(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

Coughing baby

my Gabby is coughing now. But he still has lots of interest in his food and milk. But poor chap will throw up most of his milk when he coughs and tries to get rid of all the phlegm...
sigh... must blame husband as he also coughs a lot due to a very sensitive lungs. Doc says its in the genes liao... Sigh poor gabby.

Berry

Faye is a real character isnt she... poor you
have to chase after her to drink milk.

Skyblue, Kelly

I always tell my husband that Gabby needs more toys to keep him entertained. He only has a small box of toys consisting of a plastic ball, 3 soft balls, a stacker and some recyled stuff where he just bangs and bangs. My hubby always says that he gets bored so easily why buy toys??? So I showed my hubby photos of your babies with toys then he says we are not that bad!!! Some man are just BLIND! But he bought a new toy( a new car) for himself not his son!!! Burning with anger liao. So he says he will go buy more books for gabby when he goes states... I asked what about toys? No answer still. Sigh

oh... it was PEG i saw yesterday is it?? I couldn't hear clearly and thought it was PetPet?!? diapers... pengz... sorry sorry...

Morning mommies,

Fireworks Gathering:
My apology for shifting to a diff location without notice last night. We were there @ 6.30 and saw a HUGE boat anchored @ the end of the pier and it was blking most part of the view. We looked ard and found the spot and was too lazy to move after that =P. Hope that everyone had enjoyed the fireworks as much as we had =).

Hi cody and pets,
Nice meeting u and yr families.

Food Courts with Baby Chairs
1. Food Court at Starhub
2. Oscar, Food Court at Anchorpoint (opposite Ikea)
3. Food Court at Loyang Point
4. Compass Point food court (Level 4)
5. Food Court @ Tanglin Mall (basement 1)
6. Picnic Food Court @ Scotts Shopping Centre (basement 1)

morning all!

Berry,
Wow! I totally agree with what you wrote regd hsework & child caring!
SAHM is no easy job & FTWM has to cope with guilt all the time for not being able to be there for the child..Really cannot compare now & then..like when I brought some books to my mum's for my sis to read to T, my mum told T that she's so pitiful, have to study at such a young age! I was a little pissed & told her that the books are to entertain & train her to read, not for her to study! Sigh! if only the older generation could understand wat we want for our child..we want quality, not quantity!!!

btw, thanks for ur compliments on my avatar! hee..my HB also told me that it looked just like me & even asked me to make one for him!

Faye's milk strike - wat other food are you feeding her during her milk strike?

Berry/MT,
that's such a lovely pic of faye & tena, like 2 best frens..

jen,
no lar, u heard wrongly..i wasn't at the fireworks gathering yday leh..

gabbymum,
thanks for bringing up the topic on foodcourts with baby chairs bcos i have the same sentiments & problem as u, even told my HB that i wanted to write to all the foodcourt chains to request that they provide high-chairs! really straining to spend most of the meals at restaurants & i hate to take turns to eat, always hv to gobble up my food..

oh dear, hope gabby gets well soon!

Angelia,
Shanice too! Try bring her to a PD & update us..

Some pix to share, taken over the weekend..

sshh mummy, dun disturb me, i'm reading!
306003.jpg

hee! bluff u one!!!
306004.jpg

T's passport photo - wanted to use this but the image size is too small! urghhhh!
306005.jpg

T with Mummy in a restaurant at Marina Sq yday
306006.jpg

peg, u slimmed down liao! your chin is so nice and sharp!
And tricia is looking even prettier

EDIT TO ADD: forgot to answer you on faye :p I feed her as per normal, but I'll increase her meals to replace the milk feeds she rejects lor.

AC,
Belated thanks for posting the pic of the walker. Didn't manage to get it tho...will wait for next sale!

Re: picnic
Looks like the bbs were having a good time! Such a pity I couldn't make it! Meghan was quite tired yesterday (dunno y) & woke up from her nap late.

Berry,
hee..thanks! no lar, it's the angle that the pix was taken..there were some where i look really fat & ugly!!!

Yuru,
Thanks a mil!!! That's really nice of you!
How did u put the both of us together? hee, can i make one of my HB & u help us make a family avatar??

Ruffybear,
ya ya, it looks like berry!

1. Food Court at Starhub
7. Food Court at Punggol Plaza

Come to think of it, I think most food courts in town don hv baby chairs.

