(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

shane, bo bian for this week cos gynae said she has something on so put me early in the mrg at 9.45pm gosh...
287560.gif

ohh...same day..kekeke..my auntie (my mum's younger sis) on the 1st..kekeke...

adora, i early in the mrg stepped in nia want to sleep liao dun said now lor..

Adora if baby pop at motherhood fair is good leh have all the necessary tins, who kn pp w sponsor all the tins keke

If my hubby no fetch me I aso take cab I aso cannot tahan 1 day $10 for my case but cant walk far liao pervis area pain pain and leg pain

Yest saw a baby tat weighs 3.3KG I find so small and I m so scared. I dunno hw I gg take care of my own baby. My hubby said baby is so small wat I so scared dunno how

<font color="aa00aa">von</font>
so many jun birthday huh... my bro and grandma also in jun hee hee ...

<font color="aa00aa">dunno</font>
u also take cab ah ... if i take also 10+. can't afford man. still taking mrt home ... just pray hard hard, i wouldn't cause any 'drama' on the train
so pai say ...
so far i get seats when i take train, so not too bad ...

Actually June give birth bo hua must finish 3 mth maternity same yr. I so many leave n dun feel taking in December leh. I plan 2 take 2 mths then come bk national day tat week but looks like not possible liao

so bored finish my tea break still no mood work keke.
I took MRT home last week got a lady ask if I m preggie b4 she give me her seat haha I tot very obvious liao. Think coz I fat diff 2 kn if I preggie. My hubby said I lok like doremon now

Those give birth dun mind can give the antenatal package doctor fee and hospital fee? I want to know as a whole how much was spend at each individual hospital. Thank You
I saw a sample bill and there is doctor attendance fee and didnt c in June's bill leh...

Shane
Taking cab ard $8-9 incl $1 surcharge. Bo pian pelvic really n I look like a pengiun when I walk ha ha ha!

Dunno
If really can get sponsor from motherhood fair, I don't mind leh! Ya now think think bb so small dunno how to handle...esp bathing bb.

Von
My head is spining now...can't wait to go home. Must ask hubby to gimme a good massage tonight!

ladies, today eat with family day :d

adora, ohh...then faster go hm now...wow...i also want massage fm my hb :D

adora, you really going motherhood fair? i also thot of going but also scared pop... hb didn't allow me to go out from tomorrow onwards for weekends except to church just in case i pop...

just now went checkup and he really did cervix check again... sigh... painful again but not as painful as the first time. hb said this time faster... but i still make noise... scream abit and the nurse said doctor hasn't put in much, i already felt so painful and she also said when you deliver, it's much worse... sigh..

baby still not engaged and also no dilation but baby has grown 300g over the past 3 days!!! now weighs 3.4-3.5kg in week 37. Got to go back again next fri to check. dr said not likely to pop next week and i think he is considering inducing me since baby is too big. i was told to go for another check with another dr who is his friend who won't charge me. he said his equipment more accurate to check baby's weight. so i got to go before next fri.

i took some naked stomach photos but really too ugly with lots of stretchmarks, so i don't think i want to post... pai seh... not very nice...

if i go motherhood fair, may go 4 or 5 jun so that hubby can go PC fair also... that is 1 week before delivery date. hope my hb is ok. can collect alot of samples from this fair, so good to go.

i also find difficulty walking now. but can't take cab as my workplace is too far. cab fair abt $20 including ERP charges and peak hr charges. So no choice got to take MRT to and fro but this time everytime someone will let me sit. Thank God.

Oh Jane, I plan to go on 3 Jun so hubby can go PC show too! Ha ha...hubby only laugh when I told him, says if i haven pop then go lor! (by then I will be 39wks liao!)

Wow, your bb consider quite big hoh....must be a chubby cute little gal. My boy is 3.18kg at 38wks.

Well finally my bb is here! yes i have delivered on 26 May. Here's the story......

5.40am Wake up to go toilet and discovered i had a show. Quickly wake hubby and he call gynae. Gynae say go hospital immediately

7.00am Had a shower, did some last min packing and reach hospital to do admissions. Still do not feel any regular contractions.

