(2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be?

SP
Duck rice, lorong 35, shao ping,beef kway teow lor 9, wanton noodle, lor12.Kwong satay, fried prawn noodle, lor 29,

Hope you enjoy the food there

sp
High standard?Like what huh?

Natmummy
I can remember the lorong cos lately tired of food in east coast so drive all the way to explore the food there...quite a variety...

sp
Alternatively, you may head down to east coast hawker centre for their food. Q quite long over weekend unless you go there early, like 6pm??

hi tomatoes, sp, joy747, bleuz,
thanks! luckily for me, both pregnancy dun hv MS... i'm considered the lucky few... but occasionally if i am too hungry will feel like throwing up... hehe...

wow, joy747, you really memorize the lorong hor... for me, i only know which lane when i'm there, ask me which lorong is that i never take note... :p
makes me feel hungry now... hehe

bleuz, nursery 1 ah? that shld be for 3 years right? hmm, hvn't made plans that far leh... oh, but then again, our kids will be 3 next yr hor... hmm... kellis going to cc now? which one?

Hi bleuz!

So kuazhang ah? Register for Nursery now... I think must be those popular and famous school.... For me, most probably I will let my gal continue into Nursery at her cc.

Hi Plim
You really very lucky not to have any MS.. If I were you, will not hesitant to have a few more kids... hahaha

Hi SP
Your things packed oredi?

hi, joy747,
we tried the beef kway teow... it's really delicious! it's got a bit of burnt smell, guess the fire is really very very hot! :D

tomatoes,
as at friday 11+am we justed started on our way to s'pore, kekeke...

plim,
u r so lucky! happy for u... enjoy yr preggie days again! feel hungry pls eat ya, hehehe...

Hi Sp

Glad that you enjoyed the beef kway teow...next to it, its the shao ping, you never tried?Opposite is the dim sum...a bit on the high side, though...

Whereas have you gone to?

Joy747,
I've just returned from Tokyo about 2 weeks ago. It's a great place to go. Very child-friendly too.
U gg with kids? We also went to Lake Ashi, which is near to Mt Fuji. Nice place with a lot of hot spring resorts.
U can read more from my blog at www.paix2u.multiply.com

But to go in Dec, it's winter over there. Will be very cold. Coz I went in spring, so Mt Fuji area is beautiful with some cherry blossoms still around. My MIL and SIL went during winter, and they said that it was too cold to enjoy the scenery. Plus they say tt there are not many people along the city streets. So not too interesting. Their experience is very different from ours.

hi, joy747,
we didn't try the shao ping as we ordered another dish "fish slices crispy noodles" at the same beef kueh teow stall. I preferred the noodles but it's really pricey at 8 bucks..

we only went to zoo, Paragorn for dinner, and visited a fiend at her hse at Khatib, my ex-landlady at Pasir Ris and met up with 2 lovel mummies width their kidages at Vivo Cimanty for lunch. The only shopping we did was at Daiso at Vivo. Overall, a wonderful trip! I'm looking fwd to another trip hopefully not too many moons later. :D

hi, mary,
it's really sweet of u to share yr Tokyo trip experience! thanks! where will u be going to next?

hi spongme,
well, after gg to tokyo, i'm quite attracted to the place
australia used to be our favourite country for holidays, but by the look of it.. seems like japan will substitute australia!

not sure when i can go for another holiday though.. coz i'm a teacher... and usually, during the sch holidays.. i try not to go to the popular holiday spots. may end up meeting one of my students! it's a blessing tt i can go in april coz i took no pay leave to have some time for my gal.

hi, mummies,
just want to share a recent pic of hh... I long time didn't take his pic already. So happy with this shot. hope you will also share recent pics of your little darlings! :D

787658.jpg

wanna check with all of you,
has anyone of you started brushing teeth for ur little ones?
i'm trying to get my gal to brush her teeth, but everytime she holds the toothbrush, she only concentrates on the lower 4 teeth. and she doesn't know how to spit out her excess saliva.

because of this, i don't dare to use the children's toothpaste on her. anyone has experience on how to teach her to spit out toothpaste and gargle water to rinse her mouth?

So gd to see the thread moving again. We just came from from Darwin today. Went on 25th April. We spent abt 10 days there. A very gd trip indeed. A great place for kids....

