(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Clarence_mum, that was because they wasn't sure if it was pus in it. But seriously, that 2 years was just hell.. to wait and wait and not knowing if it's cancerous or not. Also, his asthma doc was very against his opt as he had asthma. there is a high risk that under GA, they might slip into coma. So thank god it just went away.

BTW, if u mention he always get it at both eyes, and styes are bacteria infection, er.. did u let ur gynae know of clarence's eye infection that when u deliver caleb? I had some bacteria infection when i deliver grace and even with the antibiotic, grace's left cheek seems get this fungal infection (and it's quite bad infection) and even after it goes away, it comes back in a week or 2. The PD always tells us to look out for the eyes incase it also get infected there.

nicky's mom
how does grace's fungal infection look like? Any discoloration or just rashes? Tobey's rashes still haven't subsided.. He's 6 wks liao. The GP said just use water to wipe, no need cream.
I remembered isaac's red patches on the face went away when he was abt 2 months..

wendyg, Grace's one originally was rashes look alike. Now it's like patches of red on her cheeks and it's like "rotting". Very awful. i try to take pix and post here later.. not sure if can see not. And grace is already coming 9mths old.

SNG's mummy,

I didn't know that there are different causes for styes! Thanks for the enlightment! I'm asthmatic actually but Clarence is not (I know asthma can be inherited, not sure if he'll have it ultimately). However, Clarence is down with flu and cough at the moment and now the hospital is telling me they may have to postpond the surgery as he may experience breathing problem if they proceed with the surgery in his condition.

I didn't inform the gynae of Clarence's condition when I delivered Caleb. Didn't know it's relevant... now you got me worried...

Clarences_mum, asthma may not show up now, but doesn't mean they don't have. i had asthma when i was little, now seems fine. My parents didn't know how come i had that until now, my mum's asthma is beginning to show up and her's seems to be quite serious that even walking, she will begin to difficulty in breathing. My 2 boys has asthma, #1's only started to have symptoms at 3yo. #2's one at 1+ close to 2yo and now, Grace (she's only coming to 9mths old) also seems to be diagnose with it and is also currently on the inhaler.

Although my mum has asthma, both my sisters still has no signs of them. so, maybe don't get so worried loh..

BTW, clarence's styes, did the docs give him antibiotics?

clarences_mum,
hope clarence recover soon... so he'll be "MC" from school for a few days after surgery?

SNG,
wow Grace already 9mth how time flies....

Btw. do your kids fight for toys huh? Do you get 2 of the same toy? DS coming 1yr old starts to fight for toys with his elder sis and he's now getting more persistance & more strength such that either of them simply wouldn't let go of the toy! The sister will start to hit/scratch the didi and the little will start to hit or bite back after that!
It's taking 3times (not 2) effort to look after the two...

cakey, sometimes it's the "joy" of snatching.. if u get 2 of the same, they may not be at peace still. may be good to start instilling some house rules, like taking turns, or take away the toy altogether if both refuse to cooperate. think ur DS at 1 year old can begin to grasp the concept already.

SNG's mummy,
KK called up yesterday and mentioned that they'll have to postpone the surgery to next week as Clarence has yet recovered from his sickness. I'm now having 2nd thots abt sending him in as I've earlier consulted 2 doctors and they both do not advise to put Clarence under GA (mentioned that there is always a risk that the child will slip into coma). I understand that in many cases, they wait till the child is old enough to sit thru the surgery before they administer one. Then the child will be given Anesthetic instead. He has been given antibotic since he develops styes last year.

Cakey,
Clarence has been absent from sch since before CNY as there is an outbreak of HFM disease in his sch and they don't advise us to send our kids in if he has flu, cough, fever etc. Besides, I just want to play safe as I'm afraid he may spread it to his baby brother if he is infected. The Feb sch fee has obviously gone down the drain. Heheheh...

