(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Jenifur: ling anyhow say one lah....you know what? I bought her a 2.4l SUV to drive. She drives happily to anywhere she wants and guess what? When I drive at night, fuel tank is empty and I kenna pay for petrol all the time leh......I kenna tekan you know?

Ling: dun laugh at my stomach....i will see you steering the car with your protruding stomach very soon.....whahaahahahahha

jenifur: first of all, let me thank you for updating the list...you're so nice...your hb so good ah...still give you transport allowance...not bad not bad

Hey gals!

I went to the gynea last nite and the little thing is having its own heart beat!! And its real fast too!!!
My next appointment will be a month later... and will have to book for hospital and maternity package by tat time..

Btw, do u girls take one folic acid a day or two??

ruff: ya.. she did a vaginal scan for me.. and the next chk up will be 5 March for bb's heartbeat.

jenifur: mai listen to YK.. he forever full of crap...

fun: wah..it must be very exciting to hear bb's heart beat huh? how come book package so soon ah? i take 1 folic acid a day.

wah.. this thread very active! din log in for 2 days, finally finished all the backlogs!

to all the new MTBs, congrats and welcome!

sneaky, your tummy showing very fast hor! you must the slender kind before pregnancy, so more obvious. for me, i already had a bit of tummy before pregnancy, so now, it just looks like i've taken an extra full lunch.. but my pants are getting tighter already.. skirts are more comfortable...

Fun, see heartbeat very exciting hor
.. how come you must book the hospital so soon? i thought can book later? u know gals, i think the feeling of having a life inside you is so amazing!

i'm also driving.. although i feel tired too, bu t i think the fatigue is manageable.. intend too to drive until delivery or until tummy gets in the way, whichever is earlier!.. but it may be a good idea too to ask for transport allowance from hubby!

my girlfren who just gave birth asked me to go for dental checkup soon, she said later when tummy gets bigger, it's hard to sit on the dentist chair. so girls, start calling your dentist!

morning to all

Seeing a dentist? I read from a book that during pregnancy, our gums will be more sensitive and will bleed frequently. So we got to take care of our oral hygiene

I'm also taking folic acid give by the gynae. 5mg. once a day only...

Anyone of you drinking powder milk? Heard that its better than those fresh milk. I used to drink HL but now mil say to switch to powder milk. Is it better?

bellybutton: i'm not the super slender kind...a little bit of tummy before being pregnant and then now it's very obvious tummy loh...some of my fit fit pants and skirts no longer fit me. i think it's about time i have them folded and kept aside...don't think i can wear them in the next 1 year at least...

fresia: come to think of it, i do experience bleeding gums recently while brushing my teeth. what about the rest? lucky i've been to dentist 2 weeks ago. now no need to worry for at least half a year...

sneaky, i have bleeding gums too, especially when i floss my teeth. good for you that you've seen a dentist. i haven't, need to make appointment soon.

fresia, is powder milk fattening? for me, i only dare to drink HL or daisy, so i'll stick to them. i asked my gynae before, as long as the milk is not too fattening and doesn't give u gastric problems, it's ok to drink. think gynaes are somehow very concerned about their patients putting on unnecessary weight.

ask you gals something, i have been experiencing dry vagina, even after an orgasm. is this normal for you all too?

hv a few days of good rest. yes office pple know liao so more understanding towards me.. i can really zzz and still no appetite... sian...

all of u sound so cheerful. guess u r still coping fine.

btw, suffer from constipation liao :p

bellybutton: yes, you shd have your teeth settled first...as for bleeding gums, i read that it's normal. i am still as wet as before leh; even after an orgasm...*shy*

inc: constipation ah...i had it many times liao...the only and best way to solve this constipation problem is to drink prune juice...really very effective...

Hi Mums-to-be,

COngratulations on your pregnancies! I'm also 'aiming' to be an Oct '05 mum-to-be but still waiting for results. May I ask how some of you already know that you are pregnant? I appear to have some symptoms like tummy cramps (very much like as if the menses are coming), spotting, late menses etc but haven't tested using the kit coz I'm waiting for the 6th week (menstrual age not gestational age). Could anyone of you share your experience with me, please?

berry: hoping much u can join us being a Oct mum too... kekeke.. some of the symptoms diff from one another... i have sore breast on the sides and sensitive nipples. during the nite, i felt warm (i am afraid of being cold). after tested tt i am +ve, there were cramps like AF. i have no spooting at all.. but if u do have spotting, best to chk with ur gynae.

