(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Hi adora,
Congras huh! Your bb so cooperative.. let u see his gender so soon!! You also seeing Dr Chan rite? I heard from my frens that if its a gal Dr Chan will onli tell ard 5 mths.. If boy, he will let u know once he can see the genitals... Hahaha...

I am gg nt taking the triple test lei.. .Will be gg for my blood test on Mon! Realli looking forward to see my bb!! Hope tat my bb also cooperative, can let us know the gender soon!

dreamydrove,
My mum also warned me of gestational diabetics cos she had it when she was expecting me and my brothers. Just in case I also will have the same problem, i got to cut down my sugar and carbo intake liao...

I went to see GP and was told that sometimes iron supplements also will cause dark greenish stools.. Hehehe.. so she told me to stop my supplements for a few days and observe my stools again...

But this morning, my stools back to normal colours lei... Maybe its realli cos i had a bad fright by the cat! Hahahaha....

anns,
You must be excited lah!! At least gynae roughly told u that it's most likely a boy!! Hmmmm... my fil is dreading for a grandson!! Hahaahha... everytime tell my niece to sayang "di di" - referring to stomach..

hi serrich,
keep us posted after your scan on monday. very excited for you. heheee your fil so funny. i think my hubby also prefers a boy although he always say aiya girl or boy sama..

maybe you can let your gynae knows about your mom's history of gestational diabetics, i think he will then take extra care and suggest the necessary test at certain stage.

Hi Gals
<font color="0000ff">MERRY X' MAS!</font> I think most of you must have gone back by now...*sian* No half day for me!

Serrich
Thanks! I guess it is very easy to tell if bb is a boy. I am sure your bb will be very cooperative....keep us posted after your visit.

I still have to wait for another 3 weeks for my next visit.

Cherry
Thanks! I also read from articles that it is better to sleep on the left.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Thanks lisa &amp; cherry, will be better i hope... puked dinner last night (xmas eve), probably too much msg in fish soup
now getting more rest and more food i hope.

hubby &amp; i would prefer a gal whereas the in-laws prefer a boy, esp mil. during the last very long scan i kept hearing the techs speaking to each other, baby's too big to be a gal, dunno whether is refering to my baby or someone's else... but like most cases they will determine when is 5 months now a bit too early to tell.

Merry Xmas and happy new year!

Oh, I keep thinking of having a baby girl when I tested positive. PIL might prefer a boy coz' they abit traditional... but anyway, will confirm again in 2 mths time.

The OB told me sleep left or right doesn't matter as long as you comfortable, just don't sleep on back or tummy when its bigger. I'm so used to sleep on tummy, v. hard to kick the habit.

Finally today feels hungry than before. BTW girls, do you apply cream on your tummy?

hi ladies, how was christmas? did u all enjoyed yrself?

went to see the gynae on thurs and really happy that bb is growing well. doc confirmed bb is a girl this time. i had a boy in my first pregnancy. so most pple were happy for me. that means i can stop at two liao, haha..

anns,
i applied lotion on my tummy after shower every day. didnt hv much stretch marks during my first pregnancy. mayb its becos i hv always applied lotion b4 i got pregnant. so i've been doing the same for this pregnancy too. i think it is good to start early.

monday again .. so fast

u all so lucky, so fast can know gender already. My next appt is in Jan, gynae say by then can try to tell boy or gal .. hee hee ... me very excited ...

dreamydove, gd for you ! so u got a 'hao' word in chinese. hee hee ...

I hvn't started applying lotion yet ley. when must i start ? My tummy still quite ok. don't feel any stretching yet.

Me trying to compile a table of our details. Pls give me yours and i'll include into the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamydove</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erlisa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milly</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/2005</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/2005</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anns</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shane,
my edd 24 Jun 05, now 14 weeks. will deliver at Mt E. as for gender... hopefully will know at my next visit in Jan. Thanks for compiling the table!

cherry,
ok hv updated your info in my table. Will wait for the rest before putting up the updated table.

dreamydove
Congrats! One boy n one gal is also my ideal...

Wat kind of lotion did you apply? I'm now looking for stretch marks cream...dunno which brand is good.

Shane
Thanks for the effort! My EDD is 3 Jun 05, week 17 &amp; will deliver at GEH.

shane,
my edd is 22Jun05, now at 14wks and will deliver at TMC. thanks.

adora,
thanks. im using QV wash and lotion for my skin now. since pregnant, my skin has become very dry, probaby due to hormonal changes. never use any stretch marks cream before leh, oso dunno which is good.

shane
nice of you to compile the table. Please add me in, thanks!
my edd is confirmed on 6 July 2005 by gynae(although initially was 29th Jun 2005 by gp when i first joined this group), that bring me down to 12 weeks instead of 13
. Will deliver at kkh.

me haven't start on sketch cream...

dreamydove, jane,
added !

dreamydove,
wow, u got to know ur baby gender at 14 weeks ?! that's really fast ...

