(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Extract from an article:
<font color="aa00aa">Remember, your baby is an individual
All babies are unique and meet milestones at their own pace. Developmental guidelines simply show what your baby has the potential to accomplish if not right now, then soon. If your baby was premature, keep in mind that kids born early usually need a bit more time to meet their milestones. If you have any questions at all about your baby's development, ask your healthcare provider.</font>

Hi Babycutie,

I saw some of ur videos...Ur little monsters are so adorable..hehe

Belvia very active, I love her "crawling on tummy" clip!!!
Jayden is very cool leh, he can lie on bed quietly one hor....my chloe is a little devil, she nvr stop fidgeting.Eg. Her head will turn left, right and up. Like very busy :p

jasjas,

my boy is also like ur gal...his head never stop turning...seems like performing some indian dance haha...i wonder if his head will go out of shape !

have been rather concerned these days about my son's appetite. He used to drink at least 850ml per day during the last 1.5 mths but now he is drinking around 700 to 750ml per day. I notice that nowadays he likes to put his fingers deep into his mouth...sometimes even get choked! He is also getting very restless...likes to wake up in the wee hours at night around 4am to seek attention....Mother-in-law says maybe his gums are itchy and it could be due to teething....will try giving him the cooling teether this weekend for him to bite...hopefully can help to soothe him down...ladies, any suggestions to help resume his appetite?

jasjas,

Can upload more videos of yr bb?
Belvia is active. She can run around the whole house. Its worst if we bring her out. She will keep running and not turning to check parents r following.

Most of the time Jayden can lie on bed quietly by himself. If u talk to him, he will make uh ah sounds. He only cry when he feels uncomfy with his diaper, hungry or needs cuddle. Other than that, this is how he looks most of the time as viewed in the video.

<font color="ff0000">Bbcutie</font>
Aiyo.. so cute! Your 2 bao beis got very very nice eyes. Me so envious.
Ur Jayden is like my Annika. Also very guai and easy to take care. But of course there are times when she is cranky wants to be carried. Other than that, it's milktime lor.

<font color="ff0000">Violet</font>
Where actually are you? U didnt mention though I know u are gg overseas. Take care!

babycutie
So i think my gal have to wear S... she is 5.4kg. Have not ordered before... am using Pet Pet now.. so far so good.

Thanks Summer.

BBcutie,
Jayden is so heavy, looks very solid. But he don't really hv baby look hor.. :p My gal light weight lah, only 5.8kg @ 3MO. She also wearing S size nia.

wah piang the youtube v irritating.. they keep say my login is wrong... then i sianz to re-register... angry w it. dun upload liao...

bbcutie
jayden so good boy hor can lie on his own wont mk noise. his eyes v big meh like the jie jie

my boy is 7.58kg 62cm as of 19 weeks old

Sunshinekid,

Yalor. No baby look. He looks matured like 6mths bb.

Summer,
Thk yr bb still can wear S. Nepia cutting is slightly bigger than MP.

Karen,
We have lobang for buying Nepia direct from the supplier, but the condition is tat we have to buy min. 4 packs then they will del to your doorstep. $14 per pack, cheaper than NTUC's sales. U can scroll up to get the tel. no.

Feza, got something pop up on 24 june but i ll stil try to drop by on 24 June but most probably not b having lunch. so i think i remove my name fr the list so that u wont order lunch catering for me. if i gg n no tk lunch, i ta bao outside then go carol's place eat hehe

daddy and mummiesss,
for those yet to rsvp to feza, please do so so feza can coordinate the catering part. thanksssssss

MEET-THE-BABIES LUNCH GATHERING
Date : 24 June 2006
Time : 12pm
Venue : Pasir Ris

Gals, please register your attendance accordingly hehe

2. May + 2 bbies + hb + maid
3. Feza + bb (+ hb becomes tentative as it s the world cup season)
4. Ling + bb + son
5. Von + bb + hb
6. Carol + bb + hb + son
7. Violet + bb
8. Venus + bb + hb
9. Claire + bb (+ hb tentative)
10. sally + bb
11. ilim + hb + bb
12.koli + bb (hb tentative)
13. Bulomum + bb + hb
14. LIM + bb

Sunshinekid
U ordering nepia ah, if u not ordering 4pkts can let me noe me wan to order too.

