(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Thanks for all the best wishes.
It turns out that even though Chloe's bladder is not really normal, doc thinks tht it's still minimal issue first. So we need to monitor another 3 months to see..... phew... at least no bad news yet. she'll have to take antibiotic for these 3 months though.

Thanks for being here to support!

<font color="ff0000">Thanks</font>
I can imagine how horrible it felt, especially he's only a few days old and u have just gone thru labour. god bless he now healthy--flipping boy!!

I very jealous! Xavier knows how to flip liao ah!! I also wan Chloe to flip leh, she doesn't even really push herself to the side now....
Wht do u do to encourage him huh?

<font color="0000ff">MIL..again</font>
Today, I just "nag" at my MIL tht she's making Chloe see too much TV. She actually doesn't bring Chloe to any of the toys we bought to play, none at all. All she does is sit Chloe on her lap and see TV together, even when Chloe makes noise, she will just try to talk to her than see TV again. so if I'm not around Chloe would be TV, Sleep, eat, tv, sleep ,ear... grrrrr..

Today she simply just put Chloe on the rocker and let her face the TV!! Wah, I cannot tahan already, I just tell her "please don always let her see TV only, u can put her on her gym to play while u see mah, if not let her roll on her 'deelum' and see toys lor".... ahyoh, everytime these happens I really wish I can take care of Chloe myself....

duffy... haha... the way u describe ur MIL remind me exactly the way my MIL behave when she taking care of Jean... luckily now Jean is taken care by bbsitter... even though sometimes TV is on, but got other kids to play and distract her from TV...

duffy,

your MIL is like my MIL. my MIL would read newspapers and push the rocker so that my nephew falls asleep. when my BIL's maid is free, she would play with my nephew. so ironical that its the maid who play with my niece and nephew after she finish the housework rather than my MIL.

my MIL complain to her MIL (hubby's granny) that my nephew is very hard to take care. lucky I am a sahm so no need to worry about baby watching too much tv

mngo,
natalie is 3.5mths now, so i count fm the day i gave birth to nat.
how abt ur menses? back alr?

duffy,
hey, so tat's gd news! so when will chloe going for her nxt check up? 3mths later? keep us posted.

Can I join this thread? My baby was born on 18/Dec, she is exactly 3mths today!! Time flies.... her birth weight is 3.84kg! Last mon just brought her for jab, she did not even struggle and yell during the jab, doc said dunno whether his skill too good or my baby too tough...:p

Mummy : Baby : Baby's DOB
<table border=1><tr><td> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ---------------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yu</TD><TD> elicia</TD><TD> 05th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD> tara</TD><TD> 11th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> Xavier</TD><TD> 26th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 29th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 01th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBL</TD><TD> Natalie</TD><TD> 02th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> Javier </TD><TD> 03rd Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 06th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYP</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD> 06th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>mngo</TD><TD>Declan Isaac</TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>11th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>dirdar</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD> Joseph</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> girl</TD><TD> 26th Dec</td></tr></table>

Hi, didar, welcome!
must show us yr girl girl photo if can hoor...

mngo, Jen, Rochelle
MIL United!! haha, M.U also, no fight ah...
I will ask my hubby to talk to her before I go to work in April, ahyoh, this one cannot give in, wait my baby become TV addicted... :p

Hi duffy, thanks!!
will try to upload it once i figure it how...:p

My baby loves to watch TV, no matter how I blocking or turning her face away, she would die die also turn her head to the TV direction...jialat...I wonder she really can see so far liao meh? or maybe she just attracted by the sound and light..

hi didar,
welcome!!

yr ger very brave, just like Rochelle's boy boy. my ger SCREAM very loud during jab.

duffy,
I didnt do much to encourage him leh. I tink he's just kpo by nature so wants to fast flip to hv a better view of things... hee hee...

dirdar,
Welcome! Xavier also loves to watch tv. He will get angry if i purposely block his view.. hahah.. Bt i dun let him watch too much tv.

MIL United..
So far i tink my MIL is still ok. Bt just cant stand the fact that she loves to put Xavier in the sarong no matter whether he's tired or grouchy... Aiyooh... Hopefully after I've found a job, i can persuade her nt to do so... Bt i tink difficult lah..

Thn MIL was telling me that once SIL's son was misbehaving, and SIL wanted to lecture him. MIL told her nt to and wanted to coax him to hv some sweets. My SIL told my MIL that dun do that, she's disciplining him. U noe wat my MIL said? "I took care of so many kids liao, of cos i know better than u mah!".

