(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Really, when complexion isnt good during preggy, most prob will give bith to gal? But my mum said tat it will be boy. In anyway, I believe lotsa rest will improve skin complexion cos you'll look fresher esp when now, we tend to get tired easily. sigh.. you all may be troubled with skin issues, I'm troubled with hair! I dropped so much hair during the 1st 6weeks.. that I'm so scared..

Actually having 1st kid gal is good, more obedient and can doll her up

I also missed black chicken soup.. now feel like drooling alrdy. It has been 2mths I've not touch those tonic soup.. really missed it too..

Meow,
you mean to put tomatoes on our face or to eat fresh tomatoes? *scratch head* As for the shell food, my husband forbids me to eat...

Hi Tane,

wow, so now 3 of us share the same edd...

You mentioned that your gynae is in Yishun, do you stay there too?

well, I heard ppl telling me that if becomes ugly during pregnancy, could be a boy becos of male hormones leh...hmm...

Little,
In fact, me face the same issue as you. Hair Loss....i thought something its wrong. So i guess we face the same problem. Face problem not an issue to me for now. Better dun talk too early...

We can't drink those soup meh? My hubby say jus dun eat those dang hui that improves blood flow can liao.

Er i mean eat tomatoes. My mum when eat plenty of tomatoes when she's carrying us. My skin follow hers...pinky at cheek sometimes. I think tomatoes is good for complexion right? I really miss those shellfood...and jellyfish. Feel like eating sharkfin sometimes too.

Tiger,
Ugly during pregnancy not because of BB 'stealing' the looks of mum meh?

Meow, haha...i didnt hear of such things like baby 'stealing' the looks of mum...hmm..maybe..

i also experience hair loss..i hope is temporary...so upset that I cannot colour my hair for the time being...do you gals think normal hair treatment/mask is ok?

Can i join in? I am expecting my 2nd child and edd is on 6th April.

Initially feel like viomitting and feel giddy very easily. Now (in week 9), not so bad but still very tired esp after lunch time. My eyes can hardly open.

I think as it is my 2nd pregnancy, my tummy shows earlier. I already cannot wear most of my normal clothings anymore. They are very tight and is making my uncomfortable. Feel like i am now 4 mths pregnant. :p Just went to thyme maternity and gosh, i brought 4 tops and 2 pants and it is costing me $450++. My hubby still dunno, think he is going to "kill" me.

So far i only put on 1 kg...i hope this time round i dun put on so much weight (My 1st pregnancy i put on 25++ kg leh)

My mother brew some chinese tonic(suitable for pregnant woman) to "bu" my blood cos i feel giddy easily. Dunno is it becos of this, i dun feel giddy so often.

went for my checkup yesterday. my bb now measures about 43mm...wow, it really grows fast, was abt 14mm 3 weeks ago. My gynae let me hear my bb heartbeat yesterady...really feel happy and excited hearing the heartbeat...

Good Morning Ladies.

Hi Hazel,
Welcome to join us
Wah.. those maternity clothings really aint cheap.. 1pce almost $75.. By the way, how old is yr first kid now?

Meow,
Really ah.. eating tomatoes will turn bb's cheeks to be pinkish? I love it.. hahha.. that would be very nice. So do we eat raw tomatoes or those cooked to have such effect? I aso heard that if it's a gal bb, chances are it's gonna be a gal cos she's stealing mum's looks... but still, it cld be old wives' tales.

Tigger,
I would think normal hair treatment is ok. Wah.. yr bb so big now. Me going for my checkup later tonite, I cant wait to see how my bb is doing now. hehe... seems like an avg of 10mm growth per week.

hi tigger
i stay at CCKC. I go to my present gynae at yishun cos long story. during my 1st pregnancy, i went to kk for checkup. but my boss very angry that i took time off everytime. i was new to the company, got the job when i was 2 mth pregnant, so bo bian ask my GP to recommend me a private gynae with evening consultation hours and he recommend this one.

hmm...hair loss during pregnancy? i thot most ppl will loss hair after delivery. i started losing my hair 3 mth after delivery, but luckily only temporary...

hi Hazel
wow...put on 25 kg?? did you manage to loss all the weight? it must be quite a burden. i also feel giddy all the time. find it very difficult to concentrate at work..but bo bian still have to work. ;(

anyone experiencing constipation? i nowadays go toilet very difficult..any remedy? tried prunes and prune juice but no effect.

welcome hazel

tane,

me too got constipation at times... I tried taking fybogel daily to ease the problem...

