(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

lisa, shane
me too, when i eat too much, i end up either nausea or throwing out everything (if i cough). i'm always hungry, so, like every 2-3 hours i have to drink some milo or eat something light.

But nausea/throwing out phalm after waking up and had milo in the morning is still like a routine to me now...

Jane,
I oso scared of coughing... cough makes the nausea worst.. always make me on the verge of throwing up my food... just now i cough , wah.. make my tummy pain pain...

hello ladies,
we all should be going into our 4th mth or already in the 4th mth. time really flies. i have started wearing some maternity clothings but find most to be too big. It is also difficult to dress formally for work when most old suits cannot be wore and maternity ones are so expensive!

i have been experiencing lower tummy tightening alot these days. anyone with same experience?

Milly,
i'm feeling quite ok lah... Nausea has toned down a bit since i'm trying to eat round-the-clock otherwise my baby make me feel nausea... heh Anyway, it seems that I feel extraordinarily tired every morning when I wake up, like as if I did not have enough sleep every other day... But i feel better as day passes...

I have not bought any baby's stuffs yet.. I think it's partly becoz i dunno what's the baby's gender yet... still too early lah... But I can't resist nowadays when I see baby's toys... they are sooo cute!

But one thing I'm busy with now is that I'm doing beading and cross-stitch for my baby... i've just started like a month ago but progress is really slow since I've been really busy lately... After this mini project, my plan is to do up the nursery room.. I've got a few ideas for the room already, but need to do more research.. Hope to start that off soon before my belly gets bigger and getting more difficult to move around... hee

How bout u milly?

Cherry,
I'm still in my 3rd month.. just barely after 13 weeks.. but my cramps are more frequent now... Cannot any-o-how cough otherwise i can feel my tummy muscle strain...

lisa,
i am into my 18wks now...feeling very good since 14wks no more feeling nausea and giddy..also dun feel so tired anymore...not sure is it becos i started doing some exercise since 14wks so seems to have more energy...heard its good for labor so trying to swim (but too cold this 2wks) & walk on threadmill regularly ....believe you will start feeling better soon also once you pass the 14wks...

was very tempted to buy clothes for bb even tho still dunno the sex yet becos saw alot of very nice cute clothes during sale last wk...was thinking buying those neutral colors (like green/ white/ purple) but hubby dun allow leh so in the end didnt get anything...i really wanted to do shopping for bb but got alot of necessities like cot/ pram/ bottles from sil so actually nothing much to buy...

you really 24 xiao4 mum! Dun think i have tat kind of patient believe i will start nodding off within few mins if i were to do cross stitch
spend most of my idle time reading those pregnancy mag or books tho...have not thought of how to design bb room yet maybe will start once i know the sex..end of this wk will be my gynae visit and detail scan so by then hopefully will know bb sex...

cherry,
understand how you feel..i am also in tat stage where most clothes cannot fit in already...i still wearing my normal looser tops with maternity pants but not much choice so wearing almost that same few tops...altho tummy bigger but i still find those tops pretty big leh...maybe need to change my mentality that its suppose to be like tat no longer can wear nice fitting clothes now...

lisa
i get nausea too if i cough badly... but sneezing hard will get my stomach to cramp.

wow you are really hardworking now... i feel that i'm still too weak to do anything except to sit around. Even if i want to do a bit a light housework will get caught by hubby who will put me down on bed/chair.

cherry
i do feel lower tummy tightening esp sneezing. but my backache is starting to extend to the sides of the tummy...

milly
can feel the temptation to buy things for bb now esp now is sales period... but for me is more of i get tired very easily so can't really shop much.

anns,
Try not to buy durians during rainy days.. The durians will become quite "watery" type - nt sure if u understand what i mean...

erlisa,
Same here.. I also havent buy any bb stuff yet.. I was quite tempted to buy the Daniel's cot that was on offer during the Robinsons Sale. Realli a good buy at $199, original px at $399 i think.. But managed to overcome my temptation.. Hahahaha... Anyway, I find it too early to start shopping for bb stuff...

