(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

Kelly,
so sweet of Gab to snuggle up to u & latch! u definitely feel bounded by the fact that he needs u more at night. i can understand. but on the bright side, it is such an innocent & sweet thing for Gab to long for u

<font color="aa00aa">evelyn,</font>
i still hvn't submit yet, cos some mummies here say cannot open mouth one

can post the pp pix let me ref?

<font color="aa00aa">august,</font>
finally u re-appeared. then disappear again is it? hahaha..

ya, neil is not fast, he's very very fast.. hahaa.. think faster than Faye alr is it?

Shanice oso can't crawl properly, meaning, she's still dragging, not crawling on all 4s. but put her in walker she can move well lor

i oso registered. my slot is 2:15pm. wat's urs?

<font color="aa00aa">andrea,</font>
u fed QN egg?!! it's supposed to be highly allergic n recommend to give (egg white) only after 1 yr old leh.

<font color="aa00aa">devil,</font>
wah, ur mother instinct very accurate leh!!

<font color="aa00aa">bathing bb</font>
i think can't use the shower at my place and spray cos it'll be VERY HOT. but if din on, will be VERY COLD (at least to me lah). so can only try at mum's place.

<font color="0000ff">MIL</font>
aiya, at least MIL u still can say "somebody's mother so cannot say too much" but for OWN MOTHER, i oso wanna "tor huey" alr.

i say NO GRIPE WATER &amp; she alr on THIRD bottle!
i say NO WALKER, she's still in walker. n can tell me "if not how i do house work?", "she likes the walker than the high chair"
i say DUN SWING TOO HARD for sarong, she still swing like going to fling her out!!
wat else, wat else??

<font color="0000ff">saliva</font>
erm... i also eat from apple, then let Shanice suck leh...

<font color="0000ff">feeding solid</font>
hmm.. that day my mum feed till Shanice puked!! prob too full. she finished half or 3/4 of a rice bowl of brown rice, then mum say she still not enuff, so 1 hr later give 200ml BM.. 1 hr later, puked in sarong. then i was thinking, dunno is feed to full, or swing too hard!!

oh, she fed Shanice in walker when at her place. so i'm going to get the high chair so no excuse, must put in chair!

sick bb

i was so upset yest. Nicole was down wif flu &amp; cough on tue night. mil bought her to see doc on wed. then suddenly hubby call me to say mil bought nicole to see doc again cos she got difficulty breathing and is at clinic breathing ventolin neuttralser. i got a shock and so upset nad rush home immeidtaely. She cough so badly that her phelgm get choke on her throat. the worst thing is she having constipation too. she ask us to monitor for 4 hr if happen again have to send her to KKH.

i was so angry wif mil for not telling me early but tell my hubby. but oso grateful to her for rushing Nicole down to clinic.

tom i intend to bring her down to see PD for a review hope can help her phelgm. SHe got lot of phelgm

So now i can understand Littledevil suitation, a sick baby = sad mummy

Angelia,

Mummy and daddy saliva ok, hee...... so pian xing hor

Here is nat pp photo for ur ref. Poor nat, when the counter lady open up her PP to verify, she said ai yoh she dun look like a gal. Lucky she wear pink color. *My eyes, nose and mouth all squeeze together*

283788.jpg

generation gap:
I think that many grand parents have failed to realise that the modern way to bring up babies greatly difference fr the old method that they have used when bring us up. That is where all the conflicts come in. I guess it is up to us to re-educate them.

Itsun,

The problem is they dun want to listen. They always think wat they do is always right, Yi Lao Mai Lao. And they always ve this thinking that, how dare you teach me, my children already all grown up with my way of bringing them up. *Peng*

Pai seh... forgot to resize the photo b4 posting. The photo is so big.

Itsun,

Hahaha...... ya she oso bah bah but look like esther more bah leh
. She is 7.5kg at 4 mths 1 day. She is 5 mths old today. Guess she must be 8.0+kg now.

Just brought Jodie down for her 2nd jab today.

Wah seh... Sharon, u so "chun". Carry her once and can tell that she's ~7kg leow. No wonder I can't carry her with 1 arm leow. She's 7.2kg!!

aiyo... so many bbs are not feeling well. Must be the weather these few weeks. Very hot outside.

I just bought a fan to put on jodie's pram. It's quite cheap, only $9.90. Think it's new. Notice that suddenly so many prams are fitted with same fan :p It's got flashing lights too. So it keeps bb entertained.

