(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

bbcutie
428646.jpg

Ya nepia from japan too but the 1 i'm using now quality very gd n thinner than nepia n can last thru the nite for my boy...

Ah may,
I hog the toilet for 30mins to pump, got queue outside oso no choice. Bo bian mah... then pump on the express train fm Paris to Lyon oso but lucky not crowded. I've started to freeze some milk alrdy and is finding dry ice now. So far no luck yet, if cannot find then everything go to the trash can liao.
This wkend we shd be out whole day so need to throw most of the milk away....

ilim,
yr boy can lift for pretty long tieme leh...

I'm really sleep deprive u know. I knock out until plane take off liao I oso dunno ok. By the time I woke up, they are preparing to serve supper. Then I realized that I had fallen asleep while waiting to take off! After supper I go pump then sleep again.

I feel tired everyday after ML and my hubby says hopefully can get to some rest during this trip 'cos at least my kids not around lor. And I am hoping to gain some weight after my trip. I'm practically skin n bone now which I find is not normal lor.

ilim

My boy started off not wanting to lift his head. But once I posed him (hands at his chest) after seeing jarren's photos, he managed to raise his head. It was only then it occurred to him that he could lift his head. Silly boy! After that, it took him just a few more practice and now he can lift his head very high to face the front and when he wakes up from his sleep on tummy, he will lift his head up to look around.

mashy,
Caeden is not silly. He needs guidance and stimulation that's all.

All babies are special and they are definitely not silly....

Violet/ Mashy
Ya he can lift his head quite high me so happy...
mashy me oso put his hands at his chest but after some time his hands will slide away...hahaha..

bbcutie
For the S there's 88pcs in it n each pc is 23cents n for M there's 68pcs n each pc is 22cents, very worth it n comfy so always ask him to buy this brand from jap if he go there...

I also accidentally discovered that Ethan can now lift his head quite high on his own. Hee but then if i helped him to move his hand neearer towards his chest think he can even lift higher ha ha great disocvery.

Motherhood is such a joy. The first smile, first giggle, first burp, first frown, first flip and first everythign simple thrills us isn't it? Coolz.

Bought this 2-in-1 walker for jarren hehe he love it so much.. e walker got brake one so u can let it be stationery if u dun wan bb to move around in house nx time when they can touch the floor

429077.jpg

Bulma
this place is not your house right? where did you let him test this? DUnno leh some people said dun buy walker cuz baby will not learn on their own to walk blah blah blah anywya i also dun know when ethan should strat on walker? thought must learnt to crawl first?

Bulma
My SIL jus bought the same walker for her gal today @ IMM who is turning 6 months. The music is nice but i find it too bulky. She loves it too! Bright colors.

etelle
i br him to kiddy palace at marina square to test many walkers and toys then he love this one and another one that is all around are toys one.

429147.jpg
tis is the all round w toys
429148.jpg
tis is taken at my mum's hse

there are 2 types of walker right? 1 is the traditional type like now my boy sits lk dat, another is he learms to walk then push around type while walking. tis is a 2-in-1 lor. I dun intend to let him SIT on this and walk around. it will be alway stationery cos i locked the wheel. When he is learning to walk and stand, i will remove the seat and let him use tis to support himself to stand and slowly walk.

summer
ya v colorful and nice hehe as i only wanna use it to let him sit and play, it's ok to b bulky.

Bulma,
The one on top is an exersaucer right? There are no wheels and the seat can rotate 360deg tio bo? Exersaucer very exp leh. I very sim tia to buy. Find it very liao lui because they only use for a while.

ilim,
Wow. The diaper very cheap leh. Can tongpang 1 pkt of M size from u? kekekeke....

bulma

I bought the exersaucer on top 2nd hand at $40 nia. Very cheap.... And it's very good condition. If next time my boy didn't spoil it too much, think can resell at same price. Hehehe.

mashy,
Hahaha... u like me leh. I also buy 2nd hand stuff from yahoo auction. Its more affordable....
In fact we bought most of our bb stuff in auction including the baby cot.

i everything buy 1st hand haha not me lah it's my hb prefer 1st hand for bb. so bcom everything v x... ya the top one can only use awhile only, dat's also one of the reasons i buy the walker instead of the exersaucer lor mashy, the exersaucer for $40 only sure many pple grab lei cos UP is $2xx lei think u can sell more than $40 if stil in good condition hehe

wah...
so many things can buy for bb. i also prefer to buy first hand one leh... find it cleaner leh... maybe i am a clean freak lah.

bulma
wah... ur boi neck very firm hor...last tue went for check up PD said noel's head still not strong enuff... maybe wait a bit longer. my PD said my boy cannot be put in the walker nor exersaucer cos he got one clubfoot so not advisable.
ilim,
singapore dun sell is it? think i saw this at bugis junction b4. will check there again.

bbcutie
can tongpang will let u noe when hb go japan...

feza
the magmag cup u saw is the whole set rite??? me went to CK tang yesterday n they dun have the whole set so jus bought the step 1 cup alone then went to taka n saw the whole set selling for $13.50 so dui....

koli
not tht i noe of lor... u saw it in bugis ah??? when was it??? me very long nv go there liao leh if have oso dun tink it's cheaper than japan

Bulma
wow you buy expensive one for your son ah? the one with many toys surround u said is $129 right? and you bought it for jarren ah....

ilim/ feza
when u guys talked about the set and no set meaning with straw, teat and all ah? When should we train bb? to drink water from cup ah??

aiyo ilim, so sayang.. yea 13.50 whole set.. with teat, sprout and straw.. i think the cup alone is 8.90..

etelle, not necessary la it s just that my girl now learning to hold her own bottle liao so i tot i invest in one lor..

