(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

cody,
i just called my friend her gal also sick 3 days fever already and PD even recommend to check urine n stuff fear of urinary infection

hope dean get well soon,

any mommy

singapore airline is looking for flight attendance, closing time 20 march,
incase you have niece, or sister who interested in..

i copy paste the message:
walk-in interview.

Singapore Airlines is looking for service oriented individuals to join our elite team for the post of Flight Stewardess. If you are equipped with the following qualities, we would like to meet you.

please visit www.sqcentre.com/cabincrewrecruit for more information on the recruitment and download our application form. candidates are to bring along the completed application form, a recent passport photograph and a a full lenght photogreaph together with original birth and educational certificates on the day of the interview.

* Females who are at least 1.58m in height and below the age of 26
* High level of English profiency
* Bachelor degree in any discipline with GPA 2.7
* Pleasant personality and great communication skills
* Willingness and commitment to serve a compulsory service bond

please open their official website for further info

Cody,
Oh dear, hope dean gets well soon.

<u>Mosquito Bites</u>,
Shermyn has been getting nasty bites lately.

Tried using Fucicort and Gentriderm (or similar spelling...) but both are steroid creams. I think I applied too much once and the creams "scarred" her skin. very heartpain. Furthermore, they thinned the skin so I'm now looking at alternatives.

Tried Jorubi aloe vera gel also but not much help for the itch...only provides some relief.

Can mummies here share what you use?

Gym Classes,
Anyone here keen to join me to trial at Sporty Joe?

They conduct waddlers classes for kids 2 to 3 YOs.

www.sportyjoe.com

My hubby will probably kill me if he sees this as this place is so far away at Turf Club. =P

tks carnellin!

seagal:
i use zambuk - from bites to balukus.
this morning, my son also found a new use for it ... as HAIR GEL!

cody,
zambuk hair gel!!! dean's so funny!

Is it effective for bites? Cannot use if there's open wounds right? I'm afraid it'll sting as my itchy hand gal can scratch till bleed. she will resist any plaster (even the cutest ones I buy for her) on her skin too. Really dunno what to do with her.

cody,
hope dean is feelin better.

seagal,
i understand that there is a plaster that is specially for mosquito bites, but i havent tried though.

carnellin,
it was my dream to fly when i was young, but i already fail the 1st criteria, below 1.58m.

Lac...very nice DBS...

Here's some pixs dat i managed to compile for the last 3 weeks and itz only the day @Disneyland!!!! wondering wen wld i complete????
722172.jpg

722173.jpg

722174.jpg

LL,
aiyo .... can post bigger pics? I squint my eyes also cannot see leh.

Steffi has grown so pretty. I love her hair!! so KAWAII !!

And she knows how to use chopsticks!! I remembered she ate by herself at a very young age too (at Duffy's place). Well done! Can share with us how u teach?

Carnellin,

I failed the "below age 26" criteria, sob sob! (kekeke!)
Are you interested to apply? My sis is with them, really enjoying herself, now in Moscow, me so envy!
By the way, did you get my email sent 2 weeks back?

Cody,

Hope Deanie baby gets well soon!

Seagal,

I normally do not apply anything for mosquito bites. For adults, ie me, I will just take a shower or soap the area to reduce itch, something about the bite being acidic and soap being alkali.

You can try using Calamine lotion. Supposed to reduce itch too!

LL,

Wow! Nice pictures! Steffi looks so pretty and she looks like she has suddenly grown up a lot, cos it wasn't that long ago that I last saw her leh.....

I love the mother and daughter eating noodles pic, so heartwarming.....

LL, ur DSB skills are getting better and better!!! pics are very nice and sharp too!! and urgh... Steffi uses chopsticks so well!!! I'm amazed!!

chopsticks....eh...actually I'm not sure wen she started using it and usual lor, let her play wif it and ta..ta..but hor she's actually scooping not pinching with the chopsticks..

Seagal...hah, still small har...I post direct fm my bookscraping....sorry hor...

Jen...thanks for ur compliment. Actually I bought a lot fm the website dat Mngo (I think) mentioned....

LL,
haha, steffi's very good at it already. if I ask shermyn to do it, the noodles will be everywhere but in her mouth!

<font color="ff0000">SPORTY JOE</font>,
Sporty Joe just confirmed that they can arrange a group trial class for FREE!

It will likely be on a Sat morning.

Min no. of participants :4

Anyone of you keen, pls let me know asap. Can sms me also. Thanks!

Mommies:
thank you for your well wishes!
i hope dean recovers asap too.

