(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Dear akzo,

I'm sorry to hear about your loss. Pls take care. *hugs*

Hi Oreo, how's your check-up?

<font color="0000ff">bluesea</font>
Everything's fine so far.
Saw the bb and it's heartbeat at 7 wks 2 days.

I thought i put on weight but ended up lost 2 kg.
I'm still wondering why coz' my waistline has definitely expanded and i have been eating a lot.
My gynae told me it could be either i burnt out fast or i didn't weigh correctly.

My next appt. will be in a month's time.

Hi tane,

THanks for assuring my confusion about cramps.

Oreo,
I also think my weight gone down a little. Even though I feel hungry within a shorter time. But this is the best reason not to go on a diet
I can't wait for my next appointment too to hear my bb's heartbeat. Are you excited when u hear the heartbeat?

165174.gif

<font color="0000ff">as @ wk 27-Sep-04</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April Babes</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel79</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krazbi</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icemilo</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kandangirl</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigger88</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tane</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ones</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>21/04/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Babes</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oreo</TD><TD>11/05/05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea</TD><TD>22/05/05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">legend</font>
<font color="0000ff">MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, ESH - Eastshore</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect or not up-to-date.</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

oreo,

thanx for updating

gals,

I had been feel very feverish and giddy these few days... think got flu bug going ard.

hi oreo,
i will be delivering at mt alvernia.

will be seeing my gynae in 2 weeks... is there anything i got to know? what kind of tests will be performed on me?

i guess i will check with him about my returning morning sickness. i read somewhere in some baby book about prolonged morning sickness and it may be an indication that mummy is expecting twins. oh my, i hope this is so not for my case!!
(keeping my fingers cross, and double cross)

hi oreo
sorry to pop in...how are you feeling, gal?

Saw your posting earlier that BB's heartbeat can be detected already...isnt that wonderful feeling?? heheee

u sticking to Dr Heng?
I am in my 17weeks plus now...going to see her in another 3 weeks time...cant wait!

btw, any MS feeling now?

<font color="0000ff">poohy</font>
My poor gal! Better rest more. Think the flu bug is spreading around. Last week a colleague fell sick. This morning another one on m/c.
Alamak ... hopefully it won't reach me.

<font color="0000ff">lbs</font>
Good to hear from you again! Wow! Time really flies, and you're in your 2nd trimester already!
I'm feeling pretty ok, in fact don't really feel preggie at all. I'm probably one of the lucky few who don't have m/s yet.
Yah, it feels great to see the bb's heartbeat.

I should be sticking to Dr. Heng as i'm pretty comfortable with her.

Hope you're coping well too!

Hi Oreo,

Great that your gynae visit went well!! Hope mine will go smoothly next week too!!

You're definitely lucky, no m/s. I'm not feeling as good but pulling through each day.

Hi Poohy, take care and hv plenty of rest!

Hi Oreo

Thanks for the updating. Actually the moment I tested + myself, I went to a nearby gynae at raffles medical. The gynae only ask me to go back next week and roughly did mention the EDD is around june (no specific date). I'll decide on the hospital for delivery prob nearing 12 weeks. Right now, I'm praying that my 1st trimester will be a safe one... You know I'm so boliao, I actually went to test again this morning to check on my pregnancy again. Luckiy still 2 strong lines

<font color="0000ff">blusea</font>
Do update us on your visit,ok? When will u be going?

<font color="0000ff">LV</font>
You're not boliao lah! I tested 3 times at 2 days interval just to make sure that there's still 2 lines even before i went for my 1st appt.

Oreo, I'm going next Monday afternoon. By then shd be 7+ weeks or so... hope can detect heartbeat.

LV, welcome! And yalor, u're not boliao lah ... i aso tested twice jus to make sure.

oreo..

ya trying to rest at nite. sian, cant really take mc unless really very severe ... not very nice to keep taking mc
especially after the amt of mc i took for m/c this year and then the 2 weeks HL i just took last month.

bluesea,

hope u will see the heartbeat next monday

gals,

when r u all planning to wear maternity clothing ? My hubby bought a top for me from spring maternity (cos he work there) and I am wondering when do most people start wearing.. my tummy still not that obvious ...

