(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL, my next appt with my gynae is 5th May I will ask her whether I can join the aqua aerobics. Other than that, most likely I very confirmed.

And since early may I am still about 4mth plus I can still wear my bikini no need to buy maternity swimsuit...save some $$ heehee...can boh? :p

kris, so funny why the darkened nipples help our bb to find the correct location to drink milk...I thot our nipple quite obvious. haha...

Celine,

Hee.. cos newborns have rather poor vision. In fact they can only see clearly a face that is close to them, like the distance between you and her during breastfeeding. So nature has a way to enlarge the important places and add colouring so that they can find their 'way' easier! Hee..

do you all still feel funny around both sides of the lower abdomen? i still feel a "sng sng" leh...wonder how long will this last or will it last throughout whole pregnancy?

Sneaky,

Sometimes I still feel a bit sng sng. But maybe you wanna get one of those 'belly belt support' so that gravity doesn't exert too much pressure on the lower abs? I think it can help.

Now we have 5 pax. Celine, sure u can check with your gynae on the aqua thingy.

If really cant, then maybe we can go yoga?? Anyone got any yoga lobang?

Heh, Mrs Tan

So coincident, I also bought the chinese mag u bought. Ya, me cut down alot (actually not drinking) coffee. Used to drink 2 cups a day. Now me always drink milo - yum yum (i even dreamt of making milo for my BB) heehee

Sneaky, u are not alone. Me also feel sng sng at the tummy area. and find it harder to find a comfortable position at night too.

Heh, do u girls still do mask at home??

sng sng arh ~ i oso feel leh.. but den ignore it lor..

SSL ~ yeah.. i stil do oso coz my complexion is jin jialat.. so have to do though do already oso noe use.. *sob* i jus did on mon!

yoga arh.. i dun mind oso lar.. but den have to see if anyone have lobang.. not for me lor... so dun ask me! hee hee.. i jus form the nos.. den go with u ladies!

Celine ~ i oso tot of wearing the bikini ~ hee hee.. save $$ hor.. haha.. but den my figure cannot make it laioz.. scared later kena laughed by ppl arh.. *sob*

<font face="Calisto mt"> Hi ladies,

Any of ur tummy feels cold? I noticed tt my tummy always feel cold inside &amp; outside.</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Susan,

Will get better if I cover tummy area w either a cushion / blanket or after taking warm drink. But if don't cover after awhile will feel cold liao loh. It only happens to tummy area</font>

do you all still feel funny around both sides of the lower abdomen? i still feel a "sng sng" leh...wonder how long will this last or will it last throughout whole pregnancy?

sorry, double posting...

kris &amp; SSL: lucky i'm not alone...i thought something is wrong wif me...indeed, a comfortable position is hard to achieve nowadays...luckily i can still sleep facing up...but i think i can feel a bit of pressure when i do that...kris, i don't want to depend on the support belt...it's ugly leh...futhermore, tummy still so small...funny to wear it leh...

susan: i also experience pain pain at lower back at times...i guess all these aches and pains are common amongst preggies...

jenifur: why feel cold? whenever i touch my tummy, i always feel baby's warmth cos my skin's warm...

hi girls,

ya i also heard from my fren who just gave birth that darkened nipples help baby find it to bf. amazing rite..how our bodies can change in this way to accommodate motherhood.

wah i scared liao..will try not to drink coffee in this case. cos i always drink 3 in 1 kind mah...so no have decaf one.

Jenifur,
how come cold tummy? for me, its the opp. My breasts and tummy area is like a warm oven...so hot. even my hubby touch that time, he also said wah how come ur body so hot one? try to keep warm then..or else wait baby cold cold.

I cant describe whether it is a sng sng feeling at the abdomen. but i feel a heavy pressure and stretchy feeling around whole tummy area..it becomes even heavier and uncomfy/bloated after meals. I can really feel the heaviness there. Wonder how i'm gonna survive the next 5 months man...now already feel so heavy...

mrs tan: i share your sentiments...i'm also starting to feel heavy. really wonder how it's gonna be when baby gets bigger...

i wonder why my HB is not gancheong over his first baby...i've been trying to attract his attention by telling him about baby moving, baby miss him, etc...all he would do is to tell baby "baby, don't bully mummy hor" and that's it...when asked about engaging CL or maid, he said "up to you loh"...he never participates in the planning or discussion and i find it very frustrating to shoulder all these responsibilities alone...he's not close to bb at all...i really wonder if he loves our bb at all...*sad*

i also feel cold sometimes.. but its overall cold lor.. then hor me also start to experience backaches.. then got hubby to massage for me.. these few days hubby no come home so no one massage for me..

morraine, dun worry all our figure sama sama wun laugh at each other.

sneaky, dun be so sensitive men not so expressive and moreover bb inside our stomach we can feel bb but they can't so might be abit difficult for him to visualize now..bb come out will definitely be better.

