(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ixwong,

is tis d reason y u seldom come online these days?

ixwong,
Wow congrats! So HW gg CC soon? Which one?

applejuz,
taking care of boy also very 'xiong1' leh... my boy 11mth+ now keep climbing up and down simply dun like any 'sit-down-toys'!
Unlike previously my gal, can 'read' book by herself even before 1yr old. My gal will cry if dun like anything or want something but the boy will 'fight' with all his strength to pull or push! Everyone told my boy: 'Yr mummy no strength to carry you liao..."

cakey, dressaholic, applejuz, triniti & all other 2nd time moms
>> ready for #3 yet?

nicky's mom
going for #4 ?

tingting
tks for the pix!

ix, congratssss....

Cakey, i dunno NTUC also got different grades leh.. so far i only bout royal umbrella b4. NTUC brand one, i say but haven't started buying. now got 80kg at home, it will be about 4mths before i need to buy rice again.. keke..

wendyg, Nick only uses diapers at night. he was supposed to be toilet trained at night also, but thanks to the lazy maid who "extends" the sides of meimei's diapers with masking tapes. So basically 1 diaper a night. Meimei's on bumwear, so hardly use diapers also. But i use giant, NTUC and huggies brand only. depending which one is on promo.
#4, u must be kidding huh? but if i can afford, i def welcome #4 and #5 also can.. haha

hey ixwong, congrats! if meimei is going to be as tall as haowen, can be supermodel when she grows up!

will let u gals know when my credit card bill comes in.

Isaac may look cheeky but i think Zephan may win hands down when it comes to being cheeky. The glint in his eyes before he creates mischief is unmistakable!

ting ting thank ewe! lemme know when to pay alrightie? in case you dont receive any reply here, do pm or call me. errr k doris has my number, so does vone *lol*

wendy, ... ... ...

cakey,
haha, now then u kno arh...boys very active one.
Wait till he's 2yo & still want to be carried (like Keyon), lagi 'siong'..:p

wendy,
no.3? *pengz*
Wait till I forget the 'no-eat' & "no-sleep'period...

Thanks, mummies.

Vone
No lah, seldom log in nowadays due to work loh. Got a new post since last Jul and has been working my ass off since then. I work in airport remember and we just launched Terminal 3 mah...

Applejuz
My hb wanted a daddy gal while I'm ok lah cos think HW prefer a didi to play with. Intend to close factory after this one regardless of gender cos 2 is enough.

Cakey
Haowen just started to attend morning CC cos the original playgroup I signed him up didn't work out. He's attending Bethelem Educare which is located near my babysitter. My nanny will send him to CC at 9am and pick him up by 11.30am, just like playgroup timing although much more ex at $200+ per month vs $120 for a term at playgroup. I'm still holding onto the slot at eager beaver though but they have up their price to $535 for a full day care. So nowadays my expenses quite high cos got nanny and childcare, and I'll be getting a maid to care for younger one later...*sweat*

no i'm quite sure (at least right now) that i'll stop at 2. When i'm vain enuf to consider #3, i've enlisted some buddies to help me wake up my idea - to remind me the woes of taking care of newborn...

gynae keeps telling me not to ligate yet. har har

hi ixwong,
So HW adapted better to the CC than the playgroup i suppose? Is the EB fees is comparable to your nanny bbsiting fees? With so many expenses we no choice got to work hard lor... take care

ixwong,

oic. actually ur cc's fees of $200+/mth is nt tt ex. my boy attends cc fr 9.30am to 12.30pm & it costs me $300/mth after subsidy.

bt i was tinking, after meimei arrives, y dun u send HW 2 full day cc, then ask ur nanny 2 look after meimei? coz it wld b a pity 2 give up such a good nanny. hving a maid has gt its probs aso.

Ixwong,

Wow, congrats!!

wendyg,

I won't consider #3. I can't imagine I have 3 boys at home. Will got heart attack! haha... Anyway, both of us PRs having kids in SG not a joke. Not like last time. Lots of benefits such as CC subisidy. Now, Ethan school fee is $405 with half subisdy. Nxt yr will be $480. Even the maid levy also more exp about $100.... sigh! I am thinking either want to sent Nevan to CC nxt yr then dun want maid but hubby still studying. I can't imagine how can I copped with 2 kids at the same time.

Anyone realised milk powder increase price again? Just saw Gain IQ 1.8kg now selling $51++ at NTUC....Within half yr from $44.+ to $48++ till now $51!!!!!! aiyo.... how to have #3?

esther, Gain price increased again huh? sigh.. Better check how many tins i am left with.. after this maybe want to change to dugro liao..i think that's among the cheapest...

Esther,
Har! GainIQ price shot to $51? din kno leh.... aiyo, should have bot more to keep stock.
cham.. daughter oso drinking similac!

anyone considering fresh milk? for now the Friso 3 i'm giving for zephan is still manageable at $39 per 1.8kg tin, but i think it'll go up soon. he's on partial fresh milk now. not sure whether to switch totally.

