(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

thks for ur well-wishes. i typed e message so fast, didnt even realise i spelt "heartbeat" wrongly.

chihiro,
i hope my wish comes true (u mean, for a girl rt?) too but as long as my bb is healthy & normal, i contented liao. boy also can lah...can save lotsa $$ on clothes.

jen,
i was very tired on mon by the time we got to the musical fountain. when i saw e bbs napping away, i was hoping i could take a nap in e car while husband look after gabe. of course gabe was so clingy to me, i cant step away.

skyblue, DG
thks for ur sms.

puff,
luckily i starting work on 3jan now. i can nap all i can in the afternoons when gabe naps.

kelly

wah, you saw your bb's heartbeat liao, how wonderful! v happy for you
do take care, eat well, rest well!

<font color="aa00aa">kelly</font>
oh, good that u postpone your commencement date

eh, just curious ah, was baby no.2 made in genting? kekekek, cold weather hor....

<font color="aa00aa">sharon</font>
yup, she's learning to walk now...at last!

<font color="aa00aa">skyblue</font>
last measured her a week ago, she's about 68cm....my hubby was saying a shortie like her won't get acceptable as flight crew

347023.jpg

347024.jpg

yingxin got her right hand middle finger caught under the door last tuesday and it turned almost black on thursday (i was watching tv program in the hall and she was asleep but woke up and open the door herself as it was locked)

can mummies here advise whether i should rub her finger or let it be?

cos itsun told me he hurt his finger last time too and the nail came off....he also need to remove the blood clot at the doctor

and my mum thought i applied nail polish on her finger!!

<font color="ff0000">FM</font>

I oso quite headache now. Dun know which FM to switch to. Nat is drinking enfapro now, last time tot of just continue with enfagrow but I heard its not as gd as compare to other FM. Anyway, nat dun seem to like the taste of enfa so I think is time to change. Btw, she is only drinking 5-6oz only. I ve shortlisted 2, mamil gold n Gain IQ. Mummies n Daddy.. any comment?

<font color="ff0000">Lil prince n skyblue,</font>

When I see the pix-nat pouty lip, I nearly fainted. So Nan2 Kan4.

<font color="ff0000">puff, lil prince,</font>

I oso brought nat to My Gym for trial but I dun really like it.

<font color="ff0000">Kelly,</font>

Congrate! Ur wish finally come true....

<font color="ff0000">Puff,</font>

Ai yoh, saying saying YX, I so heart pain to see her finger like this. Last wk, Nat oso caught her finger under the door-she is playing with the door but lucky not serious.

Hi puff,
Pai seh for scaring u with my incident. I kena scolded by WHY for "scaring" u when I told her by YX's finger. =P Let me assure u that my case was much much worse than YX's situation and also what the doc did to my toe was painless. Anyway, YX's finger doesn't look that swollen, so still not that bad. I think the blood should have clotted under her finger by now, maybe u can just leave it alone and let it heals on its own (I got one on my small toe as well and let it heals on its own - took 1 month+). If u r still worried, bring she to a GP.

<font color="0000ff">casros,yuru</font>, ur things are in the mail... pls look out for it... i hope dun get lost...
*Yes* I weigh and paid the postage... haha... lucky I din ask u to include the birthdate... will have major mistake then... keke...

<font color="0000ff">Girl</font>, pls scroll up to see my reply on the wordings... ur gal's name long or not?? the cake is from ecreative... design is my own...

<font color="0000ff">febnian</font>, u come in to tell us abt goodies then disappear leow... how can?? how's tristan??
thanks for saying jean is sweet...

<font color="0000ff">lyn</font>, welcome... hmm... ur baby is born in Feb-05 isit? Most of us are late 2004 mummies...

<font color="0000ff">puff</font>, OMG... look at that orh cheh... *sayang YX*... I think u just leave it alone lor... last time I also kanna and took sometime for the colour to subside... but I *think* nail din drop out lah... dun worry... hehe... hb tell me to tell u if u want the letters for YX's name, he offer to do for u... wahaha... he got soft spot for YX lah... keke...

<font color="0000ff">evelyn</font>, *pass u the ru yi you*... dun faint ok... haha... it's cute wat!!

<font color="0000ff">kelly</font>, u take care ok... hope ur wish for a gal come true too!!
*IF* next time I got boy, then we exchange clothes lor... wahhaa...

eve leo:
dean is on mamil step 3; smells nice, like vanilla ice cream. maybe u can call them to give u 1 tin to try? must ask for 1 tin, they are very stingy. if you dun ask, they will mail to u 3 sachets instead!