7.30am Gynae came in and did a cervix check...Ouch!! only dilate 1.5cm...Gynae order for drip to speed up contractions and advise me to take epi as he believe labor can be long..

10am I still didnt take epi becos contractions still bearable...Gynae came in for another cervix check dilate only 3cm...He break my water bag and contractions get more intense....Finally decide to give in...order for epi... Anaethesian only came in half hr later to put in the epi injection...

4pm Gynae check dilation to 6cm but luckily once with epi do not feel any pain at all...side effects is shivering and sleepy.....

8pm Gyane came and finally announce i am fully dilated...So glad as was really tired with all the waiting and also worried too long whether bb can take it...

830pm started to push but bb position no good. gynae need to use vacuum...

9pm Finnally bb Brenda is here!!!

I just discharged tis afternoon. Now trying to estabilish milk flow by latching bb... hopefully can successfully BF... tats all for now bb crying again...

Milly, congrats! Hope to see baby Brenda's pix here soon
How heavy is she? Do perservere in BF.

Adora &amp; Jane Tan, looks like it's going to be your turn soon!

Anns, u hv a place in punggol too! wat a coincidence. Mine's at Punggol Drive, a stone's throw away from Kadaloor LRT. U r lucky lucky, to hv such a sweet sis to look after u. Yes, we started off with lil weight gain now over 10kg liao. So fast man. How much weight have u put on? How heavy is bb? Ours r boys, so tummy sharp sharp one. Strangers even ask me if mine's a boy.

Milly! Congratulation!!!
287722.gif
Hope to see baby Brenda's picture soon!!! wow, your labour last almost a day.

287723.gif
Its getting more and more excited, isn't it. Everyone starts to pop one by one.

Cookie,
My weight gain now is 10kg for 35wks. I dunno how heavy my BB coz' I don't have any more u/s. But my tummy been growing and but he still have space to flip around, so today he might be OP, tomorrow he might be transverse or breech. So, doctor said wait till another 2 more weeks and see how is it. This week, I saw some lost of dry blood, I think is my plug, but not alot, just bit by bit per day and brown in color. But I don't feel the pressure down there yet, and I hardly has contractions so far for past few weeks already. Maybe I do, but mistaken its BB's movement coz' its painless. :p

Congratulations Milly. that's quite a short labour. hope mine will be that short as well. But why does your gynae break the water bag?

That's a lot of posts after my last visit here, was helping out with post-furneral stuff
... had to went thru 2 archives :p

Shane
the 'contractions' felt more like tighening of the tummy followed by baby pushing itself downwards making the area below the pelvic area slighly painful quite far from experiences from menses cramps... however, had checked with gynae, she said it is normal and ok.

von
have to get your hubby to talk to his dad about the smoking, no matter there's bb around or not, the remains and ashes around the house is still harmful to anyone who stays in there.

I had a hard time convincing my grandmother-in-law who can't stop smoking even in my house too! fortunately she's considerate enough to smoke only near the window when the wind was blowing the smoke away from the house, probably after multiple pesters from hubby and mil.

For me, Currently, my mil came every night/evening to sleep in with us, as it is heartbreaking for her to live back in her place alone. But instead, She was the one worried that she will disturb us up too early in the morning when she went off to work at around 2-4am in the morning.

appetite
me not very good appetite, although still eating the normal adult share... but sometimes i feel naseua especially at the last 2 mouthful of food. However, baby still having the 'meal-time' wake up timing, as she kicks 'violently' when 'hungry'.

belly
mine is gal, but belly button didn't pop out... strangely said, strangers keep approaching me asking am i due any time now (they said i'm carrying the baby very low) and whether is a boy as they said the tummy is 'sharp' and belly button pop out (which is actually the seam of cutting of my mourning maternity clothes :p

me don't dare to put up my tummy photo... the strench marks looks scarely.

Thanks. Ya forgot to state her weight. She weighs 3.1kg. Was having tough time yesterday as my mum suppose to help me do confinement but she can only come in today as got reno at her hse. Have to manage her ourselves. So far no milk yet and trying to latch but she keep on crying. Quite poor thing becos never eat or drink since birth. Will try see whether will have more milk by tmr if not, really need to give her fomulae liao. BF not easy leh...

will try to upload her photo later this afternoon...