GSS:
Yeah... going to CK Tang wif sister tomoro hehehe... go buy bb stuff for keagan n my sis's bb....

Bulma,
Don't thk Jayden could roll over from tummy to back leh. He is too heavy and clumsy to do that.

Imagine a very fat person trying to roll over....hahahaha....

bbcutie
jarren did 2x so far when i place him on his tummy, he turn over to his back but hecant flip from back to tummy tho

Hi Feb Mums,

Can check with you all if your babies are drinking lesser? Mine did and she seems to have a drop in appetite. Wonder if it is natural. I'm a Feb mum myself.

kkh, mine did too.. drop from peak of 1000ml a day to now average about 750-800ml a day but wt gain ok then i leave it lor

kkh,
How much does yr bb drink per day? What is yr bb wt?

My bb drinks abt 700-900ml per day. PD said my boy is overwt (90 percentile) so can afford to drop in appetite and not drinking more.

She's drinking between 650 - 750 ml per day and her weight is 5.7kg. She used to drink 750 - 850 ml. For the past few days, her feeding timings were stretched, now around 4 hours. She even 'pushed' away the bottle teat consecutively with her mouth and cried bitterly when we fed her.

Wonder if I should now feed on demand or on schedule. How about you all?

kkh,
PD advise to feed on demand.

We feed on schedule previously and one day his intake drop very much. Brought him to see PD. PD asked to feed on demand rather than schedule. BB will not want to drink if he/she is not hungry. If u are not hungry but ppl keep offering u food, would u eat it? Its the same logic.

So don't worry abt the decrease in intake. You can check the growth percentile of yr bb by using the guideline stated in her Health Book. As long as it falls at 50 percentile, there is nothing to worry abt.

My boy overshot. His wt is at 90 percentile which is consider OBESE for his age.

kkh, try not to force feed your bb. My bb doesn't drink alot also (about 600-700ml of FM + EBM). He will throw out if we try to force feed him. As long as your bb gains weight, it's ok.

My boy now sleeps in sarong. He doesn't need to be pat or swing once asleep. I tried to put him on my bed once he has slept but he cannot sleep for long as he will feel hot (even with a fan blowing at him). Any suggestion (beside turning on air-con) cause I will like to train him to sleep on my bed?

bbcutie
hahaha... will do tht tomoro, me oso scared too crowded some more it's sat...

kkh
My boy appetite oso drop but his wt gain is in the 50 percentile so it's ok lor...n i oso feed my boy on demand, dun worry too much as wht Bulma says wt gain ok can liao...

Hi Sunshinekid,

I'm at a small town in Lyon, will transit Paris and hv 2 days R&amp;R there. But I am thinking of shortening the R&amp;R to 1 day. Come back earlier to see my kids.

ilim,

diper use bery fast one leh. I order 4pkts of M size and slowly use....

violet
me dun wan to buy too much cos i got the bumwear diaper for keagan n hb will go Japan to buy diaper too so me only need 1 or 2 pkt for the time being...

So how was ur trip??? U managed to watch how many show??? Did u manage to get enuf snacks onboard???

hello
i am back. down with cold. bb passed it to me.
drop in milk intake.
my bb also like that, PD said acccording to his weight n length [(6.8kg at 62.5cm) at 14 weeks. he is at the 75% leh but doc say not overweight cos of his height]it's ok to drink lesser.
bbcutie
ur 2 monsters really got nice eyes.both my hb n me got small eyes so bb also small eyes.
magmag cup
i bought also but my bb dun wan to hold leh

ilim,
the trip is ok la... i'm sleep deprived so managed to sleep once on board. The supper is good but I missed the snack time. By the time I'm hungry they say b/f serving in 30mins, but kena pian.... they took longer than tat but pai say to ask for sandwich liao. But I brought some biscuits up so not that bad la.