<font color="0000ff">Ruffy,</font>
Think there will be a pasir malam coming up near Little Devil's place this weekend. Some of the stalls are set up already.

andrea
maybe i am more sensitive, especially when its in terms of health. ihubby few yrs bk kena HEP A from dirty food in phuket, no one in his family discover but i realized tat his white part of his eyes are a little yellowish. when i told my pil, they check and says no, ask me not to be so gan jiong. then bil says since i feel something is wrong better check with dr. so after checkup, dr says he kena HEP A..... so maybe i very sensitive in all these.

as for mil, no point giving black face as it will sure WONT WORK and also hubby will be in difficult position lor. my mil veryyy nice and modern, jus tat sometimes i have different view when it comes to Quinn. but also lucky tat she will listen with an open heart ( i hope ) but of cos i am veryyyy tactful when i need to voice out something, normally i will bring in a topic and slowly talk into it

evelyn
no lah, me will also react tis way, i will also ask quinn y hes not drinking his milk..... but tat time when i am in PND, and whenever quinn cries, hubby will console me and tis is wat he told me tat i never forget "Quinn will never cranky or fuss non stop without a reason, hes a good baby" i guess tat time y he kept mentioning quinn is a good baby to me as i am feeling sooo lausy and almos wanted to scold quinn.... now feel so guilty and wonder y i did tat..

ai yo....ur baby soooo bah hor!!!???

please tell pet the brand of tonic we use.

littleprince
yah man!!!!! itlooks like showing off to him but my INTENTION is to let him know tat dun take clues for nothing..... ha!!!!!

pets
ai yah, i jus dump away the bottle las nite and have not buy a new bottle..... its from guardien and made in japan. got 2 typs, silver / gold label. i am using the gold label as its more effective.....dun know wat kin....moto. okie i will ask evelyn if she can give infor.

pcs
ha!!!!! maybe i should be a nurse...ha!!!!! tats my childhood dream leh... but hubby always says "ai yor, better dun ah, u so fierce despite look innocent, dun know how many patients will kena from u"!!!!!! but as i get older, i become very timid, cant imagine if i saw those accident victims, i sure FREAK OUT!!!!

angelia
yah, i guess its mother instinct!!!! mother days coming.... so excited!!!!

for the gripe water case, quinn experience a very scary one..... tat time hes 3 weeks old and got gas in tummy, mil suggest give tat so i follow, guess wat, he puke after tat!!!!! and i got to rush to kk emergency clinic in the nite!!!! and after i read the gripe water instruction, realized quinn to young for tat or maybe also he is sensitive to it lar. but i dun blame mil, i should be very sure before go ahead.....

wendypooh
....... can feel how u feel
but nicole will sure be fine, dun worry too much, take care of ur emotion so u can take care of her better
i always tell myself "i need to be strong i need to be strong, quinn needs me"!!!!!

itsun
yah, wat u say is true. i mean i dun mean their ways is BAD for sure but since pp nowadays know a better way, we shall use it and make it better. so i always communicate to pil in tactful ways.

pasar malam
yah yah, i saw yesterday and jus now out to pd saw 1/2 store setting up so could it be tonite??? but hor, me sure cant go lah, quinn not well and its POURING sooo heavily.....

lil devil
cfmd tonite lah, PM usually fm Fri to Sun mah .. but hor, the PM outside yr place very long leh .. the usual ones near my blk not tt long ..

littleprince
quinns fan is from kiddy palace, the compass point branch but very the "EAT BATTERY" wor!!!! if on for long hrs, with 1 1/2 day need to change batt liao, but yah lor, if bb very scared of hest, its good to use, sometime i also use....heee......

littleprince
huh??????!!!!!!!!! so i am going to miss tis huge PM liao...... sob sob........ i want to eat chicken wing, sausage, and buy things...(dun know wat can i buy lah) jus leg itchy....want to walk walk...... *APPLY 1 WHOLE TUBE OF MOPIKO TO EASE THE ITCH*

BABY WEIGHT
first of all WAILWAILWAIL....... quinn lost some weight leh....hes now 8.3 only!!!!!!!! and pd tell me its okie lah but i sian mah....... but where ever we go, stranger will goes "ai yo, bah bah hor"?? then i was like huh??? so i tell them las time hes even more bah then they will wah!!!!!! but pd says he developing well..... after quinn try to hold on him and stand, ha!!!! and quinn even want to let go his hand and the pd quickly hold him tight!!! ha!!!!! i know i should not worry lah, but ai yah....... if hes always a small baby then its ok, but he used to be so bah then now....... MISS HIS MEAT!!

