(2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be?

Hi Ann

You can call 6251 4090 to make your booking (try to book as early as possible). Then afterthat, you can either go down or send cheque to make your payment.

Mrs Wong classes is only on Wed and Sat classes. You can call to find out what are the dates you are suitable for.

Their website is:

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_ante.htm

Hope the above helps

hihi all

mrs wong really is very skillful n approachable... she help me when I was breast feeding my first kid... den that time baby got jaudice(nt sure of spelling) milk overflow... den she taught me how to handle...

love
think we suppose to carry baby till 36-40 weeks...so should be ard 10 months....

<table border=1><tr><td>lkf 15-Jul KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheris 06-Jul TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>annmelody 23-Jul Mount E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleling 25-Jul TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>meowchan 26-Jul KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomatoes 26-Jul Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bleuz 29-Jul KKH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>love 30-Jul Eastshore </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sheris, okay wat, different format only mar! keke... congrats on getting the table out!

243270.gif
the table is "fixed".

<table border=1><tr><td>sheris</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lkf </TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>annmelody</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Mount E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleling</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>meowchan</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomatoes</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bleuz </TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>KKH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>love </TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Eastshore </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi bubbleling,

The TMC website has advised MTB's to book early. I suppose this is especially so if you are intending to go for weekend slots. You joining Mrs. Wong's classes too? =p

Hi Tomatoes,

I've booked the 2-4pm class on Sat. May need to change to Sun if hubby is not free. How about yourself?

Btw... was wondering if any of you caught the repeat of "Here's Looking At You Babe" yesterday. They featured a prenatel yoga class but I didn't manage to catch the end to find out where that is. Anyone has got any idea?

Another question for all you ladies, what are your plans going to be after giving birth? Will you be SAHMs or will have someone looking after your baby? Also, have you booked your CLs yet?

Hi gals, the latest update!

Sorry, i don't know how to do the table, yoshi!

britni 9-July NUH
ikf 15-July KKH
tuffy 17-July TMC
annmelody 23-July Mount E
bubbleling 25-July TMC
meowchan 26-July KKH
tomatoes 26-July Gleneagles
bleuz 29-July KKH/TMC
love 30-July Eastshore

Anyone miss out?

Hi Bleuz

I have the 4.30pm slot starting on 19 Mar (sat). Is yours on the same day too? If you are taking the sunday classes, your trainer may not be Mrs Wong liao leh.

Well, I intend to continue working after giving birth. My mum will be helping me to baby sit my bb and will be getting my mum to be the "CL" also.

How about yourself?

Hi Tomatoes,

Yes, mine starts on 19 Mar too but going for the 2pm slot =)

I'm considering either getting a maid or nanny. But my preference is probably to get a maid. Still deciding....

244084.gif
Morning, ladies! It's Mon again...

<table border=1><tr><td>sheris</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>britni </TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lkf </TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tuffy </TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>annmelody</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Mount E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleling</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>meowchan</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomatoes</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bleuz </TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>KKH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>love </TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Eastshore </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

How's everyone? Bought your CNY clothings oredi?

Me can wait till to CNY eve to see my gynae. Really anxious to know how my bb is doing.

My friend juz passed me some of her bb clothings last few days. So surprise to see the new born clothes are so small, juz like a doll's clothing

hello gals

how hv all of u been? too busy at work lately and hardly hv time to logon. still suffering from indigestion although things are getting slightly better.

i hv not signed up for any antenatal class leh. mebbe will check with the nurse tmrw when i go for my checkup

bought my maternity clothes at mama chic at specialist centre fianlly, mostly bottoms. my tummy is getting bigger now n the normal bottoms are really too tight...kekeke

Hi lkf

How much did you pay for the bottoms at mama chic? I am look for a straight cut black maternity pants. Do you think I can find it there?

hi hi gals...

long long time nv post again ....too tired to post at nite ... :p

lkf,
i also bought a top frm mama chic yday ....bought a few maternity tops &amp; bottoms as well for CNY .....all my normal clothes sooooo tight....cant squeeze in anymore

Hi all MTBs.... I've juz added mine:

sheris 6-Jul TMC
britni 9-Jul NUH
bichon 10-Jul Mount A
lkf 15-Jul KKH
tuffy 17-Jul TMC
annmelody 23-Jul Mount E
bubbleling 25-Jul TMC
meowchan 26-Jul KKH
tomatoes 26-Jul Gleneagles
bleuz 29-Jul KKH/TMC
love 30-Jul Eastshore

Juz a short intro, I already hv a son, about 2.5yrs old now, gynae said mine (17wks) is likely to be a boy. There are 7 people around me who either just delivered girls or are expecting girls. U can see how much I wanted a girl.

Hi bichon

Welcome!
For me, everyone around me is expecting a boy. And I have very strong feeling that mine will be a boy too.

