(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

218902.jpg

<font color="0000ff">as @ wk 01-Nov-04</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April Babies</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel79</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>linn</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krazbi</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icemilo</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet77</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigger88</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tane</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ones</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>shadow</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miata16</TD><TD>26/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Babies</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>oreo</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom_tan</TD><TD>18/05/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>westbb</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elibaba</TD><TD>??/05/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>LV</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June Babies</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD>picnic</TD><TD>02/06/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>06/06/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalini</TD><TD>08/06/05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamci</TD><TD>15/06/05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>megtan</TD><TD>21/06/05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>shekinah</TD><TD>??/06/05</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>??/06/05</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
legend
<font color="0000ff">MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, ESH - Eastshore</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect or not up-to-date.</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

PS: I used this website http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/timeline/index.phtml
to estimate no. of weeks based on the EDD.

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Since last week I have been hving this "pain/cramp" feeling on certain part of my tummy ... chk with my gynae last Sat, he said might be bb's kick.

Just an update on my last vist on Sat, bb is 16 weeks and 1 day old ... measuring 123mm (if I do not remember wrongly
and I will be hving my detail scan on 3 Dec. The chkup on Sat was a wonderful moment for us. As my hubby was dwn with high fever and flu on Friday nite but decided not to postpone appt to this week. Poor hubby had to struggle and drive all the way from the west the east for my chkup. We had to pay a visit to our GP first b4 going for chkup at 1045 as my hubby's fever still high . Throughout the journey, I keep telling bb .. "daddy is sick .. hv to accompany him to the doc then go for chkup so that daddy and mummy can get to c you before we can grab anything to eat .. so be good and please bear with us ... " During the scan, we are able to see that bb was happily kicking away and cfmed that the "pain/cramps" feeling might be bb's kick cos the pain I'm experiencing is exactly where the legs are.
... he/she even wave to us and kept his/her hand in upright position till my gynae took a pic of the hand. We were so exicted in the rm when we saw this. Gynae commented tt baby knows tt daddy is sick and trying to say hello to dad and mum.

I will always smile to myself
when I recall the moments when bb is waving to us, couldnt wait for my next appt on 4 Dec.

Hi ras, I used to feel like that in the 8 week too (think something to do with blood circulation), but much better now...

Me thinking of changing to her too... cos hubby don't like my present one... he said she is too modern and always OK with everything...

Florence who is yr current gynae now? and How many weeks r u now, thks. Is Dr Thong stitching good? What abt gleneagles lady gynae? I m thinking of raffles and gleneagles and hv not make up my mind :p Thanks Florence

Just want some advice from all of you. I am on my week 6 to week 7 now and have not seen a gynae yet. Not sure if it is safe to wait till week 8 to see my gynae. What I am worried is that not sure if the embroyo sac is correctly position in the uterus.... that might lead to complications. Anyone can advice ? Does anyone have any contact number of Woman's clinic that opens late on weekdays ?? Heard that Sunplaza does. Please pass it to me. Thanks.

sometimes when i am lying down or sitting up, i will suddenly experience this "weight" on my tummy. it feels like a rock has been placed on my tummy and the rock becomes heavier and heavier. when i touch the area where the "rock" is, it feels extremely hard. is my baby stretching its legs? it comes on and off several times a day or night.
when the "rock" is lifted, the feel of the weight is gone and the area becomes soft again. its not painful... just uncomfortable. does anyone experience this too?

Hi HL, I'm in my 14 week. Didn't see yours from the chart?

I'm now seeing Dr. Selina Chua from Mt. E. I think she is Ok, she doesn't have much advice for me as I'm doing Ok... I don't have MS, blood pressure and weight gain was normal and bb looks alright from the scan too. She believe in living a normal life... but hubby thinks she should give more advice...

You can look at Dr Thong's profile from this site.

http://www.raffleshospital.com/ourdoctors/spcvs.asp#03484C

Her latest achievement is in leading the O&amp;G team in the separation of the Korean conjoined twins in July 2003.

I'm thinking of changing to Raffles Hospital as it is my company's hospital and all my health records are there.

I m jus worried abt stitches and wonder is Dr Thong's stitches good?

Megtan I am around same week as you and gg to c gynae on Deepavali week.

Now still thinking of using which gynae.
Does Dr thong has a clinic?

Some news to update. I went for my checkup last nite. BB was lying down (face down) as if was sound asleep. Can see the spinal quite obivious. While my doc wanna check the sex of the bb, think my bb show him the buttocks.. hahaha.. and it is a gal

Oreo,
Can you help to update the chart. My BB is a girl and I'll be delivering at Mt Alvenia instead of TMC.

hppen to see Florence's and HL's posting. I am seeing Dr Thong currently. I find that she is very good. She is detailed yet she does not make me feel nervous about every symptoms/diagnosis. I strongly recommend her.

folic

Anyone seeing Dr Watt from ESH ?

Also, can we change gynae after the 1st visit ?
I seen the gynae just to confirm the pregnancy. She is quite nice. But she delivers in ESH and sometimes in Mt A. My preference is TMC.
Will I still be able to change gynae ?

Thks.

Hi Piglet,
Yap, this is my first child. Can start to think of names, buying of bb stuff alrdy.. hehe..

Little_ones,

What was ur guess earlier??.....accurate??...Same here...v tempted to get baby's stuffs too...Wait for year end sales la....Our BB forbids us from knowing last week le...Hubby "warns" BB to let us know at the next appmt, or else, no clothes for him/her when born....hahaha...

hi little_ones,

Congrats having a princess ! May be she wants to show you her nice little buttock...hee..hee..

