(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Durian is good ah? really...? Coz that time while on the way back to SG, i saw durians sold at the side of the road... Suddenly was salivating .. So hubby bought 2 durians from them and i finished 2 of them all by myself when i got back home... but tell u, I was feeling super HOT that night... difficult to sleep!! hee hee

Anyway, I read from a book last night that stretchmark creams don't work at all... and basically, there's no remedy for stretchmark... Is it really true?? Does anyone know of anyone else who proves otherwise..? Coz I'm really contemplating whether or not to buy/use...

Shane,

My EDD is 8 July 05, now at week 13... delivering at ESH, gender... next month then know...

THanks for compiling!

i read somewhere that stretch marks will fade in time and they will become less obvious... unfortunately i tend to develop rashes when i apply creams on my tummy, so i can't apply stretch marks cream daily...

Hi erlisa,
Durian are heaty stuff.. Make sure u drink plenty of water after taking durians.. For me, if I am too heaty, will most likely get headaches..

I am nt sure if the stretchmark creams will realli help or nt. Its better to give it a try. If proven doesnt work on u then u stop using...

babyjun,
Maybe ur skin too sensitive? You can try applying moisturising cream instead.

serrich,
your hubby also driving black matrix huh ! such a coincidence !!! Ya i love how it looks and it's really value for money. Now there are alot of matrix on the road. When did u buy ur car ? our car is 1 yr old already. I read sometime ago, mid of this yr, Matrix is the best selling MPV, not bad huh... hee hee.. ya only con that it is a drinker ! But well, got to give and take lah, for wat we are getting with what we paid for, quite ok already.

as at 30/12/05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milly</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/2005</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/2005</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamydove</TD><TD>22/06/2004</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>24/06/2005</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anns</TD><TD>27/06/2005</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD>Boy ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/2005</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erlisa</TD><TD>08/07/2005</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>06/07/2005</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>von</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls let me have your details if you want to be added to the list. Also let me know if any info is incorrect and I'll update it.

Thks.

yday i pass by Lo Hang Ko and asked abt the birdnest. It's $138 per bottle !!! wah.. so ex ... didn't buy in the end ...

so is it true to start eating in 5th mth only ?

Lisa,
I did hear of stretchmark being genetic. But maybe applying the cream will help to reduce the marks abit if u do happen to have it.

I think i'm too lazy to apply. But when i start to balloon, I might just use some normal mosturiser like johnson baby lotion.

Serrich/Shane,
Didn't know matrix is such a drinker... Thought it has a good petrol consumption... But that itself has a remedy... Can ask ur hubby to fix 'magnets' for better petrol consumption... it works...

Me and my hubby drives a Hyundai too... hee Just got our car a few months back..

wow $138 per bottle sounds ex, is it a big bottle??
the one mil bought is dragon-brand dunno where she got it probably one of the chinese medical shops, $55, didn't note what was the capactity of the bottle, but with 1 or 2 tablespoon a day, until now (about 3 days) haven't finish yet.

but haven't heard before that to take birdnest after 5th month. heard of 13taibao, but my mom insisted a no no because she fear tat it's a cause of jaundice (at her time), so good i gave it a miss

i have a lot of friends stressing on milk and daily products like cheese, but i can't really eat/drink them because my gastic is a bit lactose-intolerance... probably wait for a tooth to be taken hopefully my wisdom tooth

Anyone had constant backaches? i'm having problems with my back, probably because of poor intake of calcium i supposed.

shane,
I have been enjoying my rides.. Felt very different when I get into normal saloon cars.. Much lower and not as spacious. Its realli a good buy.

erlisa,
Wat u mean by fixing the magnets?? I dun understand lei.. Can elaborate??

Jane,
I experience backaches when i sleep at nite... Sometimes during work as well, prob cos of sitting for long hours. Might also be due to bad posture lah.. Not too sure if its due to poor intake of calcium.

Have u been drinking milk?? If not, u might want to try taking 2 cups of fresh milk everyday? My gynae recommend HL milk, low fat, high calcium.

serrich,

Thanks for the advice. I am thinking of using olive though. Any idea if it is ok to use? I think moisturing cream will cause rashes for me too.

Shane
Thanks for updating the list.

Serrich
My hubby also hates durian but I love to eat...so far I only ate once since pregnant. During my 1st trimester, I hate the smell of durian. Maybe I shld start eating now since most of you said it can "bu".

Hi Gals
Abt birdnest n soups, my mum also said better to start at 5th mth.

I am going to pop by Yu Ren Seng one of these days to get few bottles of birdnest...

Serrich
have problem with fresh milk coz of sensitive stomach... but will still try when i have the craving for milk. but i do try to make it a point to drink yakult (which is also some kind of milk) everyday. does that count?

