It's been quite some time since I came in the last time. Took me quite a while to read through all the postings. Been quite lazy to log in when I'm home. Don't know why leh... Been feeling very lethargic... Do anyone of you feel the same too ??
And welcome to all those new MTBs in Dec 2005.
Just had my 1st visit to the gynae last Wed. He actually told me I was a bit late for my 1st visit.
Find that he is quite friendly and "xi sin" except that he a bit rush lor... Didn't really explain quite a number of things to me like what some of your gynae did. And he also never gave me a print of my bb UT scan.
Probably will ask him next time.
BTW, do you know whether throughout the whole pregnancy, how many times we need to do the blood test ? I'm scheduled to do the blood test on my next visit which is on 25/6. Feel a bit scared.... "sigh" My gynae was telling me that there were 3 types of blood test, 1 is the basic one, and the other 2 are optional one which are HIV test and Down Syndrom test. Me thinking of taking the DS one as well but the gynae said is only 70% accurate.
Straycat,
You going US ah ?? You can tahan the long journey ah ?? Really pei fu you leh... Me thought of going to town already feel very tired liao. Maybe I didn't eat enough or take enough nutritional foods, that's why I feel tired so easily.
Berlin,
My gynae said can take cold drinks leh, even chrysanthemum tea or liang teh... Aiyor, I took quite a bit after hearing him said that. Now, the weather so hot.... Before that, I only took a bit cos my dad told me not to take too much. Think now must abstain liao... Actually, I always crave for ice kachang but I don't dare to eat 1 serving by myself...