Ting2, Nick drinks fresh milk but after he finishes it, he still asks for his MILK.. He insist that the fresh milk is NOT milk.. so it;s 240ml of fresh milk + 240ml of Gain. hmm.. maybe i should change him to Friso.. Or maybe i should get milk from JB permanently?

Applejuz, i just got my maid to stock take.. 14 tins of 1.8kg in the storeroom.. haha.. that should last me 14 weeks.

mummies, need some opinion..

am thinking of going on a short trip. Should i go with lao gong or bring along my SNG?

Bring SNG, i got no er ren shi jie..
Don't bring SNG, very guilty leh..

How? and i've got small budget (and i mean real small, hoping that 1k or max 1.5k to cover all).. any suggestions on where i should go? The school holiday week happen to be malaysia elections week, so i guess MY is out.

Applejuz,
Yaloh. I happen to see the price when I bought Nevan's milk powder. Even Similac follow on also increased. I remember bought a day b4 CNY only $31++, now $34++ leh!! Eveything increase price, salary increase also not tat fast.

sng's mummy,

14 tins!!!!!!!!! Which price you bought at tat time? haha.... You really thought buy mikl powder like buying SHARE ah!I only got 2 tins 1.8kg. Cham... Nevan going to switch to Gain IQ nxt month. ergghh... didnt stocks much.haiz...

Ethan nowaday got problem drinks milk. He'd been reject milk since dec after sick. Bought Pedisure with choc flavour. Now just swtiched back to Gain...Really need to consider fresh milk but every time need to go buy milk very lecheh leh....

esther, the last round when i bought, i stocked up 2 dozens cos usually from experience, FMs usually go OOS or prices increase after CNY. usually i only get 1 dozen at a time cos i get from a mini-mart and when i get in bulk from the uncle, he give me discount ranges from 1 bucks per tin to 2.50 per tin.. nick finishes a 1.8kg a week. I am considering getting FM from JB on permanent basis. the Nan2HA is 33+ per tin in SG while it's 49.90ringgit in MY.

Wahsei, SNG's mummy, war coming izzit, so much stock... hee hee..:p
Now i know why some supermarket run out of FM...:D

short trip should be ok without kids. if miss them, only those few days. go 'er ren shi jie' lah, take a break!

Esther,
u r right! now everything increase, everywhere ERPs, our salary oso din increase so much.

SNG's mummy, i wld consider stretching ur budget a bit and include a set of parents. they can help take care of the kids for some of the time n u get best of both worlds.
else, club med wld have great child minding activities, but will be out of budget. location-wise, can consider bintan/batam?

i started with buying packet milk for zephan (the magnolia brand) to solve his milk sessions during the CNY visiting. Told him how cute the cow on the packaging is, and cow's milk is nice. Well he liked the cow and kept wanting to drink cow's milk after that.. :p in fact, i think he might be ready to phase off FM, but i need that to bring for his school milk session, unless i keep bringing packet milk, which will cost a fair bit.

tingting, hahaha... salah.. my parents won;t look after them. they will be the first to disappear! hahaha. We've been to club med bintan and phuket last year.. i don't think i want to repeat the destination so soon again.

Applejuz.. how u know huh? haha.. if u come my house, the storeroom has everythink most household has.. FM, rice (remember?8 packets..), toilet papers etc.. my kitchen cupboard has from bulks of instant noodles to plenty of canned peanuts to bottles of chai xin incase of war.. hahahaha.

i don't think i miss them.. but i'll feel guilty cos i supposed to bring them out mah.. hmm..

Baby Caleb arrives 2 wks earlier on 8th Feb 08 weighing 3060g
The whole process took only 2 hrs. Thank God for that! Can't believe I'm now a proud mummy of 2. Way to go!

1259318.jpg

1259319.jpg

Btw, thinking of installing window grills now that the elder boy is getting really active. Any lobang to recommend? I called up one co today and they promised to call back with an appointment but so far no news...

hi anissa, congrats! caleb's a good weight! nowadays contractors are a busy bunch, more "dao" also.. i'll try and see if i still have my contractor's contact...

Hi Clarences_mum,
Congratulations!! 2 hrs only.. Wow! Caleb has nice features! Another handsome boy!

hey, i oso wanna install window grills liao, now Keyon know how to push the chair to the windows & climb up... Soo dangerous!

Hi tingting & applejuz,

Thnks! Caleb does not have much hair compared to his brother. However, he has double eye lids
Agree with you that he has a gd weight. He is a big eater! At 3-day old, he is already drinking 60ml and by the 10th day, he is consuming 100ml per feed. Not he drinks as much as 120ml! Each feed only last him 2 to 3 hrs... Very scary hor?

Do pass me your contractor's no. if you still have it. The guy quoted me $1800 for wrought iron and said will call me back to fix an appointment then no news...

applejuz,

Saw Today newspaper got Carefour $5 coupon discount. But must buy their advertised product such as Gain IQ, PetPet, Enfagrow (dun knw is it correct)with single receipt $60. The Gain IQ only $48.20 wor(NTUC $51.20). If with POSB everyday card another 5% so end up the Gain IQ only $43.42. Offer only till 26 Feb. Later go and cheong stock up Gain liao.. hehe...

SNG's mum,
U still want to stocks up ur Milk powder etc? haha..

