(2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be?

lkf...

I am in my week 9 now....my EDD will be 25 July...

I was hoping that my baby will be born early cos my birthday is ard ur EDD...hehehe....

So have u started to listen to those classical music which is good for the baby??

Hi decimal point

You must rest more. Complete bedrest. There is still chance. Dun give up.

Hi worried baby

My EDD is exactly the same as yours
Today, I went to Mphosis and bought a maroon dress for CNY. You all should go take a look, they have alot of style for preggie ladies. Btw, I saw them packing today.... so their sales should start anytime from tomorrow.

Do you all know where to get cute bb posters?

Hi tomatoes

u can try carefour to get those cute babies posters......

Mphosis also selling maternity clothing??

hi gals....

any ideas how i can change my nick??/ i think i shd change to a nick that is happy...

worried baby

aye...i also dunno how to change the nick leh...can chin leng advise on this?

nvrmind lah, it's still double joy for you and bb in July every year soon. I listen to classical music even before my pregnancy, so i will just continue with that. read somewhere tat bb will be able to hear ard the 5th mth.

tomatoes

i think kiddy palace sell bb posters, remember seeing some at the compass pt outlet.

Hi Ladies.

2molo is Christmas Eve... Here's wishing all of you & ur little bbs a Merry Merry Christmas with lots of joy & fun. : )

thanks girls, much as i would like that my baby be healthy and normal, i dun want to zi qi qi ren. my negativity is from looking at the amount of blood that increases every hour, though i also hope for a miracle. anyway, it is Christmas eve tomorrow, wish everyone and baby a merry christmas!

hi decimal point ....dun worry ...try talking to ur bb...bb can hear u ...realx & get more rest now okie? take care..
so long nv come in so many postings...:p

shirley ...i tried that website and im expecting a boy ...hahaaha but need to cfm again mayb in March or feb liao ..

merry xmas to all mummies & bb!!

bubbleling..

so r u hoping for a boy too?? i was hoping for a gal & hubby oso feel its going to be a gal. : )

decimal point,

Look at the bright side, perhaps things r ok & not as bad as you think?? Be positive, ok?? We'll all give you our moral support...

hi decimal point,

i hope you don't mind me being blunt, you shouldn't be getting up at all even to access this forum (at least for a couple of days). I had the similar experience in my 5-6 weeks where bleeding keep recurring even got worst. Please lay down in your bed with your legs prop up by pillows so that the blood circulation will back flow into your womb to help bb grow well. I stay in bed completely for about 3-4 days; getting up only for meals and toilet breaks. this was what the nurse instructed me to do. Of course, if you are bore can chat on the phone with your friends. I know very boring and difficult to tanhan by lying in bed for so long but it will do you and bb alot of good. pls you get better.

hi shirley...

actually hor i prefer a gal leh ..but boi or gal also nvm lah ..as long healthy im happy already
*but i will pray hard its a gal..* hahaaa

Hi bubbleling, worried baby and all the mum2bs

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all of you!!!

Cheers.....

How christmas for all of you? For me nothing much to do...

Btw, I was very surprised when someone offer her seat in MRT train today while travelling to work. I kept asking myself my tummy if my tummy is very obvious. Anyway, it's really nice to see there are still very nice people out there.

Hi tomatoes,

my tummy is starting to show too. Had been quite noticeable since week 8. Quite weird huh? I thought it would only show in 2nd tri.. I think have to buy maternity clothes soon...

how's your ms? Mine seem to be making a comeback again together with Ms Heartburn.

hi ladies...

haiz my xmas eve was spent at hm ...so sianz rite...hb forbid mi to go crowded places...

tuffy,
my tummy is also showing liao ...hahaha so excited

i spent my xmas eve wif my family.

er.. for me, not much tummy yet, though this is my 10th wk. Just a very little bit, which even my colleagues cant see a difference. Sigh... hoping tt tummy will be bigger actually.

Hi gals....

Hows everything?? I am in my week 10 too...will be seeing my gynae tomorrow...hopefully everything is ok..

hi hi ...im in my week 11...tummy more obvious now....:p but goin to gynae in 2 weeks time...a bit long ..sian frm waiting....but still a bit scared of blood test leh hehehe

Hi gals....

do u gals loss weight or gain weight har??? I have very bad ms and I already loss abt 1.5 kg so far ler....so sickening..

Hi Love

I heard fm my gynae that it is normal to loss some weight during our first trimester. But not too much lor. 1.5kg is still ok lah.

For me, I think my appetite is getting better (touch wood) and I cannot stand hunger. So I will eat & eat. Now put on about 1 kg liao ;p

I will my seeing my gynae tonite. Will keep you all updated.

I think my tummy is quite obvious liao and can sense some of my colleagues suspecting.