Aiyooh... die liao ah... Scali nxt time i want to discipline Xavier, kena scolding fm her hw huh??? Told my hubby and all he did was laugh..

<font color="ff0000">Thanks</font>
haha. I have imagine tht scenario many times haha, I tell myself I must be strict even if tht makes me the bad guy...
Than I think maybe wht I'll do is tell her off first, than later explain to her....
*easier said than done..again*
really cannot imagine leh, let's join forces as the DIL.United lah, heehee

*yawn* i am so bored in the office now...
Last night my girl refused bottle again, she used to be like that few weeks ago, after that Ok already then yesterday started again...dunno what's wrong, change teat, change fomula still no use...my mum said it's normal for baby to refuse bottle, even we adults sometimes also no appetite, but still worry leh...

She is 6.3kg now at 3rd mth, is it within normal range?

dirdar,
u working on saturday? half-day huh? who is looking after yr ger?
natalie is 6kg at 3mth, think shld be within the range lar. which formula is yr ger taking now? I changed fm NAN 1 to similac but nat is having mild diarrhea. Dunno is due to change of formula or not. But PD says not likely coz her diarrhea occurs 1wk after change in formula.
and PD oso mentioned similac is for those bb having constipation, coz the poo poo will be more watery.

mngo,
is yr flow very heavy? mine was terrible for the first 3days!! but now back to normal.

dirdar
your gal is the same weight as my son - Declan.

tbl
my flow aint heavy. seems that it is less heavy than before i was preg.

the sarong issue.... well it happens to us sometimes. as for the sweets thing.... you should tell your Hubby to hint to yr MIL tat Xavier is your son, and you have the right to decide how to discipline him, including giving of sweets

<font color="ff0000">dirdar</font>
talk abt rejecting milk, ahyoh, I got alot to say haha
My baby girl is still rejecting milk after one month. I did the same thing, change teats, change formular, walk while feed, distract her, blah blah.... all in no vain...
these 2 days even worse, she only drank 2once (60ml) every 4 hrs....
My PD just simply comment that babies are like tht, will grow out of it... but how can I tahan see her eat so few every meal...
Furthermore, she's only 5.6kg, very slim liao looor.....
I'm now really quite lose of what other things I can do for her....

<font color="0000ff">Menses</font>
Mine came last month for the first time, abt less than 3 months after labour...

Hi all mummies..

it seems that most of our babies here start to drink lesser..is it really normal??

My gitl also start to drink lesser from her 100ml of milk, now she drink only 80ml at times...

Hi duffy...

great to hear tat Chole is okie..dun worie..she will be fine.

Hi, dirdar..welcome u..

hi hi mummies,
natalie's appetite oso not always good. sometime can finish 120ml but sometime just 80ml. My PD did mentioned when u observe there is drop in bb's milk intake, pay more attention on their behaviour. Does the bb looks tired and no strenght? less urine (less diaper change)? If yr bb behaves as normal then it's just drop in appetite, nothing to worry abt.

sometimes declan drinks lesser than normal too. now he is a 150ML drinker. but if we give him feed earlier than 4.5 or 5 hr, then he will take abt 120ML. When he was abt less than a mth, his intake dropped from 90ML to 40ML. It was due to wind in the stomach.

Sad to say that I really don't have much time to log in nowadays. I have been back to work 3 weeks now. Gotta shuffle my girl to and from my mil's place everyday so our days have been really hectic. Really cherish the weekends...

I am still doing partial bf so gotta express my bm at work. Can be very stressed! It's really tough and very very tiring having to juggle everything but I keep myself going by thinking about the benefits my girl will get.

<font color="0000ff">TBL</font>,

Thanks for your offer. =) I don't think Shermyn can fit into MP s size as the cutting is smaller. She is wearing Drypers m size. Nepia s size has a bigger cut and supposedly can take up to 8kg.

Drypers is still the best value for money for us!

Your gal also scream during her jab ? Haha, at least my gal has company!

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>,
does the pumps itch for your ger's case ? Did you apply any lotion for her ?

welcome <font color="119911">dirdar</font>!

