(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

HI,all..

Happy Mother's Day....

Welcome new mummy on board : )

Can I check is it normal for babies at 4 mths plus when they dun usually finish thier milk?
My girl seems cannot finish her milk at times even after 5 or 6 hrs, she maybe drinking only 60ml or 80 ml...

Kimdly advise..

btw can anyone tell me where can i buy the walker under the brand "leap frog"?

girl,
occasional nat too cant finish her milk. wat I do keep the leftover milk warm, then feed her again after 10~15mins. usually she will be able to finish. u mean 5~6 hrs in day or nite? sometime nat oso dun wan to drink after sleeping 8~9 hrs. 11pm last feed, then give her milk at 7~8am she will refuse to drink. so i think during sleep less activity so she dun feel hungry lor.

Mummy : Status : Baby : Baby's DOB
<table border=1><tr><td> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ---------------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yu</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD>elicia</TD><TD> 05th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>tara</TD><TD> 11th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD> 26th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 29th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 01th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> Natalie</TD><TD> 02th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD> 03rd Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> 04th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 06th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYP</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD> 06th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>mngo</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>Declan Isaac</TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>11th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>dirdar</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> Joseph</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> 26th Dec</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
1)I'm using kodomo for bath and johnson lotion for moisturising once a while.

2)For teat's hole, I've got no choice but to cut, reason because my girl only wants Nuk's latex teats. But when she's using Medium and large size teats, she will encounter the problem of not being able to suck the milk at all in the process. So most of the time she'll drink for an hour just for 120ml.... in the end I got no choice but to cut the teat's hole and make the flow consistent...
But of course it's not advisable lah, cause first is maybe the anti-colic function is gone, than second is the milk will flow even when she stop sucking, so must really take note if she'll choke......
But with the teats cutted, at least she finish the milk abt 20mins and she will not be "pek ceh" lor....

<font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
My girl also doesn't finish her milk at all, she can only finish 90-120ml every feed, 5/6 times a day. When she needs to actually drink at least 180ml for her age...... can't help leh, I've asked around this forum, and it seems tht most bb are drinking around that amount, so I'm not so worrided liao....

<font color="0000ff">tHANK Q</font> for all the compliments, ahyoh chloe verry happy already.... now even up the chances with declan , hohohoooo!
As for the effects, I used Photoshop, can't help lah, this mummy is in the creative line, so my baby photo always gana my occupation hazard lor.

I have tried giving Chloe her first solid today. Bought Gaber rice cereal to try.
But May I ask..... the instruction on the box only says to mix 4TBspoon of cereal to 160ml of water.

Wht I did is mixed 1TBspoon of cereal to 40ml of FM, is it ok huh. Cause I heard we can only try to give baby abt 1-2 Teaspoon of cereal per day for a start.....

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
Sorry, I look back to yr info on Cereal, I realise I don know if u mean to say TableSpoon or Teaspoon when u say " 2 tsp a day" har?

Since my nephew (7months old) has michelin thighs, i mean tyres and can't fit into the original bumbo, my sis got him the new improved bumbo version 2.2! roomier, safer and multi-functional!<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Cay in Bumbo.bmp (16.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi, TBL and Duffy..

thanks for your informations...well...she still wake up at nite after 5 or 6 hrs to feed, that she can finish her 120ml..after she will be cranky after 3 rhs, and here she cannot finish, only manage to drink 60ml...during daytime..it depends, usually we give 3hrs diff, but my mum is thinking since she cannot finish and not cranky after 3 hrs, we try give after 4 hrs, and soemtimes aso cannot finish...she quite distracted lah, whenever tell her wana bring her "gaigai"..she sure cannot finish till we bring her out... :p

Hi, Duffy, how ur 1st feeding of solid food? I tried the Gerber 1st cereal, and i used the same amount of water like you...Yu has previously taught me how to cook...but it seems my girl find it too plain....so my mum now try using porridge vut 1st cook the soup with some fish, "paiKu'..etc to make the porridge a little sweet...and i am thinking if Gerber rice cereal is it heaty, cos so coincentally the day after I fed her Gerber rice cereal, she din poo poo leh....so think i will stick to normal porridge.

