(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

yuru

cheh meh - eh, i got no comments. *_*

avatar - LOL! my hb got the link for our thread lah, he can come in and see how funny his avatar is if he wants. :p

cody
tt time puff bought 5 pks of diapers for the playmat, i was shocked but after seeing the packs of diapers you bought - *falls off the chair* .. hehe .. i can never buy this much coz i will go bankrupt in tt mth!

sulivyn,
ur gal so cute! shopping baby...

my girl's eyes will be wide open when she sees me change & dress up & will start crying the minute i walk away, thot i'm leaving w/o her! haha..

berry
yalor....my 60 year old MIL!!!

you know ah, on my wedding day, i wore a red kua for the dinner and she also wore a kua but it's black in colour with gold trimmings and with matching embroidered shoes; that was her wedding kua 30 years ago....she was so proud that she "maintained" her figure so well after 30 years and she kept pulling my photographer away to take pictures of her alone!!! then she go around asking MY friends whether she is pretty or not?? *faint*

(kua supposed to be big right?? not body hugging mah, so if it still fits, i'm not surprised...lol)

it's my wedding leh, but she kinda wanna snatch away the attention

yesterday while at hb's uncle place, she kept on saying to hb's uncle wife that she is taking replacement meal for dinner and going for facial and slimming massages....but as she was toking, she kept eating deep fried chicken wing, char siew, 3 layered fatty meat and lo mai gai!!

Fireworks,

Sorry we are late. Sharyn was very cranky last night not having enough sleep. We were still deciding whether to go or not. Thanks for itsun and why for chopping the place. Nice meeting the BBies there.

Jen,

I'm the one you saw yesterday. Don't think you know me I seldom post. Nice meeting you and jean.

Itsun,

Nice meeting you, why and Esther. Thanks for getting a place for us.

little prince
wahahahah....u still remember i bought 5 packs of diapers for the floor mat

i tell you hor, now i have a total of 45 mats at home!! lol

kelly
envy leh, u can go for short trip to celebrate birthday

i ask for the same too (but not for birthday) and my hb replied he has no money and he asked "what's so fun about travelling?" but hor he got the money to buy car accessories amount to > $2000!!! can you imagine how sad and unhappy i am

"tan2 he2" = to impeach (or impeachment)

impeach = to remove from office especially for misconduct...

forgive me if I'm wrong...

peg, the moment i shower n change..she will grab me like koala...even if she shower first, the 'koala effect' will take place...

my personal view is that SAHM = thumb up for them: See, while working..i can chat in forum..but when i was home with gals whole days..didnt even have time to check email...n..will be tired after she sleep at night...N must nurse her thru the night..so, its like she sleep, mummy sleep..she cry, mummy needs to wake up...hmmm

little prince,
Wat was ur hubby tinking when he created all these avaters? *faint* The one i created still the best hor :p

yuru,
Ur chinese beri de chim... i arbish u then u know!!!

puff,
Ur mum is beginning to get on my nerves leh, wif all this 'add salt to grow fat' talk. U beri patient wif her. I tink if i were u, by now i would have blown my top and tell her to stop bugging me n get the h*** off my back!!!

puff...my gal is on the heavy side..but when she sick, drop like 0.3kg..than my mum starts saying she very slim..so poor thing, must eat more etc..for me, i just 1 ear in, 1 ear out...

Oh..i have a pal who whole family who are married will wear Kua on any relative wedding..but hor, just for the tea ceremony...so will they all wear the same as the bride!

Re: Avatar
Prince, thanks for ur compliments on Jean... since ur hubby free, ask him to do one for Jean leh... wahaha... I tried, not very successful... and my hubby is not interested... :p

Oh, btw, the meaning above was provided by my hubby hor... my mandarin and english not so tok kong...

puff, wah lau... i really sayang u leh... usually pple oni deal wif terror MIL or naggy mum or not-so-understanding hubby, u gotta kanna all 3... sigh...

but ur MIL really very funny leh... "my granddaughter pretty?" "Auntie, NO!!!"... pengz...

err, if u dun mind i ding zui hor... tell ur mum, too much salt got kidney failure or heart attack ah... why old pple die faster?? cos they eat more salt as compared to youngsters eat rice mah!!! if dun eat salt, still can tahan longer leh?? Ar-bish myself first... dun be offended hor... :p

Re: backache
I oso have leh... and my lower spine got like palm size swollen like that... since give birth till now... dun think it's due to epidural, rite?? I went for x-ray last week leow... doctor ask me to go see this week when results out... hopefully nothing serious...

skyblue
he is thinking his son should be havoc kind *roll eyes*

jen
my hb says he didn't come in to read, cannot remember how jean looks like so can't do the avatar. hehe .. u hint hint anyone here to do for you lah, like my cheh meh (if she is free). :p