Hi cherry/adora,
My bb not cooperative today lei... In a sitting position so gynae can onli scan head down lei.. Haiz.. Today's consultation is the shortest lei cos nothing much to scan so gynae cant show much.. Hmmmm... got quite a strong feeling tt my bb is a gal! Hahahaha... cos gal veri shy always want to hide.. :)

My sil was quoting me that if cannot see means gal! My pils just kept quiet.. Hahahaha... Hopefully my bb will be cooperative during the next visit in Jan. I also wish to know bb's gender! Doesnt matter to me whether its gal or boy as long as healthy can liao!! Hehehe....

shane,
Thanks for compiling the list! Re the stretchmark cream, some say that its good to start asap but i read from instructions to start using from 3 months preggie. Btw, i am using Galenic brand.. Smells great!

Jane,
Not to worry abt the EDD.. Nt veri accurate as it keeps changing depending on ur bb's size. Mine initally was 29/6, then 28/6 and now 01/7.. Every visit shows different EDD lei... seems that my bb is quite small tats y EDD also changed to 01/7.. Hahahaha... maybe cos of ms for the past 3 weeks so i have not been eating well.. I onli put on 0.25kg during the third mth...

hi shane,

EDD: 27-06-05. Week: 14. Deliver @ USA hospital - HOAG. Gender: cld be boy.

I was told by my friends that if you have dry skin and got pimples, most likely a boy. Recently I just realise my body hair gets darker!?!?

Have anyone use olive oil instead of stretchmark cream? My sister said good for dry skin provided you can tahan the oily feeling.

BTW, anyone ever dreams of BB before? I have-2 times. One before my preg, one before my ultrasound. :p Even days before I announce the news to my mom, my mom told my sister she dream of carry a baby boy, dunno who's kid. Amazing rite!

hi serrich, you are so lucky only put on 0.25kg so far! i have already put on 2.5kg!

so sian, caught both the flu and cough bug over the weekend and the goo dr said sorry i don't have medication for pregnant woman. now feeling so breathless becos nose is block and so sleep as was coughing thru the night.

anns,
talking about dreams. actually, i realised i have more dreams than when i am not pregnant and most of these dreams are very strange.

serrich
heard if baby size small most likely gal ;) ... but about being shy and hiding part, i'm not sure, my mil always tell stories of my hubby hiding from doppler (those that listens for baby's heartbeat) even till the very end of the pregnancy. you might be right about the edd, probably they re-adjust the dates again, since they mentioned it is a bit big.

anns
both hubby and i had strange &amp; more dreams after i got preg too. there was once hubby dreamt of a boy tugging him awake pulling him out of the room; when he woke up to find me in the toilet with the one of the first ms attacks throwing up a meal.

cherry
do take care, weather's cold these days... esp in office. Actually, some doctors have medication for pregnant women with flu and cough, strange that your dr don't give.

my ms's back sometimes because of my cough
so trying very hard to hold food &amp; drinks down.

Hi hi everyone!

I just got back from the holidays... a bit dragging myself to work today....

I haven't had dreams of babies or anything like dat. But I've got bad breakouts during the last few weeks and the scars and blemishes are still evident on my skin... sob sob... I heard pple say abt having dry/pimply skin with having a baby boy... And I think so too... I just got a strong feeling that this is gonna be a boy somehow too, not because of my skin.. just my gut feel...

Lisa

Hi Serrich
Maybe bb wants to keep his/her gender a secret. Did you try to move a bit or talk during the scan to make bb moves? For me, bb was actually sleeping so I asked Dr how come no movement. The next moment, my bb wakes up &amp; waves to us.

I haven started on any stretch mark cream yet...think should start soon.

Cherry
Maybe you can try to ask your Gynae for the medicine. I was quite sick during the 1st tri &amp; I got flu &amp; cough medicine from my Gynae.

cherry,
I actually put on .5kg during my 2nd mth.. 3rd mth was lesser prob cos of all the ms.. It seems that bb's growth also a bit slower lei... I mean referring to bb's growth in relation to the change of EDD lah...

I also experienced nose block last week.. GP gave me nasal drops lei. It does help to relieve the nose block.. Maybe u can go see another GP and ask for nasal drop??

anns,
Before I discover that I am preggie, I also dreamt abt a bb boy.. But i think its not realli a pleasant dream.. some kind of nitemare?! Haahaa... When i was into a few weeks, I dreamt abt feeding a bb boy.. My hubby also told me tat he dreamt of a boy calling him daddy.. Hahahaa..
When i first know tat i am preggie, i somehow got the mother's instinct that its a boy too lei...

