(2005/12) Dec 05 mums-to-be

Sandy,

Didn't know u organising a trial. I've booked a trial 2 weeks ago for this wednesday already and payment made. I update you all how it's like for the trial. well if it's good, and if nothing on, can I still sign up again for trial on Jul 8? BTW, my boy not yet 18mths but they still allow me join our time leh.

Dear Mommies,

A few mummies can't make it on 8th July (including the organiser), so we proposed to change it to 15th July instead.

Date : 15 July 2007 (Sunday)
Venue : Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall
Time : 12 pm to 1245pm (45 mins trial)
Fee : $25

Please put OK next to your nickname if U are able to make it on 15 July 2007: -

1) Sandy (OK)
2) Megan (OK)

Dear Mommies,

A few mummies can't make it on 8th July (including the organiser), so we proposed to change it to 15th July instead.

1) Sandy (OK)
2) Megan (OK)
3) Baobao (ok)

Dear Mommies,

1) Sandy (OK)
2) Megan (OK)
3) Baobao (ok)
4) Sunnyling (Ok)

Dear Mommies,

1) Sandy (OK)
2) Megan (OK)
3) Baobao (ok)
4) Sunnyling (Ok)
5) Hui32 (ok)

thks for the online voting for explorerkid, regine didnt win. but i appreciated all ur efforts for the voting

Dear Mommies,

1) Sandy (OK)
2) Megan (OK)
3) Baobao (ok)
4) Sunnyling (Ok)
5) Hui32 (ok)
6) Fairymoss (ok)

Mummies, Declan went for the trial. He's the youngest among the tods and although I think he enjoys it but due to the vast difference in age, the class tends to be catered more to the older tods as they can respond and really communicate with the teacher. Declan only speaks single word and hardly any sentences. Altho he understands instructions but needs much more parental guidance to follow the movements relative to the other kids. He likes the dance steps and musical instruments like the drum and jingles so much so that he kept eyeing on another boy's drum as everyone is given a different one. After a while, he started to whine and want to get that drum even after the teacher had kept it away on the table. Every tod there seems so well-behaved probably because they are 2yr+. I think 45min class probably good, cuz my son's attention span isn't that long. if he were to be confined to the room and follow instructions for more than 45min, think he would tear the place down by his cries. Maybe I should try diff enrichment centres and see how it goes. Anyone organising trials for other places?

Sandy, must the trial be done at Tanglin Mall only? Can it be elsewhere?

Looks like the response so far for the trial is not so gd leh, hope to have more joining so that we can have the trial to ourselves. Heehee. It would be great to meet up with you all for the 1st time.

Dear Mommies,

1) Sandy (OK)
2) Megan (OK)
3) Baobao (ok)
4) Sunnyling (Ok)
5) Hui32 (ok)
6) Fairymoss (ok)
7) fluffy (ok)

Mommies, we just need another 3 more names then we can form our own trial class.

Fairymoss
I am not very sure if their other branches or affiliate conduct trial class. The previous time we did a trial class with Tanglin Mall when our babies were about 9 months plus.

Hope to see U too...

Let's wait till tomorrow and see how is the response.. If still less than 10, then maybe we will have to call them to slot us into their existing class for a trial. Will keep everyone inform again.

Mummies, a poll for this weekend. I will post the answer when we have 5 mummies answering it ok?

Which superhero ability would you choose?
1. The ability to fly.
2. Time-travel ability.
3. Invisibility.
4. X-ray vision.
5. The power to change forms.
6. The ability to read minds.
7. The ability to see into the future.
8. Super hearing.

SC,
is this some kind of personality test? hmm... what's your answer huh? hee.. would like to know..

My answer is the ability to fly & read minds. heheh.. If I can read minds, nobody can bluff me.. haha.. if I can fly then I can be like Doraemon, can go anywhere I like, & fast!

Actually if I can add another choice, I will choose: 9. Doraemon.. considered a superhero anot? Can take anything I want out of the bai2 bao3 dai4 mah.. whaha..

1) Sandy (OK)
2) Megan (OK)
3) Baobao (ok)
4) Sunnyling (Ok)
5) Hui32 (ok)
6) Fairymoss (ok)
7) fluffy (ok
8) meixue (OK)

Jf
You so greedy!! Can choose only 1 nia leh ;)
So is it to be able to fly or read minds?

I choose 6

Let's wait for more mummies and than I will post the answers..you will be surprised

SC,

I would choose no. 1. I can fly anywhere I want to.
I don't like think i want to read people's mind, once you know what others are thinking, I don't think i will be happy. just let others think what they want.

JF,
I'm also a fan of Doraemon. I love to have doraemon's magic pocket.

SC
I also choose no. 1. Am waiting for the surprised answers now...