Little,
I not very sure leh. Well my mum loves to eat them. She took raw ones. I bought a packet, but never try yet. Every night too full liao. Can't eat anymore.

Oh my sis could be pregnant, i'll need to return her the clothes she lend me.
Anyway i went to mother world last weekend. I bought a pair of bell bottom pants. It cost me $79, er not me but my hubby. He pay mah.
Even a pair of track pants cost $59 and a dress cost $119. Ex ah.
Now waiting for my SIL to pass me her clothes to wear instead. Hee.

Tane,
So we stay at the same area lah. Me stay at Blk 683C you? Try eating more vegetables and fruits, it may help. I know banana, dragon fruit, papaya does help me to digest. Me too got constipation very frequent.

little one

Ya..not cheap leh.After buying, i realised i shouldn't buy such expensive one cos only wear for few mths.
My daughter is now 15 mths old.

tane,
I put on a lot of weight but my bb when born is only 3.09kg. It means all the excess wt goes to mummy. I only started to lose wt after 6mths later and managed to go down to 53kg after 8 mths. Although not to my pre-pregnancy wt which was 51kg, i was qutie happy.
Then now, i gained 1 kg back. Hopefully this time i will not gained so much.

Try to take papaya, dried prune. These will helps in constipation.

tane,
who is your gynae?

So far only meow and poohy choose kkh?

meow
i stay at 684A and all my neighbours who stay at the same floor are either pregnant or just gave birth!! amazing...maybe our area very "wang".

hazel
my gynae is dr chen lin han.

Hey Poohy, just want to find out from u the days and timing for consultation for CT Yeong at TPS at KKH. I was seeing him at clinic D, then he asked me to go see him at KK clinic at AMK during Fri and Sat evenings. The waiting time is there can be quite horrendous so I was thinking of changing to TPS. Do u know if his charges are more expensive at TPS?

Jannie

Morning~
I went for my gynae check last nite.. saw my little bb in the womb.. can see the head, nose and body.. so cuteee!

Some of you have already started to buy maternity clothes.. heeheee.. so interesting..

Meow,
Thanks for the info.. will definitely try!

Hazel,
You manage to regain yr weight after 1st birth which is good. Yr daughter must also be very nice to play with at this age..

Hazel79 - 6Apr -
Icemilo - 12Apr - Mt E
Tigger - 12Apr - Mt A
Tane - 12Apr - Mt A
Little - 14Apr - TMC
Meow - 15Apr - KKH
Funny - midApr -
Poohy - 21Apr - KKH
Stephanie - 22Apr - Gleneagles

jannie,

I see dr yeong at TPS on wednesday evening and I think he is available at TPS on friday morning too. I only know this two timing.. maybe u can call the TPS to find out his exact time slots

I also went to AMK clinic to see him before ... while I hate waiting there.. its so crowded and the worst is the nurses. They are so slow.. I think I take longer time to collect medicine and pay for the consultation than the time I spent waiting for my turn or seeing the dr.

hey if u change to TPS, maybe we will see each other one of these days... I always see him on wednesday evenings.

btw, is there more people at clinic D ? Or is there less people ? I mean those waiting for dr yeong ... I was wondering whether he will be more free at clinic D and maybe can spend more time... but he cant do scan at the clinic D rite ?

another thing is, consultation at TPS is slightly more expensive than the other clinics.

hey poohy, thanks for the info. do u know how much more expensive is it at TPS? do u mind telling me how much he charge for consultation at TPS? and how much they charge for urine test?

he clears his queue at clinic D quite fast. just that there is no ultrasound machine in the room, so he cannot scan at each visit. also, u have to wait to register, to see him, to pay, then to collect medicine. almost drove me crazy the 1st 2 times i went to see him there.

jannie,

the consultation fee at TPS is $52.50. The urine test cost $7.10. The rest of the medicine charges shd be the same

I'm already into my 9weeks, still can squeeze into my jeans. Luckily, it is button flyers, so usually I will unbutton the first one. I very attempted to buy maternity wear, but I think I neither here nor there, furthermore, it is quite costly. Btw, last friday, my baby size is 20.4mm, quite thrill to see the body shape with the little heart beat in it. Till this moment, I still very nauseaous but I don't vomit. I heard from one of my friend, that she started to vomit from 9 - 16 weeks. Let's keep my fingers cross.

long time never login. i still having nausea, last sunday was the worst.

do you know by which weeks the gynae will use adominal scan ? do you gals drink 'Pao Sheng' ? I was told by one auntie that it will make us more energetic, but wondering can we drink ?

last week i bought 2 pants and 1 skirt at Perfect Mum. one pant cost about $53.9. can still wear after birth. doesn't look like a maternity pants.

funny,

I am in my 9th week. Last wednesday (abt 8 weeks), my gynae already use abdominal scan and managed to see the bb liao. So when r u going back for your next checkup.. maybe can get your gynae to use abd scan liao.

