(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

dunnoleh,
Wow.. ur bb already so big in 8weeks! I cant wait to see my bb during the next gynae visit next Mon!! :)

shane,
your appetite getting worst?! Mine has got better.. Can take in more food now and feels hungry very fast..

But i keep drinking lots of water, esp in the afternoon.. Heard that its not good to drink too much water from evening onwards due to water retention.. Dunno how true is this lah!

milly,
u mean can start taking birdnest liao?! How many weeks into preggie can we start huh?! My mil told me tat i can start taking during 2nd trimester lei..

Last week, I was in this medicinal hall and saw this "xue yen". The birdnest is reddish in colour and its super ex!! dunno if we can take tat huh?! Hahahaha.....

Wonderwhy,
Welcome!! So when is ur EDD? Gotta take extra care if u have spotting huh! Dun overwork urself neh! Me also feel very bloated.. Dunno if its cos of indigestion and lots of wind.. Doc gave me some carbon pills to reduce the wind.

I m tinking of taking lao hang jia bird nest if I m taking 138 per bottle jus 1 teaspoon a day can last a month. I heard Eu Yan Seng is good lor, imagine they advertise so much. But how can keep those birdnest for long. I tot open liao must finished within 2 days?

hi wonderwhy,
welcome ! don't worry too much abt the spotting. As long as it's not lotsa of fresh blood, it's ok. in the meantime, rest well and don't overexert yourself.overtime the spotting will stop. I had staining when i was in my 6-7 weeks as well.

Hey serrich,
long time no hear from you liow. thot u mia liow.
gd for you ley, appetite getting better. Me opposite, sigh. even just now lunch also not much appetite but just force myself to eat. bo pian. hope will get better in time to come.

ur next visit on monday ah. that's fast. my's on friday. long wait. hope baby is healthy and active when i see him/her.

Just had chicken rice for lunch. Can't finish the plate. Only ate half. Felt like puking after eating it. Sigh.. my appetite is getting worse. The funny thing, I tot my appetite is somehow getting better coz one night, I ate really a lot and felt good about eating. After that night, my appetite just went downhill... Sigh!

Even yesterday, I was out with my hubby to IKEA. Told my hubby to pat my back coz there's air stuck in my stomach and I need to burp. In the end, I end up puking. Jia lat.. Luckily I was still in the car, not out shopping yet!

Lisa,
i same prob as you. after eating will feel as if alot of air in my throat then will cough and at the same time want to vomit. sigh. very xin ku. and i hate vomiting so i try not to think abt it so that i wouldn't vomit out.

Just lunch, i go food court got the oil smell also make me feel sick. But lucky tabao back to eat. I ate yong tau hu. no appetite but just force. also can't finish. I just eat all the ingredients and left the bee hoon behind.

Any1 gt yr blood test result yet? If more white blood cell than normal is it OK? Coz I can only c my dr on 18Dec lah, long wait. they jus send the blood test results 2 me and I dunno hw 2 read :p

My appetite is also poor. I will feel very bloated even though I only ate a little.
I will force myself to eat but sometimes, I just cannot eat, as if there is a stopper at my throat.

dunno,
they got send ur results to you ? I didn't get ley. But didn't hear anything from the clinic so i presume everything should be ok *fingers crossed*

ras,
tt happen to me last nite. no appetite so forced. order bee hoon, ate 1 mouth, cannot eat liow. whole plate wasted then hubby eat
i think my hubby will put on weight together with me ha ha ...

Shane,
On the blood test results, I think Dr Watt will go thru with you on your next visit. She did with me. Then you are given a copy for your records (as if we can decipher the numbers and knows what it means... hee)

Lisa

shane,
No lah.. Was on 2 days MC last week and busy with work when back in office.. So never log in lor...
Today more lax so have time to come in.. Hehehe...