Just came back from my gynae visit.
Was very amazed during the ultrascan. The little fellow is kicking and floating inside my womb throughout the whole process. So funny...
He/She grew from 20mm to 5.4cm in 4 weeks time. Gynae said fetus is growing very well, he measured the neck too...it belongs to normal range.:D

Not only the little fellow is growing well, i am growing well too.
From 54kg, i went to 56.5kg in 4 weeks...:cry:

poohy,
I started wearing maternity clothings when i am 2.5mths cos my old clothes are too tight and i dun feel comfortable with it.Now my tummy looks like 4-5 mths pregnant. There is no strict rules on when to start. Once you feel that your clothes are too tight you should start on maternity clothes.

oreo
Thanks for updating the list!

poohy
Your hubby so sweet, buy maternity top for u.
I just started wearing maternity clothes cos i can't fit in my normal clothes anymore and it is also a way to announce to the company that I am pregnant! Already there are people giving up seats for me in the mrt. ;)

Hazel
You must be happy to see your little one so active and growing so well.

<font color="0000ff">poshies</font>
No prob.! Just pop by anytime to chat with us lor!

<font color="0000ff">hazel,tane</font>
I can't fit into my normal pants already.

I had to wear those rubber pants or low waist ones else it will be like tugging my belly.

btw, gals
Need to ask you all, my sil just found out that she's pregnant. She's in the process of looking for a gynae/hospital.
She stays in the west side so it will be more convenient to see the gynae around there.
Can recommend a female gynae for her?
Her preference is TMC or Mt. A.

me also feel v uncomfortable wearing my pants now, but pasieh to wear le, cos 12 weeks only...haha...but shld be wearing my new wardrobe startin next week.. Told my hubby easy to rem cos next mon is our one year anniversary (customary) liao, he said i siao..this also wana to rem..haha...

Oreo,

i went to consult this Dr Adrian at CCK to confirm my pregnancy, under TMC one...he has night clinics on certain days for working mothers, he is quite good la..does explains our doubts well....there is one thread abt him here....Reason why we din choose him is i prefer a female gynae and me holding CSC card, so decided to go KKH lor...can consider la...

Tane/Hazel,

Both of u not expecting the first child rite? cos usually first pregnancy dun show so early one...

hey Poohy,

u take care huh...drinks lots of water...noticed a lot of ppl having flu nowadays...drastic change of weather...

LV,

me also la, tested twice before going to gynae to confirm again..total tested thrice! haha...1st time, i cant believe my eyes! Keeps staring at the kit...called my hubby to tell him..guess what he said, "u sure or not? dun scare me le"...haha...so, went to get another kit to test at home and show him the results...keke...

Hi Oreo,
Thanks..
I'm staying at the west... currently see Dr Kee at JP, he also had a clinic at TMC. For delivery can choose between TMC or Mt A.

Hi kandangal,

I guess after so many cycles of trying, need plenty of assurance that the eyes are not playing tricks or if it's just a dream. So even after visiting gynae, still tested myself. My hubby also dont really believe me until he heard from the gynae himself.

Bluesea,
are u better with your MS. I'm not really experiencing anything yet. Still eating well. I asked my mom if she had MS when she had us. She said she got terrible MS while expecting all of us. She told me to get ready that it'll come in 2-4mths preg. Keeping my fingers crossed now.

Are you all starting any special diet already? I'm currently taking fish on alternate days.
And by the way, is any preggie here with asthmatic condition?

Tigger!!!...

Saw ur msg and check out my arms also....indeed got difference le...got longer...

me not sure le...