Hopefully there will be better offers around CNY period.. By then, i will be abt 5-6 mths preggie liao.. should be quite safe to start buying bb items..

cherry,
If you dont want to spend too much on maternity wears, u could borrow from frens, colleagues or relatives? My cousin passed me quite a few pieces of maternity wear so i can save on clothes... And spend on bb stuff..

milly,
I see veri nice bb clothes also very tempted lei... I must keep reminding myself not to think of buying clothes for bb since my sil gg to pass down her gals' clothings to me. Maybe just need to get a few sets for my bb. I think bb must wear new clothes home when discharged from hospital after birth..

Milly,
Hee hee... I like to do cross-stitch mah... Anyway, I'm the type of person cannot sit down at home do nothing oneee... I got a lot of on-going mini home projects waiting in line for me... If not for the baby, I'd be busy with my photo scrap books or sumthing else.. Anyway, it helps me get my mind off from my hectic job which takes up most of my time... To always remind me that baby is coming and that way, make me happier about life and forget about work for a while.. hehehe

About baby cot, I'm not buying leh.. my sis-in-law will pass them to me.. together with the baby pram.. and some baby clothings... mabbe when nearing the time then i will get new clothes for the baby to wear... As for bottle sterilizers and baby mattress and pillows, i already have them coz someone gave them to me as a wedding present... so, there's not much really necessary stuffs for me to buy at the moment...

The only thing i have to worry is maternity clothes... coz i got no source to borrow watsoever.. coz i'm kindda petite... so, difficult to borrow from others lah....

Hi gals !
Just got back from gynae. So happy to see baby again. Everything is fine. And I know the gender already. It's a GAL !!!!
Somehow feel quite happy. I think I'm more inclined towards gals cos they're so sweet. But feel abit stressed that next time must give hubby a boy. Looks like my instinct quite zhun ley. I had a gut feel that it's a gal.. hee .. hee.. Then there was this pt in time, my gal was like sucking her thumb ! hee hee.. she put her hand very close to her face and looked like she sucking her thumb, so cute. sigh...feel so happy till got abit emotional hee hee ... So now i can start to buy all things pink already !

I hvn't started wearing maternity also. But trying to find all the big clothes that I have to fit in. I can see a same bump already. But still can fit into my clothes. Maybe by next mth or so, then i wun have clothes to wear already. I hope my sil will pass me hers.... then i can save some money.

My nite sickeness also seemed to have gotten better. Lesser incidences of nausea. I hope it remains that way.

lisa,
wow, u're so patient, can do cross stitch. The only 1 i did was for my hubby when we were courting, then nvr do liow. Sweet to do for baby ley, but i think i got no time.

today i saw Dr Watt and she gave me a CD sample from some milk brand. It's for the baby one. Not bad, i can save some money buying hee hee... At first i thot need to pay, but she laughed and say it's a sample only.
I have also sign up the package with her already. So today paid alot of money
stressed man ....

as at 04/01/05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milly</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/2005</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamydove</TD><TD>22/06/2004</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>24/06/2005</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anns</TD><TD>27/06/2005</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD>Boy ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/2005</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erlisa</TD><TD>08/07/2005</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>06/07/2005</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey I am also looking forward to know my bb's gender liao!! Hehheehee... I must start talking to my bb and tell him/her to be cooperative during my next gynae visit! Hopefully my bb will be cooperative and guai guai open legs big big for us to see! Hehehhe....

My hubby keep telling me that he got a strong feeling that its a boi lei. Bb was not cooperative during last scan tats y gender still not known yet but hubbi says he can see a bulge - referring to the scrotum, so must be a boy! Hahahaha....

erlisa,
You also like cross-stitch?! I love projects on PM cross-stitch. So far my biggest project is Noah's Ark. I took 3 months to complete it. But now preggie cannot touch needle so gotta stop my projects.. Other than cross-stitch i also like to fix jigsaw puzzles, esp Disney ones...

Shane,
congrats!!! Wah.. a girl!!! I think mine's a boy leh.. But I can only know in 2 weeks' time during my next appt... provided baby is cooperative and listen to mummy... I love girls, coz i can make them up and make them vain vain like me.. hahahahaha
By the way, how big is ur baby now?

