(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

Hi Catz,

I also have ance all over my back, it extended to my chest and now even grow down to my tummy, like what Tetra said, more like whitehead kind of thing. As for face, occassionally I do have some breakout, but not as serious as my back. Sign...so poor, my back used to be very smooth and clean, now it looks so terrible..

But hor... heard that if mother become ugly means having a baby boy leh, if that's true, then dun mind to be ugly lah, coz I hope this one will be a baby boy mah, less pressure in the future (coz my hubby is the eldest son, my MIL long for a grandson)..

Sometimes I wonder why until this day people still want a boy, girl is good too. Personally I have no particular preference, just that sometimes it is quite annoying if MIL keep nagging...

TSH, i have the same prob as u..very pressurized..I kept telling my hubby can ask his parents not to be so "boy favourable"..but he always say I'm over-sensitive to his parents' words..sigh..guys forever won't understand our feelings. Being pregnant is already a very pressurising thing..got to worry about baby, mood-swings,and over things to eat..still have to bother about such things..sometimes really bit buey tahan.

But i dont think my nipple itchiness is due to dryness leh..they dont look dry to me..anyway, the prob is not very serious aso. just occur once in a while and dont persist long. as for the cream, i thot I saw from the Mothercare's massage cream that avoid applying the cream onto the nipple area?

Sigh, speaking about acne..me these 2 wks got outbreak..all on the face..no other body area. today went out aso feel moody. Felt ugly and dunno why, yesterday and today got headache and giddiness. Thot 2nd trimester should be ok one..aso didnt experience all these during my 1st tri. Hey, but i heard that if mother looks ugly during preg then the baby is a girl? cos the baby girl absorbs the mothers' beauty liao...unless i made a mistake?

I tend to get pain on left, not right, so I think it's bloatedness causing the problem. Dragonfruit works better for me than kiwi, maybe because it has many more seeds. Usually half a fruit will do the trick. If you find it tasteless, can blend it with some other juice like mango or orange. I also had breakouts on the face, back and a few tiny ones on the breast. I think it's from abstaining from all the "cooling" foods and eating all the "heaty" stuff that's making it worse. Now that I've given up abstaining from cooling foods, it's getting much better.

I read in a baby book that it's not recommended that you apply cream on your breasts or nipples because perfume residues have been found in breast milk for mums who did so. If you really need to apply cream, then make sure it's not perfumed & is specific for breasts, unless you don't plan to breastfeed at all, otherwise your baby will be drinking milk spiced with massage cream / moisturiser!

We're also hoping for baby boy because hubby is the only male grandson. But so far they haven't put any pressure though we know they are all hoping for a boy. I gave up listening to what different people say about indicators of baby's gender. We'll all find out in a few weeks time, so those who guessed right will say indicators are correct, those who guessed wrongly will say indicators not good. It's a 50% chance either way so we'll just wait until we know. Sometimes even scan is not accurate... my friend thought she was having a girl but on delivery it turned out to be a boy!

Hmm.. looks like most of us have faced the 'grandson' pressure from ILs.. Dunno why 'cos for most ppl (esp for us 'cos we took a very long time to conceive), I think we're just happy to have a happy and healthy baby.

Haiyoh.. my pimples are probably worse than anyone else's.. Plus the long flight to New York probably triggered off my sensitive skin even further. So sian. As for ppl guessing whether it's a boy or girl from size/shape of stomach or whether the mother's nose is swollen or how ugly the pregnant woman gets, I don't really believe in all that. Everyone told my mom (for both pregnancies) that confirmed she was carrying boys but haha, both were girls

sun_moon, wah.. 8 bras? Nvmind, when your size goes up and down, you'll hv your bra collection to fall back on. Hehe. I agree, I don't like bras that show nipples. I prefer T-shirt bra type. Right now I feel so darn busty.. hv gone up one band and bust size.

Tetra: it would be soooo funny if we all bumped into each other during delivery.
Are you going to opt for single-bed?

glad to know every one is doing well....

I am having monday blues....

just when i thot my MS has finally subsided last 2 weeks, the whole package came and haunted me over the weekend again!!

argh....feeling terrible since sat.... how i wish i can sleep right now! yawn

Ya glad to know everybody is up and running again...

Me too is having Mon Blues... Prob too much of Soccer watching liao, now no mood for work cos tired......

