Thanks mummies and I am still home now. HCG level still up yesterday but it wasn't going as fast as last week. So the doc give me option to wait till tomorrow to monitor the trend if it is really slowing down or if not i can opt for surgery. So i wait again lor since its only 2 more days. Tomorrow go back check HCG again. If really still up, may have to go for surgery liao. Only scared later ask me to wait again to fridy. already drag damn long but i also scared surgery lah. but if drag too long, also scared will rupture.
Zyp,
Yes, in my right tube.
Ming,
1 of my collic got it last time too but she was damn lucky. The sac self abort and she don't even need jab or surgery. Don't think yr coll did D&C lah. D&C cannot wash out the sac in the tube. Have to do laprascopy for ectopic which is quite ex. I had checked my shield plans and my company insurance plans, both don't cover a single cent for ectopic pregnancy if need warded or surgery. At first I wanted to do at Gleneagles by a gynae who is specialised in laprascopic if i opt surgery but the fees including stay for 1 nite is estimated at least $10k or even more and medisave only can deduct abt $2k the most! Since now can't claim anything, then I will have chose this KK senior consultant which is cheaper. His the senior consultant and head of that MIS dept for this kind of surgery so should be trusthworthy lah. Not going to take those subsidize rates by junior doc and take me as 'guinea pig' for them to 'learn'.
Seek your opionion. If i opt for surgery, there's 2 way of doing. 1 to cut off tube and 1 to retain my tube by cutting a small hole to flush out the sac. I should be able to retain if my sac not rupture yet and not big. Cut off disadvantage is got 1 less tube and chance of conceiving again is lessen since i only left wz 1 tube. If retain, advantage only is i got 2 tubes lor. BUT, retaining the tube got 10-15% risk of recurrence in the same tube as there's a scar there so egg may not flow thru well. Of cos' not 100% but got chances lah. Then if flush out, 5% chance there will be preg cell inside, may need to jab to kill it off again. Just like a plant, you pull off the roots but sometime, the roots still got abit left behind.
So I am so confuse if go surgery, should i retain or not? Hope to retain but scared retain got alot of follow up. Very 'fan' leh.