Serrich,
Oh u like cross-stitch too? What is PM cross-stitch? My biggest project still haven't complete yet.. i think it's 9-count cross stitch, very small and tiny.. i think if i do everyday, only can finish within 4-5 months.. i was doing that until baby came along, so I put that on hold for the moment and do for the baby first... I'm also into jigsaw but don't have much of a chance to do last time coz when i was staying with my mom last time got pets.. and they love to mess up my masterpiece.. now that i have my own home, not yet picked up any jigsaw yet...

Hi Shane
Glad that your little princess is fine...

Whow seems like alot of you have someone to pass down prams, cots, clothings etc. I have to buy all these things myself leh. Shiong, will be spending quite a bit...

Adora,
mabbe u source around oso lor, from ur family, cousins or relatives... can really save quite a lot leh by not buying these stuffs....

erlisa,
PM=Precious Moments... All my x-stitch pjts are on PM. I also collect PM figurines..

adora,
No choice... If u are the first in the family to have a kid, then u will spend the most cos need to buy a lot of brand new stuff.. Then u can pass down to stuff to the next one that comes along..

For me, just need to get car seat and bb cot. As for the pram, not sure if i am getting one since my sil already bought 2, 1 at her own place and e other 1 at my pils place.. Not sure if i need to buy one for own use, in case my pils need to use the pram for my sil's gal when they go out..

Hi lisa, serrich

As I am the first to give birth in the family, guess I have no choice but to buy all the stuff...but I do enjoy shopping for my little one.

Serrich,
Oh.. precious moments.. I'm not a fan of PM... But i'm a big fan of the Dimensions Gold collection... I often buy the stuffs off the internet coz it's difficult to find them in local shops...

I may be lucky to get hand-me-down baby items but I still need to buy my own maternity clothes... ANd i see that maternity clothes are really expensive...

Wah, how time flies today.. Waiting for 6 o'clock to come.. yahooo!!

lisa,
maybe you can get a couple of maternity pants and wear with looser and longer tops for time being which is wat i am currently doing....i think not really necessary to buy too much becos most prob only wear for 5mths ...

shane,
Congrats! Must be so exciting to finally get to know the sex... making me "gan cheong" to know also..

agree with you girls tat are so cute, can tie plaits and dress in cute pretty clothes i also prefer a girl as they are so sweet and closer to mum i think...but my hubby (altho he did'nt want to admit) likes boy so either way one of us will be disappointed ....but actually guess most impt is bb is healthy and we have a smooth delivery...

Thks gals ! Today in a very gd mood after knowing baby's a gal hee hee ...

It's really very exciting to find out the gender cos after that u can put a 'him' or 'her' when your talking abt baby already. Slowly, we'll all will know already. But must tell baby to be cooperative ! hee hee ...

serrich,
boys are very ez to tell cos got something inbtn the leg hee hee ... i think ur hubby will be overjoyed if it's a boy hor.

Lisa,
Gynae say it was hard to measure cos can't get full size of bb on the screen. Not sure y also. But I can see that baby has grown bigger.

milly,
wat u say it's true, either one will be disappointed. I think my hubby also incline towards boy. But as long as bb safe, healthy and pop smoothly, that's priceless already. I asked my hubby if he disappointed or not, he say no. Gal or boy also ok. Anyway, hope no.2 can give him a boy lor, if by then i'm not put off by the labour and child rearing.
But i told him i jealous cos next time must share attn from him with my gal

adora,
ya i feel quite fortunate got hand me downs, can save abit. But now that my is a gal, i would need to buy abit more clothes cos all of them are nephews, so can't hv my gal dressing up like a boy.

Like u say it's also fun to shop for the little one, so enjoy it ! to make it more cost effective, have more kids later ? hee hee

Good morning gals,

Its another cold freezing morning in office hrrr...envy those mum doing confinement now since weather so cold can definitely do without fan cannot imagine us having confinement Jun/Jul when its suppose to be very hot &amp; humid...

Good morning gals!

Yah yah.. lucky for those mums now...

Today like cannot wake up to go to work.. so drowsy leh... As usual I wake up feeling more tired than ever... like not enough sleep and the back of my chest hurts...