<font color="aa00aa">evelyn</font>
i like my gym very much but no budget to bring her there for classes

i find nat's pouting lip pic very cute leh

Kelly
no wonder you looked tired on Monday... yr hubby must be real happy and getting ready to be daddy again.. hee hee...

Puff
YX's finger looks serious... not sure what can be done.. u might want to call yr PD to check if any med is required??

Eveyln
Nat's pouty lip looks so cute... it is not Nan2 Kan4.. it is so so cute!!!
Esther is taking mamil gold now as i dun feel like changing to another brand since she is adapting to mamil gold very well...

hi, Jen,

thanks for your reply..hee...too rush in office to read all the posting...

Just gona say that from the pics, can see that your girl is very happy

Thanks for your informations...

If I have time to join this thread more often, I will sure PM u, okie.

Kelly!
Congrats! Your wish of having No. 2 has finally come true. Do take care and rest well. Are you still seeing Dr Ang?

Puff
I used Adobe Photoshop and Photoshop Elements to design the poster for Jen.

Jen
Thank you for your 'thing' in the post. Will let u know once I receive it.

Jen,
Thanks for the personalised stickers! Pity we couldn't make it, the party looks such fun \clipart {sad}
Hehe...think Jean looks like Meghan in the 2nd last pic in the poster, the one where she's smiling with the mouth open \clipart {happy}

Kelly,
CONGRATS! **sprinkle baby gal dust**

Puff,
Did u put a cold towel on her finger after it happened? Last time Meghan got knock on her forehead, I put a cold towel on the red bump &amp; no bruise.

Jen,
Thanks for the stickers! Pity we couldn't make it, the party looks such fun

Hehe...find Jean looks a bit like Meghan in the 2nd last poster pic, the one with the mouth open

kelly,
CONGRATS!**sprinkle baby gal dust**

puff,
aiyoh, poor yingxin! Think can just leave it tho it might take awhile to fade.

Kelly,
Congrats Congrats &amp; Congrats again...As mention by other mummies,hope yr wish comes true(BB girl)..Well still fully agree with u that so long they are healthy,any gender is the same...

Lil prince,
My babe gave u a LOVE BITE?? OMG...she must have likes u alot...Never seen she had done so to someone like that yet....hope it does not hurt that much ya..Btw,is it still there now??

skyblue
rhyan got slim down? hb says he is quite sure his weight went back to before he fell sick .. hehe .. my relatives commented he seems to have grown alot taller so look slimmer. actually, we would prefer him to slim down abit since he is past 1 already. must bring him to workout more .. :p

kelly
congrats! do take care coz you gonna gear up yourself to care for 2 bbs from now on.

puff
oh dear, poor yx's finger. i would leave it as it is leh, which is what i did last time when my toes got caught in something. but, as the new nail starts to grow, my old nail did slowly turned more brittle and drop off halfway before new nail was fully grown. it didn't hurt then, just have to wait for new nail to grow out. don't worry.

MYGYM - my hb, me and rhyan all liked the class but their package is bundled with a free play class once a week (optional). they close too early for us to go for a freeplay class on wkdays and if don't go, like very lugee lor. if we go for both class and freeplay on wkend, will have to stay there for almost a day so we didn't sign up in the end. KIV first.

evelyn
rhyan is taking Gain IQ now, switched from Mamil Step 2. i didn't like the MG 2 coz the dissovability was really poor and didn't dare to try Step 3 so switched direct to Gain IQ. rhyan is taking it well, dissovability fantastic and hb and nanny commented smells nice, only downside is that its expensive. yar, why don't you get a sample from both companies to try?

POUTING LIPS - where got ugly? its a classic! so cute!

sherhino
hehe .. your hb saw it! she crawled past me and all of a sudden, i felt something bite me. i was shocked coz rhyan was in front of me and who could be biting me? then when i turned round, i saw her grinning at me then quickly crawl away! so funny! no worries, not painful and no marks lah. just that i got a shock, like electrocuted!

asking for time extension
i mentioned previously that i usually pre-empt rhyan beforehand that we will be leaving a particular place soon eg. playground to minimize his fussing compared to if we carry him and leave immediately. nowadays, he knows how to ask for time extension!

we have the lucky baby fan in the car which he always like when we switch it on while he sits in the car seat. i usually switch it off after 5 minutes and he will whine that i switch it on again. i will then show him my index finger and say i will switch it on for another 1 minute only. after 1 minute, i switch it off and he is fine. nowadays when i switch it off, he shows me HIS index finger immediately to ask for 1 more minute! very gay yian!