Hi Piglet,
I didnt make my guess but hopes to have a boy first while my hubby's hopes and guess it's a girl. Seems like paternal guess is more accurate! hehe.. Well, in fact, a lot of my friends/colleagues guess i'm carrying a girl cos me looks radient, no morning sickness, etc etc..

Funny,
Ya, the buttocks looks so tempting tat i wish i can pat on it and see if it's bouncy enough. haha

By the way, does anyone know where can I buy those washable clothe diapers?

Hi Little ones,

congrats on ur little gal.

I noticed u'll be delivering at TMC. May I know which Dr are you with ?

Did you see the Dr from the very first visit ?

Thks.

<font color="0000ff">Little ones</font>
Congrats on having a girl!
Wow! You can start shopping for girly clothes already!

I hope my 1st is a boy too.

<font color="0000ff">shane</font>
It's still possible to change gynae after the 1st visit, esp. if you have not signed any antenatal package yet.

hey Oreo,
Our EDD very near leh!! hehehe

But mine is coming to 14 wks by end of this week i guess, yesterday measured at 13.7 wks. Bb is growing faster nowadays.

Meg,
Ur hubby on reservice rite? U can ask ur mother or any of ur sister or good fren to accompany u. Dun go alone.. very tiring 1 especially on the waiting time if alot of pple ..

Little Ones,
So nice, you already noe is a little gal.

I dunno tat we can so fast identify the sex on week 16. I hope I can see mine 3 weeks later.
Have u tot of a name yet?

wanna check with you on 1 thing ..
Did your Gynea check the neck thickness measurement of ur bb when it is abt 13 wks?
This is to test for the down syndrome risk.

Ras &amp; Piglett,
thanks for the infor. jus to confirm, the washable diapers are those traditional squarish clothe which we need to fold, wrap it around bb buttom and secure it with a safety pin rite?

Thks Oreo and Little ones

Oreo, you're delivering at ESH ? Which doc are u seeing ?

When must we decide where we want to deliver ? I'm abt 6-7 weeks now.

Megtan,
we are abt the same timing. It's better for you to see a gynae to check that everything is ok.

I still get abit of cramps. Kinda of worried. Is it normal ?

Hi twinklet,
Yes, I'm didnt know that bb sex can be found out at wk 16 too. My doc was telling me 'let's see if the boss want to let you know the sex today..' and she really revealed it.

As for the neck thickness, I havent had mine. Will be doing it together with the detail scan 1mth later.

Little_ones,

That's the one...safety pins less safe, now hv this diapers-like shorts which is worn outside to secure the cloth diapers instead, can find it at Seiyu/Robinsons also...Go check it out...

Little ones,
Yes. Those are the traditional squarish white cloths. You have decided to use those rather than disposable diapers? Won't it be very tedious to wash them?

Piglet,

ras,
will be buying some for home-used rather than disposable. My mama also said better and I feel that it is more economical too. I intend to use disposable only when bringing bb out.

Yesterday went kiddy palace at toa payoh and saw those little cute pillows.. i took out one to see and I can imagine the nice pleasant smell bb has alrdy...

Little ones,
I see. I heard that there is diaper liner that can be placed on the washable diapers to help in absorption.

ras,
Really? Need to find out more alrdy. so much for me to find out.

ask you girls, do you intend to get the spring 'salong' for bb to sleep in? hehe, think i got the wrong spelling. :p

Little_ones/Ras,

That's nappy liners...it also prevents the cloth diapers to get too soiled if BB poo...

My MIL who will be taking care of BB is intending to get that lor...Me no objections la...cos more cooling for bb to sleep in that, and BB tends to sleep longer hours......For my place, havent decide yet..

little_ones
wow, u r having a bb girl..congrats! can doll her up liao.

last week doc wanted to see my bb's sex but still can't see clearly. guess have to wait till next mth.

i also find that use cloth diaper better, at least baby won't get diaper rash easily. ras is right on the diaper liner. if the cloth diaper is wet, the baby still feels dry.

twinklets
yes...doc did check the neck thickness. and also got blood test too.

<font color="0000ff">gals</font>
These diaper talks making me very confused, seems like i've got a lot to learn!

<font color="0000ff">twinklets</font>
Yeah, our EDD very close. Agree that BB growing very fast.

I've already grown out of my normal bottoms but am still wearing the normal tops.

<font color="0000ff">shane</font>
I'm seeing Dr. Heng who only delivers at ESH.
She has a clinic at Bedok. My gynae's antenatal package starts from 12th week onwards.

Little ones,
My mom uses the sarong. She will probably use that if she is taking care of my baby. I will most likely get a cot for my home. I always thought the sarong can be dangerous.

Hi HL, I think she is based in Level 12, Raffles Hospital, but you can call in her clinic to check (63111230).

Hi Ladies, I have finally made the booking for TMC's Antenatal Class. Its seems more comprehensive than the KKH and Mt. A package. I have chose the Sunday classes that starts in Dec and luckily its also in my 20th week. Now got to buy some pants for doing the exercise...

Hi MTBs,

Did u all take up the full blood test? My gynae was telling me abt the triple test and some other blood test that needs to be taken on my next visit. Did u gals, do HIV testing as well ? Seems like this is not included in the blood test.

Thks.

ras,

the triple test is done to check ur chances of having a down symdrome baby. Needs to be done before week 12.