(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Fun ~ oic.. erm.. i dunno leh.. u have to work out a comfy amt between ur hb n u n ur MIL lor..

Thanks for the warm welcome. This thread is moving really very fast. I'm having a hard time trying to digest the info and of course remembering all the names.

I'm also a 1975! Didn't expect to see so many 1975s too.

Saw u gals talking about yoga and aqua aerobics. Sounds interesting. I used to do yoga and really loved it. Wanted to continue but the instructor in a regular aerobics studio said the normal programme might not be appropriate for preggie ladies. She advised me to sign up for a class specially meant for preggy ladies. So if u gals have any lobang, pls keep me posted too. I guess pilates is out for preggie ladies, is it?

Missy

Hi Susan

My hubby works at Tampines and he drives us home to Woodlands. Faster that way.

I got one papsmear experience with Dr Heng which I find her quite rough. But its my personal experience lah. dont worry cos i heard alot of good comments about her too

Hi Breakbeats

Thanks for the tips. I dont know why i always breathless. I dont overeat or what. sometimes when i continue to talk, i will be breathless but normal dont talk alot also sometimes kena.

My mum say maybe i weak so i felt that way. will check with gynae when i see her next week. so far, my last visit i told her she say its normal but that time my breathless feeling not so jialat lor.

Ya, my name stands for my chinese name la. not any secret society. heehee

Girls,

Me keen to take up Yoga too. got approval from mum and hubby to go for aqua aerobics and yoga liao

So count me in if you girls going for yoga hor.

As for the gathering, i dont think i will go cos i cant talk for long cos i will get breathless. Moreover, its my mum's birthday that day so may have dinner plans too. u all enjoy la

So for the aqua aerobics at St Greg's, can i confirm the following girls are keen
Confirmed
- Jenifur
- Morraine
- Celine
- Susuan
- Me

To Be Confirmed
- Kuririn
- Fun
- Ling Ng

I will check with her how much and when she can start the class. Not sure if she has any max no. of preggies per class (sometimes too big a class maybe difficult to control lor)

Rest assured that you dont have to know how to swim. I cant swim too

Opps, forget to mention that OG also sells bra extension.

I bought them at OG Albert. 2 for $2.90. They are at the cashier located on level 2, near the lingerie dept.

SSL: i had sounded my hubby.. he was quite reluctant.. but after i said will aid in delivery.. then he like.. hmm.. ah.. ok lor.. very "mian qiang" agree.. hehehee.. so count me in... i also feel very "chuan" nowadays.. and starting to breath harder liao..

as for the dinner, can i confirm with u girls early next week??

Hi SSL, very pitiful to hear your breathless condition - shoo shoo go away. I would love to join the Aqua class but i find St Greg is not convenient for me to go leh .. looking for one over at East side, any lobang?

Ohaiyo!

morraine: I tot I saw a tweety bird! during the last scan..hee hee...not just me but my MIL & the gynae too..some more I dreamt that I'll have a boi boi...

susan: I tot of bb name oredi
..My hubby & my name starts with E, so my bb's name also start with E..The E family...kekeke..

sneaky: Hurray! Now we have 6 confirmed for the 1st ever 'Hip Mums' gathering!!

SSL: Okie then..then u must join our 2nd gathering okie? If u feel breathless I can give u CPR on the spot
..kekeke..hope u'll feel better soon...
kiss.gif

Kuririn: sure no prob! Hope to c u!

Btw, gals, I heard that preggies should wear wireless bra..otherwise affect bb's food..hee hee...plus I totally outgrown all my bras now, bra extension also no use..so last night I bought Jockey sports bra ($29, size:S to XL, in black/white/gray, with thin straps) and Impression bandeu ($13/$14, strapless & free size) from Robinsons Centrepoint. I try liao, really very very comfy (trust me), so feel free to check it out..

Oops! Forgot to mention, the 2 bras I recommend got sponge wan..so at least wear oredi got shape & not pointed like cone..kekekeke..
The Triumph wireless bra that I bought previously wear oredi jiam jiam wan..so ugly..

breakbeats: my colleague say hor if wear wireless bra must get those got support one.. if not hor after give birth n breastfeeding.. breasts will sag leh.. cos hers sag lor.. she said sag until very bad..

kao_sleep.gif
gooda morning ladies~

hiya Missy ~ hee hee.. we all jin talkative hor..

breakbeats ~
really buay tahan u.. so next visit can confirm the tweety bird laioz hor.. hee hee..

SSL ~ since breakbeats giving u CPR den i can monitor her for u oso.. haha.. in case she luan luan lai.. haha

Morriane: Mine also not big but nowadays hard like rock
drives me crazy..so very uncomfy wearing wire bras lor..

Kuririn: Sports bra also got support wan rite? Jockey ones should be ok...Aiya, anyway mine not big mah not likely to sag also rite..?

breakbeats.. haha.. oic.. mine not tat bad lar.. not like rock lor.. but den i wear light padded ones lor.. coz more comfy lor..

breakbeats: i guess so bah.. hehe..

morraine: mine also not big still wearing my old bras without extension.. so small
.. but think need to get some less padded bra liao..

all along me wearing non wire bra. now that me pregnant, can feel breast heavier. so got bra extension. May get maternity bra.