CL or maid he leave the decision to you as they affect you more not him mah.

I have been drinking soft drinks till now in my 13 weeks. Just dun like the plain taste of water. My mil says its not good as baby may be prone to asthma if I drink too much. But gynae says drink what I want including soft drink, except coffee and tea. I have stopped drinking coffee and tea ever since.

Another problem i have is fast food. I travel at least once a month on business trip and fast food seems the better choice sometimes.

Now, I am worried of my diet for the baby....

Any similar cases here?

Celine ~ later i hide in the changing room arh.. hee hee..

Sneaky ~ dun feel so bad.. maybe he jus lacks of ways to express himself? cheer up ger ~

sweetie ~ me oso drink soft drinks every now n den.. but den not jin often lar.. me HATE plain water now oso coz of the metallic taste.. so i drown myself with fruit juice instead lor ~ hee hee..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Looks like I'm e only one w e cold tummy problem. Better check w my Gynae when I see him on Sat.

Sneaky,

Mayb ur HB is jus tired after work or he's not e kind who show his feeling. I'm sure he loves BB too. Some guys feel tt by earning enuf $ &amp; giving BB all e best things is consider luv liao loh. Y dun u tell him how u feel

Sweetie,

I think it's ok to drink soft drinks but try to replace w fruit juice loh.

I hv also heard from my MIL tt drinking too much cold drinks will result BB to hv asthma in future. But I find it's not true cuz my mum dun drink cold drinks at all &amp; yet my brother &amp; myself also got asthma</font>

celine &amp; morraine: maybe i'm too sensitive...well, i think i'll just have to take it easy...what shall i do in HB's absence for 11 days from this sat??? i really hate it when he has to travel during my pregnancy...this is the time i need his company most...haiz...in 1.5 months, he's gotta travel 3 times...

sweetie: i also drink soft drink every now and then but never once finish the whole can lah...maybe only a few sips from my HB's glass...other than that, i have been drinking cool milk (left in aircon condition for around 1 hr before i consume it) every night...i even drink 1 cup of 2-in-1 coffee every morning since day 1...

sweetie: me also on off got drink soft drink but not everyday.. but i drink ribena everyday..
then i bought lipton herbal infusions tea bag.. since its caffeine free.. my mother also tell me not to drink cold water also scare wait bb got asthma.. but sometimes i bo chap.. hehehe

sneaky arh ~ erm.. neber mind lar.. u have us here mah! come n chat with us when u bored lor.. very fast hb wil be back already.. sometimes guys are simply not so sensitive like us gers lor.. so their reply to us may sound very abrupt or not pleasing to us or shall i say.. NOT WE WANTED TO HEAR! hee hee..

sometimes weather jin hot leh.. drink cold water down.. SHIOK! hee hee..

by the way ladies.. finally got to meet someone from the forum.. SSL .. hee hee..

jenifur: yes, he's not someone who shows his feeling. well, whenever i complained he nvr talk to bb, he wud ENT me by touching my tummy a bit and mumble a few words to bb and that's it...if i never say, he never do...come on...this is his first child...am sure most FTBs are already by now very gancheong...he's not contributed to even purchase of my maternity clothes nor made any plans to save up for bb, he's never volunteered to go shopping for bb's stuff nor accompanied me to purchase any of my maternity clothes...when i told him i'm worried about the financials, he told me not to worry about that...how not to when i don't see him saving a single cent??? when i tell him, he said i like to complain...what can i do?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

I guess he's not worried bout financial cuz he's from rich family. My HB is terrible @ finance too. Wat I do now is to take at least S$200 mthly from him to save. Told him if he's sensible enuf then he will save somemore on his own. But didn't ask him if he's saving any. Dun think so since he jus spent a bomb on e car

He's going w u for gynae visits rite?? Mayb he jus dun like shopping or izzit u hv been too independent all these while so he trust u can settle everything on ur own.