Hi, TBL, I saw ur girl pic in another thread, she so adorable...her eye lashes very long, just like my gal, but my poor girl has a problem, her right eye bottom eye lashes seems to grow inner wards, that why keep touching her eye balls and cos her eye to be very watery loh...go to GP and they ask mi to go KK to confirm no worries abt that, so now mi just pray hard that my girl eye lashes will grow outwards as she grow older. : )

I find many of the mummies bought the ABC play mat for the babies, but actually to put that,is quite cumbresome to clean the floor rite? do we have to remove them ? i still hestitate whether want to put anot...

hi,a ll mummies here..

sorrie i miss out one question, can I know anyone let ur babies use the walker? Is it really good? But my mum say is okay..and my husband too..so now i really in a lost as to whether to buy walker anot..and I happen to come to the leap frog website which they have this walker which is quite good...kindly advise...

Girl
I wont be letting declan use those traditional walker. That time i went to attend a parenting seminar. The lecturer says walker is no good for bb. and also it is ban in united states. I heard from my fren's PD say bb's legs are last to develop to bcome strong. if we let them use walker before they are ready to stand and walk, then will have adverse effect on their legs.

But as for the new kind of Fisherprice walker ... u know the one on TV - 99 dollars one. i think is ok. cos tat one will help bb to cruse around when bb is ready to walk

TBL,
kekee..then i think declan willl let nat be on the list lah.... then followed by chloe :p heeheee

Lachesiz
1) Body products
Using Johnson bb oil, Tolly joy powder, pureen bath wash. basically is mix brand

2) Cut Teats
I think cannot cut teats cos by cutting, we may not have estimate the size of the hole accuratly and bb may get choked by drinkin from tat cut teat.

I let declan try rice cereal for 3 days. But all these 3 days , he din want spoon fed cos he too hungry to wait for the spoon. End up we mix with milk powder to let him drink from bottle. So far his poo is ok.

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>\
hahaha, ahyah, i wanna buy bumbo 2.2 leh, where huh?

<font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
First feed was a tryout, Chloe don't really know how to swallow the thing, but it's ok lor, will try again today.

Hey u may be right abt Gerber, cause last night Chloe suddenly wake up 3am in the morning and try to pooo...
Wondering if it's the cereal. I'll try again today and see how...

Also, I'm not gonna use the traditional walker too lor, since we have the knowledge, for me I think better to hnt the advise. But might be thinking of those activity centre though, those let her sit like a walker, but doesn't allow her to walk, just bounce.... any comments?

duffy,
so u mix the cereal wif water, not FM. i heard some ppl say if mix wif FM then easier for bb to accept solid, dunno true or not. I bought the Dumex cereal, intend to let nat try out 2 wks later.

lachesiz,
hehehe....aiyo, i shld but the original bumbo lah! shld buy v2.2 instead.... :p
to post pic, click the 'upload attchement', there'll be a pop out window. click browse to select pic from yr computer. then click 'upload'. if yr pic is too big, u need to reduce the size b4 upload.

girl,
so have u bring yr ger to KK to check on the eye lashes? wat did the doc said? hope yr little ger's lashes grow outwards asap...

when did u start the porridge on yr girl girl? will it be very troublesome to cook the porridge since they only take a bit. am wondering how to cook such a small portion?
me too bought the ABC mat but have not lay out due to same problem lei. dunno how to clean lei. moreover punggol is very dusty, worry all dust trap inside than more dirty!!

mngo,
hahaha.... nvm lah! nat &amp; chloe friend friend, may be just put our name side by side will do...

hi, duffy, TBL and the other mummies...

hmmm...i really in a delimna as to whether to buy walker anot....does it sounds so bad? my mum was saying, that last time all babies sit and no problem mah...sigh....how huh...