Evelyn
I think Nat's pout is super cute too :p

Puff
Ouch it must be very painful *Sayang YX*
Think I'll let the bruise recover by itself.

Gabbymum
Agree wif u that our bbs has fantastic memory. Keira has her 1st ballon from Mac. From that day onwards whenever she past Mac, she will signal to go in. BTW How r u these days? Did u listen to yr doc and take more rest?

Littleprince
Rhyan is such a smart boy :p

<font color="ff0000">Cody,</font>

Oh.. they give sachets oso? When I request for sample, they give me 1 small tin mamil gold step 2 and 1 big tin mamil gold nite. I still think, wah.. they so generous, give tin instead of sachet.

<font color="ff0000">Cody n Why,</font>

Tks for the info on FM! Yty I try the mamil nite(actually nat can sleep thru but since I already ve it, i just let her drink, dun want to waste it), I find it got a lot of bubbles and it doesnt really dissolve well-teat stuck with FM. Did u all face this problems?

<font color="ff0000">Lil prince,</font>

Tks for the info on FM!

LOL.... rhyan is so smart, know how to bargain frm u liao

<font color="ff0000">Gain IQ</font>

Saying about sample, now then i recalled i ve sent in requset for Gain IQ sample but they never send me. Anyone know wat no i can call them?

Kelly,
congrats!!! so happy for u. so good to know that Gab is finally sleeping thru the night now. he might get more sticking sensing that u r pregnant leh. somemore u hv to start work soon. try to rest whenever u can

girl, u are welcome... hope to see u more often...

deniz, glad u like the stickers... I've got a few mummies who are interested to make more... if u want the link, PM me...

<font color="aa00aa">itsun</font>
please dun (feel paiseh), i'm glad u shared your experiences with me

now it's me who is paiseh cos u kena scolded by HY...lol

<font color="aa00aa">jen</font>
really ah....i thank you and pat in advance...kekekek...how come he got soft spot for my darling?

<font color="aa00aa">deniz</font>
didn't apply anything nor put cold towel after that

<font color="aa00aa">little prince</font>
how long did it take for the new nail to grow

rhyan is such an itelligent boy!! know how to ask for time extension

<font color="aa00aa">evelyn</font>
i've been callin dumex since early october to request for Mamil 3 sample but was told it was not available but will be coming in jan (i really hope so cos it has been 3 months already since it was OOS)

Abbott Hotline: 6278 6220

Jen,
may i pls have the link to the personalised stickers? Tks!

Eve:
ya the mamil night formula gave me that problem too ie its harder to dissolve and will get stuck at the teat.
The night formula didn't work for Dean, he still woke up to ask for milk!

the sachets they give are considered stingy. The small tin is more like it!

Puff / evelyn: if you dun want to wait for the sample tin of dumex step 3, they can also offer you a $5 discount if you buy fr NTUC.
Personally i think the sample tin is more worth it.

little prince,
Hmm...dunno leh, from the pic, Rhyan seems slimmer. He's so smart!!!

puff,
Dun like dat say leh. Now YX still young. Mebbe she'll shoot up in the next few yrs.
Hey, i oso thot u applied nail polish for YX leh. Poor gal...must have been very painful. *auntie skyblue sayangs YX*

evelyn,
Nat very cute wif her pouty lips, not nan kan lah.

<font color="aa00aa">skyblue</font>
thanks for your consolation; PD said she will remain constitutionally small till puberty cos she has our genes, anyway, doesn't matter lah....so long she's happy i'm happy

<font color="aa00aa">jen</font>
me contemplating to trim her hair liao; aiyah, jean's hair is growing still sekali turned out she has more!!!

Sorry wasn't around a few days...

Kelly, BIG CONGRATS! :D

Puff, yikes YX's finger looks really *ouch*... I'm not sure what to do either. But babies heal mighty well.

Jen, wah such a fancy party! Jean looks so happy in the pics

Ladies &amp; Itsun,
Thx for compliments on my baby's pics
. Pity I wun be taking any pics of her for 2mths- quarrelled with the HB and in heat of moment I said I wun take any pics of A for 2mths. :p PLUS, HEHEHE, I have an idea of baby #2's gender (but not very confirmed lah)... and I'm not telling HB.