Give him some more time. Think his attitude will change when BB arrives lah. Most men are visual animals, only will care/worry bout things they can SEE.</font>

hihi..now then got time to read all ur posts..

Tea has less caffeine than coffee so I drink at least 2 cups of tea everyday, only occassionally taking coffee/ fizzy drinks. Doc says it is ok if consume in moderate amounts mah.. Plus I was convinced by quite a handful of mums who drank coffee everyday during pregnancy but got healthy children.. the only drinks I abstain from now are coconut drink &amp; ching chow.

I still eat fast food at least once a week (dun care!) coz Doc only mention can't eat raw/half-cooked food, sharks fin &amp; liver.
nono.gif

I also got backache, shoulderache, headache etc.. plus nowadays my hands &amp; feet easily 'ma bi'...like old lady..sigh

breakbeats: my hands and legs get 'ma bi' too luckily i'm not the only one.

i drink coffee once a day in the morning too. my mum said its ok as my sis when she was having my nephew too drank coffee everyday.

Sneaky: my hubby too have to travel overseas often now he is not around for 2 weeks. Hai!!! I am alone in singapore so i go bk to my mum's place.

Jenifur:

haiya.. u can't join our gathering ah..
then next gathering we plan Mon to Thurs okie..

Sneaky:

I agree wif the rest, most men are not sensitive..women have to take the initiative most of the time. My hubby is very gd example..he 'ben ben' wan.. I have to remind him to talk to bb everyday by threatening that if he neber do that then bb dun recognize him as daddy after birth..hee hee..

Finance wise also same. My hubby spent most of his salary on his car, also no savings for bb but he says will start from now..sigh..I oso paid for some of my maternity clothes and the gynae visits as well.. What to do..? If wait until both financially very stable, I might be too old to have bb liao..

Try to talk to ur hubby and let him know ur concerns..he'll probably give the much-needed assurance that u need okie..

Hi Jenifur

U are not alone. Sometimes i do feel my tummy cold cold. just put your hand on your tummy and give a soft rub. should feel better

For me, its the upper part of my back aching guess i slouched.

Sneaky

Guys are less open with what they do. they may have plans without telling us. thats how they do things.

breakbeats ~ haha.. me oso threatened hb before saying like.. u better behave if not bb wun call u daddy! haha..

all the aches u mentioned i oso have!!! *sob*

hmm.. guess i'm the lucky one.. hubby seems excited about the bb.. start to think what are the things we need to buy etc.. my last appt was his first time to see his bb on the ultrasound machine.. he was so excited n keep saying that the bb is waving hands n legs at us.. so funny.. maybe could be we had been trying for a while b4 tested positive.. so he was excited... even more excited than me..

jenifur: maybe you're right...well, i'll just watch and see...i don't know how to ask him for money to bank into our joint account...haiz...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Hmm so actually I also quite lucky. My HB though dun noe how to save but he's veri kan cheong bout e BB until I find him so naggy, can't stand him
. Think it's prob bcuz we hv been trying 4 almost 1/2 yr &amp; I had an m/c b4 so he really treasure tis gift from god loh. Every nite will sure sayang BB &amp; tok to BB until I also feel jealous
If my HB read tis &amp; Sneaky's posting he sure will say, we all girls so diffcult to pls. Leave u alone also complain, fuss over u also complain
277451.gif

SSL,

Okie, at least I know I'm not alone. MIL said I drink too much cold drinks &amp; stay in aircon too much liao. She told HB not to let me on aircon @ nite. *siao* nowadays so hot, dun on aircon how to sleep.</font>

Sneaky,
I also got feel sng sng at the lower abdomen plus i got trouble sleeping well at night. Before pregnant, my fav position is on my back but i read from a book that after 4 months, better not sleep like this becos can aggravate backaches, aemorrhoids and indigestion, or even hypertension.

Jenifur,
My tummy also got feel cold at times, so dun worry.

For me, i got no aches (yet) but i keep going to toilet to pee!! wah lau..so often that sometimes i get so sian of it man! even if a little bit also i will go, or else so uncomfy to keep it there. chia lat man...