Hey duffy,...do let me know how CHloe response to the Gerber cereal for her poopoo...cos now i stop liao....i cook porridge isntead..

Hi, TBL..thanks for your concern..i have yet to bring my girl to KK, cos waiting for the GP to fix an appt for mi..really heart pain to see her eyes keep watery..

My Mother Day Wish is just really hope her eyes are okay.

Hmm..i just take a pinch or slightly more rice and cook, if u using "paigu"..u gona boil first then ulitmately use the wwater to cook porridge then the proodige will have taste...
hope my girl will like it, and gradually I am thinking to add carrot and potato...

we shall keep in touch for the solid food feeding progress okie...

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
I use FM to mix not water, think it will be more familiar to the baby.Do tell us how yr baby find Dumex

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
Yalor, put our name side by side hor, got fair competition mah ha

<font color="ff0000">girl</font>
Think it's up to u lor, since singapore haven't really ban it and yr mother wants one, can consider lor....
Hope yr girl will be ok soon

No one advise me on Table spoon and teaspoon leh,haha, is it 1-2 Table sppon per day or Tea spoon per day, for the start har?? THANKS!

HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY to all of us!

<font color="ff0000">tbl</font>,
nat has really big eyes! very captivating!!

<font color="119911">yu</font>,
ur girl very guai-looking also.

<font color="0000ff">yyp</font>,
jinjin looks like such a good girl!
btw, are you Singaporean ?

<font color="119911">duffy</font>,
u are back! chloe looks very sweet without her hair still. =)
thanks for updating the chart!

oh yes, shermyn's using nuk teats too. i have encountered her drinking slowly with some teats and realised that the cause is actually the anti-colic hole on top. some of them are too small to draw the air in fast enough so shermyn ended up drinking very slowly and having to suck harder. i poked the hole with a needle to widen it and it helps. their QC not very good i guessed but i still like the anti-colic feature.

tsp should be teaspoon. the abbreviation for tablespoon is tbsp if I'm not wrong.

welcome <font color="ff0000">z-lia</font>!

<font color="aa00aa">rochelle</font>,
2nd tri should be better yah ? pls take care and do keep in touch when u r in US.

<font color="ff6000">lachesiz</font>,
is there a new bumbo version ? can't see it from their official website leh ?
i am using cha-ba-lang products for her bath too : mainly pigeon &amp; J&amp;J products. Shermyn is ok with them so far so don't intend to change yet. this mummy too ngiew to spend on mustela or other more ex brands like sebamed, lactacyd.

We brought Shermyn for her last 6-in-1 jab yesterday. She only cried a bit when the needle poked her but was ok shortly after. phew!

I checked with my PD about her drinking lesser (sometimes only about 500ml + a day. He said it's normal as they are easily distractable at this age. As long as they are growing well, don't have to worry too much.

Her weight gain has started coming down too. PD says it's normal (as usual ... i welcome the assurance though!). bbies' weight gain will slow down from 4 months onwards as they get more active. Shermyn weighs 6.63kg at 5 months.

scratching head
any of your babies do this ? shermyn started doing this a month ago. dunno why ? she will scratch and then pull her hair so sometimes she will cry or make noises cos it's painful, haha.
i realised that she is starting to scratch other surfaces also e.g. the ABC mat, bouncer, stroller.

<font color="ff0000">Girl</font>, we will remove the abc mat when cleaning the floor.

