(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

i totally hv no cravings for food. though hungry, but cannot eat
. feeling lousy..
so for those who can eat.. u r so lucky...

i go toilet less often nowadays compared to earlier times.. dun know it is 'cos i reduce my water consumption or wat...

jus counting days now...
i oredi puked a few times...

Mrstan

Its not good to eat tomatos empty stomach, this i am sure.. so eat eat with bread or other vegs ya

As for the sharksfin, its true tat we are not suppose to eat it cos u will nv know which fin has the most mercury level ba... but if u have already eaten den no choice lor

I havent actually told my bosses (all male) abt my pregy.. duno how to lor... my sis told me dun have to inform leh... when they see u in maternity wear den will know liao lor ;)

Fun,

ok...anyway i usually eat after breakfast or lunch, just to munch on so stomach is not empty.

Ya i think no need to inform boss also. they will naturally be able to see for themselves as ur tummy grows bigger.

hey gals..

if dun tell boss, is it very rude? especially if they might want to get a cover for you during the maternity leave, they would need to find out exactly when are you due and how long leave you want to take rite? dunno leh, just wondering... if boss is a family man or is a lady, maybe easier to tell hor

Mayday & Bellybutton,

true lah, if really feeling very unwell, then best to inform boss in advance of pregnancy.
Well, wat i feel is by the time ur tummy is visible, that would be abt 5 mths or so rite? so still got abt 4 mths more for boss to find someone to takeover. Of cos, it helps if boss has kids of his/her own lah.

hi Girls... after much persusion by my a cute lady, Sneaky, i came into this thread to join u... kekeke..

just tested.. and likely EDD will be 22/10/05 which is yet to cfm... will be seeing my gynae on 25/02 to cfm...

<font face="calisto mt"> Good Morning Ladies, I'm here to "fall in". Tested +ve @ e GP on Tues &amp; EDD likely to b 13/10. Will prob b seeing Gynae next wk to double cfm. Still cannot believe it's true

Jenifur &amp; Ling,

Welcome !!

Jenifur, so happy that we are both in the same thread here still. we both are the only ones from old batch hor?

Morning gals!

Anyone tried Pasta Mania's potato salad, I find it easy to eat and delicious!
go try!

Will be seeing my gynea later at 7pm, hoping tat he would be ok to cover me with MC tomolo :p

<font face="Calisto mt"> Thank Sneaky/MrsTan for the welcome

MrsTan,

So glad tt finally both of us graduate together. Have u done any scan yet? I only managed to get an appt to see my gynae next Sat. Cannot believe tis is true till see e scan. Everything feel normal except keep having cramp.</font>

jenifur, a lot of our batch during our last gathering, like bluesea, you, mrs tan &amp; me will be delivering our babies this yr. wow....maybe next one will be classy soon.

Hi All, i'm new here too. Ling, mine is exactly the same as yours! EDD on 22/10/05 and will bee seeing gynae on 25/2! haaa... that's really fun

Will need lotsa advise from you girls.

fresia: welcome....

wah...a lot of new mummies huh??? how are you girls feeling??? i feel like my tummy is growing at a rapid speed...what about you all? i can see my lower tummy area sharpening...

fresia: kekek same same.. keke so nice arrangements we have.. whahaha.... where u gng to see ur gynae? maybe who knows the same too.. whahahah...

sneaky: my tummy still got a long way to go hor.. before like u.. whahahahahahaha... u cant hide liao.. kekekek

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

I got no feeling other than stomach cramp &amp; abit of tiredness leh. But last time I can wear high heels go shopping for hours also no prob, yesterday only shop for 1 hr cannot take it liao. Today start to wear flatter shoe liao. Have u start wearing maternity clothing? R u still driving? Tried to drive my sis home yesterday but cannot really concentrate. HB oredi banned me from driving

jenifur: me still driving.. whahaha bo chap.. cant be bothered too much lor..

anyone getting confinement lady???

ling: you'll be surprised about the rate bb is going to grow...the next thing you'll see is a protruding tummy...hee hee

jenifur: hey, you'd better stop wearing too high heels hor...very dangerous one..i haven't started wearing maternity clothes but intend to go buy cheap cheap bigger sized bottoms to tide over this period before i can officially wear maternity clothes...yes, i'm still driving...indeed, very hard to concentrate...especially during a traffic jam, feel like dozing off. this week i'm not driving cos i lent my MIL my car cos her's sent for repair (accident lah) for a week. took HB's car and can doze off. when i'm not sleeping, i'll feel nauseas in his car...your HB banned you from driving, he got fetch you around bo?

ling: i don't think i'll be getting confinement lady..just hope MIL will do the confinement for me like she did for her eldest DIL twice somemore.

Hi All, yes, Oct seems to be a BABY Month
Really lotsa mums to be...

Sneaky, I guess me and Ling same stage, can' see anything yet.

Ling, I have not fix a gynae yet. I went to Theresa Cheng's Clinic in AMK to confirm the pregnancy... She asked me to go back for check up again on 25/2. I'm a little worried girls, Doc said my ovaries are swollen, that's why i'm supposed to rest at home now. She will review when I visit her again

CL? Haven think of it yet. That's still a long way right?

fresia: yah...i think there's nothing to see at this stage...i could only see waterbag and no bb yet during my scan last week...kekekeke

sneaky: me in dilemma, dunno to get CL or not.. thinking of gettting... will discuss with my granny to see if she can help, pss pss.. she expert hor... she has 7 kids n 15 grand children including me.. keke most she take care during Confinement.. whahaha...

fresia: i think gynae at AMK all the payment terms are cash. i went to see a Gynae at AMK, Dr Jen, but i dun like, cos he very ex... will be gng back to see my gynae at RMG, Dr Thong, she is a partner in the Women's clinic.

i am gng to see my gynae today instead of next week, cos i having bad tummy pain, and moreover, i will be working for 3 days continuously... so better dun take chance.