Anns, I think u r the only light-weight in here. So far u can still keep it at 10kg. R u ok? Best to tell gynae abt this. Your boy mayb round the corner. So far, I haven't felt any contractions, or mayb I dunno how they feel like. I'm still v breathless n losing appetite, so I supposed bb hasn't dropped.

Jane wsj, same here. My appetite worsens. I dun feel hungry the whole day. I eat becoz I have to. People also thought my baby has dropped as they say I carry bb low. But I do know my bb hasn't turned or dropped. U must b quite tall with long upper torso. I think it's my height n long torso which gives others this wrong impression.

Milly, be patient with BF. My colleague only has her milk coming in after 5 days. So she advised in the meantime feed with glucose water. Do massage yr breasts.

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Milly !!!!</font>
Finally your baby's here
It's really exciting to see us popping one by one.

Do perserve on BF. Takes awhile for the milk to come in. The only thing to deal with is bb's crying. If really no choice, u can feed formulae with cup and spoon first, if u don't 1 2 intro the bottle. Like wat cookie say, massage ur breast and keep latching bb. Demand = supply.
Take care and rest well. Hope to see baby Brenda photos soon !

<font color="aa00aa">cookie, anns</font>
u gals put on so little ! you'll have a ez time losing ur weight. I think i'll hit 20kg when I deliver. sigh. don't know how to lose.

<font color="aa00aa">re appetite</font>
Mine is still ok. Infact i keep eating
but sometimes after eating, will feel uncomfortable so have to control abit.

Wow Milly Congrats!
287789.gif
Do be patient with BF, normally bb has reserves to last for few days. Don't worry! You must have a good rest n drink plenty of fluid (soup, logan &amp; red dates tea). Waiting to see Breada's photos!

Cookie
oh hope I am next leh...no signs so far...still went out for dinner n shopping today.

dunnoleh,
Good to hear that ur bb is growing well. Hopefully ur bb wont be overdue cos too big might need to ended up C-sect later.

adora,
My appt was in the afternoon.. Hmmm.. too bad we dont have chance to meet! Next time we can organise meetups for our June babies to interact huh?! Btw, did Dr Chan gave u his no so that u can call him in case of show/waterbag breaks?

shane,
Same sentiments here... I also dun want my gal to grow too big. I think 3-3.2kg is just nice for natural birth.. I dun want to end up C-sect later.

Me also keep putting on wt now.. I might also hit 20kg by the time i deliver.. Hahahaa...

milly,
Congras!! Guess you must be rather worn out taking care of Brenda with all the irregular sleeping hours. How are u coping with ur bf? Got milk liao??

Von,
I also intend to go to the Motherhood Fair on 1 Jun. Most likely taking half day as well.. Hubby will be out of town nxt weekend so if i dun go on 1 June, then might have to give it a miss liao.

Serrich
Nope he didn't. The nurses said just go to the hospital directly, they will inform Dr. He gave you his no.?

Good Night!
287807.gif

milly
Keep trying, i had this acquitance who slept next to me in the hospital who had been trying hard to pump her b. milk, took her 2 days later after birth of her baby to start filling half the small bottle.

sourapple
maybe you are right, is the height and long torso, i have longer body as compared to my hubby (who have long legs, which compestated the height difference, as he is slightly taller than me)

finally get to see office after one week 'break'... dunno what kind of work pile i have today... expecting to be very stressful today.

Shane, we can lose weight, esp taking care of bb, those sleepless nights n manual tasks of washing n cleaning, breastfeeding. So balloon up now also doesnt matter.

Good leh, u got good appetite. My mouth itchy when i see my fave food but stomach rejects. So feeling v deprived.

Adora, u v lucky, still no signs. My colleague had contractions for a month before she popped. Whoa, still can go shopping, u really full of energy huh. Make sure there's always someone with u wherever u go.

Jane wsj, dun stress out yourself at work!