SWIM DIAPERS
mummies who have started their babies swimming, what do u let them wear ? i bought a swim diaper but not sure if it's appropriate. it's just like shorts but with another netted lining inside. i think not all swim diapers are like this. do we let them wear nothing else inside ? how about the top ? better to wear swim wear material so that they won't catch a cold right ? pardon me.... so many questions.

solids
i haven't start shermyn on solids yet, mabbe 3 more weeks later. will need lots of advice from you mummies then!

what a great thread... i have not started my girl on solid , intend to do so next month.. so all these info are so valuable as they are first hand experience!!! thanks ladies....

here's another try at posting pics.
my girl hates to lie down and is adamant about sitting and standing.. so here's my DIY 'bumbo'....
283966.jpg

seagal,

the improved bumbo version 2.2 is a limited edition..

here's the photo of the new model again... (though i do wish they have sizes so bb with michelin thighs like my girl and my nephew) can fit in...
283970.gif

my innovative sis is at it again..
another limited bumbo version 2.3!!! comes with 5 reams of plain paper!!! offer whilst stocks last!!!

283974.gif

<font color="ff6000">lachesiz</font>,
haha, ur sis really very creative! she brings her boy to office or was the last pic taken at home?

Ur girl is so chubby on the cheeks. what's her name ?

FACE CLEANING
do u still use sterile cotton wools and boiled water to clean ur babies face ? We are still doing it but my mil dunno stop since when liao? She says now big already no need. Hiaz, sometimes really very difficult to control what they do. she even put salt when using the boiling method to sterilise! Asked her why and she said:" This way baby won't have ulcers. Put little bit only !!" Have you heard of that ? She is quite stubborn so i can't really stop her but can only say that i have not heard of it and neither do my other friends. Sometimes i do get quite paranoid as my baby is at her "mercy". =(

seagal,

as my gal on TBM and wears cloth diapers in the day (ave use 1-2 per day only and i buy when the brand i am using are on offer) so with these 'savings', i can 'splurge' on other things like body care pdts, toys etc....

the photo was taken in the office.

i stop using sterile cotton wool to clean her face about 2 months back but will use cotton wool and warm boiled water to clean her face, nose and eyes. her left eye still has green/yellow discharge !!! see several pd but they say to keep on massaging her eye. got discharge due to block tear duct, no cause for worry and should stop by 6month. sigh..

my girl LBW-2.22 only but now @4.5months i think she is 7 plus kg.will weigh her next week when she goes for her jab no 2. i think her weight gain is mainly due to the fatty things i am eating!!
as she only drinks @100ml every 3hours.

Girl
mmm.... my mom also say last time we all use walker.. blah blah. But last time people ignorant. They are plain lucky their kids (us) got no problem or accident due to use of walker. I was told tat pple use walker will have bowlegged legs. and when i looked at myself in the mirror, indeed my legs aint tat straight like Fann Wong

I read a book just now . this is wat it says about walker.
<font color="0000ff">The term walker is a misnomer. It is a piece of equipment on wheels in which a dangling baby rolls across a floor. In order to walk, a baby needs to learn how to support her weight and balance on one foot. She does neither of these in a walker. Studies have also shown tat walkers are dangerous</font>

duffy,
ok, after i try nat on dumes, will let u gals know whether she likes it or not.

seagal,
nat likes to scratch her head + pull her ears. but i 'bo chap' coz she nvr make noise when doing it, so i tot she may be enjoy doing tat?

lachesiz,
hehehe... yr nephew in the bumbov2.3 veri cute!!
yr gerger very chubby lei! she is heavier than nat though she was LBW. u have done a very good job!!

face cleaning
i confess tat i stop using sterile cotton wool and oso stop using boiled water since she is 3mth-old! :p

Hi to all moms!

Can i join you gals? My gal turning 5mths in 2days time! I have started her on solid when she was 4mths old..but till now, i am still doing 1 feeding a day n occasionally SKIP =P

Wanna ask, my baby seems to be teething, plus she keeps pulling and knuckling her ears, I'm worried. Can I see a GP for that first, those downstairs at my HDB block?