Etelle,
The set means the mug with teat, spout and straw.
U can start training Ethan now. But if he still can't grab well, then let him try later lor.

All these training mug comes with 3 stages. Beginner (teats), intermediate (spout) and advance (straw). Most are sell separately.

It is not a must to use magmag mug.
Alternatively u can use milk bottle and replace the cap with spout type. Of course u hv to get from the same brand but usually its very difficult to get lor.

Elvin now already start ot put everything into his mouth. He is try to hold his botlle and push away my hand. Then hands not strong enough..Haha..

Now hHi gals,

Elvin now already start ot put everything into his mouth. He is try to hold his botlle and push away my hand. Then hands not strong enough..Haha..

Now he like to flip alot..

429409.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Bulma</font>
Hahahah...ur da yi ma came 2 days later than mine. Think milk ss will drop v fast, cos mensus will affect lor. Hormones lah.

Is it all places that sell kids stuff will have the Magmag cups at $13.50?

Sunshinekid
No leh... CK tang dun sell the whole set have to buy seperately n the step 1 cup cost $9.90 n Taka got the whole set selling for $13.50. Other places me not sure lor

etelle
i buy the walker. the cheaper one. UP is $129 i think then i bought at $79.

e magmag mug is up to u. not a must lah but i fl it's good to hv lor hehe to train bb from teat to spout to straw. Also teach him to hold mug to drink water himself.

sunshinekid
ya my ms drop overnight suddenly. now 1 day only pump 300ml .. pump til sianz...

re : flip
my boy can flip liao haha yesterday started to perform stunts liao tis morning e moment rch my mum's place he perfrom the stunt for his popo to see haha

Etelle,

Thanks to Marcus' details:

At 4 mths:

Wt = 6.6kg
Ht = 65cm
Milk = BM / S26 Gold
Diaper = Nepia / Pampers Premium
Caregiver = Paternal Grandma (From 5th June)

Re: Flipping

Marcus flipped when he was exactly 4 mths. But not zhai one. He got stucked when he managed to flip from back to tummy with his hand behind. He couldn't lift it forward &amp; kept on wobbling. Very funny. Then he tried again after we turned him back. Got stucked again &amp; very frustrated. Kept on kicking &amp; kicking then manage to flip, but again, hand stuck behind again. His flipping very 'bo' standard one. Haha!!

Look like most of yr bb can flip liao leh. My boy ah... Very lazy looking..... Don't move much.... No sign of flipping..... Too heavy???? Hahaha...

Hmm.. My girl also has not displayed signs of wanting to flip, even though these days, she likes to jerk herself up with her legs.

<font color="ff0000">Bulma</font>
Yah lor, pump until very sian right. No motivation to pump everytime I see the output so little.

<font color="ff0000">Jappooh</font>
Elvin looks so solid when on his tummy.
Btw, has he dropped alot of hair? Can see the scalp. My baby also dropped alot of hair, even though she started off with very thick hair. Sigh, her mummy also very jialat.

<font color="ff0000">ilim</font>
Thanks.. I go and look around and make sure I buy the correct set and at a cheaper price.

Sunshinekid
U're welcome... tht day hb ssays dun go shopping wif me liao, everytime buy the item liao then go to another place oso sme item but selling cheaper or better deal...hai...

Hi Sunshinekid,
elvin can flip very well now and he like to hit the keyboard with his eys looking at the monitor.haha..

Ya he drop alot of hair. His hair wan very thick at first. Now drop alot.

who are giving the baby Enfalac A+ formula? How much are u gals getting at? Trying to see where is cheap. Now i am buying at $29.20.

I just bought the mag mag from Seiyu... It cost $13.50 a set... Also bought Pigeon feeding set at $9.90... Quick .... go grab...

Jappooh,
My boy is taking Enfalac A+. Got it at $27.80 at Jin Tai Tong at Pasir Ris West Plaza. That is the cheapest I can get.

My hb co. is opposite so always get him to buy. Buy 3 tins get $1 off.

Jappooh,
That's the cheapest liao. My hb worked opp so can get him to buy. If not, I won't travel all the way to buy.

Maybe u can check from the medical hall nearby yr house.

hi mummies, anyone can recommend wat to introduce to my baby for weaning? my baby boy is 3.5 months old.. going to 4 months soon.. wanna find out more wat to intro to him

jappooh, i'm staying at Jln Jurong Kechil.. very near to Bukit Batok..

my baby's feeding on Isomil soy formula as recommended by doc.. he has feeding problem recently.. he drink every 5-6 hours and each time the quantity not more than 100ml..

talking about the training cup.. is magmag (pigeon) better or munch.. (forgot the full name) better?

<font color="ff0000">Jappooh</font>
sorry just now i was disconnected in MSN so couldnt chat with you.

My gal is also taking Enfalac A+. I am trying to get my MIL to ask the salesman at MeadJohnson to see if we can get it cheaper if buy in bulk, say 1 carton. Are u gals interested to share? I must see how cheap is it first. If not, also no point becos u gals will hv to incur petrol costs when pick up from me ..

<font color="ff0000">Fan</font>
Thanks for the info.

Jappooh,
Wah Elvin can poo in potty liao... so clever.

Sunshinekid,
1 carton has how many tins? Let me know if 1 tin cost less than $27.80. Tks.

Girls
recently my lower abdomen area like got tinkling feeling inside....tinkling pain leh but not those very pain leh just tinking only...wonder what's gng on...