(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Cody,
CONGRATULATIONS! So homely picture & lovely write up.

Lach,
Anthea oni pretend pretend, She dun really behave like a girl girl! Has been climbling from 1 side of the sofa to another at my mum's place.
She's not the "si wen" type...heeheehee...

mngo: ha? i blur.... c what?

yuru, purplebear: thanks!!

cody,
yeah i forgot to updated it, and comfort company offer me 20$ voucher for no hard feeling on the company

and CONGRATZZZ on the pics, it is really good lor, no wonder u won, i think ur pic better than the 1st but they spell the word GRANDMA nicely heehee

and rochelle in US no wonder :p

rochelle,
will you ever come back to Singapore, like holiday or wont ever ???

sorry, cellin is really like this toys and only sells in US, i'm trying to buy them from the internet, but they say sorry, US and Canada only

do u still have POSB account? heehee

http://www.hallmark.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product|10001|10051|681852|-2;-107988;125648;125649||P1R1SO|products?&totalCategories=28&sortBySelect=&categoryId=125649

that is the website, she is like nutsss about those three plush toys, 9.95 US only, can i have you buy them to me and then post it to singapore pleaseeeeeeeee, i'll pay everything.. i transfered the money first (if u still have the posb account)

but if u can't that;s okayy
hik.. hik.. no problem.. :*( heehee just kidding

i dont know why but my gal reallyy love them
hoops&yoyo (and piddles!) plush trio ..

have u mommies know about hoops and yoyo, u can open at hallmark.com

carnellin,
hoops&yoyo's quite cute really. where did cellin get to know of them?

i recently found out that shermyn likes BoohBah. Didn't know it existed in the first place till i show them airing on Kids Central. Found the website for her one day and she kept asking mummy to draw BoohBah during Art n Craft time.

Congrats Cody, it's a great pic! Everyone great smiles, and I do like the matching clothing. Eh where to buy ah? I'm thinking of putting Irvin and HB in same attire, heehee.

seagal,
yeah we know boohbah too but cellin didnt show any interest in them
and i thought this hoops and yoyo thing just a fase, and noooottt

she like them like from months ago... and she's done printing them, coloring them, but still like craving for the toys
she lovveeee their homepage
... and i didnt remember how come we found them ...

cody,
they do pick up and delivery too. i am very lazy, even paid them $50 to remove and hang back. dry clean is $8/kg, i nearly fainted. i am washing this set for the first time, i thought std is laundry, lets hope that it wont shrink so much.

love your pics and esp your write up.

Lach,

i really like your rae's pic, the belly one. since ju lieks to show his belly too, next time, will put the 2 of them together.

seagal, carnellin, medusa, joann:
Thanks for the compliments!

Medusa:
I bought the matching outfits from Bumwear.
Not cheap tho, the men's shirt was almost $40 each!
Its quite popular, so they're often out of stock.

Joann:
LOL! i did that once before too, when i didn't have a maid. :p
My dry-cleaner will come to my house to collect & return the dry cleaning.
His dry-cleaning charge is $7 per kg for curtains.
You want his contact?
He's fantastic with other dry-cleaning too, esp wedding gowns, heavily beaded / jewelled clothes etc. I've been using him since my wedding, and he's never failed me!

cody,
thanks! oh, bumwear. I bought 1 men's shirt to match bb diaper (which sucks). The shirt collar changed colour! Not noticeable in photo though- we used it for a photoshoot for Athena when she was abt 10mths old, hehe. I dislike their pdts so much, or else wld get matching tops/ dress for A, Irv and HB (not me though :p).

hi carnellin,
go ask Hallmark clothing section at robinson.
Their little girl was chewing on the softtoy the last time I met them for kopi, many moons ago. not sure if they bring it into spore.
HIH.

seagal,
FOC download from net.

joann,
haha.. I prefer Ju's milk belly, esp when he showed it off bare-bodied!:p

cody, any idea if these laundry pple will dry cleans roller blinds? I called the shop which installed my blinds... they ask me just wipe can leow... but I v lazy leh...