Din really watch the movies 'cos oni 14hrs flight and most of the time sleeping and eating and expressing :p

What brand diaper u getting fm Japan? I used to use Pigeon but now seems like Robinsons dun carry anymore...

butterfly,
welcome. same here, my Ray is out at 34 weeks and only 1.9kg. at 4 months, he tripled his weight!
feel so proud. :p
okay if baby still gaining weight. my Sam at one point drink only 60ml at each feed where the day before he is drinking 180ml to 200ml. till now he is still drinking much less, abt 150 to 160ml per feed. think if weight is increasing, it should not be an issue.

violet,
still manage to pump on the plane, not easy, how you do it? and in france is temp cold? are you bringing your ebm back? curious.

kkh,
no worries. sometimes, my Sam take his milk in 5 hrs interval, but because of Ray who drinks at 3 hrs interval, I try to feed him at the same time. he also angry at times, so I decrease his milk intake and he drinks at 4 hr interval now.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Dob</TD><TD>Wt/ Ht</TD><TD>Type of Diaper</TD><TD>Type of FM</TD><TD>Caregiver</TD><TD>Address (Area) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg/59cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bulma</TD><TD>Jarren</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>7.3kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>Le Le</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6Kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol 21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah May</TD><TD>Sam/Ray</TD><TD>13-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.4kg,5.8kg/60cm</TD><TD>NTUC(Day)/ Nepia(Night)/ PP(Gng Out)</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma/Maid</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bochap (Siewlng)</TD><TD>Yu Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.18kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Huggies/Pet(Day)Nepia(Night)</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>Zi Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.7kg/ 64cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>4.5kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Smiley</TD><TD>Jia Hui</TD><TD>24-Jan-2006</TD><TD>5.15kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD>Nicole Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.0kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>PP/ Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Gingerale</TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>3.32kg/ 50cm</TD><TD>Mamo poko(Day)Pureen(Night) pampers(go out)</TD><TD>Friso Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>VonVon78</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.12kg/63cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>7.1kg/60cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko/Drypers/PetPet/PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BB Ger</TD><TD>Shayna</TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>5.9kg/ 63cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Babycutie</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>1-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7.65kg/ 62 cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jasminesym</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg</TD><TD>Nappy (Day) Nepia(Night)</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>Tavis</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.6kg/64cm</TD><TD>PP/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jasjas</TD><TD>Chloe Choo</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.3kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet</TD><TD>Friso 1 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.5kg/ 59cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Pet Pet</TD><TD>Similac/ Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>C2202 Cecilia</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Carebear (Carol)</TD><TD>Amelia</TD><TD>5-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4.43kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>Annika Chui</TD><TD>7-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7.18kg/ 66 cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>Xin Ru</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.7kg/63.5cm</TD><TD>Drypers(Day)PP(Night)</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Infant Care</TD><TD>Sengkang West </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mtanlove</TD><TD>Amos Jaw</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko/ PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Violet Blaze</TD><TD>Lee Feng Kai</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.4kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP/ Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maid/ Childcare</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>10-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.55kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia (Day) PP (Night)</TD><TD>TBM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fan</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>12-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.5kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>elfstar</TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>9kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>PP/ Huggies</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>UK </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Koli Selina</TD><TD>Noel</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.8kg/62.5cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Tan Xin Ru</TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pet Pet/ Sealer</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>LIM</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.4kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan Wong</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.5kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Japanese Brand</TD><TD>Friso</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Feza</TD><TD>Aida Ellyanna</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4.4kg/55cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Marsilling </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Professor</TD><TD>Alston</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.6kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Drypers, Pampers, Huggies</TD><TD>Dutch Lady</TD><TD>Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>bulomum</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>22-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.1kg/ 56cm</TD><TD>PP/ Drypers</TD><TD>S26</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>hipee</TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>25-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4+kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Fitti</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

violet
Luckily u bought biscuits onboard, wow u manange to sleep onboard ah, me cannot leh. Sometimes we got to pax back as passengers i cun sleep ah i rather operate the flt back not so tiring n can rest in the bunk not so cramp.

As for the brand hor me really dunno leh cos all in japanese words cun read but definitely not MP.