Anyway, more important is our bb is healthy... boy or girl nevermind lah

tomatoes

i think it is around $39 or 49. can't rem exactly. mine is black long pants. i also bought a pair of casual pants for $30. I spent around $125 for 3 bottoms and 1 working blouse in total. hope their pxs are alright.

heard my bb's heartbeat for the 1st time yesterday. so excited
hmmm...next mth i will be able to tell my bb's gender when i go for my detailed scan. agree with u tat boy or girl also nvrmind so long as they are healthy...kekeke

Hi lkf, is Mama Chic located @ Specialist Shopping Ctr across Centrepoint?

U can also get some value-for-money tops (spaghetti, etc) @ Kids Mall, Suntec City 3rd flr.

Hi lkf

I been heading down to Mama Chic tonite to find my black pants.. hopefully can find some good deals there

Btw, which flr it is huh?

bichon angel

yup it' at specialist centre.

do you happen to know if kids mall sell those blouses with sleeves. too bah to wear spaghetti...kekeke.

Hi lkf

I be heading down to Mama Chic tonite to find my black pants.. hopefully can find some good deals there

Btw, which flr it is huh?

Hi bichon

MayI asked how old r u??? You already know ur baby gender...so exciting....I hope I can see mine in 2 weeks time which is 17 weeks by then..

Hi lkf, Kids Mall do sell those in cap sleeves with gathers at the sides - about $26-33.

Btw, there is also Spring Maternity @ 3/f Suntec City which I just bgt a spaghetti top for CNY.

Hi Love, my bb was 17wks (last Fri) when I went for triple test &amp; checkup.... gynae said likely to be boy coz we saw the little wee-wee. I'll be having a detailed scan on 25/2, by then hopefully can confirm the gender. Whether u can see bb's gender b4 wk20 really depends on bb's position &amp; if bb opens the legs wide enuff.

Tomatoes, I juz found out MaMa Chic is located on the 2nd flr of Specialist Shpg Ctr.

Love, the full congestion or full-term of our bb takes 40wks, if you divide by 4wks = 10mths. When ppl mentioned full-term as 9mths, it usually means 9 calendar mths, as each calender mth is more than 28days or 4wks. That's why when ppl asked me how many mths am I, I usually like to reply in wks.

hmmm so envy bicon... already know bb's sex... i m past my 17 week think should be around 19 weeks but tis little imp refused to let me see the sex... noti noti.... unlike the korkor open his leg wide wide like for show....

i hoping for a boy again... like that my little gal will not hv mid-child symptom n most imptly my gal will be the pearl among the 3 kekeke... can see that i favour my gal more... bad mummy hahah

hmm..any one start thinking of names for ur babies alreadie? hehe.. me alreadie start researching &amp; basically thought of chinese name for both guy and gal alreadie... :p kancheong lah.. 1st time mummy..

Long time no post liaoz... My MS is still lingering around... Argh... It's quite bad still... I'm really praying it'll go away soon. =(

I found this shop at Delphi, Blooming Chic. They've got quite nice maternity clothes and they are pretty well priced too. I was pleasantly surprised. Bought a pair of denim boot cut jeans and a top last week. But still have not found anything suitable for CNY. Double Sighz... So tired of shopping already.

I'd be going to see gynae on 14 Feb. Hehe... hopefully can tell gender by then.

Hi Shirley,

I've thot of names too. But that was even before I conceived. =p Not Chinese names tho... I'm terrible at tat. Will prob leave that to the older generation.

bleuz, I really empathise with u on the MS. Try to eat light &amp; soupy stuff every meal. Some preggies are allergic to fish and puke upon eating it. Sometimes it's all in the mind, when u feel queasy, try to think of something happy instead of "oh no, I'm gonna puke". If u think the latter, u will surely puke.

Hi Bleuz,

Me too. My MS have not gone away, though it is slightly better. I still feel nausea at time, &amp; nowadays very easily will get headache &amp; tummy ache. Dunno wat is the cause of tt. Quite upset abt it lor.

And my appetite aren't any much better, though now alreadie in my 16th wk. Will be going to my gynae on next mon (7/2), but then no scanning on that day, so guess wont be able to tell the sex of the bb.

I'm confused. Ultrasound scan are done on every visit? I had mine done for every visit or the scan actually varies?

Shirley,

Me too. I can headache very frequently and there's even once after blowing my nose, I got headache and dizzy and before I know it , I vomited. The changes in me is so great that I'm still cannot get used to it. :<

I have ultrasound done with every visit. I think some gynaes do not do so for every visit.

Dizzy, headache are part of pregnancy, it is the hormonal change in you that causes these discomfort. Just stay happy, everything should go away in no time. You may want to get more info from this v useful website about conception, pregnancy and parenthood: www.babycenter.com. Take care &amp; gong-xi fa-cai!

Hi Ann

I have scan every visit oso. But then I know KKH only do only 3 or 4 scan throughout pregnancy.

Recently I got very stuffy nose. I sneeze very easily and nose alway blocked. Very "tong ku".