<font color="aa00aa">duffy</font>,
trust what the doc says. Don't worry too much. Chloe will be a fine and happy girl just like her mummy.

seagal,
kekeke... Shermyn oso SCREAM during jab huh? she can shake hand wif Natalie leow.
ok, then will offer MP s to others.

bought 2nd hand bumbo for natalie &amp; she is so happy: (oso post in another thread, those who log in there may have viewed the photos)
261973.jpg

261974.jpg

261975.jpg

261976.jpg

Reading time:
261977.jpg

<font color="ff0000">tbl</font>,
whoa ... natalie can support herself very well already. she looks really happy with her new found independence! hehe.

how much did u buy the bumbo seat for ? is it very hard sitting in there ? no cushion ?? (sounds stupid but i have to ask, hee)

i need to buy some books for shermyn also. where did u get yours ?

seagal,
i bought for $68. 2nd hand. the lady told me her son used for 1mth only coz her hubby got 1 fm his colleague. good buy coz it's still very new. Taka selling $99.
the material is soft plastic, no cushion but feel like quite comfy lei.
the book is lamaze soft book, i bought fm motherworks @ great world city.

mngo,
as long as Declan can hold his head then he shld be able to sit in Bumbo without support.

my mum sponsored the bumbo seat for my boy since he laugh so much whenever he test the seat at takashimaya.
262024.jpg

Haha, yr babies all very cute in the bumbo seats!
Ahyah, I so tempted to buy one, but cannot spent already, since I've spend so much on Chloe medical bills recently....

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Yr gal learned very fast hor, so independent!

I went down to Great world tht day, didn't went in MotherWorks, haha, cause her exterior really doesn't look like they sell books, *dished* should have went in to take a look....

<font color="0000ff">Chloe</font> went to cut botak today, waaah, she never cry and doesn't seems to notice her hairs are gone, we went for a walk than went home abt 3 hrs later. Who Knows she became VERY cranky after tht, cannot go to sleep and even when finally put her to sleep, she will suddenly cry and wake up as if got nightmare.....
This is not the first time liao, the other time we brought her to suntec, that particular night also a nightmare for us.... I think we should bring her out more...

Any mothers here ever brought baby out alone so far?

duffy,

I bring my boy to Orchard Road, Great World City, Expo by myself. the longest was from 10am to 7pm by myself walking from plaza singapura to great world.

first time my boy take the east-west line, he cried but after that slowly not scared already.

TBL,

my boy just flip by himself this morning in his cot. we were in the bathroom and came out, he has already flip over. so now have to be even more "four eyes" on him.

yesterday he could flip already but he would flip 90deg than continue so sometimes can sometimes cannot.

duffy,
motheraworks @ GWC has quite wide range of books for infant. But quite ex lei. So i just bought 1 let nat try. thinking to buy flashcard instead cos it's cheaper.

aiyo, Nat last nite oso dunno why keep making noises after went back from MIL house. She drank her milk @ 12mn, the woke up @ 3am making noises with eyes closed. cant dettle down though we carry her. gave her milk in the end n she drank 80ml, then woke up @ 5:45am!!! hope she wont continue tis manner, else i die ah.....
i bring Nat out on every saturday....wif HB. :p alone? err... only try once, brought her to nearby shopping ctr (10mins) walk.

Rochelle,
hey! yr boy can flip!! great!
Natalie still flip 90degree only. cant wait to see her flip.

and yr are really doing great, bring him out alone. AND from 10am to 7pm!!! I always worry cant handle nat if she get cranky lei. btw u WALK fm PS to GWC!! very far lei.

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
Wah abt 9 hours of shopping for u both
I really must take her out more, causewith such hours for Chloe, she sure very stress one, must train her liao
Yr boi can flip too! weee! Chloe so lazy bum, still hardly ever turn 90degrees... grrr... More tummy time!

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
So coincidence, Chloe wakes up 3am last night to play, refuse to go back to sleep! I let her sit on my lap with all the lights off and not talk or play with her..... haha, but she keep smiling and making noise to me...grrrr :p
I finally put her down on bed at 5plus am, and eventually she kick kick play play herself to sleep.... phew..
wake up at 6am to feed her again, I think the 2 of us become panda liao haha

duffy,
poor mummy.... **hug hug** our gers gang up to bully us lah! :p hope they will be good ger tonight.

Rochelle,

Wah, admire u leh... brought Chloe out shopping so long... Now i still dun dare to bring Xavier out myself. Must wait for hubby cos he's gt the strength to carry him whn he's feeling cranky mah. hee...

Bt i agree shd bring babies out more often. If nt they will b v suaku, cry whenever they see strangers. Thats how Xaiver used to be last time. So every Sunday will be an outing day for Xavier.

Flipping
Xavier also flip from front to back. He will make angry noises if smtimes he failed to flip over.

Rice cereal
I have been adding tspns of rice cereals to Xavier's milk. Cos recently Xavier has been waking up in the middle of the night crying for milk, a thing he hasnt been doing for almost 2 mths. Increase his milk intake for his night feed he also refuse to drink more. Read smwhr that it might be a sign that he is ready for solid food. So try try and see hw. Anyone started to feed your bbs with rice cereal?