Cause I have an appt on Sat for a jab, and I can't take any more leave, so thinking of bringing her down to GP downstairs...

duffy,
why dont u wait till sat since u are taking chloe for jab? nat oso pulling her ears, but she looks quite happy in it lei. sometime can still sing while pulling her ears. :p
is chloe seems very 'xin ku' when she pull her ears? else may wait for few more days.

Hey all
Where is the baby fair? At taka where? Till 24 May is it? Anyone know the fair got sell any good lightweight stroller but not very ex?

Hello aunties......my name is Steffi, am 5mths just 5 days ago (DOB 04 Dec 2004). My mummy has lots of questions:
1. how to start bb on solid food?
2. when would bb start teething?
3. Steffi still drinks 120ml of formula every 3 hours - izit normal?? EBM is only a suplement!!! Do not have enuf, only 20ml a day...Doc said just give no matter how little...so still pumping lor, just bought goat's milk tablet from KK hospital - was told that it helps to increase milk ss (hopefully...I'm trying now)
[Seagal] Auntie....I always scratch my head and pull my hair especially wen I having my milk...mummy will hold my hands down - don't know Y...maybe just a habit??
284204.jpg

Hello steffi, and steffi mom
welcome here.

solidfood
mmm... we started with heinz rice cereal. first 2 days we tried it diluted .. then after a while my bb too hungry, cannot wait for spoon . ended we mix with FM in milk bottle

teething
it depends

ebm ... i stopped few months ago. so my boy is on total fm

Yu,
Taka got bb fair? i dun know lei, will try to check it out. If i found out anything will let u know.

LL,
welcome!! Steffi is 2 days younger than natalie. for yr question:
1) may be can feed her a small teaspoon in 1st few days. i have not start yet. we did discuss this earlier, may be u can look back our previous posts.
2) it depends.
3) nat too 120ml every 3hrly. she is on TFM since 2mth-old.

Mummy : Baby : Baby's DOB
<table border=1><tr><td> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ---------------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yu</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD>elicia</TD><TD> 05th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>tara</TD><TD> 11th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD> 26th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 29th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 1th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> Natalie</TD><TD> 2th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>03rd Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> 4th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> Steffi</TD><TD> 4th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 6th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYP</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD> 6th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>mngo</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>Declan Isaac</TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> ? </TD><TD>girl </TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>11th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>dirdar</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> Joseph</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> 26th Dec</td></tr></table>

welcome new mummies!
sulivyn, did I get yr date right?

I buay tahan brought baby to the GP downstairs, he confirm there is mno teething and nothing wrong with Chloe's ear, except a little wax....
My hubby rushed home because of tht, he must be thinking I too over kan chiong liao :p
Anyway, at least I have a peace of mind liao

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
Baby can starts weaning from 4th month to 6th month, the later the better but must be BY 6th month.... tht is according to most experts....

As for teething, they can start from 4th month to 7th month.
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/baby/babyills/babytooth/11243.html
maybe this article can help u

Hi mngo,
YUP, ur boi n my gal same mth, yr, date

Hi TBL, my gal only take solid in the evening!

Hi Duffy, yup, you got my date right! and i am a working mum! btw, my gal also pulling ears, drooling etc...but my PD said she not teething yet, and its quite common!!!!

LL, my gal also drank abt 500ml thru the day! she took formula since birth coz she refuse BM
And coz she slept thru the night since 6wks old, all the 500ml tat she drank was during the days! she quite big size and PD said its coz of genes! haiz!

duffy,

my boy also got a lot of wax so he loves to scratch his ears.

tbl,

weekend my in-laws came and my boy refuse to let my MIL feed him his milk. kept on looking for me and my FIL was laughing because my MIL tried turning him so that he cant see me and my hubby, than my boy tilt his head backwards to find us.

my boy drinks very slowly when my hubby feeds him but if hungry still will drink.

now that he has his two front teeth, he would bite on the teat after drinking his milk for the sound :p

<font color="ff0000">sulivyn</font>
my girl someitmes drink less than 500ml! And she's really slim, no choice leh, think solids will help her maybe...