Have you ladies thought of whether to make use of epidural or any painkillers for labour? My mum was against me using epidural coz she said there's lots of side effects.. she said it's better to go thru the pain once and for all ... Now I dunno leh... I oso dun want to use epidural coz later will always kanna backache and got a lot of 'pantang'... but at the same time, not so sure if i can even tahan the pain...

is really freezing cold this morning despite the layers of clothing worn.

didn't really think of using painkillers/epidural for labour yet, also don't feel that there's much side effects as towards the actual delivery, they do not put you thru painkillers/epidural.
But have to see the situation when the time comes whether can tahan or not.

morning gals,
guess it's winter period for Singapore now. so the weather cooler.

I'm likely to opt for epi if i can't tahan the pain but i'll try to tahan first. If really cannot, then bo pian.

i also hope to go w/o epidural but heard need to decide early or else extra charge or something if request last min...

but sometimes difficult to predict also. have a friend just gave birth last week she go thru labor pains then epi still cannot dilate after more than 15hrs no choice have to go for c-section...so poor thing ...pei fu Evelyn Chen heard she also go thru labor more than 10hrs w/o epi...really got high pain tolerance...

Initially I'm okay with epi, but after watching the discovery health on childbirth when the lady being injected with epi, looks gross and painful. So... I will try to tahan the pain. :p

Anyone still suffer from m/s? I thou' my m/s already gone forever, never expect it sudden appear yesterday and really make me sick. Hope this is just one time only.

Btw, anyone thinking of using the sarong to carry baby instead of baby carrier? Saw from "Ah Jei you xi", looks good.

Anyone knows can we eat BRANDS Essence of Chicken with Cordyceps?

This Sunday I'm going to fly back to USA,
Going to miss Singapore food for the time being.

If anyone of you is looking for a confinement nanny, please pm me.
I may be able to help.

hi annus
i'm still having m/s yesterday morning, today not sure whether still have. but it could be the very cold weather yesterday.

and as for 'BRANDS Essence of Chicken with Cordyceps'... hmmm... my mother-in-law also bought chicken essence with Cordycepts (some funny brand) and instructed to drink every morning, so far i had not drink yet...
so i supposed can drink chicken essence.

anns,
do take care. could be a one time episode only. did u take note of wat causes the ms ? then u can avoid it.

so u're gg back to US soon. will you be back in singapore again ? You're delivering in the US rite ?

I'm not sure can drink essence of chicken or not. better for the rest to advice you.

thanks Jane &amp; Shane.

Dunno leh... only eat in Mcdonald and kena, maybe BB don't like Mcdonald breadfast... LOL.

YES, I will be back in Dec 2005. Speaking from my heart, I hate US medical system. Very troublesome and inefficient.

I read from newspaper that MOH is going to stop patients to buy medicine from Dr clinic, I will strongly cast my objection vote because I experience it in US and hate it v.much. *just my 2ctns opinion*.

shane,
Will be good if the first one is boy so that will be less stressful when the 2nd one comes along. Hahaha...

anns,
I watched Ah Jie You Xi too! I think the silk sarong quite useful huh?! MY sil now using cotton one but not as easy to handle prob cos of the difference in materials? So if u intend to get a sarong, do invest in a good one..

I am still having ms though its nt as bad as b4.. Agree with shane that you got to take note of what causes your ms.. For me, i noticed that i will have ms if i take milk every morning so i try to take it in the afternoon/evening time..
When i am hungry, ms will also set in...

milly,
I also hope that i dun need epi lei.. But i have low tolerance for pain.. :-(

was wondeirng if any of you have low quality of sleep these few weeks or sumthing? My sleep quality since last week has depreciated tremendously and I'm really wondering why. I wake up every morning feeling not enough sleep all the time and got bad dark eye rings now...

Also, now these few days, tummy pain pain and my stools like diarrhoea kind... is this normal or is it that i eat something wrong?

erlisa,
I make sure i have at least 8 hrs of sleep but i still feel very tired at work. Sometimes feel so lethargic that I dun ven feel like talking to anyone.. Just want to sleep.. If i sleep too much, will get heahaches lei.. I got very puffy eyes in the morning, maybe due to water retention?