Hi Dolphina,
Sorry to hear that ur MS came back to haunt you again...take a good rest tonite and hope you will be fine tommorrow. As for me, my MS never really subside... it is still with me everyday w/o fail, hee hee.... Fri was worst, I actually vomited again... sigh!

twinkle,

thanks.....

yalor i also puked on sat...so tired of the whole MS thingy...

oh does anyone know if we are travelling by air /cruise from 2nd tri onwards, do we need an official letter from our gynae to certify that we are fit to travel huh? i thot this is only necessary if we hit 3rd tri??

hi all.. on course today.. so not so active in here..

dolphina,
I planning to go Bangkok in August.. asked the nurse and she say to get a letter from doc the next time.. but i only in second tri leh..

Hi Tetra,

Thanks for ur help, I will take a look at it. My MS is getting lesser nowadays.

I also felt a bit pressurized as I think my MIL would prefer boy that girl especially when she found out that my SIL is having a girl. As for my parents, they sound okie on whichever sex. My husband also have no preferance which is something that makes me less pressurized.

hi mommies... take care for those who are still having the MS. Do try to eat less oily stuff too!

I am not sure if there's a need for a travel letter from the gynae.. but i think second tri no need unless you are risky cases.

I am feeling quite alright today, and just had a two hr nap... :p Just doing some casual surfing now....

Hi Everyone!!
So many postings!!

For the travel letter, i guess it is better to check with your gynae. But i thot not neccessary for 2nd trimesters?

<font color="119911">yvoyvo</font>, dont give urself unneccessary pressure on the gender of the baby! Just relax yourself and at this point in time, i think as long as baby is healthy, it is the most impt factor. Actually, my hubby also wish for a boy, but we just take things at a time.

I think we can see the BB gender by wk 16 if your baby is cooperative.

Hi Ocean,

Thanks for your advice. I am also trying to relax, by not thinking too much... Anyway, the BB gender is due to fate. We cannot do anything right now but to wait and see. If it is girl we will still have to give birth to her... No matter what she is our child. Then we had try harder 4 boy next time lor..

I be taking my triple test on 3 weeks (wk 15)later. Heard that during that time we will be able to know the gender of the BB.

For those travelling, what I understand is that you need a dated letter from the gynae to say what stage of pregnancy you are because as long as you are showing (obviously pregnant / wearing maternity clothes), two parties want to see the letter: The airline, which doesn't allow preggies on board the plane past a certain number of weeks (can't remember if it was 30 or what) &amp; immigration of the country you are entering.

Btw, any of you find that you sleep more comfortably on your side? I used to always sleep on my back, but now find that I always sleep on my left side because of the tummy pain on that side. It's causing a terrible neck ache. It's quite a concern for me because I read that in the 3rd trimester, it's dangerous to sleep on your back because the baby will press on some major blood vessel and reduce blood flow back to your heart. That's how some preg mummies faint when they get up from bed. I don't know how I can carry on sleeping on the side with such a bad neckache... any ideas how to cure this problem? I've tried different pillows already...

babyD, same as you, I prefer sleeping on my back 'cos I hv bad backaches otherwise. Most baby books say to try to sleep on your left side 'cos better circulation for the uterus etc. If you lie on your back, all your extra weight (uterus etc) will be stressing your major blood vessel, therefore feel faint. Dunno if they sell those special sleep pillows over in Singapore but they have quite a few over here in the US esp for preggie ladies. But my MOm told me to sleep with a pillow between my legs and one under my stomach and so far, so good. Maybe you can get those tempur pedic pillows?? Hope u don't hv a neckache anymore!

My next visit to obgyn is at 14.5 weeks - another 2.5 weeks to go.. my friend was sooo lucky to find out the gender of her baby at 16 months.

Hi Everybody!

Just to check, do u all feel very tired? I felt especially tired recently and my leg sort of like no engery, very weak. The feeling is sort of like having menses when u lost too much blood!

For sleeping position, it is true that we are advise to sleep on left side for better blood circulation to the baby.
<font color="0000ff">BabyD</font>, like what <font color="ff6000">Catz</font> said, put one pillow under ur leg and another under ur tummy. It felt better.

For myself, i only put one pillow near my tummy!

<font color="119911">yvoyvo</font>, whether if your bb is a gal or a boy, must understand that it is hubby fault!
Cos we gals do not have the Y chromozone(spell
). Kekee... So not your fault!! Hahhaa..

for my case, i will feel most comfortable sleeping on my back. dunno why if i sleep on the sides esp left side, i will feel pain at my abdominal. is this normal huh? if with pillow it will get even more uncomfortable leh.

yalor, my IL also hoping for a boy...so stressful. just dun understand why the 1st grandchild must be a boy..come to think of it not fair right. does that means if turn out a girl girl, no one will like her liow. so poor thing right!