Milly
287877.gif
to Brenda's arrival...wow...so excited abt the whole thing rite? hey...3.1kg is fine
ideal weight...no worry bb can go w/out milk for 2 days cos they've reserve fats so no worry ur milk will come along soon

Serrich, great u be there on the 1st as well...same here taking a haf day :p

jane, well...wait till my PIL come stay then talk abt the smoking part lah...ah boh said now they thot i let them come stay :p kekeke...

re check up
did my chk up on last sat...36th weeks bb weigh abt 2.6-2.7kg so far gynae said the weight is ok. bb not engaged yet n according to my gynae is very unlikely for the 1st child not to engage n gif birth so she told me not to worry to much @ least tis wk i wont be giving birth :p
she took a look at my nipples n said they're good for BF so i got the nursing cream n cont my DHA n calcium pills. she said after delivery still can eat.
i got my admission letter too but nothing much written on it :p anyway i brought it along with me today.

Von, mine also 2.6kg now. I think we still can wait for 1-2 more weeks. Good to bring along admission letter wherever u go, jus in case.

I'll also b going down to motherhood fair on 1st june since it's hols for me now. Where is it huh?

Von, i think our bbs r ok weight. If put on 250-300g a week, by the time we popped, they can b ard 3kg which is ideal. Yr weight gain is normal, anyw jus a few more weeks to gain weight.

Yea... i'm so thankful for the hols. Can rest in peace at last! I'll take 3 months of ML, counting from the day I popped. I might take another month of unpaid leave.

as at 30 May '05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>June Ten</TD><TD>10/6/2005</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ezra</font></TD><TD>8/5/2005</TD><TD>2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamydove</TD><TD>22/6/2005</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hannah</font></TD><TD>19/5/2005</TD><TD>1.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milly</TD><TD>3/6/2005</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Brenda</font></TD><TD>26/5/2005</TD><TD>3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adora</TD><TD>3/6/2005</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ras</TD><TD>7/6/2005</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Tan</TD><TD>11/6/2005</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjun</TD><TD>18/6/2005</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shane</TD><TD>19/6/2005</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Von</TD><TD>22/6/2005</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Adore</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mckee</TD><TD>22/6/2005</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>24/6/2005</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>24/6/2005</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dunnoleh</TD><TD>25/6/2005</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anns</TD><TD>27/6/2005</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serrich</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shekinah</TD><TD>30/6/2005</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane(wsj)</TD><TD>6/7/2005</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erlisa</TD><TD>8/7/2005</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shane, thk u for the updates...

gynae said bf very tough but good for bb...kekeke...so must jiayou to all the mums here

<font color="aa00aa">Morning gals !</font>

<font color="aa00aa">serrich</font>
agree, we should meet up when we're done with our confinement and more settled in our new lives. I think should be ok since our ML will conicide ard the same time hee hee ... will be so interesting to see all the babies together hee hee ...

ya lor, i hope my delivery will be smooth. getting quite kan cheong as i see the list shortened hee hee ....

we just have to work hard to lose weight. must encourage one another to jia you after our birth hee hee ..

<font color="aa00aa">cookie</font>
ya i hope so. so must tell myself to be more hardworking and active and try to do everything myself as a form of losing weight hee hee ...

wow, your bb also bigger than mine. i keep eating but my bb like nvr put on much. sigh...

btw, how's the admission letter like ? All i got was a form to fill up and gynae say can fax to hospital in advance.

ya bf IS tough. i just hope i got the perserverence to hang on. really not gg to be ez.

like wat milly say, bb crying but got no milk. I scared i soft hearted than feed formulae or milk didn't come in for a long time, then how ?! *stressed* I only know must keep pumping and latching. Must rem that ...

hey, we're no. 5 and 6 on the list ... kan cheong bo .. ha ha ......

shane, dun worry so much abt the weight lah...in fact i thot it will hit 3kg liao anyway as long as bb is doing ok can liao. i guess ur bb didnt want u to hv a difficult labour, good bb :D

it's just stating when EDD nia with 1 carbon copy. she didnt mentioned abt the faxing in adv..