Berry
So that's explain Faye milkstrike. She is teething cuspid, so exciting.
Keira only has 2 bottom incisor. Haha
Wah u r rite!! Cannot play play - Peg really very chio like the avatar :p

Peg
Tricia is such a pretty gal especially her eyes and u r one pretty mum :p

Yuru
**shake hand** I tear too.

CHAM- I think its not just teething leh. She refuse to eat the pasta I cooked for lunch!! I found two tiny bumps IN her mouth, on each side near entrance of mouth. I think might be ulcers not not 100% sure. Called PD, told us to go down to let her see. I'll be bringing her to PD later this pm just to make sure its not anything else.

peg
wah, tricia can read sidney sheldon books .. hehe .. the passport pix nice leh, cannot use for passport meh?

the one yuru made for peg nice leh, looks like both of them. berry, u look fierce in yr avatar. :p

MOGU
anyone here owns a mogu (soft toy with tiny foam beads inside)? how to clean it ah? i want to clean mine but cannot figure out the tag coz all in japanese.

Didnt manage to read all the post since last thursday (4Aug i guess). My gal was sick for almost 1wk+ and i was onleave till today....

All begins with:
Friday(5Aug): I took leave and brought gal out for shopping...than at night, she had a sudden high fever...sunday (7Aug) she looks ok lor..fine but sunday night, she was down with flu, cough and lost her voice...saw PD on monday, she had throat infection...n..i took leave just to care for her..friday see PD again n she had bronchitis and we had to rent the neburlizer to use on her every 6 hrs during the weekend or she had to admit to hospital...Luckily, today, came back from PD. She was clear enough to stop the neburlizer treatment BUT got to cont medication for the rest of this week...

Berry, saw your writing on SAHM. Its actually a more tiring job than working mum..coz while at work, we can chat ard with, go to loo in peace etc. I actually pull my hubby to read your particular post last night when i logon to this forum. Didnt manage to read the rest as i was too tired.

Medusa, your fireworks pics look nicer than mine..though i was at the position opposite the fireworks diaplay!

Wow, the cartoon attach - is it representing the mummies here? If yes, you ladies look damn sexy ;)

Anyone here on Shichida program? I had sign my gal up on sat and she will starts her course this coming Oct in Toa Payoh hub! Anyone been to their school in Toa Payoh? Or should i put her on waitlist for springleaf? Advise? Thanks

sulivyn, aiyo hope yr bb recovers asap. Keep us updated!

little prince, hehehe yar hor, but I like the hair! :D
MOGU- I think the original mogu can be dumped into washing machine wan.

Hi Berry,

Ya, i also pray that she will get better soon. Haiz, so chiam when u see them sick...give med, also cry...use the neburlizer also cry..haiz..hubby see me, sometimes skip her med coz i cant bare to see her cry also keep quiet liao..
Btw, glad that Faye had her morning feed!

little prince,
I tink u won't be able to wait till xmas :p

gabbymum,
Hubby dun buy, u buy.

berry,
Alot meh? I thot very few liao leh...not as many items as the clothes u bot for Faye. :p
Oh dear, ulcers in the mouth? Will be very painful leh. Hope they're not ulcers.

pcs, yuru,
Many toys meh? :p I oso tear abit, at 1st dun feel anything until i saw his eyes welling up wif tears, like so kelian.

little prince,
the MOGU is urs or Rhyan? Dattime i wanted to buy for K, but i scare he bite n the beads will come out.

yuru,
thks for the compliments

Peg,
U n T look very gd

just back fm lunch..

pcs,
thanks for ur compliments!

berry,
oh dear, hope the bumps are related to teething, keep us posted after ur trip to the PD?

lil prince,
dunno leh, when i upload the pix fm my digicam to my home PC, it looked big enuff to be cropped then i upload to yahoo photos as i want to do the necessary adjustments in the office tdy but turns out too small..i'll try at hm tonite so hope it'll work..i really want to use this pic for her passport & i want to bring her for an overseas trip soon!