Cakey,

Sam used to be giving everything to Nick until i told him to STOP! he's got to learn how to fight what he wants and not to give and give. I let both boys fight as long as no smacking or punching is involved. i dont believe in asking sam to give the toy to Nick cos he is younger. Nothing as elder one give in to younger one. They got to learn to get what they want themselves.

When it comes to Nick and Grace, the funny thing is Nick will let Grace play his cars and when Sam wants to play with Nick's cars, he will put them with meimei to "safe keep" them cos Sam also don't fight or snatch from meimei.

I think no strict rules are needed for now. Children will be children. U keep the toy away from them, u got to deal with crying kids (then it's 5 times to effort to keep them quiet). Either that, or they will go on fighting for the next thing. Let them fight it out as long as in injuries are involved, it's fine. They will be closer when they grow up after all the fights and something to look back and laugh in they sit down and talk about it. I usually run to the room to grab the camera when they fight.. haha.. so cute.

Clarences_mum, if this is the case, y not check with Doc if it's left there for now, will it go away when he is older or if it's left there till later, any harm done. Otherwise, i suggest best postpone.

Another thing, are u seeing a subsidize doctor at KKH? i think there is a major problem with them. They were the ones (sam saw this pediatric surgery department as a subsidized patient) who told me to let Sam go under GA. But because sam is also seeing another respiratory doc at KKH as a private patient (meaning that there is a permanent doc who looks after his asthma problem) they need to get her approval and she need to be present if sam undergo the opt and this doctor actually signed a form AGAINST giving him the operation saying that there is a higher risk for children with asthma to slip into coma!

My cousin, also a subsidize patient at KKH but does not see any other doc at KKH (so there is no need for other approvals) went for an opt around the penis area cos the doctors say that there is pus in his penis. During the operation, the doctors found nothing and stitch it back. later it was resolve with a course of antibiotics.

Just be careful when u see subsidized doc at KKH. I find them very LOUSY! And, subsidize patients do not get the better quality medication as they are not subsidized by the govt. The private patients get different kinds of medication.

SNG's mummy, nope, Clarence is not under subsidize plan at KK. I called up the hospital myself for the appt and have been seeing a specialist. consultation alone is already more than $80 per visit. However, I notice there are usually trainee docs in the room under study. Shall wait till next week to see wat happen before deciding... Thnks for the advice!

cakey,
Kecia(6mth), already snatching toys from Keyon. She has a strong Grip! hahaha... tough little sister huh.
But try not to pamper them with same toys... else next time jialat.
I know someone, who's daughters already start school, still gotta buy 2 same items for them.
Although same item, but different picture, one will still find the other more appealing!

SNG's mummy,
Ya, I also agree not to always ask the elder one to give in.
Sometimes, when younger is wrong, must scold oso.
Last weekend, meimei tried to grab gorgor's cup & then spill the water, I 'scolded' mei mei in front of gorgor.
Though i know SHE dun understand, but HE will appreciate.

Clarences_mum,
Not easy to go thru' all these & make the right decision....we'll all be supporting u!

hi clarences_mum,
Quite heart-pain to see the school fee wasted hor... just remembered that its time of the month to pay school fees again

thanks for advices and sharings on "toys-snatching"
Ya my boy had just learnt to 'fight' for toys hence my headache start... Previously he'll stared his jiejie and attempt to snatch back the toy again and again in a persistence but gentle manner...
But recently he learn to scream/hit/grip tightly like jiejie and now it's so dramatic during the fight! Guess I shld take it easy like you ladies

update for those who ordered ON stuff thru me: our goods are ready to leave vpost! shld be here in abt 1 week's time ba..

zephan also missed nearly 3 weeks of school since jan, and after that cried everyday in sch for 1 week.. now finally back to normal. it's such a joy to see him go sch and greet and hug teachers happily, and say goodbye to me cheerfully!

tingting,
I know how u feel. HW is finally settling in his morning school after 3 weeks. The principle called me up yesterday to inform me that my ds is not crying anymore and joining the rest of kids in activities and lunch. Such a relief to me!

hello mummies......how's everybody?

clarence's mum,
congrats on the arrival of caleb! enjoy those moments yah..

ixwong,
wow, you good leh...preg never inform. anyway, when is your edd? so envious...hw is going to have a mei mei to play with.