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
ya, the GP did mention that it could be a sign that she'll grow up wif asthma. it was only then hor, hubby says that his dad is asthmatic!!! *pengz*

Mummies/Daddies. Sori But I'm v pissed off with NTUC Chalet coz I
1) Have to pay for abt $350 for single bedrm unit
2) Have to book min 2 nights
3) Cannot chose the unit I prefer
4) Cannot get my own caterers

What the *%^&amp;*#. Pay for so much and basically I can have NO choice but to book,check in &amp; check out. That's ALL **angry**

sulyvin
i dun mind my MIL wearing the kua as me lor just that it was MY wedding and the photographer was busy taking OUR pictures yet she wanna pull the photographer away to take HER own pictures, and when the album was out, she even lamented that she forgot to get the photographer to take pictures of her alone wearing the evening gown (strapless cross back satin dress - like those daniel yam design dresses)

if my mum simply said baby is small and get me to feed her more, i'm fine but NOT when she ask me to give her SALT, SUGAR and SOY SAUCE

jen
i told my mum the same about being unhealthy taking salt and all those related disease; but she thinks otherwise, she said it's only a little bit so it doesn't matter and in fact it's MORE HEALTHY!!! wat else can i say....*long long sigh*

yuru
no lah, my english is definitely not as good....
"kick out" is in layman's term while impeachment is more appropriate

and yes, me not as great as you think but thanks

puff,
Suddenly an idea came into my mind. How abt u bring ur mum along for the next gathering n let the gals drill into ur mum dat salt, sugar n soya sauce r no gd? Hehehe...

puff, u mean ur MIL change clothes during ur wedding, like bride change 2 sets?? peng san leh... she really champion...

continuation of MIL....

yesterday as usual MIL wanted to carry yingxin but as soon as i get close to them or she sets her eyes on me, she will cry and would lean forward to my direction

so MIL was very unhappy and said this to my hb in front of me "baby doesn't want me, doesn't stick to me and doesn't love me at all, always want mummy cos she sees mummy all the long!"

i was damn pissed but i just kept quiet, i am the birth mother to yingxin and i took care of all her needs day in day out; if she doesn't "stick" to me, then i am in trouble....

what is there to be jealous about leh??

seeing that she fusses i carried her over and she immediately smiled and so i played with her; when my MIL saw that she is happy again, she suddenly cut in and carried her away and made her cried again, instead of letting me pacify baby she handed baby over to my FIL and her crying continues.....but she said to my FIl to just let her cry and need not let me carry!!!!

puff, certain things in life...we bo bian lor...but i can only ask you 'kan kai' though myself also cant forget what happen during my wedding and till now, i still nag/remind hubby(though he also can remember / bei what i want to say liao lor)...ok, my MIL also had time to take her own family pic(w/o) me...my SIL ask hubby to take sibling pics(w/o me again)..n..i have tons of their pics with their friends...but till now, i act blur when they ask me to develope more to give(those w/o me one). I dont even give them any wedding pics..coz when i gave them our PS pics..they only place out during our wedding to act act..now, dunno where they hid..i tried to look thru every corner..still cant find..

My mum had Kidney problem so when i told her abt the SOY SAUCE which she thought can be add in porridge, she herself paranoid and wont feed baby too. Mum will just ask me feed milk again n again..to stop all the argument, i just make..if baby dont drink..mum than realise etc lor..BUt yours diff..cannot put ur baby thru all the SALT,..etc

jen
no lah, me not offended about your suggestion

let me know about your x-ray results k

yalor, she really change clothes along with me during the wedding dinner leh....funnie right??

and hor, she specially searched her kua from dunno where and had it dry cleaned and bought matching shoes and got 2 of her nieces to standby to help her change leh and she said this to me before the wedding "if you wear kua, then i will wear also cos it's not nice if only i wear..."

i wore my wedding gown and evening gown and we were already running out of time liao but since she took so much PAIN in getting all the things ready, i have to give her face by rushing up to the room again to change into the kua else she got no chance to show off and she will surely show face wan!!

skyblue
thanks but i dun suppose it will work

she dun even trust doctors and nurses words

i showed her books and articles which said the same about NOT feeding baby salt and watnot, she also just brush it off

if i were to bring her along for mummies' gathering, she would think that it's me who instigated you people to brainwash her

sulyvin
wah, u good leh, can 'act blur' me cannot lor...

BACK FROM PD- aiyo-a-ah! Faye has mild ear infection and the ulcers at the side of her mouth are oral thrush which apparently didnt clear up! I been religiously applying oral medication for her since last week and thought it was gone since I cant see anymore whitish stuff on her tounge. But apparently it spreaded to the sides of her mouth and they look just like normal ulcers! Thank goodness I went to PD today. I'm given ear drops and was told to continue giving her oral thrush meds. PD says no wonder she is so cranky and refusing food/milk- cause it hurts! Poor baby!

