(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

jane tan,
my mum said cos wedding dnr we gave her the table $$ she still hv but she already bot a lot of things for bb so i thot better to give her some $$
hahaha....for my case everything my mum buys i didnt even give her $$ for birdnest, tong cong cao n other food...my pil also didnt prepare anything for me :p or get raw birdnest for me

jane tan,
wow...u still got set aside $$ me everything i pay myself :p esp massage lady :p

cookie,
yap it will be at my plc..then once awhile my dad will come over. i told my dad to come eat then can see grandchild also..kekeke...
ohh...ur dad cant tahan? then how ur mum going to look after ur child after ur ML?
aiyo...cham leh..sound very complex for u...poor u got so many things to think n plan
ya tat's y i said dreamydove good lor can save money on massage

cookie, we were thinking abt $650 for delivery, $350 for massage and $1000 for confinement angbao. so should be just nice. any other baby expenses will be monthly commitments and of course the baby's checkups and injections, etc.. all got to find $$ again..

so far my mum hvn't bot anything for me during my pregnancy ... but it's ok for me lah, cos my mum not rich. but sometimes when i think abt it also abit sad ...

for my mil also nvr, but at least so far gave me a pkt of chicken essence :p

so far everything we also buy on our own. only the bb stuff, mostly hand downs from Bils and Sils.

Von, that's y i can't leave my bb at mom's place at night. The future so uncertain.... i dare not think n plan too much. Later get disappointed or head get too big.

Shane, *pAt-pAt* sometimes our parents or ILs dunno how to help out. For my wedding, both sides didn't advice or help out, jus leave everything to us. Looks like same case happening to bb.

My MIL so far haven't prepared or given us anything. My mother even though prepared food weekly, has set up certain restrictions also q difficult for me.

von, the malay massage lady told me it's 5-7 sessions depending on my condition. She said 7 sessions is the most so i thought i sure kena since i am so huge. how many sessions you intend to do? so far, all my friends also from 3-8 sessions only.

cookie, good to decide for yourself. Sometimes too much advice is not good, may have differences and conflicts. As for me, i am staying with ILs, so will listen to my MIL loh.. hopefully no conflicts and hopefully she doesn't force me to formula feed. i have always respected her and i hope we can live in harmony with this additional one. Thank God so far, we can get along quite well except that my FIL smokes too. So when he comes back, i will go to my room and close the door. Hopefully he won't smoke when bb is around. If not, quite rude to always carry baby, go to room and shut door when he comes home, later he thought i don't want him to see his grandchild.

shane,
everyone avg family...my mum didnt work also using her saving...sigh...cannot provide her with good life, can only give her a grandchild :p

at least she got give u a pkt mah...anyway dun hv also good lah :p dun owe each other...kekeke...

yalor same same...

cookie,
ohh...aiyo like tat jialat leh

cookie, i don't think it's good to have too many massage sessions. 7 is the max i think. anyway, we will be too busy to have more sessions. each session takes up 1 hr or more and if bf, then tough... also not very comfortable to have that bind thing. i need more since i am so huge. hopefully more sessions can slim down faster. hee.

jane tan,
ohh...i intend to hv 10 sessions leh..maybe see how it goes.

btw last nite during the slimming program, they got interview this Naimi, MIM got her nbr...see the wrapping wow got to leave over nite wor...scary

cookie,
ya i agreed with jane tan abt the advising part...too many cook spoil the food :p

<font color="aa00aa">jane tan</font>
maybe tell hubby to tell fil to smoke outside after bb arrives. really not healthy for bb ....

<font color="aa00aa">von</font>
same lah, can't give my mum gd life. till now my mum still working. she not very old lah, 50+, but i think she also tired of working liow. But wat to do .... i just try my best lor ... watever i can give, i give. if cannot then just too bad ...

<font color="aa00aa">cookie</font>
ya i don't read too much into it. we also same. during wedding both sides also nvr say much or help out. everything on our own. actually like that also quite gd, ez for us to make decisions.

so far so gd lah. my mum don't make much demands and my mil very easy gg type. so quite ok lor. hope everything will remain like that.

see my tummy...so big...i took it last nite
287344.jpg

Jane Tan, i agree, if there r conflicting views from both sides, makes matters worse. Maybe your FIL will make it a point not to smoke when bb is around.

Ya, have more massage sessions can help us slim down faster. By then, we'll b so busy taking care of bb plus doing housework, sure can expend alot of calories. My colleague became slimmer than her pre-preg size after taking care of her 10-month old son.

gals, when u going to the motherhood fair? am thinking of 1st june leh but doing closing duno can go off or not

cookie, same for my hb's frd's wife...she so slim like nvr give birth b4 so good...i tink hv to control our diet lor...drink more soup instead of eating food

Actually i think that's the correct way ley. I heard from my mum that also, need to leave the binding on overnite. But my mum couldn't tahan, so she removed after a few hrs.