medusa, why not for urself too? will look good as a family mah...

medusa:
same here, i won't dress MYSELF in bumwear to match the rest of the family - i feel its too cheesy!

jen:
its true, just wipe can already.
get a part-time helper to wipe it for u?

carnellin,

went to Langkawi before. we stayed at Berjaya. its a clean and kid friendly hotel resort. most resort hotels are kid friendly. not much to do there but its a good relaxing place. unless u stay at the town center, its better to bring your own food supply for snacks.

carnellin,

can buy and ship for u. not a problem. still have POSB and UOB account. my POSB account is so ancient that the original Toa Payoh branch is closed already, replaced by the HDB hub branch

dont know how much shipping will cost u but would definately ask the post office for the cheapest way to send. the cheapest I know is USD9

thanks Rochelle

they are plush toys, i wonder how heavy they are hmm, i'm gonna check the robinson first (from Lachesiz) for their hallmark store, and if i couldnt not find it then i'm gonna need your help

i really really appreciated it
after we got the toys i take my gal pics with them... oohhh i really hope it's worthed it, she's been wanting this trio for quite a while.. even stop crying when i say hoops and yoyo (and piddles)..

about langkawi, do you know aseania resort? i've seen in the internet only but you know sometime the pics are a lot better than the actual.. i'll check on berjaya too, thanks

talk about getting things from US, the corning ware set is so cheap. any mummies using this product?? dont know if i should ask my client to bring in for me when he comes back in april.

btw, i am going to taipei in april with my colleagues for 5 days, without the 2 boys, so happiiiiii. in fact my step daughter and her bf is coming to visit us so i thought my hb can entertain them and i will park ju at the nanny. i am bad but i really look forward to a breather !!!

cody,
thanks, can i have the contact.

jen,
i can understand its so sian to clean the blind. i cant even rememeber when is the last time i do house work, 7 yrs ago.

carnellin,
went to langkawi before but that was before ju's time. think i stayed in berjaya. nice place.

hi rochelle and joann,
i've search berjaya
it's kind a remote heehee,
hubby already complained how to get food

so maybe we're staying at kuah town
.. easy access to foooodddddd

Joann:
here's my dry cleaner - Lawrence 97307326
They are physically located in Turf City.

Oh yes, i'm a huge corning ware fan!
i used to work for the singapore office before uni started, and we used to get loads of freebies from them (usually display sets).

when i set up my home, i contacted the ex-colleagues there and bought them at 50% discount.
Thought i had a fantastic deal already, UNTIL i went to the states for my honeymoon.
Goodness, each plate was just US$1 for the plain white ones and smaller items were less than US$1!
if not for the million other things i had already bought, i would have gone mad shopping for corning ware!

having said that, i couldn't resist but to bring home 2 Corning serving platters. oh boy! the quality is much better than those made for the SEA market!

Joann, you lucky woman! a holiday away from the 2 boys! Will Ju miss u if he doesn't get to see u for 5 days?

Taiwan's a great place to shop and dine.
the pasar malam has lots of food stalls, looks very appealing but pls ask what it is.
they serve little morsels of meat on a skewer, roasted golden and dripping with juices and gravy. Looks soooooo good, but it could be dog meat or even chick-butts!

yeah mummies... just wanted to share a pc of good news!! barbie has finally accepted the toilet bowl.. 8th Feb 2007 is the day!! she had her 1st pee at the public toilet at Holland V last nite.. hehe... i'm so happy... then back home, she pee using the dora toilet seat cover!! and this morning, just got a call fm her.. "mummy mummy, barbie shit shit in the toilet bowl.. " and she asking me for a present to reward her as I've promised earlier...

elmobbger,
Can you see me dancing?
Can you see me clapping?