Carnellin:
Har? SQ air stewardess?
I fail in the most impt areas: weight and customer-orientation! :p

Seagal:
if its an open wound from scratching a mosq bite, i still apply zambuk.
so far dean hasn't had any large cuts (touch wood!) so far, but i guess i won't use zambuk on wounds of that size.

LL:
wow such nice SB !!! wish i can go to disneyland again! Steffi is so smart, can use chopsticks be it scooping or pinching!!

HOTEL VIP
anyone bought one of those hotel vip packages with free accomodation before?
Marina Mandarin / Meritus Mandarin just contacted me. Sounds like a good deal but i'm afraid that i may be swindled by their smooth-talking salesmen!
anyone got advice for me?

Seagal....watz sporty joe??

Cody...as far as I know, had frenz who bought these kind of offer before but end up nvr use!!! Well...eh, I don't mind sacrificing my time to use up for u..kekekeke....

Seagal....hahaha....yup..yup...u hv to b prepared for the mess!!!! Good pl to try is outside restaurant, no need to clean up after dat...

ll,
i didnt know about the chilli form hanoi, what a waste, i am a chilli padi eater. kove your pics, impressed with the steffi using chopstick. i wont expect ju to learn as i dont even use them, i am the fork and spoon kind even for porridge. ha ha.. i have one less thing to teach him.

cody,
i had been member of the feed at rafffles, $688.yr. i use the restuarant very often for clients and with hubby. but didnt renew as no time to eat out now and want to consider other joints. find that those that has resturant that you will frequent, pref the card with discount on drinks too.

Joann,
Haven't heard about the mozzie bite plaster. Shermyn will yank off anything we stick on her anyway so I know my attempts will be futile.

Cody,
Thanks! Applied zam buk for her last night, hope her bites go away real soon.

LL,
Sporty Joe is a gym school set up by a guy named Joe Leighton in Singapore.

He's one of the pioneers of childrens gymnastics and fitness in Singapore and a Canadian.

His credentials are pretty impressive - coached many local athletes since coming to Singapore in 1984, including many who have participated in National Schools Championships and the South East Asian Games (SEA Games). Also worked with many children who have represented Singapore in National Schools and South East Asian Games, etc, etc ...

U can get more info from his website if you want to find out more about the school.

www.sportyjoe.com

They offer specially designed gymnastics and fitness programmes for children of all ages and abilities. As well as developing their gymnastic skills on various pieces of apparatus.

That said, i am just going for the trial to see if Shermyn likes it. Gymnastics help build confidence and physical competence so I'm very keen to see what they can offer. =)

KC/Cody,
Sundays are reserved for Sporty Joes Birthday Parties and Special Events so dun think they will do trials.

They gave me a Sat 1-2pm time slot actually but it clashes with Shermyn's GUG class. I'm waiting for them to revert if we can arrange one on Sat morning.

Let me know if you gals can make it on Sat morning ...

So far, our tentative lists of participants are:

<font color="ff6000"><u>Sporty Joe's Group Trial</u></font>
1) Javice & Shermyn
2) KC & Rui Ying (?)
3) Cody & Dean (?)
4) Duffy & Chloe (TBC)
5) TBL & Natalie (TBC)
6) Maple Leaf & Aaron (TBC)
7) Lach & Rae Ann (?)

Tks Seagal,

Yes saturdays are fine with me, except i have class from 9-10am. if Sporty joe's at 1030 or 11am, i can make it on time.
Tks for arranging!

Joann:
raffles the plaza's vip? yeah that's a good one to have, 50% off right?

LL:
actually i nvr had much interest in such hotel vip memberships cos i much prefer to eat at home (easier to look after our todds too!), but this one from Marina Mandarin / Meritus Mandarin offers 2 nights free accomodation which i intend to use over the national day period.

I had wanted to book Ritz initially, but those guys are also smart. Becos they have a totally unblocked view of the NDP, their cheapest room is $800!!

Heello mummies! :p
Seagal, Might not be able to make it leh, Chloe have a class in the afternoon too.

This new work didn't give me more time, indeed I have less time by the computer liao, tht's why rarely come up to forum nowadays.

Chloe's Status
She is eating much better these days, with a cane somewhere around the house that is
. But hardly cane her lah, she see the cane she eat already so no need to cane her.

Am thinking of looking out for preschool classes for her. Will be looking around these few weeks. Hopefully let her stay a few hours every weekday in school, can relieve MIL's job.

Duffy,
Hi Hi!

Good to hear that Chloe is eating well. Hmmm ... maybe I should get a cane also ....

Shermyn has been quite fussy lately. dun want to eat home cooked rice/porridge. Maybe she's sick of it liao. She will keep asking for our ta pao food and refuse to eat hers.