Hey, plim.... congrats for #2

Bleuz, Have u started Kellis CC? Heee..... I have actually registered Bernice for N1 next yr liao at Faith Montessori. But will start her either Sept 07 or Jan 08.

Sp,
so glad u have made a trip here. Did hh enjoy himself??? where else did u visit???

Hi Joyfulstar...

So envious.. I wana go down under too =) How's Bernice?

Nope, I've not started Kellis in CC yet.. still hesitant, think I'd put her in either sometime in Sept or next year. Think she'd find it hard to adjust though. Hiaz..

Wow.. you've registered Bernice already? Faith is near Bt. Timah rite? I'm still trying to find a good CC near my place. The one I've shortlisted is currently full! =(

bleuz,

yes, Faith Montessori is along Bt Timah.

sp, here's an updated pic of Bernice.... Taken on 2nd May 07 in Darwin

791430.jpg

Sitting Outside K-Mart

yeah angelic, i agree.
this thread's quite quiet.. where's everybody?

i asked a question about a week ago, but till now, no one has replied. very disappointing response.

btw, happy mother's day to all mommies reading this! we deserve a pat on our backs for trying hard to be good examples to our children! kudos to you!!

Hi Mary,

I do brush Bernice's teeth since she was 6 mths old. I used to used the rubber finger brush with a bit of the First Years Tooth Paste. We have been using a toddler toothbrush since she's 1 yr old. Recently, her mood changes and reused to open her mouth so we bought OralB electric toothbrush for her and she likes it.

Wondering if you guys are doing anything special for ur kiddies 2nd bday?

I'm thinking of doing something but have no idea what to do leh
... initially was planning to book a chalet but at this point in time, chalets on the dates that i want are all taken up *sob sob*

Want to get some ideas from all the mummies here... any suggestions?

(i wanted to hv a celebration for Bella cos i realised that at this age, she really enjoys looking at cakes and singing birthday songs and blowing out candles... and i promised her that we'll do juz that for her... if really cannot do anything special, guess will juz be like last yr, just a gathering at my place... juz that it's going to be more work lor :p)

Hi plim,

I'm also starting to think about Kellis' 2nd birthday. I'd most likely be having that together with my 2nd princess' full month though =p
Been thinking about the theme and what cake to get for her..

Btw.. I'm down with chicken pox!!

hi bleuz,

so ur EDD is going to be in June? it would be nice to hold Kellis' 2nd bday with ur 2nd baby's full month

oh no, u're down with chicken pox? it must feel terrible now... being preggie and down with chic pox... hope that you'll get well soon!

hi, bleuz,
sorry to hear u r down with chicken pox, hope u will get well fast.

plim,
yalor, our kids at this age really love cake. good idea to hold a party for them. hope u can find some other nice place to hold a party for bella. :D

hi, yo,
sorry for late reply. ya, hh enjoyed himself very much in spore. I'm toying with the idea of another short family trip some place else... hee...

Hey plim & bleuz,

Yes... the thought of 2nd bday party is running on my mind too. Still not sure if we want to do it. Nice to have but????? still considering.

Btw, u ladies can check this place out. Quite cool and consider not Ex for a playgym place for kids to celebrate bday party. i bring Bernice there once or twicw a wk to play.
Link: http://www.playtime-recreations.com

bleuz,
hope u'll get well soon.

bbrayan,
for prenursery is meant for bb born in 2005 and that will be next yr 2008. If u r going to send ur child to a popular one, u'll have to enrol early coz may have to be on waiting list at times.

sp,
wow... another trip again? gd gd.... pm me if u r coming and perhaps we can meet up and play. Bernice loves company.

Yo,
Was told abt those waitlist stuff but still din managed to find any good one near my plc... East side (changi). Dun know how to chose one also... so many comments in different thread.

bbrayan,

my feel is... go down to the ctr tt you like and chk it out. comments from otrs are their views and may not necessary be an issue to u. Cheer up.... i'm sure u are able to setle on one soon.

All talking about prenursery ah??
Me just came back from Perth with my girl and hubby. The trip was great and all of us really enjoyed it...

hi tomatoes,
nice to hear from you again...

Great that you enjoyed your holiday
Giselle is at the age where she will really enjoy such trips

Yup, prenursery... Guess for Giselle's case, she will just be continuing with her CC's prenursery and Kindergarten programs?