lil devil
tt day when we went for the BK gathering, kelly lent me her fan .. very windy leh and only cost $2 at PM .. the bad thing is cannot clip on pram, dunno if yr PM got sell or not ..

u go down and walk when quinn naps lor, ask hb to keep an eye on him? right in front of yr place only mah .. hehe ..

oi, actually hor, i dunno if rhyan still can't crawl yet coz of his weight leh .. his butt seems SO heavy for him to lift up, but nanny was saying he may also not crawl and learn to walk instead coz nanny's youngest son also didn't learn to crawl and "promote" to walk liao .. says rhyan looks a lil similar leh, since he wants to stand nowadays (when he got no strength ..
) ..

Pets,

I forgot the hair tonis name. Tonite go home check 4 u.

Lil devil,

That day when i go guardian to buy, i oso guessing only becos i forgot to note down the name when u told me. Hope i nvr get the wrong one, hee.... I think shld be correct, i bought the gold label.

Yuru,

My sis was teasing her that she got a micky mouse ears. Green eyes on her weight? Better dun lah, u just imagine u ve to carry a 8kg rice walk around. U know every morning when i sling her to my car, i was sweating like nobody business. My whole face sweat as if that i ve just wash face, hahaha.... I complaint to my hubby and he still can said "gd wat so u can slim down faster". *Angry Siah*

lil devil,

Be prepare that quinn will be slimmer as time goes by. Many said baby will slim down when they start to walk(as a form of exercise). So dun think too much. Nat oso not as bah as last time.

hehe... little prince, the small portable fan can be found at PP also :p I just saw it earlier today. Was tempted to get it but I've already bought one for the pram... so HB pulled me away :p It costs $2 also. The fan is at the atrium stall. Shop selling children books.

Hi Evelyn,

I think nat got potential to beat esther (esther is 8.3kg @ 5 months and 2 weeks). Esther also look like a boy, my wife also very giat sim coz everyone say esther looks like her.... haha. Later tonight will post another pic of esther.

itsun,

No leh, that time u post the pix of esther, she look so gal gal. I not so qi git as ur wife as nat look like my hb. Her small eyes is a trade mark of my hubby, hahaha.....

Beanie,
Ha ha, i also just bought that fan for Meghan. It has foam blades rite? She keeps touching it &amp; holding the blade when it's on...defeat the purpose leh.

little prince,
I just saw it at carrefour B2, plaza sing baby section. I bought mine at great world but it was the last one. It's quite cool but like I said, Meghan will hold on to the blade.

Hi evelyn,

That pic coz she dress up like a gal and her short hair covered by the hat. My wife very giat sim when ppl ask:"gal or boy", even where we dress her up in pink from head to toe or even in dress. Really can't stand those ppl.....

pets,
I think the hair tonic is kaminomoto (or something like that):p, but betta wait for evelyn to confirm.

Evelyn,
Nat doesn't look that heavy at the gathering, but now I see the pic of her thighs...hmmm!

itsun
i agree wif u tat we need 2 re-educate our parents but it was never easy. like wat evelyn n lil devil said, i also agree wif them. e funny thing is i can re-educate my parents but not my PILs. not all their ways are bad but they need fine tuning cos bbs nowadays r different from bbs 20-30yrs ago.

a few days ago, i was juz telling my MIL wat gab can eat n wat he cant eat. she lamented, "aiyo, last time when i bring up ur husband, i feed him liver, diff types of veg, egg, etc. look at him now, healthy n fat. now my grandson cant eat tis, cant eat tat but can eat yoghurt n tis green green thing (she dunno it's avocado).

Deniz,

Wah.... u got gd memory. I think u r rite, is kaminomoto. Anyway i still ve to re-confirm again. Wait pets buy the wrong bottle, she is going to kill me.

Evelyn,
I try my best
...actually also quite forgetful so must make extra effort to remember things now.
Does it work? I think my hair falling not so much nowadays. Heard that it should lessen ard 6-8 mths after giving birth.

<font color="aa00aa">prince,</font>
shanice oso likes to stand &amp; "jump". can't crawl on 4s, but can lift bump &amp; "shake shake shake" hahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">evelyn,</font>
eh.. the background not very white leh. like that oso can pass ah? hmm.. then maybe i try Shanice's pix..