But hor, it didnt hurt enuf to stop her from eating biscuits- PD gave her baby bites biscuits and she happily ate them all!

puff: i take my hat off to you, for tolerating your mom and your MIL. I would have *screamed* already if i were you.

all i can say is, what you've done ie all this tolerating etc is good for your karma / go to heaven whatever.

and i stand by your decision in NOT feeding sugar / salt / soya sauce. If there's anything we can help u with to convince your mom, let us know!

we can be the BAD ones!
(ok ok I can be THE bad one, cos i basically quite fierce by nature...)

Berry:
oh faye, you're such a darling!
on one hand you drive mommy up the wall by refusing milk, yet on the other hand u munch on biscuits!!!

berry, i bet you dunno whether to laugh or to cry right? I opt for laughing, it'll do u good!

puff
hope yr subtle way of telling hubby to help around with hsework will work....and he is really a car craze hor spending so much just on car accessories but maybe think from another perspective at least he is not spending it on another comparatively less desirable things/matters.....
yr MIL likes to show off hor.. actually frankly she maintained her figure very well is it?? am so tickle by yr description of her behaviour during yr wedding day...

pcs
not training to be SAHM la.. had a minor operation last wk thus was given two weeks of hosp leave... the best part is esther is not at home hence i can really laze around in the day... hee
So r u voting for JY ??

sulivyn
my little fat gal is 9mth old... think you have posted yr gal's pic once right, a small one ?? yr gal is heavy?? how heavy?? my little fat gal is abt 9.6kg and 72cm. also how old is yr gal?? Hope she will get well soon to go for shopping trip again

Pet
last nite, was asking my hubby who was Sharyn cos i hardly see her pic ...must post more pics of her next time ok?

berry
now at least you know how to tackle faye's milk strike... hope her infection and ulcer will clear up real soon... meanwhile since she is still eating other things then it is so much better than refusing all kind of food/milk... take care ...

PATIENCE- I was actually rather upset on sat night when she first started her milk strike cause I couldnt see why at all. But I'm really really glad I didnt got too mad at her (I took a DEEP BREATHE and walked off before I got too angry), cause I'd have been terribly guilty now if I did, after realising the pain she is in that makes her reject her milk. Really not easy make myself to always trust her to regulate her own milk/food intake, but I'm extremely glad I did. Its beri good reinforcement for me

SMSS- eh, Faye not well, so I bought her a book to cheer her up! :D Plus books are NOT part of MY ban, so can buy! :D

cody LOL yar faye beri darling wan, her antics always make me dunno wanna laugh or faint! Imagine, she finds it too painful to drink from the rounded bottle teat, but not too painful to chomp down a large piece of crispy n dry biscuit. :p

why, must rest well and recuperate fast fast! Take this period as a good break to recharge.

Puff, Your mil beri amusing character LOL! Take it as for your amusement :p
Aiyo 2K on car accessories!! Your hb must *really* be a car fanatic!

Yuru/Jen, I thought TAN2 means DISCUSS, HE2 means PEACE? So tan2 he2 should mean discuss liao beri peaceful? :p

pcs, wah NTUC chalet so unflexible wan!

sulivyn, there are specific timings daily for open gym, must call them and ask. Only a couple of hours a day for this, the rest of the time they conduct classes.

little prince, heehee your hb got secret desire for Rhyan to be pai2 kia4 wahahaha!! Next time if faye kenna bully she go n look for Rhyan to protect her :p

3D Cakes
kelly mentioned that it's not nice to "cut up" a 3d cake in the form of animal but come to think of it, people literally cut up roast pig, chicken and fish during wedding dinner and even birthdays so i guess it's quite alright then??

why
her figure?? auntie's figure lor.....can imagine?? want me to give a more detailed description?

berry
in fact, looking back at the receipts, think he spent more than 5k on accessories alone which if you ask me, i think we can do without one lor

yes, he's one car craze

puff, hahaha, since ur MIL mention she "maintain" her figure so well, you could have said "wah? 30 yrs ago u so fat ah?"

sorry ah, i'm very tactless usually :p

Skyblue

Me can buy but want to buy big items not manpower to carry back so still need my MANPOWER to help me that falls back to hubby.

Food Court

Thanks for contributing to the list... Will one day write to food court to ask for baby chairs... tell them they are anti-gov measures if they dont... haha

Hi mommies who turned out for the fireworks gathering,
Don't need to thank me lah. We intended to go there anyway (picnic and fireworks happen to be the 2 things HY like to do). Thanks to all for joining us instead. If not, we would be stared @ by the ppl ard us (2 ppl and 1 bb occupying such a big space) =P.

Hi medusa,
Wow... yr hands and legs very fast hor. By 10pm can download, edit and post the pics.... hat off to u.