Jenifur, thanks for starting the list. You are always so organised.
Btw, pls update my EDD as 5 Oct 2005.

I went for my 2nd ultrascan on Sat 19th and heard and saw baby's lil hearbeat. It is very fast as well. Baby is now abt 1cm and my next appt is 5 March. Really relieved that baby is growing well.

Jenifur,

forgot to tell u that I am into my 7 weeks now too. FYI girls, I am currently taking folic acid, neurogain (fishoil), calcium pills & multivits every morning. Are u all doing the same too? Seems like a lot to take man...pop pop pop.
I am also drinking Anmum milk now.

Lina,

oh ya hor? hehe...it will be really exciting...gynae will turn up volume for u to hear and u can also see a throbbing movement where the baby is. can zoom in to see one.

lol pink: keke. u seems more excited than me.. kekeke.. my hubby cant believe i was pregnant till he sees the sac.. kekeke.. he finally accepted tt he is gng to be daddy. whahhaa

Sneaky & Bellybotton,

My next appointment will be 4 weeks later which will make me 3 mths pregy by then, so gynea say by that time can start booking already leh.. ialso not very sure if its too early anot

My gynea wants me to take 1 folic acid day and nite. I think its no harm having more folic acids ba, but i do onli heard abt take one a day too :p Maybe my gynea more kiasu :p

Yea.. seeing the heartbeat is real amazing for us, i nearly wana cry liao.. i wonder how did it survive in there when i didnt realli eat or drink :p funny mummy rite...

berrynice..

Having spotting is not a good news for pregy mums know.. i advise tat u see a gynea ASAP.. when u book an appointment remember to tell the them tat u are spotting... GOOD LUCK

Morning all

Sneaky: Guess got to book appt to see dentist soon. Same for me.

Bellybutton: I heard that powder milk is better than those fresh milk. Fat content i'm not too sure but for nutritious wise, definitely better than fresh milk. I went NTUC and saw 2 brands of Mother's powder milk under the baby's milk powder section. But duno which is good.

mrstan, is Anmum good? And its so nice to be able to see and hear bb's heartbeat
so happy for you.

hi hi mrs tan

still rem me ?
i kaypoh kaypoh browe and say u here. congrats to u, so happy to know tat u graduated.
take care ok

jenifur

u too take care

Berrynice: Have you tested using the DIY kit? Think can test liao. I tested on the day my AF should come. I guess I already had a feeling that I might be pregnant, that's why I tested it on that very day and its a very faint + sign. So on the same day went to gynae to confirm it.

B4 AF suppose to come, I felt cramps, and its like heavy and bursting kind... and yes, sleep and tired lor. That's all. And oh yes, 1-2 days be the AF supposed to come, there is very very slight spotting.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Afternoon Ladies,

Couldn't resist e temptation so rush to c gynae on Sat. Did a scan &amp; manage to see e sac (bout 1.55cm). HB's eyes were all red. Next appt will b in 2 weeks time. I was given duphaston to strengthen e sac.

Sneaky,

U still got ML? Was advise by my gynae to abstrain from ML till 12 wks leh.... So now my HB very poor thing

jenifur: kekek not only ur hubby la.. mine too.. kekekekek wahhaahah... i think he is gng to shoot his sperm to kill spider soon. whahahhahahaha

hi Fresia,

not sure if Anmum is good cos never try other brands leh. I bought it cos my friends who gave birth are all drinking it lor.

Wendypooh,

Of cos i rem you! Thanks..i did inform the ttc thread abt my pregnancy but they didnt update me on the graduate list so i left it as that also. Time flies hor..