Von, your tummy nice n smooth! I can't see any stretchmarks leh...

Mine is about your size. One of the smallest compared to all my other preggy colleagues.

Shane, it's impt both sides dun give us unecessary demands since going through the 9 months is tiring n stressful enuff. U r one lucky gal!

von, i also took some photos of myself but not naked ones.. hee.. you so cute... think mine is much bigger... everyday, i will hear this question: is yours twins? sickening!

cookie, i aim to lose 20kg in 3 mths but that's a dream cos i want to wear back my working clothes after ML when going back to work.

if we can bf, can lose alot of calories. better than doing housework.

just now, suddenly feel so urgent and thot waterbag bursting since i just went toilet not long ago... so scary.. first time got such feeling, really cannot tahan kind.. good thing i am not in train or on the way home...or else where to find toilet so fast.

shane, he won't go out and smoke. when my friends came, he will smoke at the kitchen window but i felt bad lah... usually he sits in the living room to smoke but that day, he got to stand and be in kitchen... he is very heavy smoker and drinker. But he is a nice man, not violent kind.

shane,must be too warm lah so she cant tahan...

cookie, hahaha...cos i didnt take the stretchmarks side mah :p huh? consider small? gosh...i find it big enuf to kill me liao

<font color="aa00aa">von !</font>
your tummy look smaller than mine ley, from the pic lah. My like very huge and kinda low also ...

jane tan, hahaha...not naked lah *shy* same here leh ppl also tht mine is twin...how i wish...

cookie, it's sticky meh? i tink they got to apply something on our face even...gosh...i almost faint when i see tat

Wow u gals take tummy pix! How interesting.... maybe i should try soon. Ask hubby take. hehe...

Jane Tan, usually i heard we can't lose all the weight. Will have to prepare slightly looser working clothes. Breastfeeding certainly can help speed up the weight loss. I'm ON for it too!

Now that we're nearing due date, should use a pad, n bring along extra when we're outside.

<font color="aa00aa">janetan</font>
tt means ur fil quite zi dong ley... not bad ...

ok lah, lucky in that sense.

now i feel fat and big. both ur tummies so compact and small ah ... i think mine is huge then... maybe i should try to take a pic as well... but will be too shy to put it up here ... ha ha ...

i just weighed myself, think i put on another 2-3 kg sigh ... hitting 20kg soon .... sad...

Shane, I also heard that low is good for delivery. Shorter labour.

Von, your tummy doesn't look that big in the picture. Maybe coz side view? When I'm out, pp or strangers will ask me if mine is a boy. My tummy is compact n sharp.

low gd meh ? i quite scared ley cos i scared early delivery :p so everyday i monitor my tummy. cos i heard them say when bb engaged, ur tummy will go lower.

cookie, ya u shld take lor...kekeke...it's very fun lor :p i missed out a few times cos too lazy :p
me also want to bf due to losing weight too :p
yap...got to be careful n bring along pad liao..
ohh...urs still sharp huh? tat time duno it's a gal it's sharp but once scan liao round round like watermelon n hard hard too

shane, dun tink so much lah...i dun dare to tink abt the weight increase liao...no no shy lah kekeke...
aiyo...no worry so much...it's really good to be low

ladies, me hving cramps again...sigh...so scary

Shane, nevermind abt the weight gain. bb health most impt. Weight can always lose after delivery.

I have put on 12 kg so far. Already feel v clumsy moving around.

It'll b interesting to see all our tummy pictures here. hehehe....

i think it's quite common to put on 20kg for full term... consoling myself... last week, i really controlled my diet and eat all soupy stuff for 3 meals, no snacks, etc... lost 800g. phew.. then baby's weight still 3.2kg, so gynae happy and didn't scold me this time. But hor... yesterday and today ate more. Had BK for lunch just now! oops! and ate biscuits for tea break just now also... hopefully tomorrow won't show increase in weight. he said most likely will do cervix check tomorrow... sob sob... scared scared... hubby not there as he is working tomorrow and gynae said he not free in the evening... aiyoh.. no hands to hold and squeeze liao...

jane tan, wow...BK? yummy....ohh u going for cervix chk again? got nurse beside u rite? get her to stand beside u lor...

cookie, huh? u only put on 12kg...aiyo so good hor...
hahaha...i did a webpage on my preggie growth :p

Von, do u let yr gynae know u having cramps?