yalor...sigh...for wat to do for our bb must endure. so after she see my nipples she said can start applying the cream to prevent cracks liao

i tink better dun stress..hahaha...but last nite i suddenly very scare of labour...gosh...i very scare to see ur list actually :p cos i can see my name getting nearer n nearer n things at work still not done up yet...sigh...

btw...i went kiddy palace wow most of the things 20% discount, even nappy...chey told my mum dun buy so early liao see now got 20% off. btw i bot the air filled changing mat went back to wash aiyo so powdery..yucks lucky i wash it :p the box my dad bot to put bb's clothes are Algo fm NTUC so far i find it good lor but i need another one to put just nappy, hope to get it on time for bb. my mum used the kodomo softerner smell very nice...kekeke...

check with u gals, u intend to use powder on ur bb?

CONGRATULATIONS Milly,
BF really not easy leh. Persevere! continue to pump every 3hrs.

My baby is finally discharged from the hospital yesterday. Massage will oso start today. Looks like wont hv much time to chat liao. Will come in when free. Ciao.

Juneten
How is everthing? How do u find the medela breast pump? U getting more milk frm it?

<font color="0000ff">Cookie</font>
Very sian to stay home all day, so go out for dinner n shop shop lor. Hubby will accompany me whatever I go...except to work lar. Still in office to finish last bit of wk. Envy you, hols now, can rest before u pop.

Actually, no signs dunno gd or not. I don't know how contractions really feel like. If 'show' do we have to go hosp immediately?? Looks like it still take a while b4 the 'real thing' starts....can we stay home a little longer, eat something b4 we go??

<font color="0000ff">Von</font>
I don't intend to use powder. Ya I also washed the changing mat &amp; it is so powdery....I'm using it now as I scare water bag breaks during my sleep!

<font color="0000ff">Shane</font>
Thanks for updating. Wonder when will be my turn!!
Hey, I think stress will affect milk SS leh...we must relax,be happy, sleep well n drink plenty of fluid.

Hi Cookie,
looks like we are in the same boat and same org...
haha, yup thank God for the school hols. Today is officially my first day of ML ....whoo hoo!
But because my EDD Jun 10 so I think better activate my ML so that I dun have to go back to work (u know lah, hols are never full hols). It's true that will lu gi the June hols, but well, it's ok...no more commitments at work, I like it!

Hmm, so weird that I have stopped working and dunno what to do? Looks like I can monitor this thread more often and chat with you girls.

ya lah, i nvr worry. But when i see u all post the weight then i just compare abit lor hee hee ...

ya when i see one by one popping i also abit scared. I wonder how my delivery will be like and when i'll pop. I just pray for courage and strenght to go thru' it. Every woman also go thru it so don't worry, we can do it one ....

I bot a small bottle of J&amp;J powder. Think i'll put, make bb smell nice and will absorb sweat also.

The only thing i hvn't do is wipe my cot and set it up. I keep feeling it's abit early. Maybe will do it up this weekend. the cot bumpers are taking up space in the drawers for the bb. But i have finished washing all of bb's clothes and sorta packed my hospital bag liow. Only left those things that can be packed on that day, like toiletries.

<font color="aa00aa">dreamydove</font>
Congrats on ur baby's discharge ! Do take care and drop by when u have the time

Hai, didn't know that Kiddy Place is having 20% sale now!... I actually bought $500 worth of stuff including a car seat 1 month ago. Arghh
. Actually with the Kiddy place VIP card, the discount is also limited to certain items.

Oh yes, discovered a cheaper place for diapers.. I went to Sheng Shiong Supermarket yesterday. Looks like they have a wide variety of diapers there...even rare brands like pureen, EQ...
And the best thing is the Pampers for newborn is priced at $19.90 as compared to other places like Kiddy Place, $23.90. That's quite a lot of savings. If you gals dun mind the crowd at Sheng Shiong, can go there to buy diapers.

<font color="aa00aa">adora</font>
soon ... soon .... enjoy every moment u have now and sleep plenty ! hee hee....