Sat afternoon i can't too. If it's in the morning, can u make it?

Where does your mil stay?

Think it's ok lah, u all go ahead.
Cause Chloe's class is 2.30, so we are not sure wht to do between that time, hope to rest :p

MIL's near east side... so looking for somewhere near her house. Easier for her to go pick Chloe up. Hey, do I just call the childcare centre up and request for an time to visit?

MIA for sometime, hope all is well.

seagal,
thks for the trial class info. We will join if time is time slot is ok.

Cody,
I'm the member of the group of copthorne hotels, i think inclusive of M hotel, orchard hotel, grand waterfront, copthorne orchid and few more. not bad lah, I got 50% off when i dine with hubby, i think there is 30% off for 3 person & so on.... $300++ yearly for the membership.
how much is the Marina Mandarin / Meritus Mandarin memberfee? may consider if the offer is good.
last time i joined pan pac, didnt really like it.

Daffy,
Dun get the cc prepared and on their guard. Just walk in to see how they operate.

Elmobbger,
No prob!

Details of the trial class not confirmed yet. Will put your name in first.

<font color="ff6000">Sporty Joe's Group Trial</font>
Date: Saturday (actual date tba)
Time: Likely morning
Duration: 1 hour

1) Javice & Shermyn
2) KC & Rui Ying (?)
3) Cody & Dean (?)
4) Duffy & Chloe (TBC)
5) TBL & Natalie (TBC)
7) Lach & Rae Ann (?)
8) Elmobbger & Ger (?)

TBL:

Thanks! so you eat at the copthorne group of hotels quite often?

I am only attracted to the Marina mandarin for the free stay during NDP. Their package costs S$420 nett.

U keen? can refer u to my salesman...

Daffy,
Dun get the cc prepared and on their guard. Just walk in to see how they operate.

Elmobbger,
No prob!

Details of the trial class not confirmed yet. Will put your name in first.

<font color="ff6000">Sporty Joe's Group Trial</font>
Date: Saturday (actual date tba)
Time: Likely morning

1) Javice & Shermyn
2) KC & Rui Ying (?)
3) Cody & Dean (?)
4) Duffy & Chloe (TBC)
5) TBL & Natalie (TBC)
7) Lach & Rae Ann (?)
8) Elmobbger & Ger (?)

TBL:

Thanks! so you eat at the copthorne group of hotels quite often?

I am only attracted to the Marina mandarin for the free stay during NDP. Their package costs S$420 nett.

U keen? can refer u to my salesman...

LL,
steffi is soooo kawaii in that hairdo.
and wah..chopsticks!! wah wah wah..

seagal,
when u find a good alternative or 'remedy' for mozzie bite, can share here?
cos R is forever bitten. lazy me dont do preventive measures.. i wait tilll she kena bitten then curse the entire family of mozzies.
the 'trick' tat i find works is once bitten n discovered,i will applied mopiko generously (works better for us than zambuk in the mozzie dept)n massage furiously . the swell will be minimise substaintially compare to those that were discovered too late.
I use vit E for any scabs or to be scabs.
miracle scar terminator.

KC,
so if i slap soap directly on the bites, will it helps? rather than diluted thru washing??

seagal,
thanks for organising the trial.
sat if its early morn shd be ok.
cos R class timing is abt the same as Shermyn.
but next 2 sats n sundays i can't. wont be in Sing

Sporty Joe just called me to inform that they can arrange the group trial this Sat or the next.

Preferred date is this Sat as next week is actually their hols and they are not conducting lessons.

I need to confirm our attendance with them this afternoon.

Could you indicate your attendance for both dates below pls?

Sporty Joe's Group Trial

(1) Date: 17 March 2007, Saturday
Time: 9am to 10am

1) Seagal & Shermyn
2) ..

(2) Date: 24 March 2007, Saturday

1) Seagal & Shermyn
2) ...

Lach,
aiya ... will miss seeing rae ann at Sporty Joe. =(

u going jia hong?

mozzie bite,
which vit e cream do u use?

my mil concocted her own way to treat the bites. she will bathe shermyn with diluted dettol solution before the actual shower. it works!

seagal,
oops.. 9am i cant... too early.. barbie is well known for sleeping at 1-2am.. so next morning sure cant make it at 9am... got to give it a miss... thanks for organising..

lach,
go holiday where?? wa biang.. seems that i am the only poor soul left with no holiday..

seagal,
this sat morning maybe i can..
i go check and revert? dont want R to miss meeting her little friends (ok, who am i kidding.. her mummy doesnt want to miss FREE trial:p but its 101% true that i want R to meet her lil friends too.. )

KC,
i no mood and cash to buy

Seagal,
i use the one from GNC. but there are many diff brands out there, just that i use the one for oral intake one to apply. more concentrated.:p

elmo,
go work la.. where got mood..
will miss my potato so badly.