I am glad i survived the first 6 months. Yes, time flies, Cayven is 6 months old. I am still expressing and latching (wonder where i got the energy from??!!!!!) and will start solids tomorrow.

hope all the 2nd time mummies are doing fine!

Calling for triniti , t_teo, where are you??? Dressaholic, are you planning for no3? hehehe...

aidanee,
Cayven 6mth oredi!! So fast! Still 'cow-ing'... Not Bad! Jia You!

Kecia is 7mth today...:p She luvs porridge (oni introduce 2 wks ago, slow liao compared to Keyon) She'll scream if I'm slow in feeding....haha

Aidanee
I am still alive!! Still pumping and latching too but supply went down due to lack of sleep and ample food. I never seem to eat enough to feel full nowadays unlike the confinement days where the CL kept stuffing me with food for breakfast, lunch and dinner...haha

Having to handle two kids is no joke. Have to bring anton to JG accompanied class from tues to friday. Monday is Gym day and I hardly have enough time to rest. Evening time is coupling time so have to spend time with hubby...so only sleep max 5 hrs of interupted sleep esp when anders caught the cold bug from Anton.

No number three unless I have gone ballistically mental

florence,
wow, your kids' birthdays are like mine, 1 sep 05 and 31 aug 07.

ixwong, nice date....rest well and enjoy the rest of the pregnancy....

applejuz, i am glad i made it through.2nd time wiser, but lazier.. cayven seems so deprived of all the good stuff and attention! hahaha...
how is kecia's feeding/napping schedule now? my gina ford now become ABC liao...no routine at all~ hhahah.....

triniti,
allo, long time no hear. wow your life is quite happenning hor. monday is YOUR gym day or the kids'? hahaha...thought with them around, it's gym everyday for me. hahahah.. is anton starting nursery soon? then you will have more time when he is in school. now cayden is at home for a couple of weeks cos i want to make sure he is fully recovered before going bck to school. he will go bck to school in midmarch. so can imagine the chaos at home????

its really not easy esp if no 1 keeps falling ill and passing the bug to no.2

SNG's mum, now you are our role model. cant imagine how u managed.

aidanee
Monday is Anton's gym day!! His favourite day of the week!! I already don't have enough sleep, thus no time for more ECA for me haha!
Anton is going to nursery in June. Yeah, I will be very happy to see Anton in school for three hours when June starts. Plus, I have to handle the reno works in my new place. Can't wait for June to come where everything comes into place.

aidanee, u must be kidding.. Role model? ha.... My #1, #2, #3 also keep falling sick.. My maid manage #3, and #1 and #2 goes to school in the day mah..
Weekends, i prefer to spend the day outside with the children cos easier to manage. Night time, they go to bed, hb and me go out to pak tok otherwise we both will go INSANE in no time..

triniti shift house again?! u change addresses faster than i can change my clothes.. haha.

isaac started full day childcare on monday 3 mar. He's happy, we're happy. Only 3 days, haven't fall sick yet.. *hiak* Thank GOd this time he has a nice teacher who hopefully is there for keeps. Forever having new teachers in the playgroup (2.5 hr per day) who can't really followup with each child before they resign..?!?!
next milestone: when i return to work next month!

wendyg
No lah, we have not move in cos of renovation...same house we bought last year

Hey I want to sell a brand new pack of pampers premium M size. How much should I sell it? I forgot how much I paid for the other time?

wendy, yah can identify with the constant changes of teaching staff at childcare. Thank God there's been 2 anchor teachers since day 1 and zephan likes them alot.

i think pampers active baby got offer currently. 2pckt about $55++.