LV, as for the special diet...i just eat what i like lor...everything in moderation...a few weeks earlier even got fish and rice aversion...eat a bit, wana vomit liao...now better...me more to bread and potato person (thus my nick)... ;p

tigger, kandangal,

not sure abt my arms but I feel the hair on my tummy area seems slightly longer... last time I never used to notice those hair there but now seems to be more noticeable liao.... i hope its related to pregnancy and not something wrong with me.

I went to buy 3 maternity pants and 2 tops yesterday cost me abt $350. Its been so long since I spend so much on clothes... heart very pain leh. So have u gals started to wear your maternity liao ?

poohy,

I can't wait to wear maternity wear too. Now the designs are more chic than before. But can only wear a few months from 4th - 5th month onwards.

My urine is quite yellowish all the time. Anyone else experience it? Wonder is it because of the obimin vit taken.

LV,

me too ... my urine on the yellowish side. And had been having yellowish discharge... though no itch or anything else. At times have constipation too ... so sian .. I had been trying to drink the fybogel to obtain more fibre cos... I am a total meat eater... I dun take any vege at all.

ya me too wanna start wearing the maternity clothes but quite paiseh cos I actually can still fit into my normal clothes ..just slightly tighter. The maternity wears seems very big for me at this stage.

btw, any of u gals who are going for nuchal scan ?? In kkh, this scan is optional for the screening of down's syndrome... so I am still undecided whether to go for this scan or just go for the triple test at wk 15.

btw, have any of u ever drank chamomile tea before ? My mum told my family GP that sometimes I find it hard to sleep cos my neck is aching very badly (no matter what position I am in all day including nite). He actually recommended this tea (no caffeine) which will help us sleep better.. dunno got side effects or not...

kandangal, poohy,

hmm...maybe the hair growth is due to hormonal change.

LV, my urine also more yellowish...now have constipation some more...

I heard that the worse the MS, the healthier the baby...anyone knows if this is true? I have no MS so far...so quite worried...

hi gals, me also cant wait..keke...spent a few hundreds liao, waiting for my bill to come so to cry...but i managed to get my hubby to agree sharing the cost together...hehe ;p ...so, he's more heart pain than me...me planning to wear wef nxt week le, cos i hv outgrown all my pants, skirts still ok...but getting tigher also..

mine also yellowish colour, i believe its the folic acid i ate...it's vit B, will pass out the excess from our body thru urine one...

Poohy, i also got yellowish discharge le...sometimes got smell, told gynae at my prev visit, she took some sample for tests to see if it's infection

My mum has been "stuffing" me with fruits these days, so my constipation improved liao...me also a meat person here...hehe...Take more fruits la...prunes, apples, papayas (a bit)...

as for nural scan, not too sure if it's needed, shall wait got gynae's advice.

Tigger,

Dun tink otherwise la...having MS does indicate that the baby is growing well...but u happened to be one of the few lucky ones who does not suffer from MS...

for me, i felt nauseous in the afternoon and evening for the past 4 weeks, but now in my 12th weeks, ok liao le..back to my normal self...me does feel paranoid also la...but keeping myself positive always la...have faith in my baby...

i know that vit b will cause the urine to turn yellow. so just drink tons of water.

but i also suffer from constipation... i mean, i do visit the loo regularly but i take ages cause the stools are very hard...
so i am taking guava and other kind of fruits.
wow! how does it feel to put on maternity clothes for the first time? i am still wearing my everyday clothes (only that they are a tighter) and i am conscious of showing tummy. i guess i am still getting used to the idea of being pregnant.

poohy, tigger, kandangal, krazbi

Me also constipate a little. For last few days, my stools were as black as charcoal (grossed!) hehe. Initially still thought I bleed then check again, came from wrong place haha.. I try taking veggie and fish to ease that, so far still at least got alternate days.

Me now approaching week 6 also no MS. Just feel hungry within a shorter time.

For the scan, will also see what gynae suggest. I thought it's only for age above 35?