Hi Sephanie,
Ya, feel thrilled to see the shape. It's so comforting knowing that bb is doing fine.

Nauseaous from 9-16weeks!! oh no.. I hope it will not happen to me.. so scared of nauseaous.. this cant eat, that cant eat.. feel so terrible.. Let's keep fingers crosssss.

Hi Funny,
For my case, I have adominal scan at week 6. As for Pao Sheng, I dont know can we drink now or not.. but it's true that pao sheng will give us more energy and awake. You may wan to check with your gynae? By the way, where is Perfect Mum?

What's the diff between abdominal scan and ultra scan?

I vomit again this morning while bathing.
I realise i start to vomit whenever it started with a cough. It's yellow liquid. Sometimes i wonder if its the folic acid that i took everyday. Hubby say its gastric acid.

Anyone took 2 glasses of milk daily? I dread to drink those Anmum milk. Yucks...after finishing the tin, i'll drink HL milk. I only drink a glass daily and realise that my nails are even brittle.

Hello fellow April mums to be...

Based on my last menstrual cycle my EDD will be 25 April 05. It may be later than that. My gynae is in Gleneagles. Since he's a consultant to Mt E as well, I might request to deliver at Mt E. Gleneagles is quite inconvenient without a car... Haven't tok to my gynae about that yet cos my pregnancy still not stabilise...

Do you gals eat any "pu"? I dunno what to eat, very scared of miscarriage... My baby still no heartbeat yet. Getting a bit worried. I read somewhere cannot drink "Pao sheng" cos it can cause miscarriage.

Hi U,
Congrats, how come bb still no heartbeat, mine when 7weeks got already leh. Strange....
Now i think still not advise to take any pu. Usually take after 3months as what my mum says. Try not to tired and stress yourself too much as well as walk too fast.

hi U...

when was the last scan that you did where the bb's heartbeat still not detected ? When's your next appt ? Hope by then will be able to detect

Mine was detected at 6 weeks...

gals,

I created a Apr/May/June 2005 MTB thread so that more mummies to be can join our discussion ..
More sharing then can learn more things mah... ;)

wow 6 weeks can see heartbeat already ah...

I just went for a thorough scan on Monday. I think I have high risk of a miscarriage. My doc told me if I bleed, no matter little or a lot, as long as I bleed, anytime of the day, I gotta go see him... He suspected my menses not accurate. On the bright side, I see the gestation sac and the yolk
Next appointment in abt 10 days' time.

I have been having a lot of rest at home. The doc oso ask me not to think too much about my work. So I just eat and sleep when I am tired. I get very tired easily and cannot keep my eyes open after lunch...

Do you gals experience weakness in the legs? When I go shopping for too long, my legs will hurt.

<font color="0000ff">poohy, blusea</font>
Me reporting here too!

I just send a suggestion to chin leng asking him if it's possible to merge this thread and the apr 05 thread. If not, we'll have double postings.

bluesea: When r u seeing a gynae?

bluesea, oreo,

ya if we can merge both thread.. then it will be GREAT

My edd is 21 apr 2005. But as you know, with each ultrasound scan, the edd seems to change with the development of the bb also
I am abt 9w4d.

have u both went to see gynae yet ? which gynae are u all seeing ?

Me seeing dr ct yeong at kkh/tps

U, replying to your post over here....

some people managed to detect their bb heartbeat as late as 9 weeks. So dun worry too much now but do rest and dun be stressed ok (though I know quite hard). Dun exert yourself or carry heavy things etc.

even if you bleed (I pray you wont), it may not mean miscarriage. You must rush as fast as u can to the emergency or your gynae ...

I bleed heavily with blood clots at abt 5-6 weeks and rushed down to ER. And my gynae gave me a jab to stabilise the pregnancy.. so now my bb is still alive and growing

I dun really experience weakness in the leg... but I had been having sciatic pain in my left leg and now right leg ever since week 5.
No matter whether if i sit or I stand... the pain will come .. sometimes I can hardly walk properly... cos once apply pressure on my leg.. from the bum onwards, there will be a sharp pain...

==============================================
U's post :

wow 6 weeks can see heartbeat already ah...