HOORAY... so happy for you.

must buy her big big present ok.
A valid REASON for you to shop!!! yeah

seagal,
no la.. met up for kopi with the couple who brought in the label. their kiddo was chewing on the toy.. very cute..

joann,
no housework? hi5!!!
taiwan, its good to take a break and have some 'me' time.
enjoy....

cody,
I can definitely imagine you going gaga over the cookware. did your hb pry you away from the shop?
but its really dirt cheap there! I didnt know the mark up is so high here.
and can u dun make dogmeat sounds so good?? cody is watching....

Elmobbger:
i'm still buying diapers cos dear dean refuses to pee anywhere else! sigh...

Lachesiz:
LOL cody is watching!!
hehe, hubby was too pre-occupied at his own shops! once we hit the outlet malls, he and i will go our separate ways till the meal or if we happen to bump into each other!

He started off really slow with the shopping, but my bug bit him quickly enough, and he eventually came back with as many bags as i!

ahhh, i wonder when i can have some "me" time shopping in US again. *wishful thinking*

Elmobbger,

So sorry I just saw your pm as very seldom access that account now, very tempting but my girl has just too many 3-6 month clothing! During the recent Fox sales I almost bought the entire shop!

Lachesiz,

Dunno why but now everytime I see your nick in the morning I'd imagine you sitting comfortably in Mac with coffee in hand typing furiously on msn. Ahhh..... such good life!

carnellin,

there is food at the berjaya resort. just that it is a RM$20 taxi ride to the harbour/town

corning ware,

I stay a short drive to the corning ware factory outlet and I am tempted to buy if not for my two boys. they can break melanine and other so-called unbreakable things.

Elmo
Congratulations!!!

When can declan do so? seems he prefers.... diapers? or rather he has an extremely lazy mommy..

elmo,
congrats !! you can save more now. my ju is happy squandering my hard earned $$ on his disposables.

mngo, lach,
7yrs was the last time i move out to stay alone and start to get part time help. but my current one is a nightmare, my hb always says can she get more stup**. but to find a trustworthy one that i can hand over the keys are really tough.

cody,
my hubby says baby are like dog. the latter will just sit at the door wagging the tail, waiting for the master to be home. even if he comes back 3yrs later, the dogs will think its just for a day. he call it the short term memory.
ju should be ok, my nanny brings him out more often than me. looking forward to my "me" trip.

CW : i just done thr the website, but it seems that they do not carry the series, those flower printed kinds that we can see in s'pore.

dog meat : was in vietnam, they even hand up the whole dog for display, i nearly puke.

<font color="0000ff">Carnellin</font>
How is Cellin now? How was her visit to the Dentist? Cay was caught by the flu bug last week but has since gotten better.

<font color="0000ff">Elmobbger</font>
Wow... very nice traditional SB. Do you print the pics yourself at home?

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>
KC dear... how have you been? One look at the pics and its obvious that the left is RY while the right is RX. RX looks so girlish.. so princessy... and she is a beauty... \cliparthappy}

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
CDA= Child Development Account.. applicable only to #2.
Hahahaha... LOL.. and trust you to look at the hairless legs on those pics... ROFL...
You like hair? Then you will love my legs... LOL...
Oh... <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS</font></font> Love that pic you entered for the contest. Beautifully taken..

<font color="0000ff">Jen/ Seagal</font>
I put my curtains in my washer last week, got them spick and span but......... my machine ain't working now

<font color="0000ff">Medusa</font>
Your boy is just like Jie Jie... with a dedicated Mommy like you, I am sure he will be calling Momma in no time

Zara Kids
Having sale for selected items.. not much choices though.. more for infants and older kids (7yo onwards).

lach / cody / mngo / joann,
thanks! thanks!

cody,
no worries.. dean will soon accept the toilet bowl too.. like the famous lach quote "she will when she's ready".. now i believed it..
ger used to accept only the potty after she's diaper-free sometimes ago, at home she uses the potty and when we go out, she will only request us to put on the pull up pants when she is abt to pee... so imagine, in the middle of the shopping ctr when she feel like peeing, she will shout "mummy pamper".. but finally yesterday, surprisingly she accepted my proposal to use the toilet instead..

