(2005/12) Dec 05 mums-to-be

Trial class with MyGym

Date : 23 June (Sat)
Venue : MyGym @ Woodland (Civic Ctr)
Time : 230pm
Fee : $30

We need at least 6 kids to start a trial class.

Put your name down if you are able to attend.

1) Kwan
2) jf
3) hui32
4) sunnyling
5) prettycloud
6) Happygal29
7) sandy

Mummies, the above trial is cancel they say I nv really confirm with them so they got a birthday party on that day. So sorry, if you gals interested I can do 1 in July.

Pinny
No snacks in between meals leh. He doesn't snack. He used to dislike cereal but last mth I re-intro Nestle rice cereal he can easily finished half a bowl. But cereal is from 6-24 mths so few mths lata he cant have it liao. Tried other flavours but he dislike. But now I 'kan kai' liao. Not too worry abt his appetite as long as he's drinking his milk n stay healthy. But one thing he definitely love is drinking soup. He can finish a bowl of soup.

Kwan,
Since he loves to drink soup, then you can make nutritious soups for him to drink! He drinks chinese style or angmoh style soup?

Hi mummies who're interested in GUG, i went for the trial today and here's what they did for Gifted Tots (1.5 to 2.5 yrs old) weekday class. She was the youngest tot there as most are 2 years and above.

- Free play and ask them to keep toys
- Warm-up by asking the kids to pick their photo name tag off the white board. (she couldnt do this as she has no photo. alot of talking, so she was bored)
- Sing nursery rhymes with actions (for my session is Hickory Dickory Dock)
- Mandarin session (Told the '3 little pigs' story and did art and craft i.e sticking straw, matchsticks, cardboard on paper to imitate the 3 piggy houses)
- Zoophonics (using animals to teach phonics. My session was 'W', but the words they taught bored shanice cuz she knew most of them already)
- Snack time
- Story telling in English (she was super bored and kept walking away cuz no action)
- Art and craft (artwork of flower petals on laminating paper)
- Sing song and dance (she loves this)

Overall is an interesting exposure to a playgroup. My girl is only interested when there's action. All the talking parts she walked away and did her own thing. I don't find zoophonics useful or relevant though.

I find that the teachers not very warm, as if they're just doing the session to complete their job. Didnt feel that they're genuinely interested in children. Perhaps it's just so for my session. I also feel that they're quite restrictive. When shanice wanted to hug the teddy bear, the teacher told her that she can't and commanded her to get back to her seat, as it's past the stipulated time for teddy bear hugging. Some may see this as discipline and order, I see it as curbing free expression.

The trial costs $45 for either weekday session (bilingual 2 hours) or weekend session (English only, 1.5 hrs).

Pinny
Zach is a typical 'china' man he loves chinese style soup.

meixue
I'm interested in GUG. Hope to sign up twice a week class for Zach in future. Coz now whenever he go class he'll cry. Just sign up 4 lessons in JWT for warming up and hope the crying transition period will be over then I'll consider other school which is mixture of acedemic and play.

I rem meeting a few teachers outside US GUG. They look very friendly and they were hugging the students. Did u rem the teacher name? Next time if I did sign up hopefully will not be this teacher haha.

Eh... mind i asking wat's JWT ah?

I'm also thinking of bringing Luke to some playgroup twice a week. Would like to "warm" him up before he attends his pre-nursery kindergarten next year. Any mummies tried Julia Gabriel classes before?

any1 interested to join a survey?
date: 7/8 june 07

digicam model: sony w35/55/80/90

any1 having the above models pls sms 96177580, jeslyn asap.

incentive will be given to those who selected for the survey

Mummies, let me do a poll (for us mummies not for the todds).

1) Do you cough into people's hair when you are queuing behind them or sitting behing them (i.e in the bus, or in the theatre).

2) Do you blow your nose in the public?

3) Do you dig your nose in the public?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
1) I don't and I hate people coughing into my hair (not that I have long hair to begin with).

2) Sometimes I do, but those "no-sound" kind.

3) Definitely a No No for me.