Hi Jamci,

indeed...the old batch ppl all due this yr hor? isnt that nice?

Jenifur,

during my week 4 &amp; 5, I was having cramps too, pretty often. they feel just like menstrual cramps so i told my gynae and he gave me some utrogestan pills to stabilise the pregnancy. it is a form of hormone pills. Yes, I went for my 1st scan in week 5 where i saw my yolk sac. My next appt is tomorrow morning where I shld be able to see the baby's heartbeat. I really cannot wait man.

Sneaky,

really ah?? u so fast can see tummy growing already? I rem both of us are quite near in EDD. For me, i only feel bloated all the time so i believe the bulge i have is just bloatedness. I read in books that 1st trimester not supp to put on weight so I am very careful not to over-eat.

Ling,

haha we both posting here and on ttc thread. maybe we shld keep it here...
dont worry, that was how i felt too...extreme fatigue, even now still the same. i sleep like before 10pm ok? my cramps were rather annoying too but it got better after i went on the hormone pills.

Ling,

11am is soon...dont worry..just let gynae know everythg and see wat can be checked. let me know ok?

pink: yes.. sure... i think my hub got questions for her...i sleep at abt 11... thinking can get into sleep cos the nite before i never sleep since 2am.. horrible manz

jenifur, think you better stop driving during 1st trimester cos it is normal for us to feel very sleepy during this stage. I can also just doze off sitting on the sofa within 1 min.

mrs tan, yeah. It's great, at least we can share same topic finally! I was so happy for you and jenifur cos i know both of u had been trying very hard and prayers had been answered!!!

mrstan: maybe it's because of bloating loh....but i feel the stretch on my tummy skin...it's like the exploding kind of feeling...

ling: it's normal to feel tired...i have been like that for 3 weeks liaoz...like last night, i slept at 10.15pm...couldn't wait till news finish...

morning gals and to all my old pals here,

me kaypoh kaypoh here a bit... heehee...

congrats to all who finally made it!!!

The 1st trimester is pretty crucial.. so pls do take care.. and have lots and lots of rest.

Can't believe that all of us will be having a rooster kid. Maybe after all of us have popped, we can have a gathering.

<font color="0000ff">jenifur</font>
From day 1, i've been driving and still am.
So, i guess it really depends on yourself. I didn't have morning sickness.. maybe that's why.
Was even thinking of driving till the day i deliver too!!

Yeah girls, i'm also feeling tired and can sleep anytime. Cramps also. Like mrstan, the gynae I saw gave me a jab instead of pills to stabilise the pregnancy. Jab works faster but very painful. Now the cramp is less torturing. Ling, take care.

hi Jamci,

ya lor! really happy man. But i know that 1st trimester is very impt and anythg can happen *touch wood* but i guess there is little we can do, except to take good care and leave the rest to God.

hi Oreo,

so nice to see u here! good idea, we can have a gathering after all of us popped. I cant wait for my 1st trimester to be over. Want to go swimming...

How are people feeling at 3 weeks? I am still perfectly normal. Thank goodness. Hope it'll go on this way. How early do people go to the gynae?

250780.jpg

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 18 Feb 05
Chloe .......... 11-Sep-05 10 Wks
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 7 Wks
Loving ......... 03-Oct-05 7 Wks
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 7 Wks
BellyButton .... 05-Oct-05 7 Wks
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 7 Wks
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 7 Wks
MrsTan ......... 10-Oct-05 6 Wks
Jenifur ........ 13-Oct-05 6 Wks
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 4 Wks
Ling ........... 22-Oct-05 4 Wks
Sweetpea ....... ??-Oct-05 </font></font>

Mrs tan, 1st trimester is very important stage for baby as they are growing. So you must try to take care and eat balance meals everyday. Don't run or carry heavy things. Leave it to your hb.

And also don't drink cold water &amp; those liang tea like jasmine tea, must keep your womb warm warm for baby.

Very soon, you will reach your 2nd trimester in a blink!

today driving home from hub's office.. i was like har.. how come sooo tired....

my EDD 23/10/05 gynae cfm this afternoon.. kekeke

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

My HB usually fetches me to &amp; fro work. I only drive when I go shopping w my siblings/frenz. Now he give me S$50 transport allowance to take cab if he cannot fetch me loh.

Ling,

Glad tt everything is ok. It's muz be amazing to see e sac rite. U make me so tempted to go see my gyane but I'm so busy now
Only got free time next Sat.... Hopefully can hear heartbeat by then.

Jamci,

Really cannot drink cold drinks huh?? *Die* I cannot live w/o ice water. But can drink cold milk or not huh?</font>

jenifur!!!!!! i oso wan my hubby to give me transport allowance!!! kns.. how come he never give... so bad.. kekeke... my hubby was teasing me... he says, when tummy too big liao.. my legs cant reach the paddles.. so idiot right... but he forgotten his tummy bigger than me anytime.. whhahahaha

lol oppss.. i tempt u go see gynae har? keke i went cos just to be sure. my gynae ask if i am sure tt i wont bleed while working.. i say i dunno, but i need to work.. haiz...

my gynae advice, 3 glasses of milk n 1 egg a day... blurs.... like tt eat.. not fat oso become pui!.. whahhaha

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

faster ask YK to read my posting so he will auto give u transport allowance too

Wow ... few days din come in and saw so many new MTBs.

Welcome all! Let's encourage each other during this 9mths and hope it sailed thru smoothly.