I used to love milk, now the taste of it makes me want to puke!! Dunno y the sudden change.. It was still ok when i keep drinking until 2 weeks ago.. Haiz... Dunno wats gg on with my taste bud lei...

ras,
Dont worry, maybe ur appetite will pick up soon?! Heard that most mummies will be eating their fill during 2nd trimester.. Will have craving for all sorts of food...

My cousin loved buffet when she was preggie. She had buffet at least once/twice every month.. Cannot imagine myself in her shoes.. I would have become a big fat pig! :)

Lisa,
thks. So i'll get my results on my next visit.

U went for ur 2nd visit already ? or is it the 3rd ? when's ur next 1 ?

shane,
oh you also have dogs? so good you can still keep yours around...wat breed is yours? mine is a chihuahua. 4yrs old already have her since 4wks old...imagine she been with me all her life now need to leave her at mum's place

i did insist no prob having dogs around. but i had stomachache last week and "la tu zhi" for whole night..mum insist having dogs around not clean lor (my hubby also happily agree becos he is not really a dog enthusiast) so no choice have to let my mum take care...(anyway my mum love my dog so she definitely very willing to take care)

serrich,
i started taking birdnest about last week when i am about 13weeks. heard its good but not cheap leh..already need to spend on doc fees, maternity clothes, later have to buy bb's stuff as well sigh.... really need to have $$ to have a bb dun think the bb bonus is enough at all...

dunno,
the birdnest i bought have to be finished in 2 weeks cannot keep for too long. me also thinking of buying the lao hang kia one but that one is dry kind right? i find the eu ya sheng one at least have some water in it so more tasty lor..

wonderwhy
welcome to the family....dun worry once you cross into 2nd tri the pregnancy will be more stabilised ....

milly,
my are chihuahuas as well !!! wat a coincidence. My are Long coated. How abt yours ?
Glad that ur mum love ur dog as well, at least she will take gd care of her.

so i bottle last 2 weeks ah ... expensive ley ..
i think i'll eat later, when i'm 4-5 mths. save some money first. hee hee ...
but i don't really like bird nest, prefer hashima and gingko nuts. yum yum.

heard hashima 2 cold cant b taken whatever u buy better ask if pregnent can take or not.
Better dun keep animals coz they said will cause asthma to kid.

Shane,
My hubby also became the rubbish bin for me. Whatever I cannot eat, he will clear it for me.
I think he looks more pregnant than me.

serrich,
Thx, I really hope my appetite will improve soon. I have cravings at times but it changes very fast. One moment I may crave for bee hoon, but when hubby bought it, I will feel nauseous. Luckily, hubby is very understanding.
I may not take meals well but when it comes to desserts, my appetite comes back. I have no problems eating ice-cream and other sweet stuff but I must control myself. When my hubby sees me eating desserts, he asked how come no appetite to eat rice but can eat so much dessert.

dunnoleh,
I also hate the smell of milk now.

the messages are going real fast. cant catch up with u guys liao.

re:ms
last sat i didnt puke and i thought i shld be better liao. but the next day i started to puke again.
anyway, going to c my gynae this sat. hope everything will be ok and i don hv to be on bed rest n no more injection needed for me.

re:birdnest
heart oso it is better to take during 2nd tri. hv not taken any but may do so when im better and no more vomitting...

hi wonderwhy,
welcome abroad.

ras,
i also ley. can't eat food but deserts very gd, ice cream lah, those deserts stalls items, fruits.. all these i can take... jia lat man. must watch weight. but got eat soemthing better than nvr rite .. hee hee ...

dreamydove,
don't worry so much ok. everything will be ok. things get better as we progress in our pregnancy. take good care of yourself.

shane,
tks. how i wish i cld be like u or ras, both of u can at least take desserts. i cant even do tt. i'll still puke after eating desserts. but i told myself, once i got better, i shall eat all the food i missed till my heart's content.. hahaha

dreamydove,
don't worry, when the ms pass, u'll be able to have anything u want ! hee hee ..