I just went for a thorough scan on Monday. I think I have high risk of a miscarriage. My doc told me if I bleed, no matter little or a lot, as long as I bleed, anytime of the day, I gotta go see him... He suspected my menses not accurate. On the bright side, I see the gestation sac and the yolk Next appointment in abt 10 days' time.

I have been having a lot of rest at home. The doc oso ask me not to think too much about my work. So I just eat and sleep when I am tired. I get very tired easily and cannot keep my eyes open after lunch...

Do you gals experience weakness in the legs? When I go shopping for too long, my legs will hurt.

Hi Oreo,

I will go see my gynae on 4 October. Just made the appt to see her.

Hi Poohy, my gynae is from SGH. By the time I see her, I shd be abt 7 weeks. Hope can detect heartbeat by then.

You rest well yeah? I bleed too when I had my first kid. In fact, bleeded twice... each time, gynae stabilise my pregnancy with hormone pills and my girl is now a bubbly 15mth old.

My gynae is from Eastshore.
Will be seeing her again end of next week.
By then, i should be around 7 weeks, hopefully can see the bb heartbeat
161787.gif
by then.

btw, are you gals taking any supplements at the moment? My gynae prescribed me with folic and turina and i'm supposed to take twice a day.
What abt. you gals?

Oreo, I'm taking folic acid now.

Hey great, you shd take your supplements religiously, they are gd for your body and baby. My hubby bought Anmum and cod fish oil for me to take, but I think i will oni start those slightly later. Now, folic acid is sufficient for me.

just saw this thread..me going to my gynea tomolo..hope able to detect the embryo..coz last week still ubable to seen it through untrasound.

oreo,

wat's turina ?? first time I hear of it

I am taking folic acid, vit b complex (which I skipped most of time due to the taste) and duphaston. And weekly progesterone in oil jab.

I also take vit E on my own cos my face is breaking out
so sad... and cant really apply my usual pimple cream anymore cos GP say it contains antibiotic.

<font color="0000ff">poohy</font>
Turina is for strengthening the womb. It's also something similar to progesterone.
There's actually another name for it but i can't remember it off-hand.

bluesea...

yea I rested for more than 2 weeks (hospitalisation leave) after that bleeding. Its a major blood clot forming due to suboptimal implantation site.. think the implantation causes blood vessel to be burst and then there is bleeding between the forming placenta and uterine wall ... anyway I think I shd be ok now... cos my gynae say the blood clot is reducing and bb still got heartbeat...

at first when i see those blood clot I thought gone case liao cos I had a prior miscarriage not too long ago and there were lots of blood clots.

akzo..

hope u r able to see bb heartbeat tomorrow... remember to update us ok.

oreo..

so far any symptoms ?

very funny this pregency i seem to be worry alot.
i should be thankful that i do not have MS.
maybe becoz there is no symptoms that i was in the early stage of preggie that i start think is the bb developing well..all sort of thing come to my mind.
Do you all have this feeling..or it is i m worrying too much.

<font color="0000ff">poohy</font>
I'm glad that you're more or less stabilised now.

<font color="0000ff">akzo</font>
How many weeks are you at now?
I understand what you mean. I also do not have any pg symptoms. So everyday keeps wondering whether is my bb still there or not??
I really can't wait for my next u/s to confirm my bb's presence and its' heartbeat.

oreo,akzo,

me too .. not much symptoms... not nauseas.. only at times my leg got sciatic pain and breasts a bit sore. Had been wondering whether my bb still there or heartbeat stop already or not everyday ... each time I see the u/s and the heartbeat... I find it a bit sub-real.. cos I dun feel anything at all... and there it is the heartbeat pounding away and bb has grown. I wish I can quickly reach a point where the bb has grown big enough for me to feel his movement... then no need to rely on u/s to confirm liao...

oreo
i think i am going to be six weeks. I only got sore breast..beside not no feeling that i was preggie. cannot feel the movement..etc.
everytime i went toliet..i will check to see if i am bleeding or not..or maybe of preggie woman think the same way.

haha..same same! I always go to toilet to check if i'm bleeding or spotting. If i don't see any of them, i'm kind of relieved.
But i do get tired very easily. I can sleep for 2 hours, then wake up for dinner and then back to the bed again!

oreo
my this pregency is different from the first one..i got MS and feel tired easily.
this one..i dun have MS..and everyday can only sleep till 4am..then cannot sleep liao.

How many weeks are you now?

I shouid be around 6 weeks accordingly to the last u/s i did. But i think with every scan, our EDD will change. Besides, the last time at 4 wks 2 days, i didn't see the bb, only the sac.