Hi bubbleling

Weight increase is a good sign. Dun worry too much about it unless your weight have gone up 5kg or so.

gaining weight is a good sign....

i am praying that 1sr trim will soon be over.....

anyone of you gals started wearing maternity clothing already??

so have u gals decided which hospital u r going to give birth???

hihi all....
very long nv visit the tread liao... been pigging whenever i have the time... really wonder y so sleepy for this little fella....

now onli going into my 2nd trim... but still no appeitite to eat.... think this fella thinking mummy needs to go on diet.... my hb commented that this one very thrifty... next time sure got lots of $$$... boxed him in the face... later not enough nutrients den he know....

n i suspected my other 2 kids know they going to have another sibling soon.... both very jealous n attention seeking at the moment.... my boy even pointed at my tummy and ask baby???? hahaha he look so cute...
aiya i think i got carried away... too long winded....hehee....

bubbleling..... weight increase is good but do watch what u eat... my cousin actually gain 30 kg for her preg coz she ate too much durian n her baby gal had to hv emergency c-section coz her mummy blood pressure too high.... rule of the game... eat everything in moderation....

...ahhhh i sounded like a nagging mum... better stop...

Hi Sheris

Children are very sensitive and now they know that they are going to have another sibling, sure will seek your attention more

So who is going to babysit your coming bb?

I went for my scan last nite and my bb's shape can be quite clearly seen. At least I know my bb's heartbeat is still there. Phew! Everytime, I go for scan, I am always very excited and also very scare.

sheris..so durian will make the bb grow bigger? hehee opps juz had some last weekend ....craving for durians...yummmyyyy

tomatoes..
same as u lor ..everytime i go appt sure very excited & scared ......now im counting down to my next appt next sat ....time crawls leh still so long way to go

Hi bubbleling

Must keep us update of your appt hor

Btw, do you know if preggie ladies can visit dental huh?

tomatoes...

no pblm..will update u gals here...mi counting down to my 2nd tri ...hopefully all goes well...

preggie shld b able to go dental ..mi intend to make appt also ...

bubbleling:

durian would not make babies big!!!! Misconception misconception... cannnot take too much durian in fact not much nutrients in durians leh... my cousin's baby onli 3 kg when born, the rest of the weight went to the mummy (30kg-3 ahhh 27kg )... best avoid in 3rd trim....

tomatoes:

think will be my mum again... coz my elder boy will be going to nursery when the little fella comes out.....

Don't eat too much durian. U will grow fat and not the bb.

Wow, yesterday i went for scan too. I saw the bb.
I feel so relieved and happy when i see bb.
Mine is 13 weeks now.

Did u all gals gain any weight? I lose my weight and but eat quite a lot. It seems every two hours will go hungry. Am i ok?

Hi Sheris

Luckily your elder boy going to nursery, at least your mum can try to concentrate on your newborn.

Hi lim

Since your in your second trimester, it ok to eat more but try to eat more of healthy food/snack.

Me been away from this thread for very long as me on complete bed rest due to bleeding. Was very worried but now got to wait for my next appointment on Monday.

BTW, must be careful and not catch a flu like I did, that was the cause of the bleeding.

I'm approaching week 12 but ms still very bad , everything in everything out kind of ms....feel so terrible.

Hi Ann

Must take good care and rest more hor
Dun worry, everything is gonna be alright. You meant you caught a flu and affected the bb? Why is that so?

Your bad ms is also a good sign. Some say the worst it is the better. Of course I know the feeling is terrible.

Can I check if you all still have sex regularly with your hubby? I am very worried that it will hurt my bb.

Ann
muz take good care of urself n baby... me also down wif flu

Tomatoes
if u feel like it n it does not bring u too much of discomfort then go ahead that's what me n my hb do....
den my boyboy dun even know if he wan to go nursery or not.... he very sticken to me n my mum..... dun wan him to think his little sibling drove him out to sch... jealousy problem....

Tomatoes
Ya, still have sex with my husband.
Don't worry too much, as our bb is surround with water in our stomach.
But not too often.
When i have my first one, i also have sex when is 3rd trimester.

Hi lim & sheris

My gynae is super conservative that he told me to have sex when I reach my 5th month. Perhaps also becos that mine is IVF bb that he wants to be extra careful.

But sometimes, I can feel my sex drive is quite high ;p No choice, but to control to play safe lor

I am new here.... and my due date is July 7. about 13 weeks now - and I have the urge to go to the toilet all the time!!
Plus my tummy is starting to show but maternity clothes are still too big : ( so difficult to dress for work everyday

Welcome Wynnie!

I am in my 11th week but my tummy very obvious oredi. My neighbours also notice it and start asking me about it.

I also keep going to toilet every now and then and wake up at least 2 times in the middle of the nite to go toilet.

HI tomatoes,
I was so worried that I am actually having urinary tract infection! luckily not...
I am so so curious to know if I am having a boy or girl ehhehe

hi gals...
im bk in action again....in my 12 weeks now ...hopefully my 1st tri b over soon *quick quick*

all ladies feeling gd?

tomatoes ..same as u ...my tummy also obvious now...but maternity tops still big for me leh .......butnvm lah juz buy & wear rather then wear normal clothes which is too tight for me now