Serrich,
the magnets i mentioned for cars are fixed at the engine wires in the car. they are meant to improve petrol consumption by separating positive ions from the negative ions... can ask ur hubby to check with a car workshop nearby...

Jane,
I dunno about milk lah... but i have heard many stories and read articles on cow's milk... I think it's best to drink soya milk... good for mother and the baby...

Jane,
the bottle size is abt the size of those pasta sause kind. so not sure considered big or not. But if compared to those 6 small bottles in a pack kind then quite big. But to me still expensive ley ...

lisa,
u also driving a hyundai ? wat did u get ? is it also a drinker ?

serrich,
i think lisa is referring to a petrol catalyst. U can drop this pc of metal thingy into your tank and it's supposed to help you have better fuel consumption.

My hubby is using something like that but it's in liquid form. He pours in a bottle every now and then. Now he's monitoring how the fuel consumption is.

lisa,
oh that, i think its called grounding...my hubby did that also.

serrich,
if u wanna try the grounding thingy, my hubby should be able to do for you. no need to go wkshp hee hee ...

Jane,
if u really can't take milk, then u must constantly take ur calcium supples. did ur gynae give u calcium ?

serrich,
yah, shane's right.. it's called the petrol catalyst... But got different brands lah... different brands produce different results... Though I don't use it for my car, but a lot of my other colleagues did and some of them told me that there were some difference in the petrol consumption, some experienced significant change while some others slight change...

Grounding is oso another thing... to improve the 'energy' flow in the car...heh

Shane,
oh.. we're currently driving a black Tuscani Coupe... but my hubby is fantasizing to change to a different car as soon as the baby is delivered... Men and cars... So what car u driving?

Sorry ladies for the diversion of topic... i know we should be talking about our pregnancies and stuffs as the forum implies... hee hee

lisa,
woah ! coupe huh. nice car ley... i like hee hee.. but no money buy. We bot matrix. Hubby loved it. Was supposed to get the normal saloon car but matrix proved to be a better buy so we got that. so i presume ur car is a sleek black or a sporty red ? hee hee ...

which car ur hubby intend to change to ? got consider the new Hyundai Tuscan ? Look quite nice. If not toyotas are cheap now! infact car prices are very low now.

ha ha .. from cars to babies .. quite a diversion. but it's ok lah, we can talk abt anything and everything.

Shane,
it's black.. in fact, it's our 3rd black car that we had, after Charade and the Civic... And I already told him, next car no more black.. coz black not easy to maintain....

Next car is the Honda Accord Euro, if he cannot achieve his dream BMW 3 series.. haha He thinks that he needs to change car as soon as the baby is delivered coz got baby in coupe, he no longer look 'cool', somemore with the 'BABY ON BOARD' car decal pasted on the rear!! haha

lisa,
cool, black is nice ... yes agree that black is not ez to maintain ! hubby didn't want a black car but i insisted cos cool mah. then i realise it gets dirty so easily. so next car, no more black for me also ! hee hee ..

Hey we owned a Charade before as well, it was a 2 dr one. Then got sick of 2 door, then changed to matrix. Just as well, now got baby, the car can be put to gd use.

Honda is a gd car. gd choice !

ha ha, quite true abt the "baby on board" decal on the coupe, definitely not cool ! ha ha ... hee hee ..

but how long have u bot ur car ? if it's quite new, wouldn't changing so fast, lugi some money ?

Shane,
our Charade is 5-door hatchback.. quite fond of the car.. coz it brings back a lot of memories when hubby and I shared and bought the car together when we were still dating... *dreamy eyes*

our coupe is abt 6 mths old now.. yah, sure will lose money no matter when we sell.. just a matter of how much we'll lose... hee

Anyway, my hubby is 'siao' over cars... every other weekend see car advertisement go crazy oneeee *give up* if he really gets a new car next year, there'll be a pattern of a brand new car every year for us..

serrich,
birdnest every once a week i dun tink i can afford

hey...u gals dun talk dun talk, if talk so fast cant follow up leh :p

lisa,
wah, romantic days huh... ours was bot after our wedding, so quite ok. we took pics of our cars to serve as memory.

wah, new car every year !!! ur hubby really car siao. Me and hubby together for 7 yrs, so far only had 3 cars. I think this matrix is gg to last for a long time cos it's my hubby first brand new car, the others were 2nd hand. So he say must drive till worth it then can change

von,
not we talk fast, it's you slow !!!

erlisa,
Wow... Tuscani Coupe!!! I love the red sporty one! Ur hubby also using petrol catalyst? Which brand is good huh?!

shane,
Oh thanks for the offer! I got to check with my hubby if he is interested in the grounding.. So 2 different things here lah, grounding and petrol catalyst.

adora,
If u like durians, then u shld start taking! Maybe once every fortnite or every month?

jane,
Since u cannot take milk... then u can try pasteurised soya milk, take more tofus/beancurds. Gotto go for food that are high in calcium.