For me, most likely will be Tots House which is just below where my mother stays... convenience is most important... Haiya, din know they also have school holidays... actually was on leave last fri to check out but they were closed

Hi Plim

Great to know that you have decided on a Tots class for Bella. It will certainly helps a lot after your No.2 arrives... So will you still be getting a maid then?

Yes, all cc will have their own school holidays, if I am not wrong, it is about 5.5days a year.

Yes, the trip was great. She loved the farm stay but she din have the courage to feed or even go near the animals. Haha. Everyday after she waked up, she would point excitedly to the sheeps and chickens and say "Meh-Meh!"...

Our thread has been very quiet for some time. Hope all is well.

bleuz,
how are u? have u given birth to no. 2? Shd have right coz i remembered u mentioned previously ur EDD is late June. Keliis muz have a great time playing and spending time with her baby sister. How times flies!!! I'll be celebrating Bernice's 2nd Birthday today. what abt u?

Hi Yo and everyone

Yap this thread has been very quiet...First of all, happy 2nd birthday to all the toddlers here....I will be celebrating aedann second birthday next week.

How are the little one doing?

Happy birthday to Bernice...today...

joy747,

thanks. Bernice's bday is 24th July 07, this coming Tuesday. juz celebrated ytd....

hope u hv fun celebrating aedann bday next wk too.

hi joy747,

we have had a BBQ party. Theme is: Dora the Adventure. We did a small scale. Only her cousins & some of her close friends. We ordered from ecreative coz tt's the oni pl we get to order a Dora Cake.

yes... Bernice is starting PG soon. Abt less than a mth to go, she'll start for PG (half day am CC) at Faith Montessori.

How're u celebrating Aedann's bday?

hi hi, hope all the mummies here are well

joyfulstar, got ur sms, but keep forgetting to reply (as i saw it late and am travelling so frequently nowadays)

Bella's doing ok, we celebrated her 1st bday 2 or 3 wks back, on 1st July (she's an early July baby)... we also ordered the cake from ecreative... it was a lovely number 2

i think she enjoyed the celebration very much... she had been busy 'rehearsing' the birthday song and blowing out candles, way before her birthday ... hehe...

For me, not so good lah, i've been travelling a lot recently and i hope i don't go into pre-natal blues/depression... everytime i hv to leave my girl behind to travel for work, i feel so sad and depressed... even though it's for a few days only... i tell myself i can't take it anymore, but hvn't had the opportunity to bring it up yet... sigh... hope i don't break down anytime soon...

Alright, enough about me... Bella also started PlayGroup at Tots House few weeks back.

I believe everybody else toddlers are/have started playgroup too?

Hi Yo

Good morning...We are catering food cum bbq and a jungle party for aedann. Basically whole house is converted into an ancient cave and forest...hahaha.He loves to explore.

Not starting him so soon after the not so nice experience during his older sis time as in start as young as 2 year 2mths for her pre nursery...stomach flu and stay home for ten days during the first week in school....

Plim
I think working mum has to sacrifice and I believe you are coping well...no worry, no blue...gives her lots of love when you are back...

good day to all

plim

u r expecting ur no 2 also?? U r due in Nov?? I will be goin for my c section end of Nov too...must be tiring to travel frequently right???

Hi Hi Joy747, Joyfulstar, Plim, Natmummy

Happy Birthday to all Princes and Princesses

Plim, dun feel bad, travelling sometimes is inevitable during work... as long as you tried you best to spend time with Bella, it is very good enuff. You dun stress yourself too much.

How's Bella doing at her PG?

Joy747,
Wow you have a Jungle party theme, sure very interesting
Did Aedann enjoyed himself?

Joyfulstar, thanks for your sms that day, if not, this thread won't come alive again. Bernice must have enjoyed her Dora party too

Hi Joyfulstar,

Thanks for reviving the thread =)

Happy Birthday to Bernice .. Hubby and I will bring Kellis out for a mini celebration tonite.

I've given birth on 22 June, was induced as umbilical cord was around Kristen's neck.

I celebrated Kellis's 2nd birthday and Kristen's full month together on Sunday. And guess what.. she had a Dora the Explorer theme as well. Hehehe..

Kellis has also started half day child care about 2 wks back. We only wanted to start her next Jan as didn't want to send her to school just as mei mei arrived... but she kept saying that she wants to go to school and play with friends.. she's settling in slowly. Celebrated her birthday with classmates today as well.

We should all meet up.. it's been 2 years since our little bundle of joy came along..