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>
ahyah, so clever! recognise muumy daddy liao haha, waiting for the day my chloe will look for me ... hee

Chloe very naughty nowadays, only will sleep in the arms and with pacifier! last time used to be able to put her down, cry abit than she will sleep liao. now cannot, grrr... think my MIL pampered her liao, she say she holds her whole day some more. she say she put her down on the mattress she will cry and will rollover and entangle her hands,,,, so have to hold her whole day...
dished...
I have that feeling of rush to wanna take care chloe myself again...

rochelle,
hey, think boy boy starts to know mummy &amp; daddy liao.
nat only recognise me when near her sleeping time. :p she must find me b4 she sleep, else she can drag &amp; drag until eyes red red but refuse to sleep.
toking abt teething, nat has very early starts, teething b4 3mth-old. BUT it seems temporary stop lei! dunno why? her teeth very very tiny &amp; small and stop growing..
kind of worry, hope her teeth will continue to "kuai(4) gao(1) zhang(3) da(4)".

duffy,
now i REALLY REALLY suspect chloe &amp; nat 'pa kat' lei!!! she nowadys oso wat to sleep in my arms AND wif pacifier!!! last time she no problem to sleep by herself lei!! aiyo... why huh?? they really friend friend to gang up bully us lei!
and yes, me too have the feeling to resign &amp; take care of nat myself....
btw did GP give u any cream to apply on chloe's ear wax? aiyo, normally mummy is the one more 'kan cheong' one. me too is more 'kan cheong' than my hb.

sulivyn,
yr gal rejected BM? tat's strange! but hor, good oso lah, u can stop BF without guilt. nxt time can tell her "not i dun wan to feed u BM hor, u rejected ok?" :p

hey, more &amp; more ppl join in this thread, so happy.
btw i notice we have lots of ger ger here!! those wif boy boy seldom join in. So mngo &amp; rochelle, yr declan &amp; boy boy very "sou(4) huan(1) yin(2)" here! post more photos lei! nat &amp; other girls are waiting to see their photos.... :p

haha, see lah, ask nat not to teach my girl girl bad things hooor haha :p
How come huh, next time they meet up even worse, maybe will sit around "38" abt their mummies...

Here's wishing Nat's teeth Kuai Gao Zhang Dai!!

Hi Mums,

I just discovered this thread
think I can join in.bcoz:

1. My son was 2mths old in Feb 2005 (DOB 15 Dec 2004).
2. Help my son look for girl friend in this thread coz have lots of girl girl hereha ha ha!
3. What a great thread...
4. etc..etc....

Oh ya, share with you girls his photo.
Wilfred

284423.jpg

dear mummies,

tis yr i gt 1 more festival to celebrate

i m a new mummie.. my ger is nw 4mths old.. n she drinks 150ml milk..is tat a lot?.. shes piling up on the michelin wheels too..ehhehe n gets hungry prob every 2.5-3 hrs...

she does scratch her hair/head also..prob the hair is ticklish to her head n ears.. maybe whn i shave her den see if she continues does tat.. :p

a few qns for the old birds..:p

whns a gd time to start solid feeding.. hw abt 6mths?? heard frds says tat too early bb will tend to choose between food n milk n their immune system will b weaker.. is tat true?

if i feed her wif "6mths &amp; above " milk formula gt any difference? juz curious as they split into so many stages of milk formula.. ehheheeh

walker issit realli dangerous...if so hw come still selling?? *prob planning to get one.. bt seek advise 1st*

TBL, duffy... ah... jean also pah ka... she nowadays must sleep wif us first then transfer to her bed when asleep... if left alone, can flip 360deg and rotate 360deg wif eyes big big and refuse to sleep... pengz... and she sleep AFTER MN!!!

evelyn, wilfred so handsome...