Btw, any mummies try neogarden b4. How was it? Nevan is going to 1 yr old soon. WIll celebrate his birthday. Would like to have neogarden feedback.

Esther,
Neo Gardens food is good. Especially their curry chicken & chocolate eclair... *yummy* Price is economical & got discounts too. If its ur 1st time, go try it!
I think I use them too many times until i abit 'ni' liao.
Recently tried Angeli (www.angeli.com.sg), my relatives has good comments... some even asked for their contact after many mths.

Hi Florence,
welcome welcome...
ur kids very lovely! Both babies born in same month.. same as me leh. Both in August... hee hee

fellow mummies who bought ON stuff, our items are here! I'll sort out the items over the weekend and can start distribution after that. The "damages" are as follow:

Aidanee - $99.84 (10 items, 3T for striped flight graphic tee was OOS)

Triniti - $56.20 (4 items, embroidered shirt was OOS)

Passing Guest - $6.71 (1 item)

Dressaholic - $24.55 (2 items, plait button-cuff shorts was OOS)

Ixwong - $21.32 (1 item)

Ann Qi - $15.63 (1 item)

Coffeedrinker - $13.90 (1 item)

You may transfer the funds to: POSB Savings 540-71262-0

Pls PM me to arrange for collection. Tks.

tingting
I have tted the amt to you. Pls check. Will prolly collect it from u next week at tanjong pagar;)
Thanks once again

tingting
amt transferred. Can mail item to me cos dun think will go by your place this few weeks? I'll top up postage.

payment received fr: triniti, dressaholic, ixwong.

dressaholic, will consolidate ur items with triniti's. let me know if there's any change.

ixwong, ok. pl pm me your address n pref for registered or normal mail. i'll let u know the postage amt after i mail it out.

coffeedrinker, have pm-ed you my contact no to finalise the location. tks.

triniti, alrightie, thank u!

will then collect it from your place or from Esther when u c her in school, which ever is easier. Or we should all go for lunch again

This thread is alive again! Yay!!

aidanee,
been busy at work, school is like a mad house with the new principal, very on the ball. No time to log in at work and 'lagi' no time to log in at hm coz those 2 lil monsters really require 100% attention. I stopped bf 1 month ago liao, supply dipped, stressed at work, very frustrating so no choice :-(

clarence's mum,
congrats on the arrival of caleb! saw clarence in the lift a few weeks ago, he's so shy. When I said hi to him, he quickly hid behind your dad. Then he kept "peeping" at me from behind. :)

tingting,

thanks thanks....sorry, i justlogged in now. already transferred...will sms you abt the collection.

vone,
money transferred too. sorry i forgot that i was supposed to pick up on last sat. i happily went home after Cayden's class....hahaha....will arrange again.

dressaholic,
i am sooo busy at home, with cayden on homerest for a month. he fell sick sooo often fro dec thru feb and i decided to take him out to rest. wow.....too active for me at home too. i am dying! hahaha....cant wait for him to go back to school next week. but then i am really paranoid abt every sneeze or cough! next time you have party, i will definitely make it.

RE: NO POO on BM
my son has not been pooing for 5 days liao...this is the 3 episodes. the 1st 2 i hve to get it out by suppositry. he is on full bm...what is happening? starting on solids make it worse!

aidanee, u can help me collect fr vone? i've got 2 bottles of CB shampoo with her. after that u can swing by my place to collect ur ON items

Hi mummies, Shared this dryper lobang to your. http://www.diapers.com.sg/home.php?cat=1 my japanese colleague introduce me this dryper(GOO.N). She told me this is very good. Made in japan and quality even better than Nepia. I tried the quality, it is thinner compared Nepia/Mamy Poko. Price wise much cheaper than Pampers. They provide free deliery with orders over $60.