(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Chance upon this thread recently. My girl bday is 17 Dec. Very reassuring to know that there are other mummies who faces similar challenges. I am FTWM and my girl is TBF.

hi hi lachesiz,
welcome!!

me too FTWM, so ur girl is 15days younger than my bb Natalie! who is taking care of yr bb now?

Rochelle,
a bit rush to leave in 2mths time, so do take care since u are preg now. it's good tat yr parents can be there this year end. at least someone to take care of yr boy during yr confinement.

hi, Yu,

can i know how you cook the rice cereal? I have bought the Gerber that you recommended, is the "Baby 1st cereal"...

I am thinking to try later. Can you teach mi how to cook>>???

GIRL
Very easy, if is 1st time eating cereal, let her have only 1 ts cereal and some milk. When giving to bb eat, make sure is not too hot, warm will do. Don't make the cereal too thick, 1st eating, try to make it more watery so that bb can easy swallon it. As the days goes by, slowly increase the amt of cereal and milk add in.

Hey all
My gal have been shaking her head since 5mths. Do any of ur bb also the same?

TBL
my mummy taking care of my girl now.
She has managed to 'potty train' her already!!
my gal was a LBW baby only 2.22kg at birth but managed to more than double her weight by 4 months (must be the fatty stuff i am eating!!)
I am using cloth diapers for my girl during the day and disposabe for night. and she is on total breast milk.... all these saves me alot of $$$..

AND, Your Natalie is a real sweetie...

Hi, Yu..

thanks for ur teaching..i see, so tm i will add i ts of cereal and milk powder together, so together 1 ts, or seperately 1 ts?

I will try again....today i try but maybe cos i bought the gerber, the ist time cereal ,wth ni favours, so she din seem to like it..she use to suck in, but seems like later oush out again, is this normal for 1st time baby? btw my girl has not yet double her weight since birth leh, at birth she is 3.32 and now she is 6.1kg, is it okie to start solid food??

thanks...

lachesiz,
thks for yr compliments on nat. she is very naughty nowadays, will keep screams if we left her alone in the bed!! :p
it's great tat yr gal alr potty trained!! Nat 'was' potty train since birth to 3mths, but she stops responding to our 'ngg ngg' after we changed her FM from Nan1 to SE!! dunno why lei
then yesterday i tried to 'ngg' her again and she managed to poo a little bit. I was so happy...
think u must be a proud mummy, yr gal managed to double her wt though she was born LBW.
btw u can save the $$ to 'da pan' yrself :p

may i know wat toys u buy for ur bb huh? i really run out of idea dunno wat to buy for nat lei! always go shopping intend to buy something for her but always go home empty handed. most places selling FP's toy which i see like not interesting lei. anyone can share share wat toys u buy?

TBL
oh.. not sure if maybe declan is a boy, thus drinks more. now he drinks every 4.5 to 5 hourly. and at night somehow he can go without drinking. does nat drink at night still?
Now hor i am afraid declan become a fat fat bb .. cos drink too much lah.

YYP
Hey... i am not practising wat i preach leh. at home i am using tolly joy one leh. i think when i finish this bottle, i am going to use normal detergen

Rochelle
Thank you so much for the wonderful tips on the soaking of teats with a bit of salt. Oh, after we soak with salt, do we rinse with hot water or cold water?

TBL
I never really buy a lot of toys till now. we have only the bb gym, given by some one. then my fren gave me a rattle. and i bought a fabric book and a bunch of keys only lor. In fact i am like u .. dunno wat to buy. I am also scared that after a while bb wont want to play with it. then waste my money lol.

GIRL
The 1st time bb eat cereal is like this, slowly when bb get used to it den it will not like this. U 1st add 1 ts of cereal and milk powder, slowly if she get used to eat den u incerease if not very waste food. After getting used to eat, maybe u can try adding some fruit or vegetables in to let ur bb expore new taste! As for my gal, she like fruit the most and dislike vegetables! For more inform, go to this web: http://www.gerber.com/fpidea?ideaid=idea1

When my gal born, only 2.8kg, by the time she is 2mths,5.4kg. As long as ur bb is growing at a healthy range, u need not worry. Every bb is diff, maybe urs is those later will catch up the weigh gain. Don't worry too much if the PD didn't say anything wrong.