As time passes, I got a feeling tat it might be a gal lei... Everytime my pils will tell my little niece to sayang little brother-referring to my bb.. Keep saying that my bb is a boy, etc.. Maybe got this pressure from them tats y my mother instincts gone liao... Hahaha..

erlisa,
I also got pimples outbreak... esp on the sides of my face and my breasts. Some colleagues also told me tat my face a bit broader now.. Haiz.. so sad!

adora,
I tried talking and shifting but onli hands move lei.. My bb wants to keep us in suspense lei.. Or maybe cos my mil not with us.. The first 2 visits my mil also went and bb was very cooperative.. Or maybe cos this time i went in the afternoon and bb is tired.. usually very active in the morning one..

Any of you bought the stretchmark cream? I haven't buy leh.. Dunno which one to buy... I saw one at this shop in Raffles City (the shop is at the ground floor stand-alone one... dunno what's the name of the shop) ... they sell the cream but the smell like not nice... cost $50+... Anyone can recommend any????

lisa,
i have been using Galenic. Its about S$40+ and smell quite good and not too oily as well. Maybe you can get it at Guardian if they are still having the 20% storewide sales.

have a good break and finally back in the office..you gals read about the earthquake pretty scary right and really sad for the victims...will be going Desaru tommorrow abit worried if its ok ...

shane,
thanks for compiling. my edd is 3 Jun 05 17wk. Hospital-MT E.

i am also pretty eager to know the sex. will be scheduled for detail scan in 2wks time so by then hopefully can know...

i dun have any breakouts but got constant headaches nowadays not sure is it becos of the weather or my pregnancy...

i am using Thyme stretchmark cream since 3mths. i only use at night before sleep cost $27. not sure if its good but i do like the smell

me too have bad breakouts on my face &amp; chest area that my mom keep saying i didn't take care of my complexion

i mentioned earlier that my baby's too active during the scan. but when it stopped moving in sleeping position, probably tired of 'jumping and doing somersut', the technician told me to cough a bit so that it can start moving again (because they need to measure its backbone when it straighten it). in the end, they have to 'shake' my tummy with the scanner a bit to force it 'jump' again. funny huh.

Jane, your bb very active and funny! how many weeks are you? i hardly see bb moving during my scans. only once the last time was baby bouncing up and down while laying down. don't know if its my stomach contractions that caused it or bb self movements.

jane,
im in my 14 weeks now...
u gals' postings are really very fast :D me doing my closing so might not be able to come in too frequent...so forgive me if i miss anyone out :D

my bb also very active...last week went for scanning legs n hands are like boxing...my hb so excited...nxt moment it turns downwards already..hahahaha

Yah, I heard about the tremors while I just reached KL... I was away in Genting/KL during the hols and apparently, I was in Genting when the incident happened... I dunnoe if it's just the road vibrations or wat but I do feel some vibrations while seated down in the hotel lobby... Scary horr...

Milly, I don't really think Desaru will be affected as it sits nearer to South China Sea than the Malaccan Straits... But anyway, one needs to be careful all the time...

Heard about Galenic from a lot other pple.. Some pple do say stretchmark cream don't work leh... Use oso still have.. how ah..

cherry, von
yap, similar. something like that baby treating the womb like Tambourine, bouncing up and down laying down facing upwards, and turning around using the head as a pivot *shake head*, very notti and all caught on tape to show another technician. mine is still 12 weeks, so i even asked the tech whether is it supposed to be like that which was answered with a firm yes. unfortunately, hubby didn't get to see because some kind of policy in kkh i supposed.

Didn't know small little sharp cramps too sometimes when sneezing too hard is actually the workings of the baby.

There was one time doctor giving those 'pressing' test on the upper &amp; lower tummy (testing for anything hard and painful like ulcers) which i had a ouch experience at lower tummy which she later using the doppler to determine where the baby is: exactly where i complained of pain during the test.

Jane,
I'm with KKH also...and like u the 1st n 2nd time my hb cant see so kinda fed-up so when to ask my gynae what if my hb wants to see the bb. She suggested me to take the pte suite which I'm with now. I went last week &amp; it was really great, my hb saw the bb n was so happy n excited cos he also can hear the heartbeat. With the pte suite my mum also can join in to see bb :D my gynae said my bb growing very fast n very active.

von
finally found someone with kkh! :D
so, how much is to take up the private suite?
Do you have to change your gynae (because i still quite contented with my gynae although she's not a consultant).