Trial
Too bad I can't join u mummies coz the timing doesnt suit Zach. It's his napping time. Don't want him to feel grouchy in class.

nkteck
Updated Ben's stats.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>NO.</TD><TD>PARENT</TD><TD>BABY</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>WT(kg)</TD><TD>HT(cm)</TD><TD>AS AT </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>16mths 10days </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mujmuj</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>17mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>15.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>IF</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>7.8</TD><TD>69</TD><TD>7mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>meixue</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>LiewLian Soh</TD><TD>Fybie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>8.7</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>16mths 24days </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ng Kiok Teck</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>89</TD><TD>18+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>straycats</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>17.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sunnyling</TD><TD>Ziv</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>15+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>Aiden</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>18mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Berlin</TD><TD>Gezann</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>Regine</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>joyfulhands</TD><TD>Cathleen</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fluffsmurfie</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>80.5</TD><TD>15.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Megan Lee</TD><TD>Ron Jun (RJ)</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>11.5</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>16mths 2 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Ernest (EnEn)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>83.5</TD><TD>17mths 17days </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>DS</TD><TD>Jayden (XinYang)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>15mths 28days </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD>Aron</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Angelin Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>7.75</TD><TD>68</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>2005</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>8 .5</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>13mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>15mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tanlengleng</TD><TD>Besper</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>15mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>clhw30</TD><TD>Mirabel</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD>85</TD><TD>16+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>YL</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>11.7</TD><TD>82.5</TD><TD>15mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Angela</TD><TD>Jerald (Yangyang)</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>fairymoss</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>9.7</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>16mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>HappyGal29</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>85</TD><TD>16mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Kuikwan</TD><TD>Zach</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>16mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>15+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Rena Chew</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>73.2</TD><TD>12mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>tabbisus</TD><TD>Tabby</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>6mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>82.5</TD><TD>15mths 1 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Pls PM me if you wish to update/include your tod's stats in the chart. (just in case I missed any of your postings)

Mummies, haha..all very eager for the answers hor?
Ok, as promised, since we have more than 5 response.

Here are the results:

1. Flying - You like to see the "big picture" of life and how things fit together. Little details annoy you. You enjoy being free and taking risks.

2. Time travel - You are interested in the causes of things and how past mistakes can be used to shape the future. You're very curious about how different people live.

3. Invisibility - You tend to be shy, or a very keen observer. Or both. You like to know everything that is going on around you.

4. X-ray vision - You like to "see through" problems and go to the heart of an issue. You enjoy finding problems that other people can't even see. You also enjoy solving problems.

5. The power to change forms - You are a sociable person who likes to fit in. Perhaps you want to be admired by the group. Either way, you're a real crowd pleaser!

6. Mind reading - You're good at guessing what other people think. You can "see behind" what they're saying by reading between the lines.

7. Seeing into the future - You're very creative and love adventure. You would move right into the future if you could! You're always looking at what might be possible, and wondering how to make it happen sooner.

8. Super hearing - You pay close attention to sounds and patterns. You like to be fully informed about the latest news. Some might even say you're nosy!

hi kwan/ YL,
the rashes come after fever subside?

how was their apetite during the episode? hazel has not been eating at all, not drinking well too. so worrying.

can we still bath them?

Yes, rashes come after fever subside. Zach's appetite was always bad so I cant comment on this. I still bath him everyday even though he's having fever but a quick one. Dun worry too much you have to take care too.

Ger also had fakes rashes before. We treated him as normal as he was behaving normal. So, we bath him as per normal. He was eating abt the same too.. basically the rash was just an ugly sight and perhaps itchy to them. Qt harmless. not to worry.

Rayden oso had false measles few mths back....high fever for few days then after fever subsided, rashes in red flat spots appears all over his body and face.....take abt 2 days to clear if i remembered correctly...during the fever, i din bath him.....after fever subsided, i bath him....basically he is still very active and eating quite ok...only the 1st day of fever he din drink and eat well....

Justin had the rashes after his fever subsided. his appetite was affected for few days even after the rashes subsided.

Hi krissie..I put my boy when he was about 2 1/2yo. Actually wanted to put him earlier but he wasn't potty trained yet so wait and wait until the last year june. That time, my 2nd one was about 5 months old already. I think it's better to put your kids once you have settled down with the 2nd one rather than before she/he was born. Because during the 1st 6 months, my boy was sick soo many times and of course spread to his sister too...just imagine if i put him earlier..and she was just a new born...but that's my opinion only lha...

mommies....when are you planning to put your kids to school? I'm planning to enrol her on 3rd term..june 2008.

Potty train...I'm glad to announce that my ger is more or less potty train ...not 100% but only took me less than a week and so far my sofa has been safe!....so happy..coz my boy last time potty train until 1 year!!! until so stress out...

2005..my ger also down with fake measle last month with fever as high as 40. you could still bath them when they are having fever..actually doctor recommend sponge bath if the fever is very high. the rash will go away in a while..don't worry too much. the appetite will return too..make sure they drink plenty of liquid...

What is false measles?

How to start potty training? My boy only knows how to inform us after he had poo poo. Should I wait till he can verbalise his urge of pooing before we potty train him? So far for small biz, he never tell us.

thanks for sharing on ur children's experiences. hazel's fever started last wed and was still active, but she became very lethargic from sat til now. she looks drowsy and keep wanting us to hold her all the time. the fever has subsided and shes eating and drinking very little.

her rashes are mostly flat, but a few are "bumpy". is this normal? im so worried it might be dengue. or chicken pox.the rash started on sat night so this is the 3rd day, and it seems to get worse. wonder this will continue for how long.