TOYS
http://www.leapfrog.com/do/findproduct?ageGroupKey=infant&key=babypal
282453.jpg

At my mother house, a bb gym and some rattles, a playmat. At my own house, soft toys and the leapfrog thing lo. Coz our bb very diff to buy toys as I'm afraid if the parts came off and they just swallon it or hit themselves. My gal do enjoy playing toys so if possible, will bring her go toys shop and let her touch and play. I dun like my gal to hv hard toys. For more toys inform, go to this web: http://www.child-toys-guide.com/baby-toys.shtml

Rochelle... yesterday i went to do so with your method :p
then my mil ask me why i do so. in fact i dunno how to answer her. i am using doctor brown bottle, thus they have cleaning brush for us to clean the straw and to clean the teat. so i am not sure if that is fine without salt.

mngo,

my mum said that there are milk particles that we cannot see trap in the teats which is why need to soak with salt now and then. it also depends how often you change your teats. I change the teats to a new set every 2 months.

Rochelle,
oh i c
thanks so much for your info. mmm i changed my teats some 1 month back. guess in due time i will change to new ones and throw away the old ones.

mngo,
nat dun drink at nite too. she will take her milk @11pm+ then nxt morning woke up @ 6 or 7 for milk. aiyo, dun worry abt declan being fat. fat bb cute mah!
it's good tat he can drink more at one go, so u wont be busy washing the bottles.

Chin Leng, maybe you can put this as (12/2004) since you are sorting chronologically...

hi ladies, how's everyone?

i'm ok as long as this thread is avail for us...
but must annouce to all else others may not able to find it! if comfirm change then I'll PM to others.

i almost couldn't find this thread! phew!

hi mummies, long time no chat. hope everyone is well!

how come we are seeing less pics of the little ones nowadays ? Hope to see more pics here.

here are shermyn's pics taken recently
your_image.gif

welcome <font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font> !

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font> &amp; <font color="119911">duffy</font>,
Shermyn was 6.2kg when she was 4 mths old. our gals are about the same built right ? I have learnt not to worry too much about them not gaining enough weight as long as PD says ok and they are growing well.

GRABBING TOES
Shermyn just learnt that she can grab her toes. Hmm...very soon, she will start putting them in her mouth !

Z_lia,
welcome!! yr babies? are u having twins??
***very excited***
boy or ger?

seagal,
long time didnt see u!! how have u been? toking abt photos!! alr reminded my HB to download but he kept forgotten abt it! why i dun do it? aiyo, lazy + blur.... coz i always forgot the steps of downloading from camcorder... err, i blame it on my pregnancy, since preg till now i'm like blur queen... i swear I 'was' smarter b4 preg!! :p
cant see shermyn's pic lei, think u need to download again.
nat too grab her toes nowadys, and YES!!! she put her toes in her mouth. i think she look super cute doing tat. tried to take photo of her but failed.

hope the others will find this thread, coz me too almost couldnt find this thread.

TBL,

seiyu having a 20% sale at the kids department. yesterday went and bought my boy the inflatable bath tub, a jacket and a windbreaker.

wendy,

metro had sale over the long weekend. The Seiyu one is until 24 May and is storewide. I saw some nice Combi prams there so you might want to let your baby try.

seagal
.. not say so handsome lah. maybe just the angle is nice . oh ya tats the playgym

seagal,
shermyn is really very girlish look!! so pretty.

mngo,
declan very smart looking lei. seems like he got sharp nose!! shermyn &amp; nat shy shy see declan drooling....

lachesiz,
whether nat will be 'mei nu' or not not important. but i really hope she will become a happy ger ger when she grow up.
hey, post yr ger ger's pic lei.

hmmm... this thread so quiet now. may be the rest didnt manage to locate this thread??

JinJin: "Hello Nat, Shermyn &amp; Declan! I was at the Botanic Garden this morning. There were lotsa plants and people practising wushu. Wanna come with me one day?"

283699.jpg

283700.jpg

TBL,

We bought a Fisher Price swing with flashing lights and music from Toys R Us for JinJin. You can also use the swing when feeding the baby or to rock the baby to sleep.

As for other toys, I've been using hand-me-downs from relatives and those which were given to us when JinJin turned 1 mth old.

Seagal,

JinJin was 6.09 kg at 4 mths. Her appetite seems ok (170ml of EBM 5 times a day). I was giving her 2 tsp of Heinz rice cereal a day, but she refuses to eat it now. It must taste pretty bland and yucky. She'll salivate and make chewing motions when she sees the family eating. I couldn't resist giving her a piece of apple to suck on the other day. She loved it!

Ayoh, so busy until I don know we have shifted!
Welcome lachesiz and Z-lia, I'll put up the details on the chart and post it tonight hor

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
yalor, our girl same built hor, haha, but Chloe haven't notice her feet yet!
Sharmyn sooo sweet, I like her smile...hmmm with saliva dripping out haha

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
I swear I'm smarter AND prettier b4 pregnancy too!
Yr girl girl very cute tooooo! I love her eyes, dark and watery eyes... haha, looks more like u or daddy?

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
Yr boi boi abit ang moh look hor
put my girl girl on he's list hoor!