Sporty Joe's Group Trial

(1) Date: 17 March 2007, Saturday

1) Seagal & Shermyn
2) Lach & Rae

(2) Date: 24 March 2007, Saturday

1) Seagal & Shermyn
2) ...

seagal,
for mosquito bites i bought Johnsons anti mosquito, handiplast/hansaplast cooling mosquito bites gel, sebamed healing cream, GAIA shooting lotions, Buds baby oil, Zwitsal Skin Protector (anti mosquito bites), Dettol antiseptic cream

conclusions:
Johnsons and Zwitsal : only effective for preventing bites.

GAIA: quite effective and for ANY skin problem like redness, diapers rash, eczema...

Buds baby oil: still figuring out why i bought it coz cant find any particular effect

handsaplast/handiplast (forgot the name): cheap and effective for cooling those itchy bites (cellin stop scracthing immediately)

Dettol antiseptic cream: can be used for moisturizing the inffected skin area and after bites

hope this help..

and where is turf city, i'm interested but if too far .. lazy

Joann, Cody, KC,
yeah when i was little it was my dream to become a flight attendant, guess what times fly and still 'little'

KC,
no, i did wait for your email, but thats ok

mommies,
cellin woke up with swollen upper lip, no fever, no sickness what so ever, but better now (i guess or i get used to the swollen lip).. anybosy maybe know?

cody,
my dad was a member of a lot of hotel like that, but not all provide good service, please read the fine print, T&C and stuff that pass your mind, like can i use it on weekends or holiday?

can i use couple of the voucher at the same time (two nights two voucher), sometime they only allowed one at a time,

or can i transfer it to someone else, like stuff like that..

i remember one time my dad join something like that but they keep giving excuses that member arent priority so keep telling us it is fully book until it was EXPIRED

so you have to check and demand that sallesman if you find any difficulty book a room or place you can contact him/her to help it.

seagal,
thanks for smsing me

my friend on june 2004 mommy also interested but also said 9 am too early
i guess we both have lazy behav heehee

Carnellin,
Wow! Thanks for the useful info. U really have a comprehensive range of creams. =)

Lach,
Hurray! S will get to see R again.
Thanks for the info on the Vit E cream.

<font color="ff0000">UPDATE</font>
Confirmed that the group trial will be ON this Sat morning since majority of mummies can make it.

<font color="ff6000">Sporty Joe's Group Trial </font>

Date: 17 March 2007, Saturday

1) Seagal & Shermyn
2) Cody & Dean
3) JC (Seagal's friend)
4) Jen & Jeannieve
5) Lach & Rae
6) & 7) Cody's twin nephews
8) KC & RY (Tentative)
9) SH (Seagal's friend) - Tentative
10) Maple Leaf & Aaron (Tentative)

Oh yes, there's free parking at Turf City for those who drive.

I can't wait for Sat to come.

elmobbger,
very simple ...open up ger's toyland and we'll go!

daffy,
no prob. hope to see u and our dear doe-eye chloe soon.

Just want to share sth here that really warms my heart.

I called my mil from office a while ago. Heard a "CLICK" sound on the phone halfway through the telecon....

Cause of click? S has gone to the bedroom to pick up the other phone and she was listening to our telecon.

M to S: Is that Shermyn? ... Hello Shermyn.
S to M: Hello Mummy.
M to S: How are you today? Have you been a good girl?
S to M: Yes.
M to S: Mummy is coming back to pick you ok?
S to M: Yes.
M to S: Do you want to go shopping? (she usually likes going gai-gai...)
S & M: No want.
M to S: Oh, ok. Then where do you want to go? (silently giggling already)
S to M: I want to go home-ma. (she has this funny way of pronouncing her words recently, ending everything with -ma. I was almost cracking up here!)
M to S: Ok, see you later then. Bye bye.
S to M: Bye bye.

Can't wait to rush home and give her a big hug!

I am really looking forward to more engaging conversations with her. This is our first proper one over the phone.

Heehee Shermyn really very sweet...
Chloe like to add in "singlish" to her sentence too, it sounds very cute although it's not proper English

Expecially when she says... Don't want laah... very cute :p

But hubby and I did reslise we should speak abit more properly instead of too much singlish, balance it abit, cannot too much lah for her

duffy...chloe looks so sweet...like a doll...

seagal...can imagine how sweet shermyn looks. Half the time wen I speak wif Steffi on the phone, i could not catch a word of wat she's talking about...