I will wake up in the middle of nite to look for food cos too hungry.. So will usually drink a cup of hot milk before gg back to bed..

You having tummy ache and soft stools? It will be good to go see a doctor. If not u can call your gynae and find out if there's a need to go for a checkup to ensure that bb is doing fine?

Recently I have been experiencing pain around the naval area.. Not sure if this is common.. Also cant sleep well due to the pain..

lisa
i do try to have 7-8 hours of sleep too everyday, but still waking up feeling like going back to sleep again, but i find it normal, because before this, i'm already like this :p

no sure about the soft stools though as i'm still having constipation, but tummy pain, yes, but probably due to constipation. I guessed if there's really have more than twice of diarrhoea in a day, you better check with gynae.

serrich
you are right about keeping track of ms, i supposed my ms is due to hunger esp i haven't much to eat over the night (because sleeping) and in the morning...

Jane,

Maybe the ms is caused by hunger?? Hahahaa... Everytime i feel hungry, next to follow will be ms liao.. :)

My sleep quality has not improved. In fact, last night, I even tried to sleep at my hubby's side of bed, thinking it would improve things. But it has not. My dark eye rings have become darker since. I hope the weekend will improve the situation since i can have some afternoon naps.

About my stools, quite erratic lah... but it seems to happen every few days. I think i'll just simply wait and see if it gets better somehow.

I went to visit my Mom yesterday, and she was telling me that she dreamt of me having a baby boy. I don't how come she could have such dreams, when i don't?! wierd huh... ANyway, I have thought the baby would be a boy ever since i knew i was pregnant, though this has not been confirmed yet...

erlisa,
From what i gather, mother's instincts are seldom wrong! You must be looking forward for ur next scan huh?!

Hi Girls,
I am new around here.... and I am in my 14th weeks now. I am feeling very very tired actually. Trying very hard to stay awake in the office.

And I am so eager to know if I am having a boy or a girl! But somehow I also have sixth sense - since the start I have had the feeling that it's a girl..... silly rite

Hi Wynnie
I do agree with Serrich that a mother's instincts are quite accurate. Be paitent, you should be able to know the gender of your BB soon. I knew mine at 16th weeks.

Milly, Serrich
When is your next visit, you both should also know the gender by then....Keep us posted!

<font color="0000ff">Enjoy your weekend Gals &amp; have a Good Rest!</font>

adora,

yah.. my first instinct is a boy boy lei... Will be able to know if my instinct is accurate or nt in 2 weeks time! Hopefully bb also cooperative lah... I dun like to be kept in suspense lei.. Hahaha...

hi adora,

my visit is tommorrow and will be having my detail scan also. very excited and of course anxious as well and hope bb is doing well....

so far my friends and collegues had been guessing mine is a boy...well the truth will be revealed tmr and will definitely update you gals..

would like to check with you gals whether its ok to visit a friend who had just given birth at her house? i didnt go to the hospital as heard not good but as she really a close frend really like to pay her a visit....any pang tang on this tat you heard abt?

hi milly,

For sharing since you are interested... My mum very pantang, so got a lot of NOs list for me.. Cannot go hospital to visit frens. Also not advisable to go visit her at home until after the first month. If u realli need to go, cannot step into her confinement room. Cannot attend wedding during first trimester as well..

serrich
yah... probably for my case. already 14 weeks liao, still like that... really worries me that the ms continues for the rest of the pregnancy.

and yah heard about the pantang no nos from my mother-in-law too... but i still go hospital to see friend who just given birth without her knowledge. hee. but to visit home during other mother's confinement, usually not allowed even for non-preggies.

hi milly,
I still visits my friends who has baby one-mth celebrations thou' my MIL says not good. But I will try to prevent to go to funerals. Let us know your babys's gender!

Erlisa,
I only managed to get 3-5hrs good sleep. But I will try to nap in the afternoon to get ah hr back. As for stools, its seems back to normal. Occasionally I do have pain near naval area too but bearable.

I realise my tummy only pop but never grow. Is it because I don't eat alot??? I also try to touch and realise there an area abt5-6inch,abit hard, is that the baby?

I going back USA 2day, will catch up with you gals later!