As for maternity wear, I really hope my tummy can show quickly so that I can wear soon. For the current closet now, I stop wearing those fitting or tight fitting at tummy area. so left with a few choice only..

Hey gals,

I'm into my 8th week now, so far no ms at all, only feeling bloated and gassy. That's abt. all.
I also feel constipated. Always spend a long long time in the toilet. Me also a meat eater, not much of a fruit and veg eater.

Normally the scan is made compulsory for those above 35. Below that, is optional.

Where did you gals buy your maternity wear from?
I went into Kiddy palace the other day and wanted to browse thru' the clothes, intending to buy.. but so paiseh. Not used to the idea of buying maternity clothes for myself. In the end, i just browse thru' the babies' section and came out without buying anything.

I've have decided to change my gynae and now I'm seeing Dr T C Chang at TMC. I'm glad to make this switch as Dr Christopher Chen's changes is very expensive. I'm at my 11th week now, will be seeing Dr Chang in 3 weeks time to do some blood and also to do some detail scan.

Juz my last visit at Dr Chang's clinic, I could see my bb's legs and hands are moving, and also I let me listen to it's heartbeat. I'm so thrill about it. Can' wait till the next next visit which will be my 2nd trimester. I still feeling nauseaous, hopefully it will be gone in 3 weeks' time.

I can understand getting maternity wear seems to be too early and whenever I walked into one of this maternity boutique, I will feel quite out of place
, I would also think that what is the shop assistant thinking abt why this lady doesn't look pregnant looking at maternity wear. But anyway, it didn't bother me after a few attempts. Juz a few weeks ago, I went to Spring Maternity at Suntec. Jenny was the assistant there, she is very helpful. I have bought about 3 bottom, 1 top &amp; a barbie doll dress which cost me ard $250.

Oreo,

if u not a vege eater, better try to take more fruits, vitamins for the growing baby...

Me quite big size one, so cant find many choices at Kiddy Palace, they are having only free sizes there....me got a few tops and bottoms from Marton Bell (Centrepoint)...pretty ex, i must say, but they hv my size. The rest from Perfect Mum (Arcade) branch...loves their tops, price pretty reasonable...

I just saw another lady posting this link to other pregnant ladies in the other thread...Pretty educating...Just to share: http://www.justthefacts.org/clar.asp

hi stephy,

I am switching to DR TC Chang too. Tomorrow will be my first time seeing him. How do you find him ?

I face the same problems as you gals,constipation, urine yellow. I tried to take more fruits too and drink more water, it only helps a bit.
Must try to take some vege, I heard spinnach is good, make the BB stronger.

I also bought some bottoms from Perfert Mum, price is reasonable. But i think the tops in Spring Maternity is very sweet. So far i never wear any of them, also very paiseh.

wow u gals already talking abt maternity wear.... well... i haven't even start.... well my normal clothes still fit though they are tight now... but it sound that maternity clothing pretty ex... so once we buy now can last till the 9 month?

well btw i need to attend wedding dinner on the 10 Oct... all my formal clothing don fit me any more... any recommendation?

kandangal, oreo,

wah I thought I am the only meat person ard. Very rare to find other gals who dun really take vege like me. Guess we can drink more water and eat more fruits to gain the fibre.

funny,

do update us on your checkup with Dr TC Chang tomorrow
btw, does dr Chang normally recommend the nuchal scan ? I am still considering whether to go for my nuchal scan next week.... was thinking of taking it as a chance to see my bb cos it will be another 3 weeks before I see bb.. and I keep wondering whether the heart still beating... sigh

Hi poshies,

well, My new wardrobe can last me til 9 mths lor..me got ready be'cos i scared to find all my clothing cant fit on one fine day, then chiam..cant go work...i read that some ladies here just get larger size top with maternity bottom, for those smaller/slimmer ones...me already wearing L/XL before i m pregnant, so hv to get maternity ones...

***Hi Five*** to Oreo &amp; Poohy....ya, v rare to find gals dun eat vege ones...haha...

Me looking forward to see my baobei tmw...waited for 4 weeks liao...