<font color="119911">doplhina</font>, i guess they are still having the old traditional thots of carrying the family name!!

Well, i think as long as we as a parent love our children, who care if grandparent dun like!
Unless, u r staying with them! But try not to think so much! Whether boy or gal, as long as bb is healthy, that's all we ask for!

Hmm... feeling hungry now!
112601.gif

hi ... wow... quite alot of postings here! Talking about sleeping position, i do find it easier sleeping on my sides too... i did read somewhere that from 2nd tri onwards, we shd not sleep on our back anymore... cos baby will be bigger and be pressing against us.

Gender of baby... hmm.... i have no preference... and frankly speaking i dun even care what my in-laws or even my own parents think. Boy or girl, it's still their grandchild right... to me i am more concern about the difference it comes to bringing up a boy vs a girl. You could either be buying spiderman toys for your boy or you will be playing barbie dolls with your girl. I often ask myself, which one i am more eqiuped with... ah... i think i can play the barbie doll and have lots of fun w a daughter... so the task is to make sure that if it's a boy... i will know how to have fun w my kido and his spiderman, ultraman, whatever too!!! :D

morning all,

yalor think a lot of old folks still have the traditional idea of having boys to carrying on the line....

the thing i dun like is they and their so call relatives have the mentality it will be a boy kind of thing for sure. aiyo who can guarantee it must be a boy? not even a dr who can guarantee that..who are they to be so sure it will be a boy....then wat if turn out a girl then how?? this is the part that piss me off leh....

it make me not so keen to find out the gender liow given the kind of stress...

sorry huh complaining so earlier in the morning liow....

heeee guess we as parents will be most happy as long as our bb is healthy right!

Hi Catz,
What's a tempur pedic pillow? I tried some kind of special pillow with viscoelastic padding that always goes back slowly to original shape, but still get bad neckache. *sigh* It's starting to cause occasional headaches too. When I lie down, I automatically turn left because tummy feels better, but always wake up with neckache. How do you put a pillow under your tummy? You mean like hugging the pillow?

Hubby &amp; I want both boy and girl eventually but somehow we feel it's better to have a boy first, then no more pressure. Any of you talk to your bb? We now have 2 teddy bears on the bed, one boy one girl and we're talking and playing with them like they're babies (we've thought of both boy and girl names and we're using them on the teddies). Think we're going nuts!!??

hey girls,

i agree that i hate being stressed out over the gender of the baby. when my PIL had their first and only grandchild (till next Jan), my FIL did not even bother to go down to the hospital as it was a girl.. :p but for me, i definitely want to know the gender so that i can buy the right kind of clothes!!!

babyD, tempur pedic is that so-called space aged pillow which conforms to your shape.. i guess u might hv tried a version of that. i sleep with one of those normal contour pillows and it works fine for me but my parents prefer tempur pedic. as for pillow under tummy, i'm not at that stage yet.. so far i just clamp a pillow between my legs while i sleep on my side so that i don't get hip ache.

anyone else who counts down the days to their next ultrasound? i feel like bringing my appt forward... only thing is that every appt costs me at least US$300!!

Just stumbled onto this thread. I am also a Jan mom-to-be. My EDD is 14th Jan, same as BabyD and yvoyvo! I am coming to my 13th week and I'm feeling great!

All of you are discussing on the gender issue. Well, I'm quite lucky as my hubby is the youngest and the last in the family to get married. So no pressure on us to produce a son.

Indeed, getting pregnant is a blessing from God. Don't pressure yourselves but enjoy your pregnancy instead.

I too, am facing problems with sleeping posture. I have this tendency to sleep on my right side. But was told by gf that I should start lying on my left. However, hubby keeps encroaching into my bed space...he takes up the whole king-size bed and it's very frustrating! Can't imagine what will happen when my tummy grows bigger.

hi jaykay,

good for u not to have faced any pressure from IL...

aiyo, king size bed liow your hubby still can invade your space huh? tell him u and bb the biggest now so you should invade his instead..akakaka.. dun say i say one hor..later he come after me how??

<font color="ff6000">Catz</font>, me, me, me!!
I count down the days of my next appt. I had actually visited doc on the 24/06/04 and my next appt was scheduled in another 4 wks' time. But one week later on 01/07/04, i went back to see doc again as i constantly feel pain on tummy.
Cant help feeling paranoid after one failed pregnancy.
112750.gif

<font color="0000ff">BabyD</font>, i talked to my BB everyday.
Always tell BB to grow healthy and inform BB when my lttle ones need to see doc.
Then, will ask BB to be good
and only come out to see daddy and mummy next year!!