Finally got time to log in again.

Congrats, Clarence_mum.

Vone
I did not reduce my babysitter fee cos HW go to cc only for 2.5 hrs, out of the 12 hrs there. The reason why we are getting a maid this time now is so that my hb and I would have a better chance to strive for more couple time during weekends. No doubt my nanny is gd but she can help only during weekday mornings, so our weekends are quite siong. Can't imagine weekends with 2 kids and no help. Keeping my fingers crossed that I can get a good maid. If so, my plan is to give up my nanny by end of this year. HW and meimei will be taken by maid, overseen by my mum. HW will continue half day cc or attend PAP kindergarten.

clarences_mum,
Oh yes, i remember Clarence has as much hair as Keyon, both of them like brothers... hee hee...
do post Clarence latest photo leh... see if they still look alike now..

wendy,
Thanks. I also found the teats at Carrefour Suntec today.
Also bot the toddler spout to fit onto the Avent bottles.
Aiyo...so waste leh, like going back to those times when Keyon was few mths & learning to drink from cup.

Esther,
*bang wall* I juz came back from Carrefour just now... If only I saw ur post earlier...

Ixwong,
u r right, weekends with 2 kids & no help is really very siong.
Hubby always come home & 'lay flat' on bed after a weekend outing.
Now we are looking for part-time domestic 'auntie' to do the housework. Any reccommendation?

applejuz,

No need to bang wall. I was told Gain IQ no stocks at both outlet. Stocks will only in on Monday. So will only stock up tomorrow. U want more coupons? I got 6 on hand. Thought of want to stocks up but this 2 days tried fresh milk to Ethan, he loves it. So probably won't buy more.

ixwong
u know what i do? on Sundays i've got 5 aunties who gather to hv dinner at my granny's place. I enlist their help in taking care of Isaac when i need to breastfeed Tobey. Super duper! They will take turns playing with him/ feed him/ bring him downstairs for walk etc. Sometimes i also get a break from Tobey after i'm done bfg him.. my aunts want to talk to him wor! So i can sit down take a drink & read the paper. *phew* They also give a go at trying to get him to sleep. All of them hv their methods (1 pat the backside, another make him lie on side etc) & eager to show that their method works! but in the end i'm the one with the MILK and no one can beat that. hahaha. Actually i'd rather Tobey get to sleep without having to latch on, but when i hear someone complain that he's trying to bite them, i bo-pian gotto take over. hahaha.

Family support very impt! And it's free!
And everyone's happy! I get a break, my aunts get to enjoy the baby, and the baby gets to see new faces!

hello mummies..

Esther, haha.. no leh.. hb's latest.. he stocked dynomo yesterday from JB. It's like RM17+ per bottle and he bought 5 bottles and when we got home, the maid told him that there is another 3 bottles in the storeroom. HB say nvm. won't spoil one. cheap so stock up more. Also, stocked up on bath shampoo and wet wipes cos very cheap. The anakku wipes were S$10 for 8 small packets at taka bb fair. It was selling at RM9+ for 8 packets yesterday.

Clarences_mum, congrats.. bb caleb is very handsome..
How did clarence get the styes thingy? Poor boy.. u take care k..

hi clarences_mum,
tks. i did. bt i always get dif ans. so i tink i shall wait 4 my gynae 2 cfm.

gosh, hw come clarence gt styes? hope he gets well soon.

ixwong,
ic. tt makes sense aso. at least ur mum can help u 2 supervise d maid. so it's nt tt bad.

Hi SNG's mummy & vone,

No idea. I guess some kids are just prone to have styes. Clarence has them in both eyes actually and they have grown in his upper and lower eyelids. The one on his right seems very persistent this time round. It has been 3 mths already and it still does not heal. Can imagine him giving me hell after the surgery. Heheheh...

Clarences_mum, will waiting a little longer do any harm? I remember sam's doc once told me to best if can, avoid surgery. Not that it only has scar after it, some will just go away after some time. Sam's had a lump under the left eye previously.. And after 2 years, it just disappear. Hey.. are u on msn?

Esther,
Yes Yes... if u got coupons to spare... i wan leh. but how to collect from u arh?

wendy,
yeah u r right.
I remember once my uncle pass away, & i need to attend his 'chu bing'...
dun wan to bring the 2 kids...engage my aunt-in-law to help. (she's staying nearest to us)
She did a great job! (despite the fact that she's not married & no children)

clarence_mum,
Clarence so big boy liao! His hair-style Keyon too..

Is the surgery safe? Dun worry, he'll be fine & a handsome boy again!

SNG's mummy & Applejuz, I've been bringing Clarence to this clinic in Compasspoint. At first the doc does not advise surgery as he said Clarence is still too young and will not sit still for them to remove the stye. To remove the stye, they'll have to put him to sleep. However, after several mths of antibotic cream, they now said his skin is scarred and with or without the surgery, he'll still have scar. Finally I decided to seek advice at KK Eye Centre. The specialist told me the pus can only be removed thru surgery... You actually waited 2 yrs for the lump under Sam's eye to disappear? Hmm... I wonder if I shld do the same too...