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
JinJIn looks very guai and sweet hor
waaah, she can eat alot hor, very good, my girl simply refuse to increase her milk intake

<font color="ff0000">*hug hug* ahyoh, make me miss my girl girl when looking at baby </font>

I go back tonight and post more photos of my botak head girl girl, haha, her hair huh, grows soooo slow until I give up :p

YYP,
u brought JinJin to botanic garden! so good hor. sometime cant help but envy envy SAHM. :p like her 1st pic, she sitting on walker or activity-ctr? and yes, she really look like very guai lei! like very 'wen jing' type.

duffy,
hmm... u oso disappear for quite some time hor.
err... oso dunno nat looks like who lei. my relative said she looks like me but his relatives said she looks like him... funny rite?
miss chloe huh.... nvm lah, tonite can hug hug kiss kiss her alr. me too, whenever see bb's photo esp those near her age one hor, will miss her very much. **we are such a sweet mummy*** :p
chloe botak is bcoz u shave her mah. for Nat i nvr shave her but she oso botak, haiz... wonder when i can start to put the hair clip on her.

TBL,

MS not over but dont really vomit. just feel like vomiting. also have to have a short nap in the afternoon when my boy nap else would be very tired.

just applied for my boy's passport, collecting next week. today than start packing some of my boy's clothes and stuff as we just got the actual letter of offer.

rochelle,
hang in there. think the MS will be over soon. do take a rest whenever is possible. I still remember how tired i was when i was in my st tri. take care..

TBL , heee you so cute leh. declan see so many pictures.. maybe he also shy. hehehee

YYP , declan wants to go to botanic garden one day to see all his galfrens. so many, dunno how to choose also.

duffy, you are so funny
. heee.e.. declan got ang mo looking meh? got 1 or 2 people comment tat. but i see left, see right also cannot tell leh. okok... your gal first on the list lah. haa

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>
Take care yoooh, mummy the great!
Just imagine the weather over there would be sooo shiok... think yr boy will love it. Have GOOOOD rest, k

Here's My Botak Baby Chloe!
283850.jpg

Duffy
ur bb very cute...

Rochelle
do take care! Try to hv more rest if possible. Do remember to keep update when u r in US. We will miss u!!!

Hey all

Happy MOther's Day...

My gal stool have change, no more watery instead now is more harder just like us. Do u all also have the same change now?

So happy my gal now 6mths liao...

HAPPY MUMMY DAY to ALL!!!
Must get something nice to reward yourself (other than all your obviously CUTE n HAPPY babies).

some question to ask all mummies,
question 1:
Like to know what kind of body care pdts (eg: for bath, lotion) u mummies are using for your bb.

i have been using the mustela range for my girl since day 1 but would like to hear other reviews.

question 2:
read in another thread, not advisable/ cannot cut the teat hole to enlarge it, best buy new one with bigger hole. Why cannot cut??

question 3:
those mummies whose bb are on Total breastmilk, do you feed your bb water? coz mine loves to drink water but i read somewhere that not advisable for bb who are on TBM. (as blood will thin etc)

duffy,
chloe still looks so girl girl despite her botakness!! such a sweetie! my botak girl looks like a boy, though i dress her in obviously girly clothes, i will have strangers commenting 'your boy boy .....' sigh...
btw, how do you do that photo effect??? at first i tot your photo was those super cute bb posters that u can buy from stores!!!! u r v creative

lachesiz
1. Since day 1 my gal have been using baby johnson range for shampoo and body wash. I do not use any other brand or lotion. Even the powder I'm using johnson range.

2. I remember that cuting teat is not advisable because, the broken or tear part may let the baby swallon it and this can cause death. So the best is to buy a new one.

3. I'm total BF my gal. My gal dun like to drink plain water, she like to drink baby juice. Actually or BM already contain lots of water so they dun really need to drink water. I also read from somewhere say infant no need to drink too much water as it got something to do with the blood.

mngo,
err... not fair lei!! why chloe first on the list? nat saw declan first! kekeke..... :p

duffy,
botak chloe very cute!!!! long time didnt see her photo now she looks grown up a lot.
hey, post more photos lei! btw how is chloe's condition now?

lachesiz,
think duffy is good at those photo effect. I still remember chloe has one 'jia you' photo, very cute.
as for yr Qs:
1. i'm using johnson range too. but i dun use powder just lotion for nat. why johnson? coz all my niece &amp; nephews using, so i follow lor.
mustela range? very ex rite?

2. dunno why cannot cut. but i dun think i'll cut the teats too. will change to large hole's teat if needed. moreover teats shld be replaced every 6~8wks.

3. i feed nat plain water, she is on FM. drink water will make the blood thiner? dun think it's logical. may be u can ask PD during yr nxt visit.

Yu,
yr ger ger very cute, looks so cheerful.