Welcome welcome... so happy that this group is getting bigger. Can't wait for the day when every single one of us crosses over to the second trimester! I have this pregnancy book that says that the start of the 14th week is the start of 2nd trimester... so i am counting down to this Saturday... which will be my 14th week! A few more days to go. I think my MS is almost gone, although occasionaly i do feel giddy and less appetite in the morning, but for the rest of the day i usually feel alright.

My husband is fixing up many lunch dinner appointments with our friends when we go back Spore. I am feeling a bit conscious of my figure... i am going to look so diiference ( so much rounder ) from the last time they saw me. oh... although know that i am pregnant but still vain... wat to do!

Hi Dolphina, I've tried telling him what you said, but somehow he will just sleep right smack in the middle of the bed!! You don't feel so stress out by your IL. Just tell them that it is more important that the baby is healthy and normal.

Hi Sun Moon, yes, I can't wait for my 14th week to pass. I actually had a very bad past 12 weeks due to the constant burping, bloatedness and vomiting. All these caused me to lose my appetite and I lost some weight because of that. I was actually very paranoid that baby wasn't growing inside - until I went for my scan last Sat. Phew! Was relieved that it's growing normally.

Anyway, I can't wait for my appetite to return. I am feeling much better now compared to the past weeks.

I am very anxious to see baby again and that would be the next month.

hi tubby,

1st of all .. BIG CONGRATS to you on your pregnancy !
i happen to see your posting and realize that your previous situation sounded similar to what i'm currently facing.. Thus really seek your advise.

What happen is yesterday i went for KKH to confirm on my pregnancy. It showed a +ve thru urine test and after that i am asked to go for ultra sound scan. The lady doing the scan for me couldnt see anything via the tummy and eventually did V-scan also cldnt see anything.. She even ask me again.. you got +ve for your test?
I start to get worried and when i go back to see my gyne, he said i'm roughly at 4weeks+ and it cld be too small to see anything and also explained to me abt ectopic pregnancy which gets me even more worried and sad. Bcos in ectopic pregnancy also wont be able to see it.

Is it normal not to be able to see anything during 4-5weeks? Is it really too early? My feeling is just like you lor..hoping to see something conclusive..

By the way if i do not have spotting(touch wood touch wood).. wld there still be possibility of ectopic pregnancy?

Other girls who've experienced similar situation, appreciate if you could share your experience here..Thanks so much!

Hi Elle,

Don't worry so much, it may be false alarm. When is your next appt with your gynae? I believe it should be very soon because I am sure he would want to rule out an ectopic pregnancy.

As for whether there is bleeding when there is an ectopic pregnancy - the answer is not necessarily. I had a girlfriend who went into her 12th weeks and found that she had an ectopic pregnancy due to pain on her right side of her tummy. Luckily she went to her gynae on time. She could have ruptured her Fallopian tube.

Scary stories aside, you may or may not be able to see the amniotic sac during 4-5 weeks of gestation. Cross your fingers. I hope you will be able to see something during the next appt.

<font color="119911">Elle</font>,
112842.gif
but need to inform u that <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>
112843.gif
had lost her baby!
But for her case, it was not an ectopic pregnancy.

When you talked about 4-5 wks, are you referring to your LMP?
Sometimes, your pregnancy might be less than 4-5wks' times as you may have ovulated late. I am not too sure
112844.gif
why the doc say that for ectopic pregnancy, he/she cant detect anything from the scan. This is because when i first went to KK 24hr clinic, the lady doc actually scan my ovularies to chk for ectopic pregnancy. At that pt in time, i think i was just abt 3-4wks and thus also see nothing!

So when is your next appt?

Hi! Oceans,
Oh.. So sorry to hear abt that.. i'm feeling guilty to have wrote to her without going thru her past postings..

Ehh.. may i know what is LMP? I also dunno why he mention ectopic pregnancy to me mayb just want to get me mentally prepared for the worse. Thats why i get worried when he say until so serious.
The thing i dun understand is why do the gyne still send me for scanning if he cld tell me 4weeks+ may be too early to detect.. If he could send me to do the scan meaning normally by 4weeks+ shld be able to see it right ? And since mine cant detect i'll definitely get worried.. And after the scan he cld tell me mayb too early to detect &amp; even say cld be ectopic pregnancy.