Von,
Ask ur hubby pay lor.. Hahahaha... If u want to save cost, then go for those bottled ones. 6 bottles abt $40 from Eu Yan Seng..

shane,
yeah.. those were the days when we so carefree.. heh.. yah, we bought the charade as soon as i got my license that time... so exciting that time... then we got a brand new Honda Civic and it became our wedding car... and with this coupe, it seems it's gonna be our preggie car... hahahaha Guess if we really get the Accord Euro next year, it's gonna be our family car liaos... hehehhee

Actually today hor, i'm in such a holiday mood.. counting down the hours to go home... and tomorrow half-day.. yeahooooo!!!!! can relax a bit longer this weekend...

how everyone's MS doing? the last 2 days i started feeling nausea the moment i wake up... can cough really a lot until want to vomit but nothing comes out... really an awful feeling...

Serrich,
my hubby don't use the petrol catalyst.. at first wanted to, but since our petrol consumption quite satisfactory for a 2.0L, so he felt not necessary lorr... oso another thing, he quite scared to use.. coz he sayang the car too much scared his little baby engine spoil or sumthing... heh but i do hear good reviews from others so far...

all of you really holiday mood, i was trying to find where was my last posting!

anyway, yes, gynae gave me a couple of pills from vit B to calcium... so, not too bad. i will resume my comsumption of soya milk after i can finally put down my ms fear because soya milk create a lot of 'phalm'(dunno how to spell that word) in my thoat which is one main cause of all the vomitting. The other cause is cough to me.

MS had subsided for me, but i'm still taking my nausea pill whenever i do not feel so good...

Von
Is ok if not to eat bird nest, my mother always says eat more of the regular nutritious food, is almost equivalent.

shane
pasta-sauce size bottle sounds BIG (unless you are talking about the smaller bottles, which should the same size)... say what, i let you know how big is that bottle of bird nest in number wise when i get home, easier that way.

serrich,
cans, no prob. I got to check if my hubby know how to do or not cos that time he did it together with his friend. I also can't rem if he still using the grounding. I'll ask feedback from him.

lisa,
me also holiday mood. tomolo half day also, can't wait for weekend to come !!!

My MS still the same. comes at nite. sigh. i just hope for it to get better soon.

jane,
okies, thks!

shane
this is what i got from the bottle: "Dragon Brand Royah Concentrated Bird's Nest (with rock sugar), net weight 150g", and then got this bar code here for price $55.55, really dunno where my mil bought this :p

Morning ladies!!

Happy New Year to everyone!!! Today half-day.. yahooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

Lisa

Happy 2005!
Shane,
if buy bottle birdnest, eat abit per day, the rest how to keep? $55 per bottle is so expensive:p.

Is it common for pregg woman in SG to buy body pillows? Those can wrap around our body one. I heard it useful when we sleep side ways.

I also have backache, my sister said I put too much stress on my hip area, like sitting didn't sit properly, standing didn't stand properly. :p

Saw the list, Most of us belongs to 14 wks! Our EDD so near! BTW, we decided to skip the triple test.

If eat durian, they said must drink abit salt water from the durian shell, then not so heaty, that's what my parents always tell us. So far I eat durian, not v. heaty, but this season durians doesn't taste nice leh.

For me, i dun really have backaches(spine) now.. but i got another type of backache (behind chest area)... i notice if i sleep on my side, i will have this kind of backache in the morning... any of you experience this?

Yesterday, I felt my tummy like bloated and expanding a bit.. and i feel like got butterflies in my tummy (like feeling nervous like dat)... is it the baby kicking or moving ah?

Its half day for me today!! Hurray!! I want to go home zzzzz liao... such a nice weather.. Dun feel like coming to work in the morning.

Happy New Year to all of u!! :)

Ya lor, I oso dun feel like coming to work this morning... Such a great morning to sleep in in such a cooling, rainy weather... what a bliss...

Jane,
thks. pity i didn't take alook at how much is the contents per bottle. I'll try to do that when i come across it again then compare if urs is more worth it.

anns,
bottle birdnest, u can eat abit everyday then just cap it back and leave it in the fridge. But i think u must finish it by 2 weeks or so.

lisa,
not sure if it could be baby movements cos you're still quite early. maybe u can monitor, if it becomes more regular than check with ur gynae wat is it.

I'm also on half day today. Can't wait for the time to pass.

<font color="ff0000">Happy 2005 everyone !</font>

Happy New Year!

yah, same here, don't feel like working today...

annus
i have not heard of body pillow but i do use normal pillows to help me sleep sideways.

lisa
i feel butterflies in my tummy esp 2 hours after eating/drinking anything... hunger i supposed. and me too have backache when lie down too long (no matter sideways or not) or sit too long.

babyjun
i supposed the stetching feeling... is because the baby is constantly growing and our bodies are still changing. i feel it sometimes...