SC,
your questions very funny leh.
Which mummy will honestly own up she dig her nose in public? heheh..

1) No, I don't & I don't like others to do that to me too.

2) If I've runny or blocked nose, at most I use tissue paper to squeeze my nose, without sound.

3) aiyo, so unglam, of course not! and it irks me to see others do that in public.

straycats
Todds above 4yo can start using booster seat.

Poll
1) No. I hate those who cough rite at my face too.

2) If got flu will use tissue to blow and minimize the blowing noise.

3) Definitely no too. And I hate guys who drive and at the same time dig their nose haha.

straycats
I tot booster seat is fm 3 onwards.

Poll
1)No
2)if got flu bo pian but will try to minimize the noise part
3)NO!!!

Straycats,

What makes you think of this poll ah?

1) No. I definitely hate people coughing into my hair and also standing too close to my head, can feel their breathe as well.

2) I don't blow my nose in public, i will do so in the public toilet if my nose is really leaking.

3) A big NO. That is super unglam. I ever seen someone who just pretend to touch their nose and stick their fingers in to dig gold then snapped the gold in the air. yucks!!! He thot no one was looking, but too bad, he was on the same train as me, I like to spy at people with my 'third' eyes.

Berlin,
hope the 'gold' didn't fly towards you? if not, must siam the 'gold'.
It's also unhygenic. Hope next time someone can video it down & post on Stomp to expose him.. hiak hiak..

SC,

I read from Gina Ford's weaning book that toddlers now should be drinking at least 12oz milk (including milk in cereal, yogurt etc) a day and max intake of milk is 24oz (so as to prevent them from eating less solids. But if your todd have good appetite for both milk and solids, then no problem).

Interesting poll:
1)No no
2)Yes when i've running nose lor. And i don't do it at crowded places. I heard that blowing nose in public in those angmoh countries is a big no-no.
3)a big no-no! Now i don't even dig my nose in front of my boy at home cos i don't want him to follow suit.

Berlin, Jf
When u get bored like me in a overseas hor..you start to think of weird polls, haha!!

Jf
You never know..maybe some mummies like to dig their nose to pass time ;) Like wat Berlin mentioned, sometimes, I see some uncles digging for "gold" while waiting in the car at the traffic junction.

Pinny

Straycats,
Your question...

1) No, I don't & I don't like others to do that to me too.

2) If I've runny or blocked nose, I will blow my nose in the toilet.. inside toilet bowl cubicle.. got lots of toilet paper to use mah. :p
If its sinus, then bo bian.. must use tissue to wipe.

3) Erm.. so far I did that in my hb's car once :p But I used a tissue paper to dig (cause very itchy , but I will cover my nose lah).. so bo lang see.. wonder my hb got see a not. hahaha (duno will u all siam me the next time u all see meet me. :p)

thanks much for the wishes.
heehee.. cant wait to doll her up.
i'm sure i'll buy her barbies coz that's my fav.

muj
ya, hopefully, it's a phase.

SC
ya lor.. your poll, v funny leh. No to all.. except for blowing nose (only if necc, but will use tissue to cover).

straycats
ur qns v funny hor?

1) i don do that but ppl like to do it to me when im in the train or q-ing....so inconsiderate!
2) seldom blow my nose 1, cos seldom running nose lei
3) dig nose, of cos no in the public, but always do in the toilet cubicle if reli no choice....if not like ds, in the car with tissue

jf,
how to take picture? wait kenna 'bish' by the man or scarli he really throw the gold at me.

DS,
hahaha... i won't siam you but i will bio your nose see if got gold sticking out. rahahaha....

SC,
You help us to relax from our work stress with your funny questions.

SC
Yr poll really makes our day more happier! Can relieve us from our work stres...

1) I don't do that.. But often pple does that behind me..

2) I will use a tissue paper to wipe off my 'bee tak mak' when i got runny nose... my hb's family does that every AM when they wake up to clear their sinus.. so unglam..