ras,
correct lor, better than empty stomach.

shane,
so qiao mine also long hair chihuahua...find they are very close to their owners and very easy to care for...my baobei will follow me wherever i go even to the toilet
so sad tat i wont see her when i get home tonight

ras,
poor thing, me have ms during my 6 to 10wks but unlike you i can still eat just always feel nausea & tired....dun worry will definitely get better in 2nd tri & you can eat to your fill then

dreamydove,
your ms sounds really bad..do take care okie and try to take light meals ...i find tat will experience more ms if empty stomach

milly,
oh urs also LC chh ?! nice ! what colour is urs ? I have one that is goldish and my other one is sable in colour. Is ur very small ? I have 1 giant and 1 normal size wawa. Yes they are very sticky. hee hee.. but that's wat sweet abt them. How long u intend to leave to with your mum ? till baby arrives ? or forever ?

hi, my EDD is on 03 July 05.

really tired, keep burping and still feels so bloated. sian.....

everyday after work, after dinnder & shower will just lie on the bed till sleep. too lazy to do anything else ...

shane,
mine is white & brown...size hmmm...about keyboard size so consider small but not those miniature kind..wah you got 2 somemore..so one male one female??? how long you have them already? your hubby okay with you having dogs? mine doesnt really like becos he is a cleanliness freak so always complain will have fur everywhere blah blah...chihuahua so small he already cannot tahan... but bo pian becos i love her so much so die die also must stay with me...

i will try to bring her back as soon as i can but guess will face alot of resistant now my mum & hubby standing on same line somemore...but during my 1st tri i actually cannot stay clearing her poo dunno why feel like fainting when i go near them so my hubby had to do it...

wonderwhy,
hang in there. will feel better when u get to 2nd trimester.

milly,
yes, urs is small liow. my smaller one also keyboard size, but the other one is a giant ! hee hee.. almost 3/4 of a maltese hee hee...
mine are both males. wanted a female actually but somehow just adopted the male one again. My dogs have been with me for abt 1 yr +, coming to 2 yrs. Had the giant one since puppy, so very attached to him.

Ya i think will be difficult for u to bring her back. But if u miss her then try to lor. I think she will miss you also hee hee ...
I'm still ok to clean their poo and pee but just feel that the smell is stronger nowadays so i just stop breathing when i clean up the toilet hee hee.. if not then hubby will clean. Luckily my hubby loves them as well, so he got now issue with them and willing to clean them up altho i know sometimes he feel sien also hee hee .. but no choice. Dogs are a responsibility so just got to stick with it. hee hee..

Shane,
My second visit was dat time lor, when I started spotting... My actual appointment is still 3 weeks away.. sigh

hi all and welcome Janz & WonderWhy
just came back from mc again... running out of sick leaves now diagnosted as 'Hyperemesis Gravidarum' (a medical term for excessive vomitting due to pregnancy) :-/ Given some medication for gastic and cough, which is quite useful as finally i get to get something without puking for at least one meal a day but will end up sleeping almost the whole day.

dreamydove, adora
ginger sweets can be bought from Chinese Medincine shops as heard from my colleague who bought some for me. my hubby rather buy sour plums than ginger. both may be useful.

hope you are alright now, lisa & dreamydove
i had the same problem whenever i go on bus/taxi rides, soon after the trip will sure puke, esp without medication.

my hubby also tried to finish up the food that i can't finish until a point he also can take it anymore :p

Have not tried birdnest, scare will waste the money. probably only tried if this ms thing really settles down.

my next gynae visit in 2 days time. hope appetite will be much better then.

hi milly,
the bb bonus sure nt enuf one lah.. but at least btr than giving us nothing rite?! Helps to lighten our load.. So i must breastfeed to save on formula milk for first 4 months..

i also intend to use bb napkins instead of diapers lei.. tat will be too ex liao... unless we bring bb out then no choice got to use diapers..