By the way, you also didnt see anything during your 1st scan ah?.. During that time how many weeks are you at? Are you worried that time?
Till now i dun even know how to calculate the weeks of pregnancy?.. When gyne says 4weeks meaning 4weeks from the date of conception or 4weeks from the 1st date of last menses?
Eg. If say my 1st date of last menses is 31-May and period cycle is abt 40days.. If really pregnant then how many weeks liao? Can advise me. Thanks.

Oh by the way tomorrow wld be my 1st appointment. Going for the beta HCG blood test.. i wonder from the test result wld the gyne able to give me a more conclusive answer.

My EDD is on 15 Jan 2005....

Hope to join the club and learn more tips from the more experienced MTBs.

emon

elle,

I think the gynae did a scan for u even though its still early at 4 weeks .. probably becos there may be some cases where people miscalculated their LMP and thus the baby may already be bigger. I guess its their standard protocol.

He mentioned ectopic pregnancy probably becos like you say, to get you prepared mentally just in case.

From the beta hcg level, and the rate of increase (from the one taken yesterday and tomorrow), the gynae would probably be able to determine the gestational age of your bb better. 4 weeks is indeed too early to see the sac thru u/s for some people. If you take a look at the range of hcg level at different week of conception, you will find that it is pretty wide ranging. Most impt is to have a doubling hcg level (per 2 days)

Since you are not experiencing any severe cramps and no spotting at all, you can feel more at eased I think. Be more positive though I know a bit hard lah ;) Will be praying for u..

<font color="119911">Elle</font>, LMP is Last Mesuses (Spell
) Period. That meant to say base on your 1st day of your last period. Like what <font color="0000ff">Poohy</font> mentioned, if base on LMP, ur BB is technically abt 4wks old. Sometimes, at this stage, can see the sac. Maybe they just wanna you to be aware of ectopic pregnancy so that you at least have a knowledge.

When i went for my 1st checkup at KK 24hr clinic, i was abt 3-4wks too. From the scan, also can see nothing.
Maybe because from the urine test, the positive sign is also quite faint, so the doc said still early. I remembered she actually scanned my ovularies cos i saw some egg and i thot it was my BB.
Then doc told me, no, she just wanna check if it was ectopic pregnancy and also to check on my ovalaries.

<font color="119911">Elle</font>, base on ur LMP at 31/05/04 and and ave of abt 40days, i used the web to calculated for you. Ur EDD shld be 19/03/05 and you are currently only 3wks 4days pregnant.
It is just an estimated, but i guess maybe you are still early.

As <font color="0000ff">Poohy</font> mentioned, for HcG level, it will doubled every 2 days. And if that is an ectopic one, the number will not doubled up. Good luck for your checkup, <font color="119911">Elle</font>! Just remember, at this point of time, continue to eat ur folic acid and rest well!

<font color="ff6000">emonster</font>,
112893.gif
!!

Let's wish that all of us have a smooth pregnancy followed by a smooth delivery for a healthy baby!
112894.gif

Welcome to JayKay, emonster and Elle

Elle dear, I was like you - ultra paranoid of an ectopic pregnancy but the prob of ectopic is ultra ultra slim.. can't remember the exact percentage but I think it was something like 1-2%?? Someone correct me if I'm wrong.. Anyway, if you don't feel any severe abdominal or shoulder pain accompanied by spotting, then don't worry!!!! When I went for my first scan, the doctor could barely make out a baby dot and my corpus luteum cyst was 100's times bigger than the embryo... so don't worry yah??

Ocean, I am also an anxious mommy to be as I had a prev miscarriage last year.. it was a blighted ovum so it was very early but still it was really scary... Everyday I put my hand on my tummy and pray for my baby's health and safe delivery. To add to the stress, I actually found out that I was pregnant on the morning that I was due to fly fr US to Australia (18 hr flight)!! So I had tests done in Sydney.. I was *that* paranoid.

Wishing everyone more morning-sickness-free days to come
sun_moon, don't worry lah.. ppl won't think u are fat!!! Just be glad to be eating healthily and normally

Thank you to ocean, sun_moon, Catz and the rest of the MTB for the warm welcome.