MIL and SIL were telling me that better nt let Xavier sit up too long cos his backbones nt fully developed yt and might hurt his spine in the long run. My SIL's kids, nw 14yrs and 12 yrs old have spinal problems (theirs are abit crooked), gt to go for yearly consultation. And SIL attributed this to letting them sit too early whn they were still babies. Hear liao scared scared. Better b safe than sorry.

Bumbo seats
I so suaku, nvr see a bumbo seat b4. Bt fm the look of the photos, fun meh? oopss... Just sit down there only mah, also ntg to entertain thm..? hhmm... mayb nxt time i shd let Xavier try. Mayb he'll love it too... hee...

TBL,
Natalie looks so smart reading the book leh... hee...

duffy, tbl,

this mummy got bored so brought boy boy out to Plaza Singapura for the JL sale that time, than nothing to see so wheel him from one shopping centre to another. its not tiring becos used to walking long distances and push pram very easy.

last time when my boy go out will be cranky when he come back. after a few times he no longer cranky when he comes home.

everyday he goes to the coffeeshop and then go to supermarket with me during lunch time so always go walk walk.

my boy in his swimsuit.
262349.jpg

thanks,

its fun for my boy to sit in his bumbo becos can get to see more things. if sit on my lap than abit hot for him since we perspire also.

TBL,

picture of my boy first successful flip in his cot. my boy also will make loud angry noises if he cant flip successfully.
262365.jpg

after being "scolded" by his paed about too little tummy time, now we let our boy "exercise" everyday so that hopefully when he goes for his 4th month jab, his paed will not complain.

rochelle,
kekeke... the 'successful flip' pic very very cute lei!! cant help but imgaine how hard he try to get this flip!! hey, think the PD will be surprise to see yr boy boy great improvement!!
btw yr boy in swinsuit looks like very big boy! may be i shld buy bikini for Nat!! :p

thanks,
aiyo, she pushed away the book after i took the pic! :p she loves bumbo seat! may be u can let xavier try out too.

Hi TBL,
yeah, i have to work alternate sat, though half-day only, feel that it's really wasting time in the office. No choice, too many commitments liao, have to work...today I on mc, right eye got infection, so cham...my mum is taking care my girl. I should say thank God not my MIL taking care my girl, else sure got many things to complain as well. At least own mother I can simply correct her without worrying about offending her loh....

My girl has been taking NAN HA since birth, is it good huh? so far her stool ok leh...

duffy,
I think my girl sometimes really bullied me one leh, u know that day my mum fed her she totally ok leh, won't struggle, then my MIL fed her she also behave, then when comes to my turn, walau...she started twisting her body like worm liao...

dirdar,
eyes infection huh? then b4 carry yr ger must wash yr hand! else very easy to pass the bac to her. Dunno abt NAN-HA, but if she is ok then shld be fine.

Could it be the way u carry her makes her un-comfortable? last time nat oso kept twisting when i fed her, but if my sis or mum she is fine. So i tried to 'copy' their style and she is fine with me now.

hey ladies,

jean has been cranky past 2 nites... she just took her 6-in-1 last Sat, ran a slight fever but ok now... the thing is the bbsitter told me she is no problem at all during the day, whether feeding or any other things... but once we bring her back, at night she cries... sometimes non-stop even when we carry her... give her milk (in bottle) she still cry... but bf her, she is ok... unlatch her, she cry again... try to wipe her for bedtime (usually she enjoys this), she still continue crying... we applied ru yee you on her tummy and she stop for a while but cry again... play with her, she also will smile for a while, then suddenly cry again... WHY WHY WHY!??! hubby quite pek chek leow... very fed up with her...

Jen,

my boy's paed say baby can get cranky from the 6-in-1, thats why recommended that we opt for the modified 6-in-1. maybe Jean feels uncomfortable and wants to be comforted. did you check with your paed how long the reaction from the injection will last?

Rochelle, she took the jab at the GP, not PD... but it's oredi 3 days... and it's not like she's cranky ALL the time... only at night around 10pm~12MN... so i dun think it's cos of the jab... sigh...

tbl,
my eye just mild infection loh, after taking medicines and eye drop now fully recover liao...doc very generous, gave me 2 days MC...:p

duffy,
u know i found a method to "cheat" our girl not to get cranky, when i was feeding my girl, my hubby would distract her with a toy, just bring the toy in front of her face slowly moving it right and left then make some funny noise..then she would forget to fuss and drinking her milk. pheww....my mum laugh at us for such method, she said if hubby not in then i am not able to feed her liao..