Think Perfect Mum got offer for both maternity and nursing bra. you girls can check it out.

talking abt bras, the other time jenifur posted the Moms in Mind website, i went to see, also got some nursing bras. Under the sporty bra section, got some leopard print and polkadot prints, quite nice leh...

wow the response here are overwhelming...juz 1 day can already haf many postings...!

Celine: i will be choosing two-bedded one. BTW is your gynae also at Mt A? Since i pa-tuo with my bf,i already told him in future i wanna give birth at Mt A (cos i m born there too!).
My gynae is Dr Ho,scully urs also him...hee

I just bought this cotton, non-wired and slightly padded bra from Ero at only $12.90...quite comfortable. the shape also better than the Triumph maternity bra which costs about $30.

Tao_baby,

I also thinking of Mt A partly becos i was born there. partly becos my gynae goes only there and GlenE. G's traffic can be nightmarish at times.

Tao_baby, no my gynane not Dr Ho, but we still got chance to stay together. hahah...

what is bra extension? sorry me so suaku i am still wearing my normal bra leh...din grow super big so still can wear but like breakbeats very hard. sometimes can feel nerves pulling painful.

Snow: Maternity bras are support bras without wire for preggies. Nursing bras are for breastfeeding, some come with quick-detach cups.

Mrs Tan: Wah say! U r such a hottie..*salivate* If I wear leopard-print/tiger-stripe patterned bra my hubby will sure laugh until peng
..coz me is d boring type..always go for ordinary bras...

Celine: Mine also painful wor..have long since banned my hubby from touching...kekeke..

Breakbeats: Thanks for your answer. im still wearing normal bra, is it ok that we still wearing normal bra or we need to change to maternity bra already?
kao_confused.gif

Snow,

As long as you can still fit comfortably into your old bra you can continue to wear them.
The thing abt maternity bras is that the material used is very very stretchable and so they can last you very long.
Nursing bras come in very big sizes cos some of us would be like Zoe Tay you know... the booby become bigger than the face!! Hahah...

snow: u bought those ready pack one as in those like 3-in-1 coffee just mixed with water drink or u brew yourself?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Evening Gals,

These 2 days rushing for payroll also got no time to log in untill now waiting e system to generate report.

MrsTan,

Check here for their warehouse. I also eyeing their sling &amp; the Nursing Pillow

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/showroom.html

Breakbeats,

Sorry, I cannot make it for e gathering cuz every Fri I doing volunteering work. Hope to see u all e next time.</font>

talking about bra .. so far, do your nipples still jiam-jiam?? Our nipples the black area will grow bigger as the tummy grow, is it?

heh girls,

I've called the aqua aerobics teacher. She told me that her max no. per class is 6 but she can take 7.

$120 for 3 sessions (45mins-1hr) per pax.

She will have to let me know when can she start the class, probably early May.

FYI,she told me that the pool is 1.2m deep.

So who's set to go?

- SSL
- Morraine
- Jenifur
- Celine
- Kuririn

Susan, u still on? cos u mentioned St Greg maybe too far for u?

Thanks for update, Jenifur, pity u cant make it for the gathering...

Susan Y,
u are referring to the area around nipple rite? thats the aereola and it is supp to grow bigger and darker in colour as our pregnancy progresses. So horrible looking leh mine...

btw girls,
i was just browsing a chinese motherhood mag at 7-eleven this morn and read one article inside that said 1 cup of coffee for a pregnant woman is equivalent to 3 cups of coffee!! I was shocked man...cos i have been drinking a cup abt once in 2 days...better watch it liao.

Mrs Tan,

Try decaf lah!
I've been downing a cup of decaf coffee every morning.
Not as shiok as the real thing, but still got taste.

And the darkened part of the breast will return to its normal colouring after a few months after you deliver. The colour helps our newborn to find the nipple. :p

SSL, yeah, count me out for the Aqua .. too far lah ..

Mrs Tan, yaya, yours very big liau, all of us will be facing the same situation, hoh .. but then after labor, it will turned back to normal, right ..

wah, better don't consume coffee but I do take green tea once/daily leh .. is it equivalent to coffee?

i haven't been drinking coffee/tea every since i found out i'm pregnant.. but yesterday very naughty went to buy Mac $2 breakfast meal.. then i drank the tea.. i'm also planning to resume drinking green tea.. hee..

Susan: used to drink a cup a day b4 pregnancy.. after pregnant stop drinking liao.. but intend to start drinking again after 1st trimester cos sick of drinking plain water..

seems like most of us oso sick of drinking plain water ya..

me so tempted to drink green tea but den everytime oso tahannnnnn

good morning...

actually, I don't care. I drink quite a lot of green tea b'c that's one of the drinks that can curb my MS. When having MS, it's very difficult to drink plain water, sure puke...