Jenifur,

wahhh so nice hor? am sure ur hubby and u are so happy. For me also, gynae advises no sex for now. bopian leh...better to follow that take the risk.

ling: i'm doing fine...think appetite is getting slightly better now, i'm so glad...your cramps and tireness are all very normal symptoms...they will be gone very soon...like my cramps, they are almost gone liao...however, my uterus has not tilted back to normal position. will need to wait a little while more...

fun: actually it all depends on gynae whether to sign up a package early or later. mine asked me to sign only after 5th month *puzzled*...

fresia: yes, settle your teeth first and you won't need to think about it in the next few months at least...

jenifur: yes, still have but not so frequent and i had to ask HB to do it gently and not ejaculate inside me...gynae also asked us to abstain from sex till bb is at least 3 months old leh...but i read everywhere that it's okay unless at risk of MS....

all: just came back from gynae...finally, saw bb &amp; its little heartbeat...it's beating very fast...i didn't get to hear it though...he/she is now 12.78mm and 7W5D old...next appointment will be 3 weeks later; 14 Mar 05.

sneaky - thanks. So happy for you that u can see bb hearbeat liao
For me i'm so worried cos last thurs went to see gynae but still cant see can only see the yolk. (abt 8 weeks liao)

confused: don't worry, k? maybe bb hiding deep inside and that's why you can't see...you should be able to see bb during your next scan? meanwhile, rest well and don't worry too much...

my fren told me when u press on yr abodmen can feel the bb heartbeat??

I tried but dun dare to press to hard so din feel anything .... anyone try before??

sneaky - thanks. but i thought most bb heartbeat can be seen/heard abt 6 weeks. Really hope that everything is ok lor.

btw, u having constipation? i used to have this problem(i even bleed whenever i go toilet) now ok liao. Try to eat more fruits (not cooling ones yeah) and i drink yakult everyday so now i go toilet everyday.

confused

Welcome! btw do u have a full stomach of water when u did the scaning? my gynea reminded me to drink lots of water before scanning cos its will be easier to scan for the location of the baby and clearer vision of it too

Sneaky

5 mths den sign package ah... yr gynea not scared u switch gynea ah? kekeke....

ruff

its NOT ok for have any spotting, if u do have alot of it, gynea will advise u to stay at home to rest for weeks or so.

Hi fun

i think so cos i went straight to my gynae after dinner. And he scan 2 time (vagina n abdominal)n say that cant see clearly. And thats make me worried lor. This thurs goin to see gynae again. u mean must drink a lot of water b4 scanning?

Hi confused,

yes my gynae also advise before to hv a full bladder before scanning. Did yr gynae ask u to do a urine test if scan nothing?

The first gynae I went scan nothing not even the sac and urine test is (-) result but I did the test myself is (+) so I went to another gynae to double confirm and bingo was 5 wks.

Yr 8 wks is u counted yrself right?? I counted myself 6 wks but gynae told me is 5 wks so ask her how she calculate and she told me is based on how big is the baby when she do the initial scanning for me.

So dun worry to much and let see how's yr next results.

confused: yes, but not all pregnancy or babies are the same, remember? yes, i had constipation on and off but was treated with prune juice...truly effective...

fun: don't know...maybe he's very confident leh...

btw, i've seen a bb heartbeat listener...wondering if it's effective during early stage of pregnancy. anyone wants to comment on this? there's also another question i wanna ask...is my bb big for its age?

mayday - yes cos i went to see gynae n he told me abt 6 weeks n 3 week later i went to see him (last weeks) its abt 9weeks leh. he say maybe my cycle is longer. I didnt ask him too many question cos i worried n shock(y no heartbeat. u mena must drink a lot of water b4 scanning ah?

sneaky - we too used to drink prune juice. After sometime if i dont drink i cant go toilet lor, so now i stop drinking liao.

mayday: my package is S$1,500 from 5th month onwards...what about yours?

confused: i get diarrhea after drinking prune juice le...stylo manz...

sneaky - wah! very stylo sia

for me i'll have diarrhea n after that cant go toilet for a few days. Very scary leh.

bye! chat with u gals again tomolo, i going home liao

Sneaky

yr 5th mth $1.5k, will yr gynea deduct the payments tat u paid him for yr visits before yr 5th mth?

I heard from my friend tat some gynea does tat.