Jenifur,
my hubby also loves and cherishes my baby a lot..also quite kancheong. I guess this is becos we have been trying for abt 8 mths before i conceived. so all the more our baby is so precious.

jenifur &amp; mrs tan: am so glad your hubbies are gancheong over bb...well, my bb also didn't come easy...it was more than 6 months...guess my hubby is just like that and there's nothing i can do about it...continue to treasure your happiness...don't take it for granted...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

Im sure ur HB cares/luvs U &amp; BB a lot but he jus duno how to show or has yet to realize. Mayb he think its silly to tok to ur tummy. All parents sure will luv their children. If it really bothers u then hv a gd tok w him but dun complain. Let him understand tt u cannot go thru this alone &amp; u really need his involvement. But make sure u catch him in e rite mood, not after 1 long day of work. Cheer up
277470.gif

jenifur: thanks for the consolation...i will find time to talk to him when he comes back from his biz trip...i'm gonna miss him crazy this time...

For those of you who are already in your second trimester, do you still experience MS? Have your appetite improves?

I'm puzzled why my appetite gets worse. During the early weeks of pregnancy, I would feel queasy, especially when I smelled cooking fumes but I would still be able to finish up my food. These days, my appetite got worse. There are days when I don't even feel like eating at all. I find eating a chore at times. Is this abnormal?

Missy

Yeah ladies, guess we have to be patient with HB. Inside them, i'm sure they do love and cherish this new life that is coming into our lives. Don't worry too much.

I also experience backache when i slept on my back. So now alway sleep sideway.. but after awhile will be uncomfy, then change position again. Very sian.

Sneaky, i also don't know how to ask $ from HB leh. Difficult to pop out the qn righ! Just hope that HB will know and starts to save $ for the future. I think for the whole pregnancy, it will cost at least $10k for everything right? What a lots of $...

Hi Sneaky

For me, i save up for my BB before I got pregnant. So now, i always use my BB fund to pay for the gynae visit and sometimes to buy maternity clothings. Hubby also didnt pay for it.

We dont use the joint account money for the gynae visits. We only used it when I go for checkups at KKH last time before I conceived. (we tried for 10months)

But then hubby has been paying for almost all the things we buy now. like food, breakfast, dinner, marketing, etc. I guessed its give and take. Cos i know he will pay for things when the need comes.

Dont let these unhappy thoughts bored u down ok.

Hi Missysunflower

Maybe u can check with your gynae whats wrong. Probably starts with light porridge. At least must eat for BB. Avoid those food/smell that make u pukey

missysunflower, i am feeling better afer reaching 2nd trimester. in the first place, i had never experienced MS but like you've mentioned, a bit queasy when i smell food initially. appetite got better but seems eractic; example during lunch, appetite was great but when i dine at home, i was like "urghhh" and ate very little despite being super hungry...

fresia: indeed, it's quite hard to ask HB for money...like you've mentioned, i also hope he'll secretly save for bb (i doubt so) instead of spending on his car...

SSL: you've planned your pregnancy very well *clap clap*...HB &amp; me have never really made any plans and just let nature take its course...i'm beginning to get worried now that bb is coming soon...of course, i don't want all these probs to affect bb &amp; me...will try to be less uptight while HB's away and take this opportunity to let BB live happily inside me....

Sneaky,
i agree with wat jenifur said...i think ur hubby just dont know how to express himself in this way, it doesnt mean that he doesnt care abt ur baby. anyway men usually find it hard to show their emotions so dont worry too much abt it ok?

missy,
i guess everyone's diff..altho the peak of MS is in 1st tri and will ease by 2nd tri, i am sure there are women who suffer from MS in diff trimesters. for eg. i have a friend who had MS throughout her whole pregnancy of 9 mths! can u imagine that? but still gave birth to normal baby mah...but do let ur gynae know..am sure she/he will tell u that its nothing to worry abt.

good morning ladies.. sigh.. just vomited while walking to office.. vomited into the dustbin and the cleaner saw it and gave me some tissue.. so nice of her..

hmm.. ya.. some maybe wun even bother with us hor..

me oso feeling abit puky today.. haiz.. dun spoil my weekend pls...........

ya lor.. think got some foreigner tourists walk past behind me n keep looking.. sigh.. thats bad about vomiting in public cos people will stare at u..