<font color="0000ff">baby's gender</font>
everyday people ask or "talk" to Shanice, will be "u see, di di", "boy boy so cute hor", "boy ah?"

if it's a qn like "boy ah?" at least not so gek sim.. but they straightaway "boy boy/di di" piangz!

Deniz,

More or less but it still better then dun ve. It does not really control my hair drop but it does help to reduce my hair drop. B4 i used this hair tonic, when i comb my hair after wash, more than 20 hair will come off each time i comb. See already i really feel like crying.... Now better, at least not so much.

Sharon,

True... meaty bb dun feel pain when jab. Nat make a "yee" sound when she ve her jab on 3rd mth. Then hor, 4 mth she nvr wail at all. I think her tigh more meaty by then. See already i oso scared. How come this gal so Lun Puay, needle poke in oso no feeling. Siao Liao, next time cane her i think she oso bo lat sha.

Hi kelly,
I think it is definitely easier for us to talk to our own parent than pil. I agree that they mean good most of the time. But sometime can really vomit blood when communicating with them. Like what you say, they simply don't realise that everything is diff nowadays.

Hi sharon,
I am not a sahd. I am just a very kp daddy who don't really feel like working today coz today is friday =P. We also dress esther up in pink or in dress when we go out but there are really alot of blind ppl out there..... *sign*

Hi yuru,
I will faint on the spot.... hehe

Angelia,

ya ho too piled up with things at work, got promotion means additional responsabilities... my slot is 1:00 pm need to be there by 12:45...

Ya pcs,

He seems to be fast but we are more pitiful now, his kiddy paradise cot is already on 4th level but yesterday could see him trying to hang on the railing so this weekend going to make the fifth position which is the lowest...

Hope to see other moms in massage session

hi littledevil / sharon

thank you, i oso hope she can recover soon very heart pain to see her cough

i some how feel guilty at time tat i did not take care of her well, did not eat well during my pregnant day, not able to give her sufficient BF etc etc, but i really cant manage my BF at all so stress at tat time.

now hoping she recover soon

wendy,

Pls dun put the blame on urself. Nicole will recover soon,
When nicole recover, brg her go walk walk with nat, ok?

Nat to Nicole mei mei : You must recover fast hor, ur mummy so worried about u.

BF,

I will stop bfg nat end of june. Hope she will be as strong as b4 when i stop bfg her. *keep my finger cross*

Before I log-off from work, here's my wish to all mummies out there.
Have a Happy Mother's Day &amp; may all our precious little ones "kuai-gao-zhang-da"!!!

sharon
so sharwyn has irritated gums ah...i was wondering whether BK air con not cooling enough or maybe she's sleepy at that moment

ruffy
wah..ryan so cute in that pram basket!! hahah

beanie
u must be damn tired then..roll off the bed and go underneath and still can sleep..lol

kelly
i guess all babies grow up with some falling experiences la...my girlfren 2 yr old daughter also fell off from the bed like every other day...and she's still doing fine (after zambuk rub or hard-boiled egg rub)

perhaps u can try to sleep on the mattress with gab together??

babies natually have a tendency to suck for comfort; though i wean yingxin off her pacifier, she can suck on either her pillow or blanket or duck to sleep (but luckily not all the time)!!

evelyn,
dun 'gek sim' lah. bb will change their look when they grow up. aiyo, my MIL everytime see nat will SHOUT "aiyo, why looks like boy? why no hair? why like tat one?" i so pek chek!! i dun mind if nat look like boy, but the way she put it I'm really

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">HaPpY MoThErS DaY to ALL !!!!!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">bfg</font>
erm.. btw, not all the ba ba bbs on bfg hor.. some on partial, some on FM. so no need to blame urself

anyway, it's alr considered very lucky we can hv our kid by our side

<font color="ff6000">little_devil</font>
may quinn get well soon!!! @-}--

<font color="ff6000">wendypooh</font>
may nat get well sonn too !!!! @-}--

<font color="ff6000">Evelyn</font>
nat chubby chubby leh..
where got look like boy?
anyway dun worry too much... when hair grows out .. can start dressing her up... am looking forward to that day

<font color="ff6000">deniz</font>
6-in-1's last jab not 5mths meh?
er, i brought calista to GP for tt jab when she's 5mths old leh

bb's weight
measure her tis morning, tink calista is abt 8kg now