Recently, I have been experiencing some tummy pains / cramps, just like to ask is it normal? Because the pains / cramps can be quite intensive during nite time.

a big welcome to all newcomers!

thanks jaykay, yalor now i tried to ignore wat the others say liow...

hi emonster, my EDD also 15/1/05...

i also confused with the no. of weeks liow. went to see gynae and did some scanning yesterday, it shows bb @ 13 weeks 3 day. but based on LMP, my dr told me its 13 weeks today. so i guess there are some deviation here and there...

hee i also tok to bb every nite and told bb to stay healthy...

cant wait for 1st tri to end!

hallo emonster,
the pains u are experiencing are fr your ligaments stretching to accomodate your growing uterus.. just make sure that there is no bleeding. same as u, today i had quite a lot of growing pains :p

does anyone else feel faint easily? I feel like i crave sugar, if not i feel shaky :p

hi Ocean/Catz,

Guess my worries have subsided.. just came back from my appointment at KKH and did the beta HCG test.. Good news is my BB is growing well.. Gyne says my HCG level has doubled up from 1500 to 3000 within the past 2 days!.. I'm extremely happy
esp. when she congratulated me.. You know b4 i step into her room i was so anxious abt the blood test result..and kinda like make myself mentally prepare for any bad news.. Perhaps i'm also over paranoid.

Ocean, Thanks for finding out for me my estimated EDD.. i'm really ignorant abt it. But till date still didnt get a confirm date from gyne.. Mayb after the 1st scan then they will tell me.

Catz, I'm thinking if the gyne didnt mention to me abt ectopic pregnancy mayb i wldnt be so worried and sad. As you know for PCOS patient to conceive is already very difficult i cant help to get worried when gyne mentioned to me abt ectopic pregnancy. Thanks for sharing your experience with me, really appreciate it
Really hope to see my BB next week when i go for the scan..

Hi Catz, Sun Mon and all, thanks for the welcome.

Hi Elle,so happy that you get to see your BB!! Sometimes all these false alarm really makes us so jittery. Take care good care of yourself. More exciting days are coming when you actually see your BB's face!

Hi emonster, welcome. Your EDD is one day after mine! You mentioned that you are having some cramps? I'm feeling that way for the pass few days too. Not sure whether it is due to our bowel movement or our baby growing. However, you better take care if the cramps are severe or if you have diarrhoea. Can any mommy here advise us?

I've got another question for all you ladies - do you have a problem with your Hemoglobin level? My gynae took some blood and went to do the usual blood tests. The results came back with everything else normal except my Hemoglobin level - 9g/dl!! It shows that I'm anemic. Hence, I had to go back to the gynae this morning for another blood test to see if I am Thalessemic. Very worried now. Test result will be out next week. Hope to share good news with all of you.

Hi Catz,

Thank you for your assuring advice. I was quite worried about whether if the baby is doing fine. I'm also experiencing extreme cravings for sugar too, dunno is it due to my lack of appetite, tat's why the sudden crave.

I'm also experiencing some headaches / migraine for the past few days. I notice that they actually worsen when I'm hungry and is too busy to eat..... wondering if any MTBs out there is also experiencing this...

Hi dolphina.

I also notice that we shared the same EDD. Which hospital are you intending to deliver at? Both my hubby and me confirmed that the special place is Thomson Medical Centre. If you are delivering there, we might be able to scream together.... haha

Hi Jaykay,

I already dunno how to tell whether it's a tummy ache or a cramp.... it all feels the same to me....

Who knows, surdi dolphina, you and me all go deliver on the same day....

Hi emonster, I have yet to decide on the hospital to deliver. Can you tell me why you decide on TMC? I heard a lot of praises for that place. My gynae delivers at Gleneagles, TMC and Eastshore. I am choosing between TMC and Eastshore. May be you can help sway the decision.

elle,

big congrats!

catz,
i have been experiencing dizzy spells recently esp at night. was told its common...

hi emonster,

My gynae from KKH so i will be delivering there! so far very pleased with the gynae so dun think i will switch.

Jaykay,
some years back i did my haemoglobin test and i am just a little anemic @ 11g/dl. if i rem correctly the normal range is from 12g/dl. anyway i am a thalesmia minor so my anemia consider pretty mild. dun worry too much okie.

i was told i will do a blood test in my next appt @ wk 17. at which wk did u had ur blood test done?

Hi Jaykay,

I have personally heard alot of good comments about TMC. They said their nurses and LC are all very professional, friendly and are always happy to clear your every doubts. I feel that service is very important, especially after delivery when you are so tired and stressed out.

I have yet to go for the hospital tour yet, but most of my friends all gave birth at TMC and them have been singing high praises of TMC. They added that the charges are very reasonable and the service is excellent.

Another reason why I'm choosing TMC is because my gynae's clinic is located there..

Maybe if you are interested, we can all for the tour together...