Potty for just $5! Cheap. A bit dirty, needed to wipe it first. But otherwise alright. And it's those type that can use plastic bag one leh.
hehe, can just dump his poo poo in plastic bag. And can fold up and bring for his hols in future!

Also bought a M size swimsuit for $10! Bulma, it's the same type I bought previously, but ladybug design. And the bad thing is it didn't come with the built in diaper. Dunno how come that one didn't have. I assumed it has, then went home found out don't have.

Bulma
I prefer your previous design... I got "lau hua" haha cannot read ah!

Today, can see Yujie trying to be on 4... doing a bit of push up... haha... bery funny!

And we gave her the Baby Bite biscuit... she finished all leh. Using her hand to hold n put into her mouth...We so scare she will get choke, but when we "force" her mouth open, biscuit disappear liao! haha!

Siewlng
blog skins change requires alot of effort one le. Cuz when we changed all the codes for the add ons have to do again one leh. Sigh and we very sad when we hear comment like " I prefer your old design" *faintz*.

Anyway Mummies
I changed the blogskin for Ethan too but it's nothing too fanciful merely with some pictures on it. Browse when you free

http://ethanluah.blogspot.com/

Okie 3 more days and contest closed. Those who want to vote seems to have voted. Those who have not voted seems busy.I shall closed the voting at 10pm on Sunday 23rd July. Monday i will publish the result. So mummies u have 2 more days to vote.

Pneumococcal Jab
I asked PD and he said advisable to take the jab but he said most people choose to take after 1 year. Reason being baby's first year too many jabs and adding on means many visits to the clinic so equals more money spent. So he was telling me since i giving ethan chicken pox and hepatits A which will be taken 15 mths and 18 mths i think so might as well take it next year then can take together
Save some money.

Mashy,

I saw in another thread the P jab like bery painful. They used words like 'limping the whole day' leh when they bring their older child for the jab. My boy still young won't remember the pain la but I will oso heartache like Bulma lor.

Anyway I alrdy booked his appointment in Sep to take the 1st jab. I'll see how then decide to proceed or not lor.

Etelle and Violet

I think it's expensive. But $$ is not the issue here lor. It's the 'what ifs'.

Pain is pain. But for their own good mah. U give birth also pain what. But to give birth, have to endure the pain lor. It's part of life.

I rather he feel painful now, then later if anything happens, I regret already too late. If anything happens to my ds becoz i scared he pain or jab too expensive, I think i'll kill myself. Coz it will be my fault.

Etelle

Your blog is so cool! I love the cube! How u do that? Haha, I showed my hb and told him I will surely not do such a thing. Haha. I too lazy. Can't be bothered. :p Don't think I can keep up the blog as he grows up anyway and since it's online, likely all the efforts will be down the drain. Haha, lazy mummy.

Mashy,
I agree la. My hb oso say ex but I told him better pay then regret. But I wan to understand more of the side effects first before I go for the 1st appt. Will ask the PD more about it when I send him for the last 6-in-1 Jab in Aug.

Stella,
Yr boy bery chubby in the blog! I wanna bite him.... and the cube is really nice too!

huh prefer previous one ah??? haizzz whole nite and morn efforts wasted *sob sob*

stella, the forever frens can scroll liao ah hehe how u do it? smthg wrong w the html izzit?

MAshy
U bring Caeden out to shopping with sleeveless ah?
Yujie cannot leh... she will catch cold if do tat. Everytime go to shopping mall or air con place need to bring sweater for her, else next day will have running nose... cham leh. So many nice clothing r sleeveless one...

Mashy
haha requires no skill to do the revolving cube one. Just have to go to the website picturetrail that provides can le. Anyone can do hee hee :p I don't know my "passion" for the blog will go how far hee hee :p

Caeden handsome boy leh hee hee

Bulma
i spent a lot of time slowly searching for it and apprently the author did re submit this skin so i manage to select it lor. Gone through a lot of browsing and trying then can get one sigh....hardwork...

Violet
the pneumococcal jab which is known as prevnar jab will caused bb fever. Keagan had already taken the 1st jab when he's 3mths old. N it's really painful lor. Dr Tan says she got kids telling her tht it's painful. The jab contain a chemical which is meant for "po san fong" and tht is the one tht caused the pain.

irene,
No wonder ppl say 'limping whole day' la. I took the 'po san fong' jab and the nurse even adv take on the left hand. 'Cos it really is very painful and can't 'use' my left hand the whole afternoon. The pain is bearable for an adult la but for kids is a bit too much to take I think.
Besides fever how does Keagan react to the pain har?

Haiz... sian at home working... cannot go out... further Yujie still having running nose n cough.

Feza,
I also try to give Yujie teat with handle to drink water. Sometimes she will drink from teat (using Teat2), but sometimes she dun wan. Then I give her Magic cup.

Bulma, magic cup not tat Magic lah! I think bb drink water got mood one. So hor, depend on them one!