Sulivyn,
hope ur bb will get well soon! must be very hard on both u and her..hang in there!

oh dear, seems like still alot of virus lurking ard. my friend just told me her son coughed so badly last wk (caught fm virus) till he developed asthma! hope all the sick bbs get well soon *sprinkle get well dust!*

berry
u sure or not? mine original, i also think can machine wash but very scared leh, maybe i put in the laundry net then dump to wash?

skyblue
the MOGUs belong to hb and i, we hv one each bought when we just moved into our new house. initially he liked it alot so i wanted to buy one for his x'mas pressie, then he insisted must buy a pair so each of us got one lor. its on rhyan's bed coz he loves to tug at them (so far never see him bite them, only pillow fight) but i thought of washing lor coz so long liao, scared dirty.

little prince, those are made from high quality styrofoam mah, so if you wash quickly in cold water then remove to dry, shd be fine?

found mogu website and saw this:

3. How do you clean Mogu products?
Surface wash only with warm soapy water.

haiz, surface wash will be clean enough meh?

peg
i think the photo shld be possible for sizing lah, maybe try again? this photo is so nice!

pcs
ya.. hands itchy thus buay tahan must post my few cents worth of comments after reading some postings. Also, am quite free this two weeks at home thus can read and post.

pcs and yuru
i know derrick is cute but he is the weakest among them thus it is right that he should go. Am supporting the super cute JY this time round, can rally for your votes to support JY?? hee ..

littleprince
my surname is "wang" thus the initial..
yr rhyan is a boy this it is ok to be big but not for a girl wat..anyway, i will be telling nanny to avoid overfeeding esther.. dun want her to be overweight.

Cody
finally saw Dean, he is really handsome....

Berry
ya.. do keep us posted after yr trip to the PD. Pray that it is nothing else but teething

sulivyn
did you go for any trial for the Shichida program? any idea what is the minimum age to attend the programme? There is one near my place ie Tanjong pagar plaza, will be going there to find out more later in the week.

May all the sick bbies get well soon .....

hello whywhy
erm, were you there at the fireworks gathering last night?
sorry, i must have missed you out ... i was totaly disorientated!

anyway tks for compliments!

jen
thanks... felt kinda of weird to be welcomed when i actually felt am part of here quite a while ago as i have been following almost all the postings

yr Jean is really a smiley gal... how did you do that?? my gal hardly want to smile when meeting up with pple... really want to train her to be sociable... maybe this kind of thing cannot be trained one hor??

why, its a personality thing, canot be 'trained'. But u can expose her more to people, and be very friendly yourself cause she'll observe and learn from you too.

why, no lah... jean got smile last nite meh?? when i put her down, quite surprised she took "so long" to cry and look for me... wahaha...

berry, yes i think esther has inherited this bad gene from her daddy thus we have been bringing her to all kinds of gathering as long as we are invited hoping that the bad genes will go away LOL!! Actually, we have seen slight improvement cos now at least she does not cry sitting and playing with other bbies. Last nite, she could actually played next to Athena, not sure if they are playing with each other but at least esther was not crying.

why, if u & itsun free, can consider bringing esther to gymboree open gym (not class, no teacher wan). Can see lotsa kids there, plus she can roam freely and safely (all padded). Only $15 an hour for non members. V worthwhile if you have the time.

peg, thanks..

whywhy, is there a trial? didnt know their program have trial lesson..i went for the seminar and sign her already..seminar more for hubby lar..me actually wanted to either sign her when she 6mths or get the glenn doman program....but end up, decide on shichida...but need to let them convince hubby...

jen
jean smiled so sweetly everytime she looked at you, she is so cute!

why
hahaha .. so its itsun's gene tts why esther is not so sociable ah? btw, she didn't cry when rhyan took her toy or tug her clothes leh but when i talked to her, she almost started crying. hehe ..

Sulivyn, i remembered reading somewhere that there is trial... anyway read that that glenn doman is very similar to Shichida programme, both advocate flash card methodology.. since u have signed up already.. do share with us yr feedback
... i need someone to convince my hubby too ..hee hee...btw, can share with me the cost??

Berry, we are considering the gymboree open gym once she is able to do "bottom up" crawling..

littleprince, cannot stop laughing when i saw the pic... ha ha......

yuru..
sorry pls pardon me, i was really laughing out loud when i read yr part on cindy being derrick thanking the parents... ha ha...

ai yo... u sure you like the chubbiness?? then i will ask my gal to pass some fatty fatty flesh to cindy.. want or not?? which part?? the big tummy or the thigh??

Berry
Hope Faye's case is not ucler. **cross my finger 4 her**

Sulivyn
I see yr post also very "sim tare". Well glad to hear that yr gg is on the road to recovery.