One more bad news, juz came back from gynae visit and he said that my suger level in my urine is quite high and wants me to do the Glucose Tolerance Test on Fri. Haiz... No more CNY goodies for my liao.... I heard that the test will make me drink sugar syrup water every hour for 3 hours and then take blood. OMG! How am I going to tahan that???

"Gong Xi Fa Chai" to all

i am back from my leave...hehehe...

tomatoes

dun worry. You will be fine. i kenna the urinary tract infection the week before CNY. i was very worried then luckily now ok liao. looking fwd to my scan on next Tues just can't wait to see bb again.

Happy New Year to all!! I am off for my detailed scan this morning. Am quite excited to see the bb again.
hopefully the bb is co-operative so we can tell the gender today. Have you all starting shopping for baby items yet?

hi tomatoes,
Good luck for your test on friday - hope everything turns out ok. I personally have problems drinking sweet things. Usually feel quick sick after that. Any of you have similar experiences?

Think most of us will know the gender of our bb soon. mebbe we can add a "gender" column to the table

<table border=1><tr><td>sheris </TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>britni</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bichon</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>lkf</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tuffy</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>annmelody</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleling</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>meowchan</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomatoes</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bleuz</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>KKH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>love</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Eastshore</td></tr></table>

Hi lkf &amp; Tuffy

My Glucose test result is not ideal and was asked to watch my diet. Funny thing is that I hate sweet things during my current 2nd trimester and yet I got high sugar level. Maybe its time that I should watch my carbohydrates intake oso. Very 'tong-ku' now. I really dun know what else I can eat now????

Btw, I have arranged my detailed scan to be on 10 Mar - my hubby's birthday. Hee! Now I am also worried about my Triple test results.

Hi tomatoes,
you are right - if you sugar level is high, you have to watch your carbo intake. Like white rice is actually quite high in sugar. Poor thing.. what's the doctor's advice on food?

Hi Tuffy

His advice is noodles and rice can take as normal. But must cut down on sugar and salt. I think I will lose weight with such a plain diet. No choice lor, for the sake of my bb, have to bear with it.

hi tomatoes,

yeh.. as long as your bb grows properly, it's alright even if you don't gain too much weight. I had a friend who was diabetic - she gained a grand total of 8 to 9 kg and the bb was 3kg. Just nice!

tomatoes

dun worry too much. Follow dr's advice on the type of food intake and cut-down on high sugar content stuff.

hello gals

how have you all been? we are half-way through our pregnancy liao. Hv you all know your bb's gender? My tummy has become more obvious now so got to switch to maternity wear already. Hv you start feeling bb kicking in your stomach? bb nvr fails to make me grin when he kicks

tomatoes

u went for the glucose test rt? i wld hv to go for 1 too next mth as the dr wants to check on me to make sure i am not gestational diabetic. she said i hv a family medical history as my father has diabetes.

Hi Tuffy and lkf

I have been very good girl controlling my diet for the past week... now my glucose level is under control as I know what things I can eat and cannot eat.

How's everybody? This thread seems so slow and quiet....

Have you all start on bird nest and dong cong cao oredi?

Hi lkf

how do you know is your baby kick ah? cos nowadays when i put my hand on my tummy, i can feel something like "pop" or will have some bubble feeling..so when i ask my gyane, he say may be is your intensine moving...sigh....can tell me how you know?

hi blur green

he cld pop me 2,3 times in a row n then stops, sometimes near to the naval and sometimes on my left or rt side. the feeling is hard to describe but i am quite sure it was not intestine moving. when i told tat to my gynae she said tat it cld be due to bb moving but she also said it is normal not to feel anything sometimes esp when i am doing thing or mving around as the bb kicks is still quite mild at my stage.

tomatoes

my mom starts making me some bird nests over the weekend.

Hi Girlz =)

How's everyone doing? I've not felt baby move yet =( I'd be going for my detailed scan on 11 Mar. Will prob know gender of baby then. Tho at my last gynae's visit, she said it could be a boy.

Hi lkf,

How have you been? My mum has started double boiling bird nests for me as well.... Yummie =)

Have any of your gals started looking around for baby cots and prams and baby stuffs yet? Any things to share?

I also cannot feel my baby kicking yet... wonder when I will start feeling it. just bought a cot from robinson (it was on sale!
) Haven't bought anything else yet.

will be going for my detail scan next tue, very excited abt it. hoping tt bb will corporate with me.

bought the bb cot &amp; pram alreadie. now Seiyu having a 15% sale on the combi pram, which otherwise is a control-price item. so maybe u ladies can go there take a look? they r having 20% sale on other bb items too... think the sale will end somewhere this wkend... cant remember liao.

btw, i also started taking bird nest every alternate wk, &amp; then dong cong cao with pao sheng every wk, but was told by my mum better not take the dong cong cao if got sore throat or cough, coz will cause more heaty-ness.