not too bad for me cos my sil just gave birth this May.. so she can pass to me those bb stuff like pram, rocker, etc... At least can help cut down cost...

ras,
first time I puke like hell during my preggie last nite!! The feeling was terrible..so yucky!!! Now i dun even dare to burp.. am afraid that i will puke! maybe my bb dun like my dinner.. Hahahaha....

know this would be difficult to do, but no matter how much or how many times you puke, thereafter must still try to eat something. One of my friends, her sil also suffer from terrible ms and only ate two slides of bread everyday. she simply refused to eat becos didn't want to suffer further ms. Her baby ended up being very small and did not grow properly. in the end, when she finally gave birth, her baby need to stay in hospital for very long time.

shane,
no choice lor guess i can only see her during weekends when i went back to mum place

serrich,
wow you already started thinking of how to save $$ tats good..

i also got some maternity clothers from SIL but hers about 4yrs ago so design abit out dated. will wear those pants or half skirts but not those full dress kind becos will really look like "Ah Soh" think will still try to get some on my own...

i am thinking to only start wearing maternity when about 5 months cos current tummy still pretty small will continue with current clothes which are bigger size ones..

anyone found other nice & cheap stores besides Spring & Perfect Mum...went to PM at arcarde 2wks ago find their things quite ex also sales girl pretty aggressive...anyone tried JB yet?

Also i started swimming and find its pretty good & relaxing...definitely helps to improve my mood...

serrich,
Same here, very scared that I will vomit. I just came back from gynae visit. My baby is growing well, I felt more relieved now.

Hi Milly
When is your EDD, mine is around 2 June. Think ours should be quite close coz I am also abt 13 weeks now...

You mean we can start drinking tonic soup n birdnest now? Actually, I was thinking to wait till 16weeks to start "pu"...

You are so fortunate to have SIL to pass you some maternity clothes....i have to buy all myseilf...spend almost $200 for 3 bottoms and a top.

Jane
Thanks for the info...maybe I will not take the ginger sweets coz i heard ginger is quite heaty...sour plum is a better option.

wow $200... a friend recommended me to go JL (john little) to buy clothes because i'm running out of clothes and inner beauty to wear (hubby too tired to wash everyday), but i think might cost more than that.

yah, ginger are heaty, and not easy to adapt eating it just like that. i liked sour plum more, can finish one without difficulty but will end up puking after some time though.

taking pp tins got good and bad lah. coz hygiene problem mah.
Noone will openly tell u wat sickness they have lor.
How r u all ma ma?
2day jus TUESDAY ......... how

Hi adora,

ya my edd very close to yours it is 3 Jun 05. Thought should be 14wks++now unless i mis-calculated? so where is your gynae?? have you started showing?

have started taking birdnest last week ....was passing by "Eu Yan Sheng" so pop in and bought their concentrated birdnest which can only last about 2wks once open...actually one bottle quite little & cost $69...find tat my mum used to cook for me is about 2 times the quantity of one bottle....so pretty ex.

are you still having ms? mine have subsided substantially since last week...only feel bloated at night....

i got 2 big bags of clothes from her but some are really outdated kind still glad she pass me some of the pants & skirts which think i can still wear with tops...ya it is really expensive to buy maternity wear...so when you intend to start wearing??

milly,
Eu Yan Sheng birdnest very exp hor?! I have taken those bottled ones (6 in a pack). Not bad lei.. I think better than Brands.. Havent tried those concentrated type.. But best is still home-made one lei.. At least no preservatives used.. :)

Jane,
I dun think JL have much variety of maternity wear lei.. But they have lots of bb stuff.. i am looking forward to the Robinsons/JL/Taka(cant remember liao) baby fair.. heard that its gonna be cheaper and they will give away freebies for certain amt spent plus free delivery.. Not bad huh

Any of u got go hightlight / color hair? I wanna go coz new year coming but dunno when isit safe to do?