Book Recommendation! :p
I bought a few storybooks from Bookaburra Forum as A's Xmas pressie- 1 of them comes with CD (music storytelling).
I find it really engaging cos A dances to the introduction music, then I read together with the CD storytelling.
There's repetition in the text, yet dramatic emphasis of "lion ROARS, ROARS, ROARS". I find the first words A picks up are those "ROAR/ GROWL/ WHOOSH" words in our books so far.
There's also different settings- in the jungle/ ocean/ snow, accompanied by descriptions of different actions eg. walking/ swimming/ sliding (great for incorporating movements as you read).

It's ~$20 for something that's neither hardcover nor a boardbook, and the pictures are VERY busy (but I'm thinking when A's older, can describe the busy scenes pictured). Also, the CD is considered brief since the book has only 1 story, doesn't take very long to finish.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1841481823/qid=1134650462/sr=8-1/ref=pd_bbs_1/002-9893903-9065653?n=507846&amp;s=books&amp;v=glance
(I'm not doing sales for this book lah, just found it rather engaging &amp; educational. Amazon states it's for reading level 4 YEARS UP, but I think it's still suitable- can delve into depth when older.)

wow, good day for me to log in &amp; see all the pictures and read the "news".

jen, looks like jean had a fantastic party!

kelly, congrats and take care.

<font color="aa00aa">medusa</font>
so relieved to hear that they heal well

the gender thingy - u had a scan or it's your hunch?

Lil prince
so cute..too bad i missed that part.. Btw,Rhyan's very smiley face leh.

Medusa,
Ya lor u scan or went to those website and key in yr birth dates etc??

Jen,
Yes, can I have the link pls?

Littleprince,
U can try buying Gain IQ online from Abbott if u intend to continue. It's cheaper, but must buy at least $200 to make it worthwhile cos then delivery is free.

puff
mine was at one of my toes, took months. i think fingernail should be faster and i think the nail may not fall off lah. just monitor and see but if that finger itself is swollen or what, then better see a doc lor.

sherhino
hehe .. yes, he is always very smiley. thks!

deniz
I went to Abbott website yesterday and its indeed cheaper but to buy $200 at one shot like alot leh unless got other mummies want to share bulk purchase.

sherhino, puff,
I did the NT scan for neck abnormalities/ Down Syndrome... gynae happened to see genitals. But hor, gynae at 1st said it's one gender, then later when bb shifted, said it's the other gender. LOL. Anyway she said not confirmed- she had to run off to catch a bb, din hav time to investigate further. :p

I'm still losing a tiny bit of wt, but bb is VERY BIG. So big the gynae wonder whether misdated. Anyway with A, was the same, had sudden growth spurts and extremely chubby even when inside. :/

lilprince, yah ur Rhyan definitely very smiley personality.

<font color="0000ff">puff</font>, no lah... can not win one... eh... before he change his mind, u want to gimme ur order?? size/colour/font? LOL...

<font color="0000ff">kypf, medusa</font>, thanks for ur compliments...

<font color="0000ff">medusa</font>, are u SURE u can tahan not taking pix of dear A??? u take and dun show hb lor...
u went for detailed scan oredi? so early?? so are u going to reveal to us the gender??

<font color="0000ff">prince</font>, my dad likes rhyan... he keep telling me very cute!! ahahh...

<font color="0000ff">cody, deniz</font>, will send u the link... but this week and next week very bz leh... pls wait patiently hor... clipart{lame}

Running off again!!

just back from leave, busy takign after Nicole no time to post.

medusa,
do take care and keep us update on the bb gender.

kelly
congratss to u, hoe your dream come true.

puff,
sayang YX so heartpain, must me painful. let it and let it heal by itself ppl say bb skin heal fast.

jen
the one with specs, jean will laugh when he calls her, he is your dad? he really loves jean alot hor? kept taking jean's pix .. hehe .. i think he took rhyan's pix too!

thks for ur well-wishes again.

casros,
i'm still seeing dr ang. i hv a very gd experience wif him so will stick wif him. i even intro my GF who is 9wks preggie now so we go c dr ang for our scans tgt. thks for ur recommendation.

medusa,
how much did u pay for the NT scan? how many wks preggie r u now? my GF told me abt tis scan, still tiking if i shld do it.

Kelly,
I think no harm doing the scan- the gynae only needs to schedule it at a suitable "window timeframe", it's a normal scan except she measures the thickness of the neck for any abnormalities.

I'd still be doing the triple blood test next mth. In my case, blood sugar test too.

Am 14+wks preggie but foetus is abt 1 wk bigger than that :? . Still puking, so lost abit of wt (2kg, nothing alarming) since 1st tested positive... wun be taking birds' nest til I stop puking. I'd probably get my maid end-Jan, hopefully it works out, sigh.