Ya will wanna take some tummy shots! So fun!

Mine boy, so is sharp, that's wat pp say. n is accurate in my case.

cookie, just started these few days. will let her know tis sat.
kekeke...yalor very fun to see the size wow...so much difference every wk :p
ohh..urs a boy? take leh i want to see how sharp :p
i post my front one ltr...kekeke..round round

von, i think i should take some 'naked' ones like yours tonight... but mine really much bigger than yours too. will try to post if not too ugly.. haha...

jane tan, hahaha...take lah for remembrance mah :p aiyah wont be ugly one lah...or at least the lil' one inside will be very beautiful :d

from the front look different. looks much bigger hee hee ... but u got no stretchmark ley. if i take front view, can see my stretchmarks i think

don't worry abt the cramps. I also have it on and off. sometimes quite pain somemore but it normally go off quite fast. I also got monitor if it comes back or not, normally don't have. so u just monitor lor. I think these are 'practise contractions' :p hee hee .....

<font color="aa00aa">jane tan</font>
ur appt also tomorrow ah. me too.
wow, u still can lose weight, not bad. these days my mouth very itchy ley and i can eat very well. cham man....sigh... don't know how much will be the weight gain tomorrow. sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals</font>
So busy with my work during the day, don't even have time to chat! I went for my check up today, bb now weighs 3.18kg at 38wks. BB's head is slightly lower as compared to last visit. Gynae said anytime liao...
287378.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Von</font>
Wow! Have not taken any 'naked' tummy photos yet! Maybe I shld also take one...hee hee! My tummy almost same size as yours but mine is flatter.

<font color="aa00aa">dreamydove</font>
I think most OG has, saw it at Orchard, Chinatown n Albert Court. Besides OG, Seiyu also selling the $9.90 nursing bra. The brand is Eternity.
Like shane said, it's not the sexy type. But there are a few colors, pink, beige n cream.

<font color="aa00aa">Shane</font>
I receiv the PK bra, quality not v good leh. The tube bra is also sold in Metro &amp; OG. Brand is Impression, ard $13+.

<font color="aa00aa">adora</font>
that's a nice weight for bb. so now you're in the waiting game ! must rem to update us after u pop !

oh, u mean the PK tube bra brand is impression ? tt's the same brand with MIM one. Or u referring to the cami model ? *confused* if outside got sell then i rather buy from outside and save the hassle from buying online.

<font color="0000ff">Shane</font>
Yes yes, waiting game for me now!
287386.gif
So far my Gynae has not done any cervix checks leh...maybe he din want to scare me!

Didn't buy the tube bra from PK, bot the cami bra. Impression is the tube bra, I bot from Metro. Impression also has a few designs which is similar to the cami bra, u can take a look. you can find them at Metro Orchard n OG Chintown.

wow seems like I am missin so much fun in here huh... Have been rather busy at work.. Now that my due date is getting nearer, a lot of work being thrown to me and is expected to be done b4 i go for my maternity.. Sigh!

Von,
Your tummy looks big lei, like a watermelon!

Cookie,
I also want to see ur tummy.. My mil said belly-button will pop out if expecting boy. Is it true??

shane,
I think i also will hit 20kg gain soon! In onli 2 weeks, i gained 1.2kg.. Now at 35 weeks, i have already put on 16kg. Gynae told me to watch my wt and do more exercise!

adora,
Wat a coincidence! I also went for my checkup today. What time is ur appt? Who knows we might have met today?!

My bb weighs 2.6kg at 35 weeks. Dr Chan was saying that my bb's head is very low.. But he dun seem to expect my gal to pop earlier lei..

<font color="aa00aa">adora</font>
nvr do cervix check gd mah heehee, avoid the pain. maybe ur gynae feel no need to do. is ur bb engaged already ? can't rem if u mentioned or not.

oic, ok thks. will keep a lookout if i do go to metro or OG.

<font color="aa00aa">serrich</font>
huh, u still got so much work ah, i quite free at work already. not much work passed to me. guess cos preggie and now nearing, so no one dare to pass work to me incase i go pop and do everything halfway hee hee ...
Now i just trying to handover and pack up my desk.

your bb bigger than mine... last checkup at 32weeks, my bb only 2.2kg. tomorrow checkup at 36weeks, wonder how much she will put on.

my belly button got pop out ley but mine gal ley. did urs pop out ?

your tummy also look quite small hor. but ur belly button got pop out. just like mine. but i expecting gal ley.

how come all ur tummies all so nice and smooth one ?! piang, i shy to put up mine liow. i try to take it tomorrow and post. now gg to sleep liow hee hee ...
goody nite !!!