Me changed my nick to Piglet liao...KanDanGal a bot long to type hor....hehe....Oreo, pls update when u r free..thank you very the much!!

poshies,

it's better to check with the sales assistant whether it will last till full term. some bottoms cannot. how many months are you in now ?

poohy,

i not sure too. tomorrow is my first visit with him but understand that he is also a specialist in scanning or fetal development so probably he will recommend. anyway i need the scan, already in my mid 30s. if your gynae recommend as an optional probably it's not so critical but if you want to see your BB earlier (know how you feel) then go ahead.

i am also worry whether the heart is beating...
i had bad ms on Monday but for the past few days the ms seem to have subsided. though still no appetite but i only feel like vomitting when i feel hungry or after food when your mouth still got the taste of the food. previously i feel nausea the whole day. dun know if there is a change in ms or something is wrong....

<font color="0000ff">piglet,poohy</font>
Ya, it's rare to find gals who don't really take veg.

I'm probably more of the extreme. I also seldom drink water or take fruits. Been trying to force gulps and gulps of water and milk down my throat ever since i found out i'm preggie.
In fact, if i don't need to eat to survive, that would be best!!!

<font color="0000ff">funny</font>
Don't worry so much. I'm sure everything will turn out alright. Remember to update us on your visit, ok?

My next visit is in 4 weeks time and it seems like ages. I can't wait to see my bb again!

Hi Funny,

Dr Chang is very approachable and professional. At least, he will feed you with information without you asking first. Even if you have any doubts, he will explain to you patiently. I'm glad that I have made this decision in seeing him, definitely no regrets.

piglet,
Yes..this is not my first pregnancy so tummy will show out faster. My 1st pregnancy i only started to wear maternity clothes when i am about 4.5 mths pregnant. Now maybe all my skin and muscle are 'loose' liao so expand faster...haha...

Krazbi,
even this is not my 1st pregnancy, when i first put on maternity clothes i still feel weird..now i am still getting used to it. My colleauges (who do not know i am pregnant) are looking at me and my dressing.I think they are still wondering if i am pregnant or not....haha.

Morning gals,
I jus went to kkh yesterday. Saw my BB very active yesterday. Keep boxing his hands and jumping up snd down. Its now 57mm liao, sounds big leh.

I've made an appt to go for down symdrome test too. Its schedule to be on next wednesday. Can't wait to see bb again.

Was prescribe only the multivitamins. No folic acid at all and was told to finish everthing off. Er... should the multivitamins be taken before or after food huh? i can't remember liao.

In fact, we can go to John Little to get those draw strings pants, its cheap and won't feel paiseh.

Anyone knows how frequent we should apply the olive oil around the tummy? I jus bought a bottle yesterday.

Wah Hazel, u wore only at 4.5 mths when u r having the 1st ar...i dun know whether i can tahan til then le...my stomach will become bigger after lunch one...morning still can fit into my pants...but in the evening, my pants like gona "burst" anytime like that, v uncomfortable lor...i scared the pants is pressing on the baby...

Good to hear that ur baby is enjoying himself/herself inside u, Meow...keke...

Me too meat eat.... don really like the green leafy veg.... but forcing myself to take.... i try to take more bean n fruit lor....

Hi Funny,
Thanks.... i'm just pass my third month.... i still in my old clothing as i din put on too much weight...

hi Meow,
Take after food.... i'm also taking them..... but it is a torture to me as i hate medicine and the pill so huge....

Just came back from my appmt. 1st time at TPS...dun hv to wait so long...Saw my baobei doing his/her karate kicks...haha...Hubby saw baby first time cos last few times at AMC...He cant be present in the room...

Doc said can go swimming liao..hehe...i asked her if can take bird nest liao.....she advised to take after 5 months cos it tends to be cooling...she also asks me to put on more weight, cos i gain 0.1 kg only...