fatchick, i'm planning to start solids after 6 months as my gal is on TBF... heard for FM bb can start earlier... as for walker, my bbsitter lets her sit walker... but i've seen that the height is adjustable so that she wun "tiptoe" so i'm fine with it...

hi jen, thks for ur feedback...cos i m planning so at 6 mths too.. bt scared MIL aldy secretly started nw :p hiaks..

as for walker my nanny also gt a new one 2nd hand fr someone which she told me she will help train my ger..i gt abit worie cos my gf's son almost toppled by it..luckily her dog is there to "support" n her barkings alert my gf!! if nt cant imgaine...geEsss...

evelyn, ur wilfred seems intelligent sort.. prob can connect wif many gers wif his killer grin huh?? eheheheh

duffy,
kekeke... nat &amp; chloe friend friend mah. if got ideas hor, no matter good or bad must share share wif chloe. after she tested on mummy will ask chloe to test on her mum... :p

evelyn &amp; fatchick,
welocme!! one more boy here!! nat so happy!!! ***nat ask chloe, jodie and the rest qucik come &amp; take a look...***

evelyn,
Wilfred looks 'bah bah' lei, very chubby.

fatchick,
think 150ml very good lei, nat notty notty, only take 120ml. i intend to start solid when nat is 5.5 mth. as for FM, if i remember correctly, 6mth &amp; blw is for their brain development then 6mth &amp; abv is more for bb's iron &amp; calsium intake. anyone there if i give wrong info pls let us know. walker is a no-no for me.
post yr ger's pic lei!

jen,
aiyoyo, so jodie oso pah kat with chloe &amp; nat huh? but so far nat sleep ard 8~9pm, will not drag till MN. Jodie pls dun share this wif nat hor. :p

Hi mommies...tks for your info.
[mngo] wen mix cereal with FM, wont it be difficult for bb to suck thru' the teats? How much cereal u mix withFM?
[TBL] thks...ur reply makes me feel so much better, always feel so bad dat my Steffi does not get to drink lots of BM......anyhow, still pumping since trying the new formula...goat's milk tablets...pretty tasty...
[duffy] so nice of u to keep a chart but wat does FTWM / SAHM means?
[Sulivyn] u r so lucky...ur bb sleeps thru' since 6 wks...
Sometimes, Steffi gets to sleep with us but nowadays, put her in her cot more 'cos she tends to occupy the entire bed and almost kick mummy &amp; daddy of the bed. Steffi just got one big 'PIMPLE' on her forehead...so soon!!! Any bb out there got it too?

hi TBL.. thk u for welcoming us..

my hubby v greedy wan to buy those for 6mths &amp; above FM for my ger.. bt i din noe wats the diff yet..we stil stick to 6mths &amp; below anyway..

i tik i beta dun let my ger walk the walker.. i din hav a dog like my gf to alert me if baby happen to fall dn.. yikes!!

alot of saying (even my doc advise so ) if bb sleep though past feeding time havent wake up shld let bb sleep...well is it okie??..cos sometimes my ger can ZZzz up to 6/7 hrs.. n wake up damn cranky so we mus act fast in making milk..ehehhe any gd practice on tat? *tis applies to her day n nite sleeping pattern!*

hi duffy

thank for the chart, i'm a FTWM

nicole is down wif flu &amp; cough for the pastfew day. i so tired now after taking care of her

LL,
dun feel bad abt not being able to provide BM. haiz... i cried for the whole mth due to low milk supply... 'siao' rite??!! then i realised now worth keep thinking of it, as long we try our best then good enuff.
SAHM: stay at home mum
FTWM: full time working mum

fatchick,
ya, actually no need to feed bb if she sleep. for my case as nat sleep early (8~9pm), her last feed is 7+pm. If i dun feed her at 11pm, then she will woke @3am for milk. so i feed her b4 i go to sleep then she can 'tong' till next morning 7 or 8am.

wendypooh,
glad to see u here again. how is nicole now? u oso must take care ah!