Home made birdnest is aso a headache to me. Coz some pp said use purple clay some said must b double boiled really dunno wats the correct method of doing. Cannot jus boil like tat coz all the water like drying up but my hubby theory is those dry up is water vapour u r still drinking the concentrated one. So I dunno coz no1 can advise web aso cant find the right way

JL dun hv maternity clothes but hor the clothes size so big can use as maternity lah. Robinson aso.

Serrich which brand u said is nice?
I saw the Horse brand advertisement dunno good or not

dunno,
better not highlight or colour hair. my gynae told me better not to. the chemicals might not be gd for baby. tho' not scientifically proved but better play safe.

homemade birdnest very mafun. I think i'll just buy.

Those who have taken birdnest, pls feedback, which of those brands taste the nicest hee hee ...

not jus taste nice hor must b of good quality, I heard those one pc one is better like yu ren sheng one lor. Xue Yan most exp but I c liao aso dun wan eat so ugly
keke

dunnoleh,
Yah u better not highlight/colour ur hair.. The chemicals might be harmful to bb....

I have tried Yu Ren Sheng and Brands birdnest before.. Prefer Yu Ren Sheng one lei... I have seen those Xue Yan... Quite bloody hor.. Hubby say maybe can buy some for me to try if he earns enuf commission.. Hahaha...

shane,
Yah lah.. bottled ones more convenient.. maybe u can try Eu Ren Sheng? For home-cooked ones, my mum always buy the horse brand ones.. so nt too sure abt other brands..

serrich,
u start taking liow ah ?
I think i'll take when i go into 4th mth or so. Ok will try the Eu Ren Sheng one. It's packaged in 6 bottles rite ? how muchie ah ?

shane,

No lah, I havent started but used to drink birdnest every week before my customary.. Hahahaha...

I want to start drinking liao... start with bottled ones during 3rd month until my mil prepare homemade ones for me when i go into 4mths.

If i remember correctly, it costs abt $37? You gotto check it out huh!

serrich,
wah, gd life huh. drink every week ah ....

so now preggie, u can drink everyday liow ! ha ha ...

shane,
haiyah before customary want to have good complexion mah.. so got to drink lor..

U sure or nt! Drink everyday?! Too liang for my bb liao lah.. Once a week will be fine lor..

Milly
Based on my last scan, I am 14weeks on Friday. My Gynae is from Glen E....stomach showing a bit not very obvious. I look more like a women with fat tummy rather than pregnant...hee hee...

I started wearing maternity pant with my normal tops..as I can't fit into my clothes already. Think I won't be wearing maternity dress or tops so soon. How abt you?? Stomach showing?

MS stop gradually i think...but I just vomited quite badly becoz of the smell of durian.

I have been falling sick quite often....nose block n cough, scare wil affect bb...I dare not cough to hard cos scare bb will be "shaken" inside...

Think I might drop by Yu Ren Sheng...to check out the bottle birdnest...

dunnoleh
Don't hihglight your hair now....it is harmful to the bb....

adora,
so how's the scan? my gynae at Mt E next visit will be next week, had been 4wks since the last visit really eager to see how bb has grown...my tummy also not obvious my collegues commenting i dun look preggie at all so pretty worried and eager to find out if bb growing ok...

i still can fit into my pants altho getting tight as i have some bigger size ones which used to be loose b4 preggie so can wear those..i still sourcing for clothes but find pants quite ex-lah abt $70++ @ Perfect Mum trying to look around see if got better bargains ones...do let me know if you gals find cheaper & nice ones...

funny i like durians leh...just had a box yesterday yummy...maybe different pple have different taste..

do take care of yourself and if fall sick better see gynae..dun think safe to self-medicate...

do you gals think we can go for facials? or can we still put on masks...i was doing home mask yesterday & hubby nagging me not to do so