Is interesting to see hubby excited over the scanned photos, hearing the heartbeat (@ the 24-hour clinic) and the bouncing baby during the scans, i can't imagine how he reacted if he sees baby doing that somersault thing.

jane,
hahaha...u so cute...not a single MTB frm kkh?
im paying abt $65 if i rmbr correctly. but my gynae is a deputy head so im not sure if not consultant can use pte suite or not. u can chk with her at ur nxt trip.

of cos it's interesting...he's so excited, see his expression u feel so warm
ur heartbeat is at the 24-hr clinic? mine was at the pte suite also. but my nxt trip i've to go to 2nd floor for another scan..

von
hahah, no lah... i meant in the postings in here... i met quite a number of MTBs @ kkh at the clinics. Also met one who had same number of weeks and hospitalised hours after i did for dehydration last tuesday at the same ward i'm in... dunno how is she now.

2nd floor is the pte suite or the normal ones?

oh yah gals.
heard from a stranger aunty (who had 2 children) i met in the hospital that is it better to drink chicken essence regularly like once a week to boost our bodies for pregnancy, anyone heard/tried?

I'm not sure about chicken essence but my mil will boil chicken soup with ginseng for me. Lately she has been using cordyceps instead of ginseng. I take the soup once a week. I remember during my first trimester when I was always feeling weak and cold, the soup always make me feel better...

jane,
2nd floor is for the another detailed scan i tink. the appt is on the 31st jan..maybe after that i will let u know what scanning it is :D

yucks!! chicken essence? my mum told me not to drink herbs now leh...so me only taking bird nest maybe once or twice a mth

yah same here... my mother will boil chicken soup with ginseng &amp; mushrooms while mil pork with cordyceps &amp; mushrooms.

the chicken essence she suggested to be just pure checken essence without herbs. but until now i didn't dare to take take the advice as mil is passed down instructions to take a spoonful of bird nest everyday starting last night. and my gosh, that one small bottle of concentrated bird nest cost $55 bucks.

wow, u all started 'bu-ing' already ah. I hvn't. No soups, no bird nest or such yet. think of the cost of the birdnest i heartpain.

erlisa,
I am also using Galenic stretchmark cream.. So far so good. No sticky feeling and smells great.

Von,
Taking bird nest once or twice every month arh? My mil said once every week lei...

Jane,
Bird nest veri exp hor! Some spent a few thousand dollars just to buy a few pieces of bird nest lei.. Tats even more ex!! Bird nest is good for bb's complexion so its something that we must not miss! Hehehe.

shane,
Dun heartpain lah... As long as its good for the bb, I believe its worthwhile! For the bird nest, dont go for the most exp or best grade one lor..

Hey ur hubby also driving a matrix huh?! Wat colour huh??

serrich,
u started stretch mark cream already also ? wah piang, i everything also hvn't ley... i don't knwo to buy or not ley, i scared after buying, then i not consistent in applying. i very lazy to apply such things one ...

ya i know have to invest in birdnest, but really very siong man .... soon ... soon ... will start...

yup, ours a black matrix. Why ? U also driving matrix ??
I feel matrix quite value for money ley. But now it's even cheaper already !!! sigh. *heartpain*

yah lor, i started applying when i reach 3 months.. sometimes i am so tired that i will just give it a miss lah.. didnt realli apply faithfully ever nite after bath.

my hubby also driving a black matrix! Wat a coincidence hor! I love the hunky bb cos of the space and its realli value for money though its a Korean car.. But its realli a petrol sucker lei!! Every month paying abt $350-400 just for petrol!

shane, serrich
yah know that bird nest is cheap. never thot of using it until ganna fed by it last night! all along i thot just drink those soup made by the mothers can liao..
me too lazy to apply stretch cream though knowing the benefits of doing so... kinda stubborn. but probably include with materity clothes in my shopping list if i have the strength to go shopping next time.

I thou' birdnest is only useful for BB when reaching we are 5mths pregg? My hubby brought those cook by ourself, cheaper than those bottles one. I think 8 piece abt S$225-med-grade. But my gf said now eat also no use, wait till 5th mth.
SG-OB told me no ginseng leh, dunno why. My mom said must eat 13taibao, for "an tai" purpose before 4mths. But I heard taste terrible, so I skip it.
Durian is also good, very "bu" for BB but will make BB v.big if eat alot. My gf kena warn not to eat too much by her OB coz' she overweight.
Chicken Essence is recommended by another gf, she said her friend eat it weeks before giving birth, and after birth, she don't feel weak.
Most of friends stress on cheese and milk or calcium tablets coz' we tend to lose calcium during pregg, else after birth, our bone very weak. Just 2ctn of advice from my friends who have experience.

anns,
Is tat true that birdnest will onli be useful from 5mths onwards?? Most of my frens recommend to start at 4 mths.

I also heard that durian is very nutritious but cannot take too much cos bb will be too big.. I am taking durian abt once every 1-2 weeks.. Yummy!! Sometimes when I am alone at home, I ever tot of gg out to buy durian to eat! My hubbi hates durian lei.. Hahahaha...