Hi skyblue,
That is ALOT of toys...... That is a jeep full of toys + the jeep itself.... hehe.

Hi angelia,
Oh dear, hope that Shanice will recover really soon.

Hi peg,
Tricia is so sweet and she can hold on to the book really well.

Hi sulivyn,
It must have been a very hard week for u. I can imagine a mom with an unwell bb @ home, trying to feed her med and giving her the nebulizer treatment - must be very very tiring for u.

Hi puff,
LOL.... cant stop laughing when i read abt yr MIL. She is very 1 of the kind.

Hi berry,
Hope that Faye will get well soon. Hat off to u for being much a patient mum. I lost my cool for a couple of times liao and shouted @ Esther (feeling so guilty after i read yr post).

Hi mommies (especially pcs),
Some pics taken last night.

306199.jpg

306200.jpg

306201.jpg

306202.jpg

Little prince,
Ryhan really knows how to look @ the camera so well.

berry
AIYO!
. Hope faye recovers soon! rhyan gives a "get well" kiss!!

SMSS (buy book) - ok lah, justifiable. :p

puff
haha .. yr hb sounds like my bro who is also a car craze. he can spend ALL his money on his car accessories also, last time he change cars very often such tt i think he does it more than he go shopping to buy clothes. his poor gf still waiting for him to settle down and get married leh.

itsun
i was scrolling down the pixs while eating my breakkie - bee hoon when i almost choked coz almost every photo rhyan also looking at your camera. so funny, you email me the pixs, can? thks!

little prince, my hair is beri black, all black BUT they dun have the option of this hairstyle with BLACK hair wan leh! Plus I think the eyes and lips also not like mine. :p

Puff
I LOL when I see "strapless cross back satin dress". Really buay tahan yr MIL. Berry is rite just laugh it off.

Why
O i c. I morally suport him but I won't call lor. $0.60=2 diaper leh. Hehe

Berry
Poor Faye. Hope she recover soon.

Kypf
LOL. That's a very good one.

Puff:

about 3D cakes, my niece had one ... barbie doll 3D cake, brought to playschool to celebrate. All the kids were thrilled and loved the cake! but when it was time to cut the cake, some of them cried cos they were "murdering" the doll by cutting her up. In the end alot of the cake wasn't eaten cos nobody wanted to eat a Dead Barbie .....

Why,

Ok. Will post more of sharyn photos. Esther already 9.6kg. Sharyn only 8.8kg at 10mths. Some ppl comment that she's small.
. She's eating a lot. 1 big bowl of porridge for lunch and dinner. 6 oz plus of milk 5 feeds per day. My mum very angry when she hear that. She asked me not to listen to those ppl. Sharyn already very good size. Have to look at the parents. Me having a small build and hubby not big either. Sharyn size consider good.

pets, 8.8kg is SMALL?? Went to PD yesterday and Faye is 8.9kg at 10mths 3 weeks and I think its great(obviously her size is fine, otherwise PD sure tell me got weight problems mah)! Aiyo dun be
becasue of what ignorant ppl say. When I meet people who tell me that Faye is too skinny/not chubby enough, I'll tell them "Issit? hmm...I think you are wrong, cause I think her size is perfect and my PD agrees!"

Fireworks Gathering
Keira to mummy : MUMMY... all the bbs have a good time. See lah now I miss the chance to play with them. **pout**

Itsun
Nice pics!! Its a pity I miss it. When is the next gathering hur???

Berry
The avatar looks like u !!!

puff

wah, your mil and mum are real characters, lol! your mum sure is persistent abt the salt/sugar thing. is it that she thinks yx will eat more if the food is seasoned? but if yx is eating well, then no need what. if i were you, i would definitely be losing patience liao and adopting the "one-ear-in, one-ear-out" attitude :p

itsun

nice pics! eh, rhyan mesmerised by you issit? :p

berry

hee hee, nice doll! like your choice of clothes :p glad that you figured out reason for faye's milk strike.

yuru

cindy has so many teeth! she look so grown up and happy eating her avocado. luke loves avocado too!

Berry,

Thanks. I also think her size is ok. Not small just right. My mum said those ppl anyhow say, didn't use their brain when they talk. My mum getting very protective over her baobei grand daughter. PD doesn't comment she's small and her growth is always above 50%. Shouldn't bother about what ppl say. Thanks.

Itsun,
Lovely pics of the babies! Pity I missed it. Ya hor, 2nd pcs, when's the next gathering?

Yuru,
Cindy is really photogenic...got so many expressions! She's got lotsa teeth! 8 is it?

Berry,
LOL, Faye can eat biscuits but not drink milk! So you know what to feed her lah

Puff,
Poor u! Like wat the other mummies suggested, just brush off the comments/nagging lah...no point getting angry cos very difficult to change their thinking. I know it's hard but jus try to forget it lah.