Nowadays, i sometimes feel this strain or pull around me pelvic area esp when i am going to stand up or sit down. any idea why this happens?

Hi mommies to be. Im due in June too and tomorrow I'll be in my 16th weeks. The only problem I have now is that, in 4 mths, I've only gained 2kg. I lost 5 kg in the last 2 mths due to morning sickness.

I am back from Desaru..wow the posts are moving so much these 2 days really hard time finish reading all...

i seems to feels something in my tummy last 2 days dunno if its baby kicking leh...its very light movement feel like small bubbles bursting..any of you starting feeling bb kick???

have been taking birdnest about twice a month since 16wks...mum says its good for bb leh so expensive also no choice lor...

will be knocking off soon...2004 finally coming to an end now...wishing all you gals:

A WONDERFUL 2005!

welcome bett
wow 5 kg is a lot... i lost 3 kg and i end up in hospital relying on the IV for a day! So, are you feeling better now, since you are going into 2nd trimester?

welcome back milly
yah i thot i felt bb change position, but later i ruled it out as one of my stomach cramps (still having constipation) anyway, me still too early to feel bb kick i think, only 12-13 weeks.

Milly

Welcome back! I can't feel any movements yet...wonder how is it like?

I do feel stomach cramps &amp; air bubbles occasionally. There was once I felt a "pop" sound in my stomach wondering was that BB's movement or just wind in my stomach.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

<font color="700000">H</font><font color="f00000">a</font><font color="f70000">P</font><font color="ff0000">p</font><font color="007000">Y 2</font><font color="00f700">0</font><font color="0000ff">0</font><font color="00007f">5</font>

hello adora,

Occasionally I will have poking feeling from inside near navel. I also wonder is that consider baby's movement.

My tummy starts to shows,how about you ladies? I realise I can hear my heartbeat or feel my heartbeat(I guess is mine) all over my body, from hands, to tummy and necks. Pretty loud.

babyjun,
I think it may be the feeling of your ligaments in your uterus stretching, and that it is common during weeks 14-17, as long as no bleeding or extreme pain, it shld be no prob. Consult your OB if you still worry.

anns &amp; jane, thanks for your advice. So far, din experience any bleeding and the pain is not really that bad. it comes n goes anyway. will confirm with my gynae when i see her during my next appt.

btw, any idea if using olive oil instead of stretch marks cream is ok? i am using it now instead of the cream.

anns,

I have a slight tummy now. But don't look preggie yet, just like a fat lady who have a big tummy from lack of exercise

I also start feeling that my heartbeat is stronger. Can hear it everywhere myself. Sometimes at nite when i lay down to sleep also can hear. I read that it's normal cos we have more blood in our system now, so heart is working harder also.

babyjun,
olive oil is ok. but not many pple use it cos it's slightly more oily than those lotion. But if u're ok with it, then no prob.

hi morningg ladies!!

i oso can feel my heartbeat quite strong from all parts of my body.. actually every night, i was trying to feel for baby's heartbeat, but cannot leh.. hee..

Butterflies in tummy = hunger? mabbe hor... coz my baby seems to be very hungry all the time... making me eat more now... and appetite is pretty good... I noticed that if i start to feel nauseas, it means I'm hungry... and once I'm too full, I feel nauseas too... but no vomitting lah... Wake up oso, will definitely feel nauseas...

And, occasionally, there seems to be muscle pull in my tummy now and then, when i try to get up from my seat or change position in my seat... It seems I must move pretty slowly otherwise, can feel the muscle pull...

good day to all!...its beginning 2005 guess all very excited esp this is the year we all going to experience something new..tats been a Mum!

shane,
tummy also getting obvious..used to hope tummy dun show up too fast but now very happy to see tummy growing as hopefully it means bb growing fine as well...but im still wearing those loose tops so most pple still can't really tell i am pregnant maybe as u said just thought i am fat...

lisa,
i also experience tightening of muscle around navel area esp morning when i wake up...

i think the movements i feel is really bb kicking becos getting more frequent nowadays...very light and fast but happen quite often now..

babyjun,

i read tat as long as we apply some lotion around the tummy area it will help in combating stretchmarks as this will help reduce tightness and itchness. so olive oil shd be fine as well...

lisa,
same as you, hungry feel nausea, eat too full, also feel nausea. sigh. so i eat abit all the time, but get hungry very fast.

milly,
wah, u can feel baby movements already. so nice. i'm waiting for mine hee hee ...

Ya i think my tummy getting obvious as well. Just now my colleague just asked me if i'm preggie. Guess cannot hide much longer liow... And i hvn't bot much maternity yet. must start shopping. but everytime i see the price tag, i heartpain. sigh.