mngo,
ah... i've got a lazy "in-law"??? kekeke...

toilet incident,
just to share again, hehehe.. dont complain i buay song.. so got to complain here.. yesterday i bring ger to the public toilet at HV, left the bag with my hubby, and i took only 10cents along.. cos 1 person pee only mah.. so i thot 10cents will do.. then hor, when i come out and pay $$, the aunty gave me a scolding.. 2 person pee and pay 10cents only? i told her only my ger pee.. she says "u want me to believe u? adult go in never pee? how can it be..." faint ah.. what a stupid woman.. feel like bashing her up..

feline,
thanks thanks.. hehe..
do u mean where i printed the photos? not at home lar.. at the photo shops.. hehe..

joann, ur backside itchy want pple to smack huh? hehehe... 7 years ago!!! plus going on "dream" holiday some more... envy!!

elmobbger, congrats!!

feline, what happened to the washer?? gosh... did it stop because of the heavy load of ur curtains? oh dear...

jen,
you also can, but i think you cannot leave your bao bei behind. as for the housework, i have to pay for that too, not free one lei ..

feline,
sunday is the appointment day, still crossing my finger

rochelle,
it seems like i have to chose town side or beach side
heehee, i talk to a grandma at cellin's school, she's malaysian and often go there, she said the town side is very nice for shopping, this there are much cheaper than singapore's

carnellin,

we enjoyed Bali more than Langkawi and things are much cheaper there too. we stayed at a golf resort in Bali

<font color="0000ff">elmobbger</font>
Hee hee, thought you got them printed at home. Coz I am scouting around for printers so that I may do my own printing at home. The current printer which I have is a loan from my bro eons back (and which I have yet to return

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
Ya lor... machine Ba4 Gong1 after I ask it to do OT

Good good... I am sure it will be as enjoyable for cellin as it is for cay... keep me posted hor..

hi feline,
yeah hopefully heehee, she kind a dislike doctors :p nowadays everytime we brought her for either check up or vaccination, she already complain at the lobby

rochelle,
hahahaa dont compare them la, langkawi still new compared to bali

elmobbger,
that auntie really.......

kc,
only ''almost'' bought the entire shop??
aiya.. bb grow very fast.. 3-6months will be too small too soon.. STOCK UP. :p

carnellin,
how was the dental aptment?

joann,
lol at your metaphor ...

cellin's day at the dental,
entering the room, no prob
immediately playing with the toys provided there, especially the catepillar...
doctor called... entering the dentist office, start crying and hold me, so doctor suggest we chat for a while... cellin still refuse to cooperate, doctor said maybe i should sit with her at the dental chair and cellin on my lap, oka no prob once the hi-5 is on she was busy watching..

doctor asked her to open her mounth, refuse..
doctor asked her to polish her nail (before her mouth), refuse..
but keep holding the catepillar as if it was hers..

so the result isssss.. the doctor can't even do anything to her teeth
total bummer...

and immediately say bye bye to the doctor holding the catepillar

doctor said give her more time (he even say could be a year).....
so bravo to cayden

cayden 1 cellin 0

cody,
near woodlands mrt station have pasar malam yeah?
yesterday after we got back from the united square, we saw the stuff goin on there and decided to get off mrt... we like pasar malam, especially the variety of food

<font color="0000ff">Lach</font>
Oh dear, what happened to Rae? Who made her so upset?

I am trying something different with the kids nowadays.
Ash was whining (as usual) about something which she does not want to do. I looked at her, sat down and parrot her.. whining and crying just like her.
She stopped... almost immediately. After a little whining, i stopped and asked her whether my whining/crying sounded nice to her. Hopefully she gets the point.

Oh dear, not even the Hi-5 cd managed to distract her?
Cay is not brave, he is blur like sotong.. I think he didn't even realised that the dentist was drilling his teeth.