From wat i learn, u don't have to admit hospital when u have a show cos it will still take sometime before labour actually start. Only go to the hospital when ur 1)waterbag burst - very impt cos baby is open to infection already. 2) contractions are like quite close together -30mins if u live far from hospital and 10-15 mins if u live near hospital. 3) when u feel a change in bb's movement - suddenly alot of movement or totally no movement at all.

I read that most mummies will take a shower and do some last min packing before they head off to the hospital. I guess this depends on most pple. If u still feel ok, then i guess it's ok to take ur time. If u feel terrible and as if bb coming out anytime, better head straight to hospital asap.

dreamydove,
287911.gif
to hear that ur bb has discharge...do enjoy ur massage too

adora, u no intention to use. actually me too but my hb said bb will smell nicer. in fact bb already smell very nice w/out all these 'extras' on them. it's hot right since you're using it now. ya lor got to wash aiyo scary powdery

shane, hahaha...good lor as long as it doesnt affect u :D

hahaha...i dare not tell my hb i scare :p cos whenever he asked me i told him it's ok over soon hahaha...maybe when comes nearer to date i will hv jelly legs liao

u intend to apply on bb's whole body? now not easy to find J&amp;J after the news report abt India liao. i can only find in NTUC which is imported fm Thailand.

i already wiped once the playpen but got to wipe again soon cos very dusty at my place
my bag more or less shld be ok liao but i guess the going hm clothes maybe get my hb to bring it to me when im discharging if not bag too small liao :D

babyluv, ya kiddy palace vip actually not really worth it but just $10/- forget it lor...
sheng song dun hv the one i bot :p i bot Pureen the yellow packaging so far i went ard to see still cant find...hahaha...im going there later to get J&amp;J powder maybe go see again if got the diapers boh

mayb not whole body, just the areas where there r folds so that can absorb the sweat.

huh, wat abt the india report ? something regarding J&amp;J ?

after u wipe ur playpen, y not cover with a bedsheet ? I thot of doing that. After wiping my cot and setting up the cot, i'll cover with bedsheet so wouldn't get dirty again. Then when bb arrive just nd to push into my rm and remove the bedsheet then can use liow...

oh ya, gg home clothes... i keep forgetting that. Will put in one dress. If not just wear wat i wore to hospital.

<font color="aa00aa">re diapers</font>
do u think we need to stock up alot of diapers for that one mth ? so far i got 2 pkts of diapers. I saw robinson got some sale off diapers, i wonder should stock up or not. I was thinking if not enuf can ask hubby go and buy during confinement. But i thot if now it's cheaper might as well buy now and save some money ... how ah ?

Von,
you may wanna reconsider J&amp;J powder again. I heard that the fragrance in there could cause allergy to baby's skin. I think some people heard this from the India's case.
Anyway, I bought a small pack of starter bath set from Pigeon... dunno whether it's better, but just test test and see how.

Actually there are a number of manufacturers for these powder and bath stuff... also dunno which is good. Might have to apply a lil and see how.
But I know for sure that those with added fragrance will cause some allergies if baby's skin can't take it.

Kiddy palace... I like this place only because it has everything under one roof and there is air-con.. price wise, yes, I think it's a lil more expensive. And honestly, the service is not fantastic... they seem to be shorthanded all the time. Most of their staff are stationed at the cash registers..DUH!!! I must always walk there to seek help.

re: powder
i intend to use powder on bb. since already received one bottle of it as a gift 2 months ago.

von
Same sentimentals for things left @ work... just found out that my office people just left some urgent task alone for a week without follow-up just to wait for me to come back from the compassion leave!

dreamydove
Gald to hear that your bb's finally home

babyluv
wow, you are allowed to take ML in advance... too bad, i'm not allowed to :p unless i get the 'cert' from my gynae.

hi girls!

It's been a long time... IT's so exciting when we are all the June mummies, and we're a day away from June!! haha..

I just read a thread on diapers last night. you may want to check it out. some mummies giving their reviews. But I heard no point stocking up on diapers now. cos everything depends on bb. If bb has expensive bottom, we would have no choice but to use pampers! so must pray that her bottom is poor man's kind--can take cheap brands!

anyone started stocking up on stuff for confinement? Like earthen pot, DOM, pots of diff size, and bed for CL?