3)Only dig at our house's toilet.. haha.. yday on my way home in a cab, the taxi uncle happily dig his nose and use his fingernail to shoot his dirt.. so disgusted..

Hope to have more funny polls like this to come.... I love it!

SC

So funny poll

1) No lah so rude to do that.
2) Yes when running nose, no other choice
3) No lah Shun Huai Xin Xiang

so busy so nv got time to see the post just back from holiday the work wow so scary high.

I am glad my polls liven up our thread..okies..I try to do more polls..but my brain cells work only when boredom hits me in France..haha

Mummies, weekend polls (ps: if my polls are driving some mummies nuts..pse ignore SC, imagine I never exist).

1) Do you flush the toilet after use?
2) Do you look at the toilet bowl when u flush?
3) Ever scratched your armpits in public?
4) Have you ever spoiled a zipper while trying to fit into a pair of pants? What do you do? Do you pretend it never happened or you own up to the store?

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
1) Yes I do..but sometimes if in a hurry..I forget..haha!!
2) I always looked..esp after I had done a big one in a public toilet..cos I want to make sure it stays flushed!! Otherwise sure kena from the cleaning auntie..big time!!
3) Only when I buay tahan..else I lun lun lun....
4) I never owe up, i just hang it back where I found it and walk out

Have a great weekend!!!

another very interesting poll:

1) yes, all the time
2) yes, to make sure everything gets flushed away!
3)eh... i don't remember scratching in public. even if i did, i think i did it in a discreet manner (i hope!)
4) Hee... no such experience yet.

straycats
Your questions very funny...

1) Yes
2) No. I'll closed the toilet seat cover before flushing.
3) No
4) No such experience

Poll 1

1) No, I dun sneeze into pple... I do sneeze onto my PC sometimes! Atchoo!
2) Normally, when I blow my nose, I won't blow hard, and use tissue to get rid of anything inside
3) Ok.... Don't "siam" me ah, but I am someone who cannot tahan anything in my nose or ears.. so my habit is to clean my nose and ears daily... Be it in public or at home, but I only use tissue!

+++++++++++++++++
1) Yes I do..but sometimes if in a hurry..I also forget..haha!!
2) No, I also close seat cover, but I will flush 2x for big biz
3) Not in my memory...
4) Think I only get stuck in a top in the dressing room, heard a "piak" sound but I quickly changed back and walked out of the changing room :p

1) i always flush aft use....but i like those auto mated flush, it will flush aft u lift up ur butt...but some auto mated flush is so irritating, not done yt, kept on flushing...
2) yes, i will look when i flush to make sure all is being flushed away
3) same, only if i can tahan, i will tahan, if not will wait until i go to the loo and mayb scratch in the cubicle? heee...or go into the fitting room :p
4) never spoilt a zipper before but same as hadoe, got a piak sound, then faster change n go....ever before, the button on the shirt came off, but i pretend never happen anything cos no salegal attending to me...

my turn to ask some qns

1) when u use public toilet, will u sit on the toilet seat?
2) when u use public toilet, will u wipe the toilet seat before u use?

my ans
1) & 2) i will not sit or wipe the toilet seat unless im doing my big biz, if nt i will half squat when i pee...

My ans:

(1) & (2) I try not to use public toilet if I can, but if bo bian, I will wipe the seat than cover the seat with toilet paper than sit down...;)

Mummies, its early here..my DD is asleep, my brain cells are working..so some crazy qtns from me.

1) Can you cry underwater?
2) How does Freddy Krugger wipe his butt?
3) Can a crossed eye teacher control his students?
4) What shape is the sky?
5) If you have 1 eye, are you blinking / winking?

1) can
2) remove this "gloves" and use the toilet paper?
3) can
4) the shape of my eye
5) Blinking

I think I better stop here (cos I am sure I will drive some mummies bonkers), I don't want to get pelt with stones when I come home for holidays

Jeslyn questions:
(1)&(2) I also try not to use public toilet esp those very dirty and smelly ones coz I'll have a vomitting feeling. I seldom do big biz at public toilet I will tahan until reach home. When pee time I'll half squat.

jeslyn questions:
(1) yes, i'll wipe the toilet seat before using
(2) yes, i sit on the toilet seat... i'm a risk taker... comfort (during pee-ing) is more important than whether the seat is clean after wiping. ha....