Why
No lah I'm very fair one. Whoever is gd shd go in. (That's why I don't understand how come the silver can tahan so long) I tear coz I'm touched by his speech.
R U training to be a SAHM??

Littleprince
Tell yr HB that I LOLLL when I see the avatar he created :p

Yuru
Sori but I must LOL for imagining Cindy saying such things to u :p

Skyblue
No lah not a lot but carload only. So A lot to u will be Lorry load hur. Hehe

really appreciate the encouragement and advice given; i thought long and real hard....since i have tried talking to him before and it doesn't work out, i have to try other methods

yesterday nite prior to sleeping i complained to him i have persistent backache problem and asked if he could help to rub with ointment; and as he rubbed i scrunched my whole face cos i was feeling the pain....he asked why i have such problems so i told him cos i had to do loads of household chores and carried heavy stuff like bringing the laundry in/out to dry, mopping the floor, carrying baby, showering baby and changing diapers on the floor etc....he kept quiet....hope he gets the message and will henceforth take initiatives lor

went over to my hb's uncle place for a visit with his parents yesterday, hb's cousin and baby was there too; MIL carried yingxin and asked hb's cousin "is my granddaughter pretty?"......obviously, the answer has to be yes right.....and who in the world would anwer no

after MIL heard the reply as "YES", she answered "of course, my granddaughter has MY GENES you know!!!!!!"

skyblue and medusa
take good care...

cody
8 packets of diapers is a lot leh, the most i have bought is 5 packs

gabby mum
1. Food Court at Starhub
7. Food Court at Punggol Plaza
8. Suntec City

*help* *pull hair*

my mum came over and the first thing she did when she stepped into the house was asked why i dun feed yingxin porridge for lunch too cos feeding her cereal is not filling enough; i argued that if i feed her 500g of porridge vs 500g of cereal, since the amount is the same, it has to be equally filling!!! plus the fact that cereal is fortified and she is not taking cereal as her last meal of the day before she sleeps wat....she will still need to drink milk in the mid afternoon, so even if it is not filling, i think it's all right

then the next thing she did was to NAG non-stop about how "UNHEALTHY" and "SMALL" yingxin is cos i refused salt from her diet!!!!

i always loses my cool whenever she's at my place and this time round i'm really at my wits' end....told her if she said another word, i'm gonna chase her out of the house and not let her in ever again and have the locks changed!!

Berry:

hope faye gets better soon, and hopefully its not ulcers. Dean had ulcers last month, and it was LIVING HELL for him and for us as parents.

The worst thing about ulcers, is that there's nothing we can do!!!

*keep my fingers crossed for faye*

Puff:
ya i know 8 packets is alot, my kia-su syndrome is at an all time high. Cheap mah, so quick grab more. That particular trip to Giant set me back by $400 ah!!! (Half of it went to this moquito zapper called The Black Hole .. supposed to be v effective).
anyway back to diapers, i have 14 packets of un-opened diapers stock-piled in my house now! hahaha, my hubby jokingly said ... if i spill anything on the floor, i can use a diaper to soak it up instead!

Puff, hmmm I'm gonna suggest something rather unfillial :p Why dun u tell her, the way she is going on and on is STRESSING YOU OUT and u cannot handle it, hence if she doesnt stop, then you will need a break from her for a while! :p
MIL- wahahaha I have to LOL at your mil!

Berry, Gymboree open gym, isit we can pop in anytime? Aiyo, my gal so old liao..have not bring her to any class ler..only baby massage classes..somemore, attended once..than sick for 2 weeks...than intending to sign her up for trial at BJG, than she sick again..wonder is it her way to escape class?? LOL

whywhy, the class starts in Oct...go liao than update u..btw, how big is ur baby??

pcs, my gal sick but weekend, we brought her out..she like 90% recovered..weekdays, sick again..haiz...

She is a shopping baby..and she only recognise the word SHOPPING...anyone who dress up nicer than daddy n mummy can take her away...or just have to say...GO SHOPPING..she will jump into their arms already...

lil prince,
LOL on the rhyan's avatar!! Ur HB very creative leh!

Yuru,
Hahaaa..ok, i support u but what is tan(2) he(2)?? chim leh...

berry,
where's the gymboree open gym? u know, they stopped the trial FOC class so gotta pay $34 for it now so tiking of bringing T to the open gym to see if she enjoys & cheaper mah..