I hope Hazel is better now!
Fybie also had fake measles when she turned 1, and it took almost 1 week for all her rashes to go away. Try to keep her clean and if she feels any discomfort, some calomile lotion is good. Appetite wise, Fybie did dropped a bit, instead she preferred to drink milk and water.

Anyway, you too, please take care!!!

Straycat,
I chose 5, how true!!

Here is one very interesting personality test, it's kinda long, but it has been widely used!
http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/JTypes2.asp
I am a ENTP! (^_^)

maybe you wanna call the PD just to double check? I recall that Ger was behaving normally.

muj
thanks.. i was thinking of that too. But, I'll hv to put Ger immediately after my 3mths ML. The childcare centres that i went all suggested that I put Ger there first as some todds hv a big change in behaviour after #2 is born. Guess your #1 is sweet that he wasnt jealous of mei mei.

muj - Aidan started attending childcare this month (4th June) and he fell sick (bronchitis) last week (his 3rd week) and hasn't been back to childcare since then. He's getting better but I'm keeping him at home for a few more days. Now I'm kind of hesitating whether to continue to keep him at home since I'll be delivering #2 anytime now. I am now at 37 weeks and baby's head is engaged. Guess I'll have to monitor and see how it goes.

Krissie..yup..at the end of the day, do what's the best arrangement for you and your family. The diff is that because i'm not working therefore there is no urgent need for me to send him to CC. Although I did have a hard time in the first 6 months too...coz i have to take care of 2 of them full time, he was in his terrible 2 stage...luckily i had my mil to help me out on the first few months. Either way, starting school, having siblings are big changes to them..most important is that we have to ensure that we shower them with the lots of attention & love :) so they won't feel insecure.

Jenny...that's the thing about startng school..they were sick until I very "sian" already..my fridge is full of medicine and doctor trip is so regular already...

liewlian
i did this personality test before. i'm ESFJ.

Hope tat Hazel get well soon...

Jenny
Wow, all ready to welcome your new member? So Aiden will be expecting a little bro or sis?

muj
thanks.. i was actually worried that putting Ger in sch after mei mei is born is double whammy for him. coz he has to adjust to school plus a new sibling. Also, I might not hv that much time to devote as much attention into easing him into school during the initial stage when he is going to school if #2 is already born. Whereas, if i were to do it now in Aug, I can devote all my time and attention into easing him him. Then, after #2 is born, I wld then focus on getting him used to #2. But, the point abt falling sick and passing to #1 is v valid. hmmm.. let me think through again.

Jenny
Just wondering, which CC did you send Aiden to?

mujmuj,
does your boy still fall sick often now that he's started schooling for quite a while liao? i also prob have to send Luke to 3-hour school early next year so as to give him time to phase into schooling life. Me no help from mother or MIL, so not much choice lei.....

krissie - I'm sending Aidan to Schoolhouse by the Bay at Katong CC. It's a 3-hour playgroup from Mondays to Fridays. They basically just play, no academics. He settled quite ok during the 2nd week and they even went for a field trip. Then he got sick on the 3rd week and haven't been back to school since. Although he's better now, I'm keeping him at home for a little longer. Now contemplating whether to withdraw him or not, but they need 1 month notice...

Megan - Aidan is having a little brother. Not ready for #2 yet, we haven't even thought of a name yet!

Pinny
Which school u sending Luke to? I might be sending Zach to 2hrs playgroup everyday at Kiddy ABC from nx yr onwards. The school is just nx to my blk. Cant send him to far away school coz planning to have bb no. 2 soon. Apart from the daily 2hrs class, we also hope to send him for enrichment class or gym schools.

Zach now still not so adapt to JWT class. We decided to sign up another 4 lessons. Every week I see other toddlers enjoying themselves except my boy. He seems very reserve. His reactions are different from his frens in the class. And he doesn't interact with others.

hi kwan,
Luke'll be attending 3-hour Pre-N at a nearby church kindergarten. Hoping he can take schoolbus to and from school so will not be too tiring for me if i happen to be preggy next year.

hee... Zach sounds like Luke... quite reserved and takes a while to warm up.

Jenny
think the con of sending kids to school is that they will fall sick more often. Cant be helped. But, my colleague said that her PD said that it's a matter of time which the kids are exposed to the viruses. Those who go sch later at Nursery, will start falling sick when they go nursery. So, it's either earlier or later.

Pinny...I had a pretty tough 6mths - 1 year coz when he is sick, he will spread to his sis then to me..so when I get better..he got sick again. but lately he is a lot better.

Krissie..yup...that's right...no matter which age there will be adjustment period. and actually my gp said it's also early immunity training for the 2nd one...but the one very "siong" is us mothers lho....coz it's very tiring to take care of one sick kid let alone 2...now that he is in school for 1 year already...he is a lot better...last time i said very "rugi" always skipped school. 2 weeks school, 1 week sick, 2 weeks school, 1 week sick...now he even gets an "A" for attendance..hehe..

Kwan...do you stay in the classroom when Zach is attending? sometime when they know the parents are around they like to act up...