SC,
You latest questions (or quizz) very cheem lei.... haha...

wow more and more funny polls

SC's 1st Poll
1) Yes.
2) Yes, esp big one must flush few times to make sure it's clean
3) same as SC, if cannot tahan either hide at a corner or go toilet
4) No such experience

SC'2nd poll
too cheem to answer...esp early in the morning, brain haven't warm up

Jeslyn's poll
will always wipe before sitting, sometimes half squat if too dirty..

ok for the poll:-

SC's 1st Poll
1) Yes alway flush (unless sometime too engross in something forgot but not in my memory)
2) Yes, esp big one must see and make sure it flush away if not pai seh if go out the toilet got ppl Q'ing
3) same if can lun try to lun if not go toilet to scratch
4) Bo such experience before.

Jeslyn's poll
will try not to sit at the bowl if do big then always wipe and put toilet paper on top before sitting

SC's poll:
1) Yes
2) Yes, esp after big biz or when AF is here.. wants to make sure that my 'evidence' are all completely destroyed before stepping out.. haha.
3) Never, if itchy will try to 'lun' till home
4) Yet to experience..

The next poll is too chim for me on a blue Mon... haha

Jeslyn's poll:
1) & 2)
I will wipe the toilet seat before using and will sit on it..

SC's poll,

1) Do you flush the toilet after use?
Yes, of course!

2) Do you look at the toilet bowl when u flush?
Yes, to make sure all 'output' gets flushed away

3) Ever scratched your armpits in public?
I try to 'ren3' as much as possible

4) Have you ever spoiled a zipper while trying to fit into a pair of pants? What do you do? Do you pretend it never happened or you own up to the store?
No such experience before.

Lemme try on the next 'chim' poll,

1) Can you cry underwater?
Yes, just that the tears & water mix together, can't tell them apart.

2) How does Freddy Krugger wipe his butt?
Er.. who's this Freddy Krugger huh? Ask him to use tissue paper to wipe, don't use his bare hands hor.

3) Can a crossed eye teacher control his students?
Can ah.

4) What shape is the sky?
Shapeless to me. SC, your answer is very smart leh.. shape of the eye! Clever mummy!

5) If you have 1 eye, are you blinking / winking?
Blinking. Not winking because winking requires 2 eyes - open 1 eye & close 1 eye.

Jeslyn's poll,

1) when u use public toilet, will u sit on the toilet seat?
Nope, will half squat.

2) when u use public toilet, will u wipe the toilet seat before u use?
Usually yes. If really need to do big biz, I'll look for hotel restrooms, they're usually much cleaner. Then I will wipe with toilet paper first, then use the toilet disposable paper seat cover (if available), then finally sit on it. Ha, you see, I want my butt to be clean clean.. keke

Another blue monday poll:

1) There's only 2 persons in the lift, you farted..what will you do? Pretend its not you, or own up and smile sweetly to the other person?

2) What if you suddenly burped infront of your boss?
a) Do you say sorry and walked away or b)walk away without saying anything?

3) If you kena bird poo right infront of everyone in the bus stop, what will you do? a) swear, b) wipe and continue waiting for the bus c) smile and walk away to look for the nearest toilet?

1) Pretend it's not me..haha!!!

2) Smile and walk away without saying anything..hey it can be him / her you know *hiak hiak*

3) I will do (a) & (c)..but if urgent, I will do (a) and (b)

straycats
Ur 2nd poll too cheem ah.

Monday's poll:
1) Pretend its not me.
2) Say sorry and walked away.
3) (a) Swear (either softly or inside my heart), (c) definitely walk away...too malu hehehe.

SC
on the poll for fart, i oso thought of asking tat question...haha..me oso start to thinking of all this funny things liao

1) I wonder who will own up..
2) Say sorry and walked away
3) same as Kwan